E.L.F. • Clarifying Pressed Powder • Pressed Powders

rated 3.2(197 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AlyHeartsYou on 6/30/2006 1:40:00 AM more reviews by AlyHeartsYou

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I guess this powder is okay for a dollar, but it's heavily scented. I kinda like the scent, but I'd want it in like, a lotion. Not a powder? I used it for a while, and I don't think it did anything for my skin, but it didn't do anything against it. Then I started using NYC instead (which is nicer and doesn't smell), and forgot about this one. Found it much later at the bottom of a mu bag, and tossed it without feeling bad because it was only a dollar.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kkrebs on 6/25/2006 7:34:00 AM more reviews by kkrebs

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I like it. Does not break me out. I have tone 2 and tone 3. I dust it on with a powder brush. I own loads of products (heaps of high end products included) but I still think this is quite good.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PaleBrunette on 6/9/2006 4:37:00 PM more reviews by PaleBrunette

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I don't like the ingredients list at all. The first 5 ingredients are:
Talc, Mica, Mineral Oil, Petrolatum, Magnesium Stearate...

The poor quality of E.L.F. inspired me to give these all away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 krnsushi on 1/25/2006 11:22:00 AM more reviews by krnsushi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

it's only a dollar but i guess you get what you pay for. it does have mineral oil and petroleum in it so yup, i broke out within the day! a huge cyst where i applied it on my cheek. not worth the dollar that i bought it for but i took out my trusty zeno and zapped it away. also, i bought the tone 2 and it was a little too light for my skin tone. (i'm korean with a yellow skin tone). the puff was also not very good at applying the makeup and my skin is oily so it just felt like a big greaseball that i was applying to my face. not too great. definetly would not buy again...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mandy_79 on 1/18/2006 12:41:00 AM more reviews by mandy_79

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Very cheaply made. It clogged my pores(so much for clarifying) and is absolutely ORANGE in 30 minutes! Not even worth the $1 I spent on it, but I should have known better. I'm not upset for my wasted dollar, but I don't enjoy zits and blackheads.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 txt_eva on 1/3/2006 8:14:00 AM more reviews by txt_eva

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Works quite well- I wouldn't rely on it but it does an adequate job.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinki3 on 10/16/2005 7:28:00 PM more reviews by pinki3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

edit: terrible powder. broke me out. its been 3 months since i last used it and my acne got WORSE! started gettin pimples ever since i used it. i had clear skin before.. and the top breaks easily. BAD POWDER. not worth your buck!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 LazyDaisyDaze on 10/4/2005 7:04:00 PM more reviews by LazyDaisyDaze

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Maybe I'm spoiled by my high end powders, but in my opinion, this was not a good powder. Within an hour of applying I had breakthrough shine and it had turned orangey. I used Tone 2. Now, I didn't expect anything really for a buck, but why do they say it controls oil when it doesn't?
Would not buy again even for .50 LOL

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mle23 on 8/17/2005 5:23:00 PM more reviews by mle23

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love this product for a dollar.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mochaviolino on 8/12/2005 8:54:00 PM more reviews by mochaviolino

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The one thing I like is how the company definately tries to make you a happy customer. I originally ordered this in Tone 3. I was disappointed to see a week later that it was far darker than I'd hoped. So I sent an email to the company and they sent me a replacement in Tone 2 free. But it ended up being too light. :( Perhaps if they sold this in a 2.5 I'd definately buy it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Pressed Powders products