BeneFit Cosmetics • Posietint • Blush

rated 3.9(427 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 ohhellojanie on 10/20/2010 2:59:00 AM more reviews by ohhellojanie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I swapped for the mini sample of this, so I have the all-plastic packaging - no flaking metal labels for me! I was excited to try this because of all the good things I'd heard about the lasting power, but I had serious doubts about whether it would show up on my medium pigmented lips or whether it would show up, compliment, and last on my oily cheeks. I tried it for the first time today and holy crap, I love this! I put it on at 8 A.M., had a full day of classes and studying at a cafe (lots of resting my hands on my face when I study), and when I got home at 7 PM, it looked exactly the way it did when I applied it. Almost all of my powder blushes wear off completely in 4 hours or so, so this is miraculous to me. When I first got a look at the color, I didn't know if it would look good on my NC25 skin, thinking it'd be too much of a blue-toned pink (honestly the color of Pepto-Bismol at full strength), but when blended out it gave me a gorgeous flush of baby pink. Whoever described this as a Marie Antoinette kind of color was spot-on, it's very angelic looking. It was easy to apply, too - I put on my moisturizer and foundation, then put a dot of Posietint on my fingertip (NOT directly on my cheek as is recommended on the packaging), then blended it quickly in circles on the apples of my cheeks. I did the other cheek, then did a second layer on both. Two layers was the perfect amount of pink for me, not too flushed but just enough to show up underneath setting powder and stick around all day. I gave it 4 stars because 1) it does not show up on my lips at all, and 2) it's absurdly expensive, but I love it on my cheeks so much that if I can continue swapping for the mini sizes until I can get the full size bottle on some kind of sale I'll be a happy girl.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rachelesque on 10/18/2010 2:31:00 PM more reviews by Rachelesque

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is another Benefit product I never would have tried if I didn't get a sample, and I so glad I did. It's a very sheer, very bright pink. I'm wearing this as a cheek color right now and it looks so adorable I can't stand it. I'm normally not a blush girl, but this makes me think that maybe I just don't like *powder* blushes.

It was kind of useless as a lip tint on me - I put on a LOT and it really didn't show up - but I have dark lips to start. I'll try it again some day when I'm feeling under the weather and see if it works then.

The only thing to keep in mind about use is that you have to dot the tint on one cheek, and blend that cheek IMMEDIATELY. I had x's on my cheeks the next day because I wanted to make sure I had the same amount of tint on both cheeks before blending. (Eeek! They came off, though.)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 blankdreams on 10/8/2010 4:18:00 AM more reviews by blankdreams

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Whenever I first purchased this product I was in love. But then I got chapped lips...and thought it would be a good idea to still use it. It was a bad idea. I wouldn't recommend putting this on even the slightest chapped lips. I always have to make sure to exfoliate my lips with a tooth brush before putting it on my lips...otherwise it will roll into little balls on the inner part of my bottom lip and it's not pretty.

I LOVE the color though, it's pink but very natural looking. It looks very natural on the cheeks...but you can apply multiple times for a more vibrant look.

Overall, this is a great product. But I don't think I'll purchase it again. There's many other cheek/lip stains out there to try that I'd like to try when I run out of this one...plus I think I've got enough blush to last me a decade.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 supersophie on 9/26/2010 8:07:00 PM more reviews by supersophie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Brilliant little product. I have a very energetic job, so powder blushes and lipsticks come off very quickly. However, just bledning a little of this into my cheeks gives them a really cute look! It last for ages too. Also, when applied to my lips, it stains them a natural pink colour, not too bright but very prettily natural looking, which lasts much longer than a lipstick.
Very quick and easy too, a must to slip in the handbag for touch ups! Very cute bottle, only downside is the price IMO :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 fashionfix on 9/21/2010 11:21:00 AM more reviews by fashionfix

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product dried too fast for me to blend. At Sephora, they showed me to use it on my lips though and layer the blue, minty lipgloss-can't think of the name of it right now, over it. I really like that look and use it often.
Just didn't work out as I hoped as a blush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LeahManc on 9/21/2010 4:02:00 AM more reviews by LeahManc

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

A beautiful pink cheek flush that doubles as a lip colour, so easy to use and blends beautifully.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lala08 on 9/21/2010 3:27:00 AM more reviews by lala08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i love this product!!! i'm asian so i guess it works well with my skin tone. i think when paired with benefit's lipstick in My Treat, you've got the perfect look. the effect is just gorgeous! will definitely repurchase both items.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* captainflamingo on 9/21/2010 1:37:00 AM more reviews by captainflamingo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Posietint was so talked about I bought it full sized without ever really testing it. Boy, was that a waste of nearly $30 or what? This product had a bad smell to it, which was the first of many turnoffs. It dried too fast to blend properly so there would be brush strokes on my cheeks! And it's a tint, so I couldn't get it out properly. It kind of interfered with my foundation and I didn't like the artificial-esque shade of pink. The pink was too Barbie for my lips. I'll just stick to a blush and lippie that works well rather than wasting money on this.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gdeezy on 9/4/2010 8:50:00 PM more reviews by gdeezy

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Ok.... I'm a med-dark skinned African American and when I got this as a free sample, I was about the pitch it without even trying it because it's pink! Darker skinned ladies, don't be afraid of this. It's unbelievable, but it blends right in and gives a fresh healthy glow instead of a fakey made-up look. I love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 annielutz on 9/4/2010 12:03:00 AM more reviews by annielutz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This might actually be the first review I have written about a product, I love it that much - I'm usually just a lurker. I got it as part of a GWP at Sephora. I didn't think I would like it because I'm never really sure about my skin tone (medium? fair-medium? olive, warm, or neutral?), and the color is very bubble-gum pink. I tried it anyway and fell in love. I use it on the weekends, when I wear almost no makeup, and it makes me looked flushed and healthy, like I just came in from the cold. I love it so much that I'm actually going to buy a full size bottle when the sample wears out. I'm going to try wearing it underneath my foundation during the week to see how that works out.

I think if my skin were any darker, it probably wouldn't show up. It doesn't fade, even when I sweat in 100 degree heat. I agree with previous posters that you have to work quickly with it, but I find it easier to work with than Benetint or any other stain I have tried (not like I've tried all that many). Work one side at a time and it shouldn't be a problem.

Thanks for the warning about the shredding label, ladies...the first thing I'm going to do is cover the offending label with scotch tape, hopefully preventing the problem.

I'm reluctant to call anything an HG; but if I were to, this might be it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Blush products