BeneFit Cosmetics Posietint

3.9

438 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Rose Water, Glycerin, Quarternium-15, Carmine.


on 1/16/2011 1:23:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I received a small sample of this with a VIB gift from Sephora. It is a candy pink colored liquid. It smells like chemicals...not pleasant at all. I really tried to work with this product. I tried using it on my lips and cheeks. I really don't get this product. I suppose it is supposed to be a stain of some sort. Does not really show on my skin (NC 42 MAC as a reference). Also, it stings when I try to use it as a lip stain. I really don't like this product and actually threw the sample in the garbage after trying to work with it for several months. Hope this review was helpful.



on 1/12/2011 7:32:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I really like this product. I think the color could be flattering on everyone because you can really build it. It doesn't have shimmer which is important to me because I have some scarring on my cheeks and shimmer just highlights that.

I took a lippie off though because 1) It is pretty expensive for what it is and how long it lasts. I havent been able to find a dupe in the same color or texture so I do pay the ridiculous price but as soon as I can find something a little cheaper that is equivalent, I will switch. 2) I am not crazy about the packaging. I don't like swiping the brush on my skin with foundation on and then putting the brush back in teh bottle. I tried tipping it on to my fingers but it dries SO fast.

Even though my "cons" paragraph is longer than my "pros" paragraph, I really do like this. I just wish you got more for the price.


on 1/6/2011 4:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

In general I do like this product. I love the color, it's absolutely beautiful. I like that it doesn't have any shimmer in it. When I first got this I had a really hard time applying it. Every time I tried to apply it over my foundation with my fingers it would smear my foundation and concealed everywhere and it looked splotchy. So I tried applying it with my fingers and that didn't work so well either. So I tried one more time applying it with my MAC 113 brush and it worked much better. With the brush it applies evenly and doesn't mess my foundation up. The color is very natural and pretty. I've tried it as a lip tint a few times and it worked pretty well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Received a sample size of this with my Benetint from HSN. I actually like this better than the Benetint on my skin. This is a beautiful pink shade. Perfect for daytime use. This shows up great on my medium-tan skintone (I wear barcelona in Nars Sheer Glow for reference). Beautiful color and easy to work with than Benetint. I will be getting the full size!


on 1/1/2011 6:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is one of my favorite blushes. I adore the way it looks on my skin... just perfect. I'm starting to dislike products with shimmer, especially for my face, so I'm eschewing NARS Orgasm for Posietint at the moment. Posietint photographs SO well, it isn't even funny. I wore it last night to a New Year's Eve party, and of course there were loads of pictures being taken- I LOVE how my skin looks in them! I do use this stain under my powder, and I allow it a few minutes to set, but after that it doesn't budge for hours and hours.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/18/2010 9:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

i love this sssoooooooooooo much.
I dont really like powder blusher becasue i have tiny blonde hairs on my face and powder makes them stand out more and i noticed this in my mams room but she had the other shade the red one and her make up always looks really nice so i went to the benefit counter and had a try and it is amazing. It stains your cheeks, abit like beetroot lol so it stays on all day. depending on my make up base i sometimes pat it on other times i rub it in.
The colour is great too its like a baby pink colour and a little goes along way.
I do think it is quite expensive and it only looks like you get a little bit in but a little goes along way.
And packaging is funky its like a nail polish.
xx


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Posietint is a gorgeous colour, however for what it's supposed to do there are so many other products on the market that do it better. I find that when I put this on my lips it makes them look dry and my face appear pasty. When used on my cheeks I end up rubbing all my foundation off in attempt to blend it in and end up with a colour that just looks too harsh against my pale skin. From now on this product just sits in my cupboard looking cute.


on 12/7/2010 2:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

i love this sooo much! The glow it gives is lovely as long as you don't put too much on. My sister got hold of it and it wasn't exactly a pretty sight, personally this one suited my fair skin far better than benetint, however both are beautiful!


on 11/24/2010 6:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

it dries so fast!


on 10/30/2010 11:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This gives the BEST rosy cheeks ever. Good lord I LOVE this product!!! I almost never wear blush. It's usually impossible finding one that looks natural and not obnoxious. I had used Benetint and liked it, but that was pretty bold looking on me. I wanted something way softer. This is so pretty. On the brush, it really does look like Pepto-Bismal. It's soft pink and thick. It's thick compared to Benetint. That's a liquid stain. This is more of a slightly creamy gel. I put two streeks across my cheeks and rubbed it in. I'm just so blown away by how much of a gorgeous, rosy glow this gives my face. It's about $30 bucks, but the little bottle will last so long. I never thought anything could replace Moon Beam as my fave Benefit product, but this just might.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5123 Reviews
Contour Kit
89 Reviews


Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

NEW BrowZings

65 reviews
image

Rockateur

80 reviews
image

Dallas

533 reviews
image

Coralista

645 reviews
image

Hervana

97 reviews
Back to Top