Bobbi Brown • Skin Foundation SPF 15 • Liquid

rated 3.8(423 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Andera on 2/7/2011 9:16:00 AM more reviews by Andera

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was recommended this after the Oil-Free Foundation I had been using for a few years was discontinued and they hadnt introduced the Long Lasting one in my shade yet and the Moisture Rich was way too oily fo rme.

The MUA gave me a sample to try for a week and I liked the way it looked on my combination-oily skin even after 8 hours at work, although it was noticeably shinier than the Oil-Free.

So I went back and got my full-sized bottle but after using it for a couple of weeks, I began to like it less and less, mostly because it wasnt hiding my blemishes and earlier scarring even though I had used concealer as well. The coverage was definitely more sheer than the Oil-Free (hence the name Skin Foundation, I suppose) and too light (texture, not colour) for what I was used to. So I started using MAC's Studio Fix Fluid which suited my needs and was cheaper!

However as the condition and texture of my skin is improving, I sometimes reach for the Skin Foundation when I can afford to go about with lighter makeup during the day. With a light dusting of Bobbi Brown Face Powder, has a very natural finish.

And ... it comes with a pump!

I'm NW35/NC42 in MAC and use Honey in Bobbi Brown liquid foundation shades.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kellypi07 on 1/19/2011 8:39:00 PM more reviews by kellypi07

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Alright, so like every girl/woman out there, I've been looking for my HG foundation. I used to use MAC Pro Longwear foundation, but I've realized that it is WAY too pink for me. I have a neutral skin tone, and my skin gets slightly dryer in the winter. I was using tinted moisturizers but that just wasn't cutting it.
I was recommended this by some fellow MUAers, and I must say this foundation is AHHH-MAZING. It leaves my skin really looking like skin (like the foundation says). It gives my skin a slightly dewy/glowy appearance which I love! This foundations stays very long on me. I put this on at about 6 AM and take it off at 9:30 PM and it's still on by the time I take it off. It gives a very flawless finish (also note that I do not have any acne or blemishes at the moment) Also, the coverage is not full, but it can be built up to medium coverage without looking cakey. I accidentally put too much on and it literally just melted into my face like magic!!
Overall, I absolutely adore this foundation and I will definitely re-purchase! The SA told me this product is more for dryer or combination skin.

For those who are wondering, this is how I use/apply this foundation:
first I moisturize, then I wait about 5 or 10 minutes for it to sink it, and then I use a Sigma F50 Duo Fiber brush to stipple it on and blend it out. Then I just dust some MAC MSFN, and that's it!

ALSO: I am NC20 in MAC and I was matched to Warm Ivory for this foundation.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mona77 on 1/7/2011 1:35:00 PM more reviews by mona77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have tried alot of foundations and regret to say that the results with this product were not good. By mid-day my skin looked washed out and very shiny. I found after 2 days of use, I developed small pimple like spots on my chin and above my lip area. I stopped using it. Only positive feedback I can give is that the Colour and coverage was good.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jinng on 1/4/2011 10:13:00 AM more reviews by jinng

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to love this product because the colour match is spot on for me. However , the foundation doesn't last long . It would slide off my face after 4 hours , mind you , i have normal to dry skin and this was supposed to be perfect for my skin type . I even got the sheer finish compact powder to set it with a hope that it would stay on longer but NO , it still doesn't last very long .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alisaned on 1/4/2011 7:22:00 AM more reviews by alisaned

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation is perfect for me and is what I've been searching for, shade wise. I am very yellow based and the shade I bought (natural tan - 4.75) matched me perfectly. Finally I don't look sickly in photos with all those beigey foundations. I don't get break outs or anything from it either, but I have pretty normal skin. It doesn't look that oily either, so sometimes I use a finishing powder, sometimes I don't. Coverage is medium, but if you wait for it to dry a bit and dab a bit on problem areas, coverage is great. I always use a primer too, so that's probably why, but I find I can skip the concealer if I want because this works really well.
This is my HG until I can find a nice mineral foundation that matches my colouring and gives me the same effects without costing the earth.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 peachytea on 12/31/2010 3:39:00 AM more reviews by peachytea

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm nc25 and the shade warm sand 2.5 was a good match. The consistency is on the thinner side, and has a sheer to medium coverage with a dewy finish. On one hand, the dewy finish is what helps it look like natural skin, but it also means you have to use a powder on top or risk looking greasy. I don't mind the extra step, and most people use a finishing powder anyway. However, what made me rate this a 2 is because I rarely break out, and this foundation gave me cystic pimples all over my chin, cheeks, and forehead. It seems like a lot of other people have had this reaction too, so if you have sensitive skin or are prone to breakouts, I would avoid this one!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hesperia on 12/26/2010 7:36:00 PM more reviews by hesperia

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

No. This never worked for me, much as I tried to make it. Zero coverage, oily, magnifies every pore and line, wears off in minutes, even with powder on top. All I get is My Skin But Worse. Who wants that?

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Naturegreen on 12/22/2010 9:26:00 PM more reviews by Naturegreen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I wold definitely reccomend this product to anyone who wants beautiful, natural looking skin. I used to read these reviews and wonder if there was the right foundation for me somewhere. I found it and I love it. I would say it is good for all skin types. My skin is clear and does not need a lot of coverage, just a little touching up, but for people who need that coverage, you can apply more foundation and you will still get a beautiful look. My skin looks flawless with this foundation. It moisturizes, does not dry your skin, does not make it oily, and it is SPF 15. It comes in many shades, that will most likely blend with your skin if you pick the right color. ( Ask someone at sephora or whatever store your at.) I have an olivey skin tone and I use the warm beige color. I love this foundation! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Azizeh on 12/19/2010 8:00:00 PM more reviews by Azizeh

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I just switched over to this stuff. I like a medium to full coverage foundation because my skin is acne prone. I just got back on Retin-A, which makes your skin worse before it gets better. When I went into the store to buy it (without makeup, so I could be matched properly) I had so many breakouts it was disgusting.

Later that day, I put this on, along with the matching foundation stick concealer and my friend that sells makeup for a competitive line kept complimenting my skin. She didn't believe that I was covered in acne.

It has a nice coverage without being too heavy. If you do have red spots or zits, you may need the extra concealer for covering them up, but in my opinion, that is far better than being caked in heavy stage makeup. So many people don't realize that way too heavy makeup ages you in a bad way, so I try to use something that has good coverage without LOOKING like makeup sitting on your skin. This does the trick.

I have fair skin and use the 2.5.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pickles945 on 12/12/2010 1:40:00 AM more reviews by pickles945

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

1) The coverage of the liquid foundation is okay - quite sheer, but can be built up. I like to set the first layer with my fingers, and then build it up in any problematic areas (around the nose/lips) with a foundation brush
2) The foundation stays on quite well, but my skin is very oily and this foundation does not do anything to help my skin out - in fact, I feel like it encourages oil production

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bobbi Brown products

More Liquid products