MAC Cremesheen - Creme d'Nude

4.0

420 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/6/2010 3:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This l/s doesn't give you the concealer look, it has a nice peachiness to it (not orange!), decent coverage, and nice sheen. I have a love/hate relationship with this though. Sometimes I think it's too light for me and that Revlon's Soft Nude could easily be a dupe. This usually happens when I try to wear it on its own. Other times, I think it's the perfect creamy nude. I think it's best when used to bring out the true color of my lipgloss because it's opaque enough to cover the darkness of my natural lips. I get tons of compliments when I wear this with Love Nectar lustreglass over it.



on 7/24/2010 9:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

I know this colour is so so popular with everyone, but when I tried it, I found it just made me look kind of ill, I'm NC30/35.

But then again it looks very pretty on other skin tones, I'd probably advise to not buy this one online and to have a look in store first.


on 7/17/2010 2:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very sexy color!

beautiful nude color.

The only problem i had with this was that I didnt like the texture of it on my lips, but when I put foundation on my lips before applying this, that problem went away.

It depends on how you wear it, I love this color on myself, but sometimes I just dont. But thankfully, I am loving it 90% of the time, so I will purchase this again


on 7/16/2010 1:28:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I'm renaming this "The Lip-Maker". This was my first choice after hooking up with a MUA pal at MAC. She let me have the MU mirror all to myself and we just started lining up the nude lipsticks. I narrowed it down to 6, then 3, then 1 without looking at names. I had to do it this way because I've read so many reviews here about the MAC nudes I didn't want to try them on by name and did a "blind" test.

I'm NC40, with med. pink pigment lips, so any nude will pick up my pigment and change the colour. Creme d'Nude is opague enough that it really neutralizes the pink. Imo, this makes it different from the other nudes. It contains no pink and seems to be more of a milky nude. Now here's the thing. It's really a "base" lipstick for me, meaning I wear it with MAC Cork liner, blending the line into the lip, then applying the Creme d'Nude. Sounds 90's, right? If you do it right, it really doesn't look like like you are even wearing a darker liner, it just makes a slight distinction between my NC40 skintone and the lippie.

Now, comes the fun part - the gloss! On me, this is truly a "base" lipstick, meaning it needs something with a dimensional sheen on top. I tried the Cremesheens in the nude range, but they were too limiting. A layer of clear lipglass, maybe. Even better is another MAC gloss (or other brand) with fine glitter. I also tried it with Stila glosses with excellent results. An excellent look with a smoky eye. Nice!


on 7/14/2010 12:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I {heart} this lipstick! It is the most perfect nude lipstick you will ever come across. It goes perfectly with so many shades of glosses that it has become my staple. This is the only lipstick I carry in my purse!


on 7/14/2010 12:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I by far think that this is the BEST nude lipstick in the world! Ok, Ok, I am exaggerating...but you have to agree it is one of the BEST! The color is absolutely amazing, especially when wearing a smokey eye. It goes on super smooth and it smells delicious! This is definitely a color that I will re-purchase, if you are in need of a Nude...THIS IS IT!!!


on 7/11/2010 1:11:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I originally bought Myth because of it's popularity, but for some reason I could not pull it off. Plus, it is so drying! So I read that for people who don't like Myth, to try this one, and I do LOVE it! It goes on great and it's not so drying, this shade MIGHT have a tiny bit more pink than Myth, but this one wears so much better. I am sort of new to wearing nude lipsticks (and lipsticks in general, I usually wear lip glosses) but this one is a keeper and I will defintely but it again.


on 7/7/2010 5:01:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Yesterday i Bought the Myth lipstick, after the girl on the counter telling me how popular it is and that its MACs best selling lipstick!
I fell in love with it last night and today!
It makes my eyes stand out so much more, rather than a pinky colour which can make your make up look clownish!
I was a nude lipstick Virgin before this, but I have definitley been transformed!
However!! Ive read what people think of Creme de Nude, and im VERY tempted to go buy that one now! and im KINDA regretting not getting that in first place!
Hmmm think il go get it after work and see what i think!!
No wonder im always skint! lol xxxx


on 7/7/2010 2:31:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

A good nude. Creamy texture with a glossy finish. Love that vanilla smell. Probably too light for me on it's own, as I naturally have some pigment to my lips. This one can look a little wihitish on me. However with Smashbox Forever or my Trish Mc Rosette it looks quite lovely, a glowy pink nude. I'd rebuy, but I'm looking into other nudes that can work on their own as well as with my glosses. ***EDIT: Swapped this one away. Too pale for me.


on 7/6/2010 9:32:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

best nude lipstick. hands down. i'm a nude lipstick collector, and this is as good as all of them(gosh darling, nyx circe, revlon's nude attitude). this is a great one.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
191 Reviews
Provocalips
73 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top