Bare Escentuals buxom lash

4.0

469 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

i love this mascara. the brush is amazing , but i curl my lashes and it doesn't seem to hold the curl . other than that its amazing!



on 8/7/2011 6:52:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love love love this mascara (I always wonder what is wrong with me when I like something everybody else seems to hate). My lashes are thin, straight, light, and sparse. Buxom Lash gives me lashes. Real lashes. Black, thick, long(ish), gorgeous lashes.
I do apply it more or less according to their directions: applying first to the tips of the lashes and then to the whole lash. I usually do two coats (sometimes sneak in an extra), and I don't get clumps, smearing, flaking, anything but lovely lashes. I will absolutely buy this again--really wanting to try the blue one!
Thanks, Buxom!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 8/5/2011 4:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Not gonna lie, I mostly bought this stuff because of the name. After I tried it, though, I loved it. I'm always happy when my lashes are so long they touch my eyebrows, and this stuff definitely makes that happen.
It's a little out of my preferred price range, but when I find I have a little extra to blow, I'd buy this stuff again.


on 8/1/2011 12:34:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

the wand gets a little gooped up so i constantly am wiping the side of the wand on the tube! I do like the coverage of lashes, though. And the style of the wand does provide length evenly.


on 7/30/2011 9:22:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I first tried buxom in Sephora's Lash stash and it automatically was one of my favorites. I now own a full sized one and I love it! I have short, thin and pin straight lashes which are quite annoying to make pretty.With buxom I curl my lashes extra well and then apply one coat evenly to lengthen. Then I go over my lashes with the tip of the brush which contains excess goop to darken, darken and darken. Then I smooth everything over with one last coat to even it out and to get rid of any clumps! My lashes look amazing!!


on 7/29/2011 11:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

When i first saw the brush, i was like "OMG I NEED THIS." I judge a mascara based on brushes. Little did i know, this was not a waterproof mascara. if you have straight lashes like i do, DO NOT GET IT. all it does is make my lashes fall back into place after i've curled it.

another thing about the brush is that even though it looks friggen awesome and looks like it will separate really well, the tip of the brush, for some reason, catches A LOT of mascara. it's hard to avoid the tip from touching my lashes so when in the middle of applying, a random CLUMP of mascara would just land on my lashes, ruining it. when i try to swear the excess mascara back into the bottle, it just made a huge mess (plus, it's a waste because all that excess mascara hangs around the top of the bottle and dries up there.)

oh yea, and it stings like hell.my tears ruined my make up.


on 7/29/2011 10:20:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I first got this mascara as a 100 point perk at Sephora and instantly fell in love! The brush is completely unique, and you can tell from the quality of the fibers that the mascara itself isn't going to clump. Not only does this mascara lengthen and volumize each and every lash, it also lasts FOREVER. My sample size lasted me about six months before it really started to dry out. Although at $19 the price is pretty steep, I find it completely worth it for a mascara that isn't comparable to any other drugstore one I've tried.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Curly, Other

Eyes: Other

This is my all time favorite mascara and I think I've tried most every brand. I have long lashes and I've found that many mascaras make them look long but the Buxom makes them look thick; as close to false lashes that I've found. Plus it doesn't leave glumps of mascara on my lashes. I've used this for quite some type including their black and their blue colors and I don't have any plans to ever switch. I'd never tried a blue before and was curious as to how it would look. When you pull the applicator out, the color is a bit shocking, but after applying it, I didn't notice that it was really blue; just a bit lighter than the black that I normally use, plus this lighter color makes my eyeshadow stand out more so sometimes I use the blue and sometimes the black.


on 7/20/2011 12:38:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I don't know. The woman who sits next to me and has gorgeous eyelashes swears by this. Ran out and bought it, made MY lashes appear sparse and spider-leggy.

I have no luck with mascaras. Back to L'oreal.


on 7/18/2011 5:15:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Definitely a good mascara, it certainly separates your lashes, and makes them seem very long. I really like this mascara, and I love the different type of wand it has. I wish it did a little more for thickening the lashes though, it does a pretty good job of that, but probably not good enough for the price they charge for it. The only reason I wouldn't repurchase this is because of the price, and I believe that drugstore mascaras are usually just as good as high end mascara, but often about a third of the price.




Top Rated Bare Escentuals Products

image

Eye Brow powder

113 reviews
image

Vanilla Sugar

61 reviews
image

Mineral blush

58 reviews
image

Beauty

84 reviews
Back to Top