Bare Escentuals • buxom lash • Mascara

rated 4.0(447 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 AnnaCate007 on 6/7/2011 10:47:00 AM more reviews by AnnaCate007

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I received this as a sample with a sephora purchase and I'm sooo glad I did! I have long semi thick lashes naturally, but they are very light which makes them look thinner. This mascara is the blackest black. It also does a good job adding extra volume. The brush is kinda big, but not clumsy like lash blast is for me. The fibers do a great job separating and I rarely have clumping unless I over do it. I will definitely repurchase. I don't notice any smudging or flaking or raccoon eyes, which rarely happens with non-waterproof mascara.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mbquinn33 on 6/6/2011 1:36:00 PM more reviews by mbquinn33

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Very decent mascara. I like it. Nothing very amazing about it. Length was good volume was great, i think my fav part was how black it made my lashes look. i use dior lash primer with all my mascara and since it is white, my lashes sometimes have a faded black appearance. but this was able to coat every lash in a deep rich perfect black color. i wish the brush was a little different, but overall i liked this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Layni1006 on 6/2/2011 10:58:00 PM more reviews by Layni1006

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I got this full-sized in a kit last week, and I really like it! I usually only buy waterproof mascara because I tend to get smudges, but I have had no issues with this. It stays on all day with no flaking, and has very good, dark coverage. I actually like the giant brush, because the bristles are long enough that I can get to my little lashes without touching the rod to my face and making a mess, and I get a good coating everywhere else. It is a bit wet, so I have to work carefully, but it holds my curl pretty well. It is a little on the pricey side, and for the money the packaging looks and feels cheap. It would be nice to see that improved.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 earvizo92 on 5/27/2011 8:41:00 PM more reviews by earvizo92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Best mascara ever! I've tried so many from drugstore to department and this works the best. Gives the best of both worlds ! It gives volume and length! Updat from 5/27/11 this item is great if your too scared to pay 20 bucks for it, let me tell you it's worth every buck. I buy drugstore makeup bt when it comes to foundation and macera I like to take the extra buck. Think of it you can try every ds macera and not one wrk you've already wasted like 50bucks on 5 diff macera. Or you could spend 20 and have buxom do wonders and last you through the year. It doesn't clump dry out and last all day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yankeesweetie35 on 5/26/2011 8:18:00 PM more reviews by yankeesweetie35

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

Picked this up because I wanted to find a "cleaner" mascara, not loaded to the brim with chemicals I can't pronounce. While this is far from natural, it's much cleaner than most mascaras. The brush is great and provides decent volume with little to no clumping. Not water resistant but decent staying power, no major traveling or smudging. Only complaint is that it's a little pricey and the brush make clump over time, but that's expected with all mascaras

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 perfectprice3596 on 5/19/2011 6:48:00 PM more reviews by perfectprice3596

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

the mascara is good! it separated my lashed and volumized them a lot. the bristles on the brush work as a comb for my lashes. The brush it way too big though so i cannot reach the inner lashes or do my bottom lashes with this mascara

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Japanna on 5/18/2011 5:00:00 AM more reviews by Japanna

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm onto my 2nd tube, and already have a 3rd one waiting for me in my makeup drawer. This mascara just works for me! I get big, long, fat lashes with no clumps or mess. I find the wand easy to use and it picks up a good amount of product each time. I have to swipe off a little excess from the very tip but that's it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sarah71390 on 5/13/2011 3:34:00 PM more reviews by sarah71390

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This brush is funky! It is so weird to use because I have never come close to using a brush like this before. The formula is okay and the brush is fine, but it's not my favorite and it's definitely not the greatest I've ever tired. Probably wouldn't repurchase, but I would like to add that this mascara doesn't flake or clump.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeupmonster88 on 5/12/2011 4:56:00 PM more reviews by makeupmonster88

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This mascara is INSANE. I LOVE IT!
The brush is HUGE and it has the fibers all around which I love. It spreads my lashes out perfectly & it doesn't clump. No complaints. If you've tried dozens of mascaras and haven't found one you liked; this is a great one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 colbertlover on 5/11/2011 6:25:00 PM more reviews by colbertlover

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Totally worth the price. Doesn't clump, gives my lashes some body and it lengthens to the point where I look like I'm wearing (natural, not drag queen-ish) falsies. Love this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Mascara products