MAC • Frost - Amber Lights • Eye Shadow

rated 4.3(381 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 silverdove88 on 10/5/2008 10:58:00 PM more reviews by silverdove88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Very versatile coppery gold color. Works very well with my yellow skin tone. It works well for everyday with just a light coat and you can build it up for a more pronounced effect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CCFiregirl93 on 10/3/2008 1:39:00 AM more reviews by CCFiregirl93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

My very first purchase At MAC was Goldmine & Amber light and some other green color that was discontinued like 5 years ago lol. i was new to make up and they swor up and down amber lights was my color. well they were right! ALL you blue eyed girls this is a must!
the best gold shadow i have ever purchased. better than urban decay smashbox & bare essentuals.. BY FAR!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shy_makeup_girl on 9/10/2008 8:25:00 PM more reviews by shy_makeup_girl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I usually pair this with MAC eyeshadow in Goldmine, i put amber lights on the outside, and goldmine on the inside

always get compliments=]

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JGarfield on 9/4/2008 6:59:00 PM more reviews by JGarfield

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this shade. It looks great alone and I have even used it very lightly as a highlighter with my bolder looks. I love it paired with a brown smoky eye also. Very pretty indeed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 darina18 on 8/26/2008 11:43:00 AM more reviews by darina18

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

this is an amazing colour in the pan and it really brings out my blue eyes but im not too sure about it, its very orange, too much for me anyway (nc25-30). i think it would look amazing on people with darker skin. i think i just need to work with this eyeshadow and come up with a way to wear it as it is a pretty colour.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chica21608 on 8/6/2008 1:26:00 PM more reviews by chica21608

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color! I get so many compliments when I wear it. I wear it with woodwinked, but at night. It's too shiny and sparkly-looking for day wear. It is easy to put on and blend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dropdeadcherry on 8/1/2008 7:04:00 PM more reviews by dropdeadcherry

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Black    

Ah, as much as I have a love affair with make-up, I have to accept that once in a while, I will not be compatible with a shade or two. Sadly, this is one of those colors. Although very pretty in the pot, it just doesn't do me any justice. I had such high hopes for this one too. It completely clashes with my skin tone, and washes me out. Would look absolutely lovely on warm toned skin, and darker skin. I imagine it would look amazing on ebony skin.


*le sigh*

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* eritreanempress on 7/21/2008 7:28:00 PM more reviews by eritreanempress

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Black    

The best eyeshadow for women of color. This shade of gold compliments every shade from cafe' au lait to ebony and it looks amazing. It's also brilliant to mix/blend with other shadows.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeupqueen26 on 7/7/2008 7:03:00 PM more reviews by makeupqueen26

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Lovely color for blue eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 northerndownpour on 7/4/2008 7:23:00 AM more reviews by northerndownpour

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

I love this eyeshadow. It makes my blue eyes pop and looks gorgeous in the crease. It goes so well with my coloring I get compliments almost every time I wear it =].

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products