E.L.F. • Clarifying Pressed Powder • Pressed Powders

rated 3.2(192 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 txt_eva on 1/3/2006 8:14:00 AM more reviews by txt_eva

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Works quite well- I wouldn't rely on it but it does an adequate job.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinki3 on 10/16/2005 7:28:00 PM more reviews by pinki3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

edit: terrible powder. broke me out. its been 3 months since i last used it and my acne got WORSE! started gettin pimples ever since i used it. i had clear skin before.. and the top breaks easily. BAD POWDER. not worth your buck!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 LazyDaisyDaze on 10/4/2005 7:04:00 PM more reviews by LazyDaisyDaze

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Maybe I'm spoiled by my high end powders, but in my opinion, this was not a good powder. Within an hour of applying I had breakthrough shine and it had turned orangey. I used Tone 2. Now, I didn't expect anything really for a buck, but why do they say it controls oil when it doesn't?
Would not buy again even for .50 LOL

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mle23 on 8/17/2005 5:23:00 PM more reviews by mle23

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love this product for a dollar.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mochaviolino on 8/12/2005 8:54:00 PM more reviews by mochaviolino

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The one thing I like is how the company definately tries to make you a happy customer. I originally ordered this in Tone 3. I was disappointed to see a week later that it was far darker than I'd hoped. So I sent an email to the company and they sent me a replacement in Tone 2 free. But it ended up being too light. :( Perhaps if they sold this in a 2.5 I'd definately buy it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aznmistyblue on 7/28/2005 3:29:00 PM more reviews by aznmistyblue

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love the powder because it provides good coverage... not cakey nor sheer, but the color is a little bit orange on my skin... maybe my oily skin makes the color change... i'm an asian and I use tone 2... my face looks healthy when I wear this powder with SSC tinted moisturizer, best powder for summer if you want a tanned look, it does not look like I'm wearing makeup at all... great for this price... better than shiseido, lancome dual, prescriptives and mac blot.. i would buy it again for chrismas presents :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jyianne on 6/12/2005 5:21:00 PM more reviews by jyianne

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

It's a nice light finishing powder, perfect for taking the shine off, but not if you wanted real coverage. Just smoothes slightly, it still lets my freckles show through, but not so much redness. Rumors of salicyic acid in the formulation, can't confirm.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 likestofu on 5/14/2005 11:26:00 PM more reviews by likestofu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This gets a 5, but only because it costed $1. I found it to be very sheer and the texture very fine. It blots shine very well, without caking, and comes in a tiny compact, perfect for stashing EVERYWHERE. I keep one in my car to blot midday shine, but it wouldn't suffice as the only powder I use, because of the sheerness. I also keep one in my clutch for evenings out, and one in my desk at work, one in my boyfriend's car...you get the picture. And yes, the packaging is horrid, but for $1 it's reasonable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pixiehottie on 4/3/2005 7:59:00 PM more reviews by pixiehottie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I purchased this in "tone 1" for my super pale skin, I really like the powder, very nice for the price, however it turns me ORANGE!!! It looked to be pretty light on the site but once in my hands and even worse on my face I was really bummed. As I said, great powder if the color was right.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 trolsgirl on 3/5/2005 2:50:00 PM more reviews by trolsgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Nice orange scent and it goes on smoothly. Product does not close easily when you try to place the applicator inside the package.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Pressed Powders products