MAC • Cremesheen - Creme d'Nude • Lipstick

rated 4.1(415 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Claudiaisela on 7/14/2010 12:46:00 PM more reviews by Claudiaisela

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I by far think that this is the BEST nude lipstick in the world! Ok, Ok, I am exaggerating...but you have to agree it is one of the BEST! The color is absolutely amazing, especially when wearing a smokey eye. It goes on super smooth and it smells delicious! This is definitely a color that I will re-purchase, if you are in need of a Nude...THIS IS IT!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* camilla8 on 7/11/2010 1:11:00 PM more reviews by camilla8

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I originally bought Myth because of it's popularity, but for some reason I could not pull it off. Plus, it is so drying! So I read that for people who don't like Myth, to try this one, and I do LOVE it! It goes on great and it's not so drying, this shade MIGHT have a tiny bit more pink than Myth, but this one wears so much better. I am sort of new to wearing nude lipsticks (and lipsticks in general, I usually wear lip glosses) but this one is a keeper and I will defintely but it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Pammy206 on 7/7/2010 5:01:00 AM more reviews by Pammy206

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Yesterday i Bought the Myth lipstick, after the girl on the counter telling me how popular it is and that its MACs best selling lipstick!
I fell in love with it last night and today!
It makes my eyes stand out so much more, rather than a pinky colour which can make your make up look clownish!
I was a nude lipstick Virgin before this, but I have definitley been transformed!
However!! Ive read what people think of Creme de Nude, and im VERY tempted to go buy that one now! and im KINDA regretting not getting that in first place!
Hmmm think il go get it after work and see what i think!!
No wonder im always skint! lol xxxx

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* EIGNA on 7/7/2010 2:31:00 AM more reviews by EIGNA

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

A good nude. Creamy texture with a glossy finish. Love that vanilla smell. Probably too light for me on it's own, as I naturally have some pigment to my lips. This one can look a little wihitish on me. However with Smashbox Forever or my Trish Mc Rosette it looks quite lovely, a glowy pink nude. I'd rebuy, but I'm looking into other nudes that can work on their own as well as with my glosses. ***EDIT: Swapped this one away. Too pale for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cheer992 on 7/6/2010 9:32:00 PM more reviews by cheer992

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

best nude lipstick. hands down. i'm a nude lipstick collector, and this is as good as all of them(gosh darling, nyx circe, revlon's nude attitude). this is a great one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 susancrazymoco on 7/5/2010 12:34:00 AM more reviews by susancrazymoco

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

All I can say is where have you been all my life??? seriously this is the best nude lipstick ever, I originally went to the mac store to buy the myth lipstick, but what a disappointment so instead I bought this one and let me tell you it feels creamy, it looks really nude a little peachy and beige at the same time. It is without a doubt my favorite lipstick. The only problem that I have is that it melts all the time. I really dont know why. This is the second one i have and it also melted. But the color is so beautiful if you love nude lipsticks this is the best one ever. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shinewin on 7/3/2010 4:02:00 PM more reviews by shinewin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Very nice lip stick color. I just rather have angel instead. The price is expensive for a lipstick if you are use to buying from NYX. The lipstick case is black for a professional look. Color payoff is very good. It just last as long as any other lipstick I use, nothing too special.
The scent is almost odorless, not some nasty plasticky scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 akhlove on 7/3/2010 1:19:00 AM more reviews by akhlove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I actually went to mac expecting to get myth, but then the sales lady showed me creme d'nude and I fell in loveee<3 They're similar, but in my opinion creme d'nude is way prettier. It has more of a peachy look and doesn't look as deathly, whereas myth is more chalky and corpse-like. It also has a glossy finish. I just love how pretty and creamy it is. I recommend to everyone who wants a really nice nude look that doesn't wash you out and doesn't make lips dry. Described in one word? Perfectttt.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ns4487 on 6/19/2010 3:15:00 AM more reviews by ns4487

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was ho-hum about this product. I love nude lipsticks (wear them with a serious smoky eye) but this one didnt do too much for my NW20 skin. I prefer a lighter beige nude, inglot has some amazing ones. Overall however, this was nice on the moisture scale, didnt dry my lips out. However, given the colour was just slightly off for me, i wont repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jdianne86 on 6/19/2010 2:42:00 AM more reviews by jdianne86

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't normally rate products with a 5, but this one deserves it. This is my perfect nude lipstick that I had been searching for all along. I've tried the cheap drugstore alternatives and nothing else seems to match. They're all peachy or orange-toned unlike this one which seems to have sort of a very link pink tone on my lips without being too light and making me look dead, yet it gives full nude coverage almost like a concealer without the corpse look! I really hate that I had to pay $14 to find the perfect nude lipstick and going to the mall isn't always convenient as running to my local Walgreens or whatever, but this lippie is worth the trip and the money! You can tell a difference between a $5 product and one that's $14. You don't need to apply a lot on your lips or it'll be too thick looking, if that makes sense. Hell, it's so creamy I can skip lip balm! What I've done recently though is apply this lipstick directly onto my lips.. no lipliner, and then apply some clear lipgloss on the center of my bottom lip to give it some shine. This also makes it last a little bit longer. That's really the only problem I have with this product is that it's not very long-lasting! It's like I put it on, and within an hour.. it's not there! :( I don't mind re-applying or repurchasing though. I'm not even gonna try to find a good dupe for this (I've heard Revlon's Nude Attitude is a dupe but it doesn't seem to have high ratings and it appears to be peachy-toned.. ick lol), so I'll just get this if I need it. LOVEEEE<3333 :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products