MAC • Frost - Amber Lights • Eye Shadow

rated 4.3(384 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kayraven on 11/14/2008 7:01:00 PM more reviews by Kayraven

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

One of my first MAC eyeshadows, still have it. At first I didn't quite like it, thought it was far too orange and too bronze. But as I started combining it with different colors and figured out what it would look best with, it's now my gold smoky-eyes makeup favourite color! It's the exact right thing for this season. I have red hair and it does look good, especcially with lighter shiny ivory or gold and browns. But I don't like the packaging so much, it once fell and the top lid fell off, too bad..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MrsGlamour on 11/5/2008 2:25:00 PM more reviews by MrsGlamour

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this eyeshadow, about 4 years back...it was one of my first mac eyeshadows. Till this day I still buy it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* neekolet on 10/29/2008 6:10:00 PM more reviews by neekolet

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

love amber lights! i wasn't going to get this because i thought i had too many similar colors but amber lights doesn't even compare! on my NC40 skin, it sort of looks like a peachy/orangey color. it kind of reminds me of brash from the spiced chocolate quad but not as orangey. this is a great color for the summer and even for fall. it would work great with expensive pink, cranberry, and even bronze. love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 silverdove88 on 10/5/2008 10:58:00 PM more reviews by silverdove88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Very versatile coppery gold color. Works very well with my yellow skin tone. It works well for everyday with just a light coat and you can build it up for a more pronounced effect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CCFiregirl93 on 10/3/2008 1:39:00 AM more reviews by CCFiregirl93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

My very first purchase At MAC was Goldmine & Amber light and some other green color that was discontinued like 5 years ago lol. i was new to make up and they swor up and down amber lights was my color. well they were right! ALL you blue eyed girls this is a must!
the best gold shadow i have ever purchased. better than urban decay smashbox & bare essentuals.. BY FAR!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shy_makeup_girl on 9/10/2008 8:25:00 PM more reviews by shy_makeup_girl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I usually pair this with MAC eyeshadow in Goldmine, i put amber lights on the outside, and goldmine on the inside

always get compliments=]

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JGarfield on 9/4/2008 6:59:00 PM more reviews by JGarfield

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this shade. It looks great alone and I have even used it very lightly as a highlighter with my bolder looks. I love it paired with a brown smoky eye also. Very pretty indeed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 darina18 on 8/26/2008 11:43:00 AM more reviews by darina18

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

this is an amazing colour in the pan and it really brings out my blue eyes but im not too sure about it, its very orange, too much for me anyway (nc25-30). i think it would look amazing on people with darker skin. i think i just need to work with this eyeshadow and come up with a way to wear it as it is a pretty colour.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chica21608 on 8/6/2008 1:26:00 PM more reviews by chica21608

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color! I get so many compliments when I wear it. I wear it with woodwinked, but at night. It's too shiny and sparkly-looking for day wear. It is easy to put on and blend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dropdeadcherry on 8/1/2008 7:04:00 PM more reviews by dropdeadcherry

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Black    

Ah, as much as I have a love affair with make-up, I have to accept that once in a while, I will not be compatible with a shade or two. Sadly, this is one of those colors. Although very pretty in the pot, it just doesn't do me any justice. I had such high hopes for this one too. It completely clashes with my skin tone, and washes me out. Would look absolutely lovely on warm toned skin, and darker skin. I imagine it would look amazing on ebony skin.


*le sigh*

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products