Maybelline • Define-A-Brow • Brows

rated 4.2(438 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Miaoudeminou on 9/5/2011 5:04:00 PM more reviews by Miaoudeminou

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I've used this in the past and have used it lately. Honestly it's not the best or worst brow pencil out there. While it isn't waxy/thick like some can be, there's got to be better. My brows have a shape to them but it lacks thickness. There are spots that aren't covered with hair and there are also spots that won't grow hair. The shade I have this in is too light (light brown). When I use it it's very obvious my brows are filled in. The shade after that, medium brown, is too dark and once again it's very obvious my brows are filled. I wish there was an in between because I might actually like this product then.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hothead on 9/3/2011 7:21:00 PM more reviews by Hothead

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

don't waste money on eye pencils which give you minimal wear and don't offer good colour matches.

these pencils wear like iron even in the hot humid summer -- no lost eyebrows for me anymore. No more lost money on $ 24 eyebrow pencils which don't really work well or powders that take a lot of work to make them look even (Yes, even Anastasia's). There are many colour selections and there is surely one for your haircolour.

great to fill in and define eyebrows without that pencilled in look .. even the little comb is perfect to give that very fine defined hairlike lines.. I love this product and I love the price !

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 5t3ph on 9/3/2011 5:17:00 PM more reviews by 5t3ph

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great eyebrow pencil because the point is thin yet very sturdy-it has not broken on me yet and ive had it for quite a while. I have this in soft black and the color pay off is true to its name. I use this occasionally to fill in any small spots that my illamasqua eyebrow cake did not take care of. I also use it to extend the end of my brow if it needs it. For a drugstore product, it is comparable to high end brow pencils and the consistency produces a great effect on my brows. The colors available work very easily with other brow products on the market, so you can use this pencil with other brands for the brows that you desire.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hip2Bsquare on 8/31/2011 5:18:00 PM more reviews by hip2Bsquare

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I really like this brow pencil. It's a great texture, not waxy at all, but very natural looking. I have medium-brown hair but bought a Dark Blonde/Light Brown pencil to avoid super dark brows. It is a very nice color that defines my brows without making them too intense. I also love that you don't have to sharpen it. I took off one lippie because it does not last all day on me--it feels like it only lasts a few hours. Other than that, it's a great product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rockangel04 on 8/26/2011 6:10:00 PM more reviews by rockangel04

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Well this is my very first eyebrow product to have ever purchased and I'm defenitely not disappointed. The packaging is super slim and the tip is super tiny so it was very easy to use. I could deal with or without the comb, I kind of wish it had a spoolie on the end. I have very blonde sunkissed hair and got this in the light shade, "light blonde" and its still a tad dark but I'd say it almost matches my brows. It wears well and it easy to use so I defenitely don't regret purchasing. I would prob buy again but may also explore some others. This is a good product, especially if you are trying it for the first time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 putiputi on 8/26/2011 4:46:00 PM more reviews by putiputi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this is a great replacement for my shiseido eyebrow pencil. the shiseido pencil was getting a little expensive for my budget so i needed something that was the same but cheaper and more affordable. like my shiseido eyebrow pencil, i was searching for a pencil that was ashy and not reddish. i use the color in medium brown which is the exact same color as shiseido in deep brown. many eyebrow pencils tend to give off a reddish tint and doesn't look good with black/brown hair. ashy brown makes it looks more natural on dark colored hair. i love the slim design because you won't ever have to sharpen it. the pencil is powder and not waxy at all, which is one thing i like this pencil because i hate waxy pencils. this is definitely my new HG.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 christyk on 8/10/2011 10:27:00 AM more reviews by christyk

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This pencil is so easy to use! I've been using powder/wax to fill my brows but it wasn't easy for me to do the outer half of my brows without making a mess. I was pretty scared of pencils (looking "drawn on") but this one is so easy to use, takes me no time at all, and my brows look really natural. I bought dark blonde and I think it is more of a brown shade. I will pick up the next darkest shade for a more dramatic look. Definite repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NinaM123 on 8/2/2011 4:41:00 PM more reviews by NinaM123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black, Relaxed   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this at Target a few days ago & I really love it! It fills in my eyebrows amazingly & it looks so natural. The price is great also! Definitely something I will repurchase in the future!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 raniee0616 on 7/28/2011 1:07:00 AM more reviews by raniee0616

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I don't understand why ppl like this brow pencil.
It looks so fake and the color range is so small
nothing really fitted to my hair color/skin tone.
also it breaks so many times. I think i didn't even get to use it half way
I do not recommend

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* newyork00 on 7/20/2011 9:23:00 PM more reviews by newyork00

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I needed an eyebrow pencil for my very dark eyebrows, as even a little sparseness shows up and ruins the line of my eyebrows. I went to MAC as they seemed a good place to start and found a match in the color Spiked. However,as this is my first time using brow pencil, I did not want to pay over 10 dollars and risk looking like a Boy George fangirl 25 years too late. Happily the Internet led me to Define-A-Brow in dark brown, which is an exact dupe for Spiked. Their caps are even identical. My only complaint is that only a teeny tiny bit of product comes out at a time (probably to alleviate the Boy George concerns) so I make sure this is pushed up more before I use it. It sells for $6.19 at Ulta.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Brows products