MAC • Frost - Amber Lights • Eye Shadow

rated 4.3(379 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 shy_makeup_girl on 9/10/2008 8:25:00 PM more reviews by shy_makeup_girl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I usually pair this with MAC eyeshadow in Goldmine, i put amber lights on the outside, and goldmine on the inside

always get compliments=]

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JGarfield on 9/4/2008 6:59:00 PM more reviews by JGarfield

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this shade. It looks great alone and I have even used it very lightly as a highlighter with my bolder looks. I love it paired with a brown smoky eye also. Very pretty indeed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 darina18 on 8/26/2008 11:43:00 AM more reviews by darina18

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

this is an amazing colour in the pan and it really brings out my blue eyes but im not too sure about it, its very orange, too much for me anyway (nc25-30). i think it would look amazing on people with darker skin. i think i just need to work with this eyeshadow and come up with a way to wear it as it is a pretty colour.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chica21608 on 8/6/2008 1:26:00 PM more reviews by chica21608

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color! I get so many compliments when I wear it. I wear it with woodwinked, but at night. It's too shiny and sparkly-looking for day wear. It is easy to put on and blend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dropdeadcherry on 8/1/2008 7:04:00 PM more reviews by dropdeadcherry

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Black    

Ah, as much as I have a love affair with make-up, I have to accept that once in a while, I will not be compatible with a shade or two. Sadly, this is one of those colors. Although very pretty in the pot, it just doesn't do me any justice. I had such high hopes for this one too. It completely clashes with my skin tone, and washes me out. Would look absolutely lovely on warm toned skin, and darker skin. I imagine it would look amazing on ebony skin.


*le sigh*

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* eritreanempress on 7/21/2008 7:28:00 PM more reviews by eritreanempress

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Black    

The best eyeshadow for women of color. This shade of gold compliments every shade from cafe' au lait to ebony and it looks amazing. It's also brilliant to mix/blend with other shadows.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeupqueen26 on 7/7/2008 7:03:00 PM more reviews by makeupqueen26

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Lovely color for blue eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 northerndownpour on 7/4/2008 7:23:00 AM more reviews by northerndownpour

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

I love this eyeshadow. It makes my blue eyes pop and looks gorgeous in the crease. It goes so well with my coloring I get compliments almost every time I wear it =].

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MACjunkee on 6/26/2008 3:47:00 PM more reviews by MACjunkee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The color itself is very pretty and blendable, but there's nothing super about it. I've tried other colors similar to this. I also felt like I couldn't pair it with other colors. The few times I've actually used it I put it all over my eyelid up to the crease and then added black eyeshadow on the outside corners. The finished look was very striking for a night out, however, this color turned out to look completely orange in all the pictures I took that night. For some reason after I had worn it for a while it turned very orange and almost matte, and made me look sickly. I hardly ever wear it and I will definately not be repurchasing it or recommending it to anyone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 letsbedazzle on 6/24/2008 9:10:00 PM more reviews by letsbedazzle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

The texture of this shadow is amazingly blendable, and the color is gorgeous in the pan and when I apply it, but it starts to turn orange on me after a few hours. It doesn't always, in fact it seems sort of random. I still wear it, and it makes my blue eyes pop, but I don't think I'd buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products