Bobbi Brown • Skin Foundation SPF 15 • Liquid

rated 3.8(439 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 rgngomez on 4/28/2011 6:49:00 PM more reviews by rgngomez

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great sheer foundation. Color selection is awesome. I've been wearing this for over a month now and it hasn't broken me out. If I wear this with primer, I find that it "wants" to collect in my pores but doesn't, if that makes sense. I prefer wearing this without primer and applying it with my fingers instead of a brush or sponge. I love the pump bottle, but I think it needs a better pump. There's a small trace of foundation collecting in it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 missshari on 4/27/2011 10:39:00 AM more reviews by missshari

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is a lovely foundation, really good coverage but still very natural. I would say that if you have oily skin you will need to set with powder and possibly carry one in your purse as it doesn' control oil too well. Love that all the shades are yellow based too. You will also need extra concealing for any major blemishes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* agibeault on 4/20/2011 11:15:00 AM more reviews by agibeault

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation makes my heart flutter...it is what I have always looked for but couldn't quite find! If you like MAC Face and Body, you will LOVE this. Is it worth 5 times as much as MAC? Probably not...but I will pay it :) I actually use a lot less of this per application than I do the F&B so perhaps the price is equal. This is extremely lightweight and silky on the skin during application and when it dries, it feels like nothing. I would decribe the finish as the others have: natural. Looks like skin, just as the name implies. The generous MUA at the Bobbi Brown counter gave me a sample to take home (about 3 - 4 days worth), as I have extremely sensitive eczema-prone skin and this contains sunscreen (a major culprit for me!). I am VERY happy to say that this did not trigger eczema and did not dry out my skin at all. It didn't leave my skin feeling super moist and tacky like the MAC F&B, but that is not a bad thing. I set this with MAC Studio Careblend and my face feels hydrated and comfortable all day - my skin looks like a doll! For reference, I am NC 25, medium-plus in careblend (also in MSFN), and I was colour-matched to Warm Ivory, shade #1. I am actually going up a shade to Sand #2, as I would like it to be a touch darker. If you are on the light side of NC 25 or even NC20, choose shade 1.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hetsy on 4/16/2011 2:34:00 PM more reviews by hetsy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I am a little surprised that this has not received a higher review. I am a foundation junkie and this certainly ranks as one of the best i have tried. Water based foundations tend to give a lighter and natural coverage hence why I love this so much. For special nights i mix the foundation with Clarins Beauty Flash and apply with Mac 187 brush to give that airbrushed look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DaisyFields on 4/14/2011 2:36:00 PM more reviews by DaisyFields

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I Like this Product alot! I had gotten the Warm Beige color from Sephora. The girl helped me pick it out. I have combination skin and it looks really great. It mostly covered up the little scars on my cheeks, but the only problem was that after a short time it comes off! even with a primer ( I used the Laura Mercier Primer) it comes off. That made me kind of mad. It is expensive but I like the bottle it comes in with the pump and everything. It does look beautiful when I first put it on though. I would buy it again. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kristiannarj on 4/13/2011 2:38:00 PM more reviews by kristiannarj

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE LOVE LOOOVE IT!

having a yellow undertone, this product matched my skin EXACTLY!

i apply this and under it a hydrating cream and the BB face base, and my face looks dewy all day.

its exactly as the promotion has stated- 'Like my skin, only better'.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AnnaMaria on 4/4/2011 9:41:00 PM more reviews by AnnaMaria

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I am shocked by how much I love this foundation. I was very disappointed in BB"s Luminous Foundation, which I had high hopes for, so I wasn't sure how this would work. But I'd heard the raves, and then I got it in a great swap with a super UK MUAer. And I LOVE it. I have it in Alabaster, and it is perfect for my NW10-15 cool-toned fair skin. I tend to alternate foundations, and when I've been wearing this, at the end of the day I will think, "Which foundation did I wear today" because it is just so great for me. And lately it's been BB Skin. It wears BEAUTIFULLY, looks natural. Skin is just FABULOUS for my normal/dry pale 43-year-old skin. I highly recommend it and will repurchase when I use this bottle up (which I will).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dreamer0105 on 4/3/2011 5:13:00 PM more reviews by dreamer0105

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I was going to wait to write a review for this, but just couldn't wait! wanted to share with everyone how amazing this foundation is. I went to BB to buy their TM, but they no longer carry it (it's being reformulated, and the SA said they don't know when it'll come back out). She recommended using a light foundation, but I've never liked the idea of looking as if I have make up on. But of course I let her try, and of course I loved it.

I got Sand (2). It's really sheer, even more so than their TM IMO. So if you're for full coverage, don't buy this one. It gives me the perfect no-makeup natural makeup look, if that makes sense... As if I have perfect skin. Since I was worried of looking too made up, the SA recommended using just one pump. If you want more coverage, I'm sure you can apply more.

I just have my fingers crossed that it doesn't break me out!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 talonsandtealeaves on 3/30/2011 3:49:00 PM more reviews by talonsandtealeaves

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I use this is Alabaster 00, and it is the only foundation I have ever found that matches my very pale skin. It is very runny which makes it sometimes difficult to apply with a brush without getting streaks (maybe I just need a better brush?) but once applied it looks pretty nice. The consistency is maybe a little too watery for my skin as I get quite an oily t-zone, but with GOSH Velvet Touch Primer underneath and translucent powder over the top it's usually fine. When applied straight to my skin it occasionally sinks into my pores, so if you have larger pores or oiler skin I'd definitely recommend using primer with it. The colour range is really good, and I feel like the foundation is generally good for my skin as it uses a lot of natural ingredients. The price is a lot more expensive than what I'd normally pay for foundation at 29 but generally I'd say it's worth it. The coverage is light/medium and buildable, so if you have bad acne/scarring it might not be great for you, but if all you need is an evening out of colour then it's perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Sag on 3/29/2011 2:07:00 PM more reviews by Sag

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

After being and avid clinique user for most of my teen yrs and my early 20s, I noticed that my foundation was suddenly (honestly from like day to night I noticed the change) too pink for my face. Inside my house it looked perfect, in the sunlight, not so much. I blame it on the fact that my skin is changing, but there's nothing I can do about that. anyways I wanted a foundation with a yellow undertone, and I read that Bobby Brown was the HG for yellow undertone foundations. So I headed over to the BB counter. The SA was extremely nice and after I told her what I was looking for in a foundation she gave me the skin foundation to try. she gave me enough to last one week. so I went home to try it. I started testing it out the next day. The color was a perfect match! It looked as if I was wearing no makeup, and although I told the SA I was looking for a lot of coverage, and she said I could build on this one, it didn't provide the coverage I was looking for. I had to use a lot of concealer. I also noticed that after an hr or so both my t-zone, and my chin, were extremely oily. That wasn't the case when I was using my clinique. I think that's the reason the makeup didn't last on me more than 4hrs. I think this foundation is best for a person who is looking for light coverage, and someone who isn't oily as well. I ended up going back to the SA and telling her about my oil problem, she then gave me the Bobbi Brown Natural Finish- Long Lasting Foundation SPF 15 which has worked out much much better for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bobbi Brown products

More Liquid products