E.L.F. • Clarifying Pressed Powder • Pressed Powders

rated 3.2(199 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* laur_8706 on 7/27/2006 11:08:00 PM more reviews by laur_8706

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Ick... ingredients are crap, color was too orange, and included puff was awful for application.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 toosexy1 on 7/4/2006 1:29:00 AM more reviews by toosexy1

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

made me look ashy. i got the tone 4. (im DDD btw)

it also didnt help with shine

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AlyHeartsYou on 6/30/2006 1:40:00 AM more reviews by AlyHeartsYou

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I guess this powder is okay for a dollar, but it's heavily scented. I kinda like the scent, but I'd want it in like, a lotion. Not a powder? I used it for a while, and I don't think it did anything for my skin, but it didn't do anything against it. Then I started using NYC instead (which is nicer and doesn't smell), and forgot about this one. Found it much later at the bottom of a mu bag, and tossed it without feeling bad because it was only a dollar.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kkrebs on 6/25/2006 7:34:00 AM more reviews by kkrebs

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I like it. Does not break me out. I have tone 2 and tone 3. I dust it on with a powder brush. I own loads of products (heaps of high end products included) but I still think this is quite good.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PaleBrunette on 6/9/2006 4:37:00 PM more reviews by PaleBrunette

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I don't like the ingredients list at all. The first 5 ingredients are:
Talc, Mica, Mineral Oil, Petrolatum, Magnesium Stearate...

The poor quality of E.L.F. inspired me to give these all away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 krnsushi on 1/25/2006 11:22:00 AM more reviews by krnsushi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

it's only a dollar but i guess you get what you pay for. it does have mineral oil and petroleum in it so yup, i broke out within the day! a huge cyst where i applied it on my cheek. not worth the dollar that i bought it for but i took out my trusty zeno and zapped it away. also, i bought the tone 2 and it was a little too light for my skin tone. (i'm korean with a yellow skin tone). the puff was also not very good at applying the makeup and my skin is oily so it just felt like a big greaseball that i was applying to my face. not too great. definetly would not buy again...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mandy_79 on 1/18/2006 12:41:00 AM more reviews by mandy_79

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Very cheaply made. It clogged my pores(so much for clarifying) and is absolutely ORANGE in 30 minutes! Not even worth the $1 I spent on it, but I should have known better. I'm not upset for my wasted dollar, but I don't enjoy zits and blackheads.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 txt_eva on 1/3/2006 8:14:00 AM more reviews by txt_eva

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Works quite well- I wouldn't rely on it but it does an adequate job.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinki3 on 10/16/2005 7:28:00 PM more reviews by pinki3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

edit: terrible powder. broke me out. its been 3 months since i last used it and my acne got WORSE! started gettin pimples ever since i used it. i had clear skin before.. and the top breaks easily. BAD POWDER. not worth your buck!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 LazyDaisyDaze on 10/4/2005 7:04:00 PM more reviews by LazyDaisyDaze

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Maybe I'm spoiled by my high end powders, but in my opinion, this was not a good powder. Within an hour of applying I had breakthrough shine and it had turned orangey. I used Tone 2. Now, I didn't expect anything really for a buck, but why do they say it controls oil when it doesn't?
Would not buy again even for .50 LOL

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Pressed Powders products