BeneFit Cosmetics • Posietint • Blush

rated 3.9(422 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 LeahManc on 9/21/2010 4:02:00 AM more reviews by LeahManc

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

A beautiful pink cheek flush that doubles as a lip colour, so easy to use and blends beautifully.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lala08 on 9/21/2010 3:27:00 AM more reviews by lala08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i love this product!!! i'm asian so i guess it works well with my skin tone. i think when paired with benefit's lipstick in My Treat, you've got the perfect look. the effect is just gorgeous! will definitely repurchase both items.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* captainflamingo on 9/21/2010 1:37:00 AM more reviews by captainflamingo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Posietint was so talked about I bought it full sized without ever really testing it. Boy, was that a waste of nearly $30 or what? This product had a bad smell to it, which was the first of many turnoffs. It dried too fast to blend properly so there would be brush strokes on my cheeks! And it's a tint, so I couldn't get it out properly. It kind of interfered with my foundation and I didn't like the artificial-esque shade of pink. The pink was too Barbie for my lips. I'll just stick to a blush and lippie that works well rather than wasting money on this.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gdeezy on 9/4/2010 8:50:00 PM more reviews by gdeezy

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Ok.... I'm a med-dark skinned African American and when I got this as a free sample, I was about the pitch it without even trying it because it's pink! Darker skinned ladies, don't be afraid of this. It's unbelievable, but it blends right in and gives a fresh healthy glow instead of a fakey made-up look. I love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 annielutz on 9/4/2010 12:03:00 AM more reviews by annielutz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This might actually be the first review I have written about a product, I love it that much - I'm usually just a lurker. I got it as part of a GWP at Sephora. I didn't think I would like it because I'm never really sure about my skin tone (medium? fair-medium? olive, warm, or neutral?), and the color is very bubble-gum pink. I tried it anyway and fell in love. I use it on the weekends, when I wear almost no makeup, and it makes me looked flushed and healthy, like I just came in from the cold. I love it so much that I'm actually going to buy a full size bottle when the sample wears out. I'm going to try wearing it underneath my foundation during the week to see how that works out.

I think if my skin were any darker, it probably wouldn't show up. It doesn't fade, even when I sweat in 100 degree heat. I agree with previous posters that you have to work quickly with it, but I find it easier to work with than Benetint or any other stain I have tried (not like I've tried all that many). Work one side at a time and it shouldn't be a problem.

Thanks for the warning about the shredding label, ladies...the first thing I'm going to do is cover the offending label with scotch tape, hopefully preventing the problem.

I'm reluctant to call anything an HG; but if I were to, this might be it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DebL66 on 9/3/2010 12:23:00 PM more reviews by DebL66

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I really love this product. I always liked the idea of BeneTint but not the color. Too berry for me, pinks work better with my skin tone. When I saw PosieTint's gorgeous pink color, I knew I had to try it.

Oh the color...gorgeous and natural looking on my pale skin. I love how it is sheer and yet buildable. The flush I get when used as a cheek stain is believable and doesn't look super makeupy and it lasts for most of the day.

It's a little trickier to use as a lip stain, but mostly because of the nail polish-like applicator. I really think if this product was in a long tube with a doe foot applicator it would work better as a lip stain and would still work just as well as a cheek stain. I'm not sure why BeneFit thinks the brush applicator is a good idea but they should really rethink the packaging. At any rate, with a little practice I have found that, despite what people say about not brushing it on, this is exactly what works for me. I just make sure to wipe the brush on the sides of the bottle so I don't have too much product, paint my lips with it, let it dry, apply another thin coat, let it try, and top with a sheer shimmery gloss. It's gorgeous and stays put for hours. It is too dry on its own so you must top with gloss or balm. It gives you the sheer color of tinted gloss with more staying power. BeneFit, put it in a lipgloss like package and this will be perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iLoveU on 8/25/2010 1:48:00 AM more reviews by iLoveU

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

i love the colour on my lips, its so natural pink looking. loveeee it. absolutely i will repurchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SmashboxQueen on 8/17/2010 9:31:00 PM more reviews by SmashboxQueen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product!! I hate the idea of putter layer upon layer of powder on my fash - foundation, powder, bronzer, blush etc, so to find a "liquid" blush is awesome! I also like the fact that you can use it on your lips(although it does have a bit of a salty taste to it). My only beef with this product is that you have to blend it IMMEDIATELY after you apply it, or it will settle into your skin in a brushstroke pattern(trust me on this one lol). I usually dab it onto my finger tips and then vigorously rub it into my cheeks to achieve an even color distribution. The pink color may seem bright at first, but once you put foundation or powder over it it blends beautifully. The color lasts ALL DAY which is amazing - any powdered blush I've used fades or melts away into my foundat midday. I like this product and would buy it again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LizziBizzi on 8/13/2010 5:49:00 AM more reviews by LizziBizzi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very pretty colour. Though Benetint suits me, I think this shade is even better for my skintone; it seems to light up my face when I use it. I also like its creamier consistency as I personally find it easier to blend into my cheeks, which can be a little dry. The slightly thicker consistency also makes it less likely to leak, but it's still in a glass bottle which looks like it would smash pretty easily if dropped.
The main thing that disappointed me about this product was that the foil covering on the glass bottle started to peel off within a week of purchase. I'm now left with a really messy, unsightly looking bottle with a flaking label. I store my makeup in a few different large makeup bags, and find that tiny silvery flecks of the label peel off and get stuck to other products in the bag. They sometimes manage to transfer themselves to my skin as well, and are really difficult to get off. I could see past this if it was some bargain drugstore buy, but for this price I think the packaging should stay looking good a lot longer. So basically - nice product, shame about the packaging!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jennynm on 8/10/2010 1:29:00 AM more reviews by jennynm

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Love this stuff. Great for fair skin!! Supposedly they used this on Zooey Deschanel in 500 days of summer and I swear they use it on MLP in Weeds. Anyway, it's subtle, natural, flattering, and stays on all day! I hate powder blushes because I always rest my face on my hand and accidentally wipe my blush off. When I wear this I don't have to worry about that. Also, I don't have to worry about fading. It's a little hard to apply but easier than some cream blushers. I have the sample version (will buy the larger version when I run out) but my complaint with this product is the brush. I feel it's too thin. The amount of product it gives is too small and thin.. but maybe that's just the sample.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Blush products