Bobbi Brown • Skin Foundation SPF 15 • Liquid

rated 3.8(445 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 roseannetang on 6/4/2011 7:04:00 AM more reviews by roseannetang

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

www.roseannebeauty.com
The foundation comes in a pump bottle which is convenient and doesn't waste too much excess product. The product itself is surprisingly watery and thin, not like most foundations I've tried. At first pump, it seems like it wouldn't provide any coverage, thinner than a tinted moisturiser but you'll be surprised! The best way to use this would probably be a paddle brush if you need the coverage, if not a good clean stippling brush does a good job in blending everything together because it's such a thin consistency.
The coverage is pretty good. Despite it's watery makeup, it does a great job covering everything - for sure a medium to high coverage foundation which is cool because you get the feeling that you aren't wearing much for cool coverage.
But, set with a powder, it looks pretty flawless. But even then, it's not that flawless.
Honestly, this isn't one of my favourite foundations. It doesn't last as long as I'd like and it oils up too fast and not in the most graceful manner. However, the 'technology' involved in making such a blend-able foundation go on with such coverage should be applauded so I clap, but I don't clap for long when it starts to fade off. At 75 AUD, it was really quite expensive and it's not something I would repurchase again.
www.roseannebeauty.com

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 danimaria on 5/27/2011 6:15:00 AM more reviews by danimaria

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Pros:This looks so pretty on the skin. makes the skin look smooth and dewy. Lovely color range for my skin tone. Medium coverage. very natural looking

Cons: Make my skin very dry and patchy at the end of the day :( Wish it didn`t cause this is HG stuff. Not very long lasting but not too bad either. Lasts about 6-7 H. on my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ngujen on 5/19/2011 5:52:00 AM more reviews by ngujen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I purchase this solely to use for daytime wear as I rather lightweight coverage. Prior purchasing this I relied on medium-full coverage foundations as my skin was not completely great at the time. Not being use to light coverage I hated it at first however grew to love it especially looking after my skin much better. This is now my HG foundation! It sits so well on my skin, it gives me a natural yet lightweight coverage, lasts quite well, wears away evenly & I've even received compliments on how great my skin looks with it on, even though my skin isnt perfect! Super happy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lafemmetopaz on 5/14/2011 12:01:00 AM more reviews by lafemmetopaz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is the first BB product I tried. I heard about BB before but never really tried the products. I went to the website, saw the ad for this foundation and thought I'd try it. I was really impressed with the range of foundation shades for brown skin.

I have normal/dry skin. I went to sephora got a sample of 7 Almond. It was a little to light for my skin color but I loved the finish and feel of the product. Went back to Sephora, got a sample of 7.5 Warm Walnut and 8 Walnut. 7.5 is PERFECT! I love the finish of this makeup so much I don't use setting/finishing powder with this. Instead I use MUFE Mist & Fix. As summer approaches, I may use a light setting powder(MUFE HD) on my forehead and nose.

My sample ran out after a few days and I'm going to purchase this foundation as alternative to my HG MUFE F&B when I want more than a medium coverage. .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jumbles on 5/13/2011 1:15:00 PM more reviews by jumbles

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

After hearing all the good reviews for this foundation, i went out and purchased this. I usually wear Warm Sand but it was far too light for me in this foundation. I wish i was warned to buy this a shade darker then it might look more natural.

If you are looking for a long lasting foundation then this is not the one for you. I looked in the mirror after 3 hours to see that the foundation had worn off. My skin looked super dull!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RunningWithThePugs on 4/30/2011 9:04:00 PM more reviews by RunningWithThePugs

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Wow! Just a great lightweight sheer foundation that evens out skintone. I really liked the texture of this, very silky and easy to blend. So far, wear has been about average -- by afternoon I might want a touchup if I have a meeting but otherwise it's good for the day. I love the shade selection and found that the warm sand fit my fair to medium skin just fine. The fact that it has SPF is also a plus!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rgngomez on 4/28/2011 6:49:00 PM more reviews by rgngomez

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great sheer foundation. Color selection is awesome. I've been wearing this for over a month now and it hasn't broken me out. If I wear this with primer, I find that it "wants" to collect in my pores but doesn't, if that makes sense. I prefer wearing this without primer and applying it with my fingers instead of a brush or sponge. I love the pump bottle, but I think it needs a better pump. There's a small trace of foundation collecting in it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 missshari on 4/27/2011 10:39:00 AM more reviews by missshari

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is a lovely foundation, really good coverage but still very natural. I would say that if you have oily skin you will need to set with powder and possibly carry one in your purse as it doesn' control oil too well. Love that all the shades are yellow based too. You will also need extra concealing for any major blemishes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* agibeault on 4/20/2011 11:15:00 AM more reviews by agibeault

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation makes my heart flutter...it is what I have always looked for but couldn't quite find! If you like MAC Face and Body, you will LOVE this. Is it worth 5 times as much as MAC? Probably not...but I will pay it :) I actually use a lot less of this per application than I do the F&B so perhaps the price is equal. This is extremely lightweight and silky on the skin during application and when it dries, it feels like nothing. I would decribe the finish as the others have: natural. Looks like skin, just as the name implies. The generous MUA at the Bobbi Brown counter gave me a sample to take home (about 3 - 4 days worth), as I have extremely sensitive eczema-prone skin and this contains sunscreen (a major culprit for me!). I am VERY happy to say that this did not trigger eczema and did not dry out my skin at all. It didn't leave my skin feeling super moist and tacky like the MAC F&B, but that is not a bad thing. I set this with MAC Studio Careblend and my face feels hydrated and comfortable all day - my skin looks like a doll! For reference, I am NC 25, medium-plus in careblend (also in MSFN), and I was colour-matched to Warm Ivory, shade #1. I am actually going up a shade to Sand #2, as I would like it to be a touch darker. If you are on the light side of NC 25 or even NC20, choose shade 1.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hetsy on 4/16/2011 2:34:00 PM more reviews by hetsy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I am a little surprised that this has not received a higher review. I am a foundation junkie and this certainly ranks as one of the best i have tried. Water based foundations tend to give a lighter and natural coverage hence why I love this so much. For special nights i mix the foundation with Clarins Beauty Flash and apply with Mac 187 brush to give that airbrushed look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bobbi Brown products

More Liquid products