Lancome • Dual Finish Versatile Powder Makeup • Powder

rated 3.9(396 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 obsessed12 on 4/30/2009 9:22:00 PM more reviews by obsessed12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I think it's a good product overall, but the pressed powder itself isn't for me! My face somehow always ends up a little flaky whenever I use any kind of powder (even with toner, moisturizer, and sunscreen on). Liquid is the best for me, but if I have to choose powder, loose powder is actually more favorable on my skin than pressed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jenls27 on 4/30/2009 9:09:00 PM more reviews by Jenls27

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I've used this for years and love it as an everyday compact to keep in your purse. I used to use it as a foundation on those lazy days I didn't want to apply liquid foundation but didn't get the coverage I needed. I've recently changed over to the Make Up Forever Duo foundation powder for more coverage and love it. But I will never give up the Lancome Dual Finish powder for my purse.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 royaljosieness on 4/23/2009 8:54:00 PM more reviews by royaljosieness

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I used this a few years ago and I remember not liking it too much. I prefer my MAC Studio Fix powder. For me, Lancome's products are really iffy. Some products I'll LOVE and then some are just okay. This one is just okay. It didn't make my face matte for very long.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 thaichilisauce on 4/1/2009 5:33:00 PM more reviews by thaichilisauce

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have dry skin with minor rosacea around my nose and because of that, I found I could only use this stuff wet (dampened the makeup sponge that came with the product). If I applied the powder directly on my face (either with the puff or a brush), my rosacea would get irritated and the product looked like it was just sitting on top of my face instead of blending in with the rest of my skin.

While it is a good foundation when used wet, I was going through the product SUPER FAST this way! It's not like this stuff is cheap either! I had to find an alternative as this just wasn't working for me.

I switched to MAC's StudioSculpt afterwards and used what I had left of my Lancome Dual Finish as a setting powder, which did actually work wonderfully!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Pipi_hb on 3/18/2009 12:41:00 AM more reviews by Pipi_hb

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love this product! I have bought 4 of them(different color since I kept tanning since I moved to south) and I love them all.
It is come with 2 sponge/puff, which enables vairety in coverage. I always use the sponge since I need even the horrible blemish. and I use a brush to apply the powder as a finish touch. Since I got 4 different colors there is always one match the look i want.
Sleek package, suck puff... that's why I give it a 4 not 5

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 girleesmooch55 on 3/14/2009 10:47:00 PM more reviews by girleesmooch55

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I am currently using this powder foundation because in the last year or so my skin has become quite oily, and my Teint Idole just wasn't looking as good as it used to:(. I love this powder tho! It gives me enough coverage without being too heavy or cakey even when my skin gets oily, it stays very matte. I used Clinique's Instant Perfector underneath it to minimize the look of pores, control oil, and help with the wear of the foundation. it works great! So far I have only used this product in the winter, but I'm thinking it will be good for summer as well since it is lighter coverage than what I normally wear.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tlw on 3/11/2009 8:44:00 AM more reviews by tlw

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I wish I got this in the fragarance free version. Very strong smell. I do really like this powder. I didn't need to reapply through out the day. It is kind of expensive for me right now, but I bought it anyway ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* laurenmt on 3/9/2009 6:03:00 PM more reviews by laurenmt

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my 3rd compact..(I am a NW35/40/Chanel 4.5/Cover FX e80 for reference) I use this in Matte Sand III...I love it..I have used pretty much every name brand, but I always come back to this. Not drying at all, nor is it oily, just right, and an occasional touch up. If you want sheer natural coverage use the sponge. If you want to set your powder for the heavier coverage, use the puff. Always beautiful and I don't break out with this formula.
UPDATE: I have stuck with it for a while, but I noticed the product no longer matches my skin in photos...oh well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 katrpillar on 2/20/2009 11:39:00 AM more reviews by katrpillar

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

My skin is sensitive and my pores can clog easily, but I have had good luck with Dual Finish. It can be hard to match my pale color, but this is perfect. I use it as a powder and apply it with a Bare Escentuals Full Flawless Face Brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bethd44 on 2/15/2009 5:45:00 PM more reviews by bethd44

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Working on my second compact of this. I get a very nice light coverage by using it wet over Neutragena sunblock/moisturizer. It just evens out my skin, covering all the little spots and freckles. Usually, that's enough coverage for me. If I want a little more, I wait for it to dry and then lightly dust on a bit more with a soft face powder/blush brush. I love that it's portable with a nice big mirror. Easy to take to the gym. It's a bit pricey but one compact lasts me a year.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Powder products