Bare Escentuals • buxom lash • Mascara

rated 4.0(454 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissBrittanyM on 6/29/2011 11:44:00 AM more reviews by MissBrittanyM

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I got this as a freebie from Sephora. I don't have to try the full-size to know I will never repurchase... the product and brush are the same. This mascara gives me no volume or definition and flakes on me. I had to layer at least 3 coats to notice it at all, and that just made it clump of course.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 breakfastattiffanys11 on 6/25/2011 5:14:00 PM more reviews by breakfastattiffanys11

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the best mascaras I have ever used. This makes my lashes so long that I get mascara marks on my brow bone! My lashes are long to begin with, but this mascara volumizes, lengthens, and thickens without flaking or giving you spider-lashes. I got the mini-size for free from Sephora using my beauty points and the mini-size has lasted me very long. I will definitely have to buy the full sized when I run out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vintagepinupgirl on 6/20/2011 8:14:00 PM more reviews by vintagepinupgirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this mascara. It's the best high end mascara, by far (in my humble experience). I just hate the cost! Ugh, that's my sticking point. Other than that, it makes for great lashes which I get compliments and comments on all the time. I just wish it'd go down in price a bit!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* baldymonster on 6/20/2011 6:40:00 PM more reviews by baldymonster

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I really, really love the brush on this mascara. The mascara itself is nice but what really makes me nerdgasm is the brush. It's so perfect. I have pretty long lashes so I'm always super concerned about mascaras giving me spiderleg lashes. You know what I'm talking about. Ick. With this brush, that possibility isn't even a blip on my radar. I could apply this mascara in the dark and not be worried about spiderlegging it up. The brush just combs out the lashes so well, and it's really easy to control the amount of lengthening you want.
As for the product, I've never had any flakes or melting issues or anything like that. The only problem I've noticed isn't really much of a problem: it's a little too wet for the first week or so of use. Easy solution, right? Just wait a bit. Also, it's black. Like, *really* black. That's a plus for some, but I wish Bare Escentuals made a more natural-looking brown-black version. Now THAT would be my HG mascara.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mommyholly on 6/19/2011 2:15:00 PM more reviews by mommyholly

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This was my first purchase from Sephora ever. Great basic mascara. Gives enough umph to make them look pretty and polished. If your looking for something that offers lots of drama though dont choose Buxom. But if you just want an everyday mascara thats gentle on the eyes, then totally buy this. I cant speak for how well it holds a curl, because my lashes are stick straight and ive never found a Mascara (HE or DS) thats been able to hold them, and Ive tried ALOT!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DuchessofGrapes on 6/13/2011 7:40:00 PM more reviews by DuchessofGrapes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My favorite mascara! While DiorShow Blackout comes in at a close second and No. 7's 360 is my everyday choice, this is definitely something I purchase when I want to treat myself. I love the brush. It doesn't clump, it separates my lashes as well and making them uber thick, and it seems to be cleaner as well. While I normally go through mascara every 3-4 months, I can use this one for up to 6 and still have some leftover. I don't use it after 6 months even if there is some left because of my OCD regarding eye makeup cleanliness, but I can definitely say they are generous with the product. I can see this being really good for someone who likes lots of layers of mascara. I'm not a huge fan of Bare Escentuals, but this mascara (and Buxom as a whole) are wonderful. I've gone through 3 of the black and 2 of the blue (which is beautiful!) and totally plan on going through more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Meaninc on 6/13/2011 7:10:00 AM more reviews by Meaninc

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Red, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is a nice lightweight mascara. I made the mistake of trying the Amplified Busom Lash first and boy was that a big mistake. I like this one better. I am always intimidated by black mascaras....I prefer either soft black or black-brown shades. This one looked intimidating, but when I applied it with the super feather weight brush I loved how I looked. I don't really know about the volumizing factor of this mascara, but I do think it defines lashes and makes my eyes stand out. The brush allos for perfect seperation of my lashes. I also like that it is lightweight and doesn't irritate my skin. My allergies change in the summertime and I find that I have allergic reactions to most eye makeup....except BE because they use natural ingredients. I love BE, especially the new Buxom line. I took off one lippie because it still cannot compare to my HG, Max Factor Lash Perfection since it doesn't add much volume to my lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AnnaCate007 on 6/7/2011 10:47:00 AM more reviews by AnnaCate007

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I received this as a sample with a sephora purchase and I'm sooo glad I did! I have long semi thick lashes naturally, but they are very light which makes them look thinner. This mascara is the blackest black. It also does a good job adding extra volume. The brush is kinda big, but not clumsy like lash blast is for me. The fibers do a great job separating and I rarely have clumping unless I over do it. I will definitely repurchase. I don't notice any smudging or flaking or raccoon eyes, which rarely happens with non-waterproof mascara.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mbquinn33 on 6/6/2011 1:36:00 PM more reviews by mbquinn33

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Very decent mascara. I like it. Nothing very amazing about it. Length was good volume was great, i think my fav part was how black it made my lashes look. i use dior lash primer with all my mascara and since it is white, my lashes sometimes have a faded black appearance. but this was able to coat every lash in a deep rich perfect black color. i wish the brush was a little different, but overall i liked this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Layni1006 on 6/2/2011 10:58:00 PM more reviews by Layni1006

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I got this full-sized in a kit last week, and I really like it! I usually only buy waterproof mascara because I tend to get smudges, but I have had no issues with this. It stays on all day with no flaking, and has very good, dark coverage. I actually like the giant brush, because the bristles are long enough that I can get to my little lashes without touching the rod to my face and making a mess, and I get a good coating everywhere else. It is a bit wet, so I have to work carefully, but it holds my curl pretty well. It is a little on the pricey side, and for the money the packaging looks and feels cheap. It would be nice to see that improved.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Mascara products