E.L.F. Clarifying Pressed Powder

3.2

204 reviews

56% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.5

Price: $

Package Quality: 2.5

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Mica, Kaolin, Paraffinium Liquidum (Mineral Oil), Titanium Dioxide, Cyclomethicone, Zinc Stearate, Petrolatum, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Fragrance(Aroma), Iron Oxides (CI 77491 , CI 77492 , CI 77499), Red No.27 Lake (CI 45410), Red No.7 Lake (CI 15850), Yellow No.5 Lake (CI 19140), Blue No.1 Lake (CI 42090), Ultramarines (CI 77007) 9/2/09


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this in Tone 2 and the color works well for me. Can't beat the price! The packaging isn't the greatest (the puff doesn't fit into the compact); however, I prefer to apply with a brush anyway.



on 4/28/2007 10:34:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Although this won't be my "everyday" powder, I do plan to keep it in my bag for touch-ups when I have rubbed the foundation off of my nose. It has more coverage than most pressed powders I've used, and sometimes that's a good thing. The ingredients aren't great, so I don't know how they call it "clarifying," but as little as I plan to use it, that doesn't bother me. It's just a dollar, and if you're not prone to breakouts, it's a handy little size to take along with you. I got the "tone 1;" I'm a Stila B, MAC NC20, Px Cream, Alima N-2 and the color seems just right. The scent of the product isn't bad, although I don't understand why it needs to be scented. Not a bad product, but my expectations weren't too high.


on 4/18/2007 9:19:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really can't say if it does anything for my skin. You can't use the pad that comes with it to apply it, or it'll turn out badly. I have tone 2, and it is...very orange. So what I do (once in awhile) i put my regular powder on than with a fondation brush* very lightly dust this over my face. it will give you a little color (brownish) but if add even just a little too much, you'll look like you've been using sunless tanners..... Worth a $1... but i still wouldn't buy it again


on 1/3/2007 7:18:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Strangely, this is the only powder I have found that I can wear on low-makeup days in place of foundation--it goes on smoothly and has just the right amount of coverage. I tried Paula's Choice and Clinique products that claimed they could be worn in place of foundation--but neither could compare to this $1-buck treasure!! Worth a place in my makeup box.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 9/4/2006 8:33:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I agreetha tthe puff is useless, this must be applied with a brush, it covers my shine nicely--no break outs and the color looks good on me I use tone 1. Best as a finishing powder to "set" the rest of your makeup. I use theElf face brush and it works well. Two bucks total!


on 7/27/2006 11:08:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Ick... ingredients are crap, color was too orange, and included puff was awful for application.


on 7/4/2006 1:29:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

made me look ashy. i got the tone 4. (im DDD btw)

it also didnt help with shine


on 6/30/2006 1:40:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I guess this powder is okay for a dollar, but it's heavily scented. I kinda like the scent, but I'd want it in like, a lotion. Not a powder? I used it for a while, and I don't think it did anything for my skin, but it didn't do anything against it. Then I started using NYC instead (which is nicer and doesn't smell), and forgot about this one. Found it much later at the bottom of a mu bag, and tossed it without feeling bad because it was only a dollar.


on 6/25/2006 7:34:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I like it. Does not break me out. I have tone 2 and tone 3. I dust it on with a powder brush. I own loads of products (heaps of high end products included) but I still think this is quite good.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Grey

I don't like the ingredients list at all. The first 5 ingredients are:
Talc, Mica, Mineral Oil, Petrolatum, Magnesium Stearate...

The poor quality of E.L.F. inspired me to give these all away.


Back to Top