MAC • Cremesheen - Creme d'Nude • Lipstick

rated 4.1(406 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 jdianne86 on 6/19/2010 2:42:00 AM more reviews by jdianne86

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't normally rate products with a 5, but this one deserves it. This is my perfect nude lipstick that I had been searching for all along. I've tried the cheap drugstore alternatives and nothing else seems to match. They're all peachy or orange-toned unlike this one which seems to have sort of a very link pink tone on my lips without being too light and making me look dead, yet it gives full nude coverage almost like a concealer without the corpse look! I really hate that I had to pay $14 to find the perfect nude lipstick and going to the mall isn't always convenient as running to my local Walgreens or whatever, but this lippie is worth the trip and the money! You can tell a difference between a $5 product and one that's $14. You don't need to apply a lot on your lips or it'll be too thick looking, if that makes sense. Hell, it's so creamy I can skip lip balm! What I've done recently though is apply this lipstick directly onto my lips.. no lipliner, and then apply some clear lipgloss on the center of my bottom lip to give it some shine. This also makes it last a little bit longer. That's really the only problem I have with this product is that it's not very long-lasting! It's like I put it on, and within an hour.. it's not there! :( I don't mind re-applying or repurchasing though. I'm not even gonna try to find a good dupe for this (I've heard Revlon's Nude Attitude is a dupe but it doesn't seem to have high ratings and it appears to be peachy-toned.. ick lol), so I'll just get this if I need it. LOVEEEE<3333 :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cendana on 6/18/2010 11:43:00 AM more reviews by cendana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Surprisingly this colour works! I love it! It's my perfect nude go to colour when everything else is bold and you want to tone down your lips, as mine is quite pigmented. It's not drying, it's not dead looking, it gives volume and dimension to the lips, it glides on like butter. What I do is actually dab spots on my lips and using my finger I blend it. It also gives a nice base for a brighter lip gloss or lipstick. Love this colour!! An eternal colour.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sylvanna on 6/15/2010 6:24:00 PM more reviews by sylvanna

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

If I could, I'd give this a 3.5. Loved the vanilla scent, no weird taste, elegant & professional looking packaging. The color and the formula felt nice, but for some reason, it didn't apply smoothly all the time. The lipstick broke after I was halfway through it, so I put what was left in a pot, and I finished using it with a lip brush-- which was kind of annoying. However, it was a nice nude lipstick without looking scary. It made my lips more of a pinky-nude than a concealer nude look. Not sure if I will repurchase this or try Myth.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 downtownbebebrown on 6/9/2010 8:40:00 AM more reviews by downtownbebebrown

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Love It! Another Nudie running around!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lissaleela on 6/9/2010 5:57:00 AM more reviews by lissaleela

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this nude lipstick! It really gives me a neutral lip whereas myth made it look like I was sick. My HG nude lipstick! It's super creamy and moisturizing. It glides on like a dream as well. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Asti1234 on 6/4/2010 4:46:00 AM more reviews by Asti1234

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this lipstick. It's creamy and a really true nude colour. It's also quite moisturising so sometimes I wear it on it's own without clear gloss. Would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cocotendre on 6/3/2010 10:01:00 PM more reviews by cocotendre

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best nude lipstick out there for girls with highly pigmented lips, it's thick enough so that you won't have to apply foundation or concealer under it to mattify your lips, but it's a lot creamier in texture compared to mac myth. It stays on for ages, too. Overall, great lipstick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* XxAwesomeActressxX on 5/28/2010 2:46:00 AM more reviews by XxAwesomeActressxX

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Other    

I bought this about a month and a half ago, expecting to fall completely inlove with this nude that was *raved* about.
Well, i didn't like it much at first. I thought it was to glossy ( im getting into more matte/less shiny lips) and was disappointed. It wasn't that pigmented so it didnt really make my quite deep pinky red lips as nude as i had hoped.

But now, i really love it :) and one of my best friends does too (don't worry we're sanitary) so i think she's going to purchase it.

I' not sure what about it makes me love it, but its definatly not the cremesheen formula, as i said before i prefer a less shiny lip on myself.
So maybe my next buy will be hue or myth, who knows? but one day i wish to own them all! MUAHAHHA

side note = i could smell it all day, and its cheaper than other HE brands.

Probably wouldn't repurchase because personally i think there are better nudes out there for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bliu108 on 5/26/2010 11:09:00 PM more reviews by bliu108

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I finally bought Creme d' nude today, and it was after I tried alot of the nude colors MAC has available. I am asian with yellowish/beige undertones, with pigmented lips, and I tried many lipsticks before deciding on this one. Myth was way too nude, Blankety was too dull, Hug Me didn't look natural, etc etc.

I first tried Creme d' nude and I was about to give up b/c it still seemed way too light. Then the MA suggested High Tea on top of it. So I put High Tea on top and voila! It became a really nice neutral color with a little shine b/c of High Tea's lustre formula. Also, I hate store lighting b/c it really alters the colors of the lipsticks when you try it on. I always check the colors outside in natural daylight, to make sure I still like it. And so far, I really like the color combo of Creme d' nude and High Tea.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 elbz08 on 5/22/2010 7:55:00 AM more reviews by elbz08

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE this lipstick, coming from an nw15 this is really wearable, in the tube it looks like it would be total concealer lips but its not, on it really looks like a nice pinky nude color, its not drying or orangey at all like alot of others can be. And its buildable, it doesnt just come out super stark. I'll definitely repurchase, its become my favorite lippe for when i do smokey or bright eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products