E.L.F. Clarifying Pressed Powder

3.2

200 reviews

57% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.5

Price: $

Package Quality: 2.5

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Mica, Kaolin, Paraffinium Liquidum (Mineral Oil), Titanium Dioxide, Cyclomethicone, Zinc Stearate, Petrolatum, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Fragrance(Aroma), Iron Oxides (CI 77491 , CI 77492 , CI 77499), Red No.27 Lake (CI 45410), Red No.7 Lake (CI 15850), Yellow No.5 Lake (CI 19140), Blue No.1 Lake (CI 42090), Ultramarines (CI 77007) 9/2/09


on 9/4/2006 8:33:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I agreetha tthe puff is useless, this must be applied with a brush, it covers my shine nicely--no break outs and the color looks good on me I use tone 1. Best as a finishing powder to "set" the rest of your makeup. I use theElf face brush and it works well. Two bucks total!



on 7/27/2006 11:08:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Ick... ingredients are crap, color was too orange, and included puff was awful for application.


on 7/4/2006 1:29:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

made me look ashy. i got the tone 4. (im DDD btw)

it also didnt help with shine


on 6/30/2006 1:40:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I guess this powder is okay for a dollar, but it's heavily scented. I kinda like the scent, but I'd want it in like, a lotion. Not a powder? I used it for a while, and I don't think it did anything for my skin, but it didn't do anything against it. Then I started using NYC instead (which is nicer and doesn't smell), and forgot about this one. Found it much later at the bottom of a mu bag, and tossed it without feeling bad because it was only a dollar.


on 6/25/2006 7:34:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I like it. Does not break me out. I have tone 2 and tone 3. I dust it on with a powder brush. I own loads of products (heaps of high end products included) but I still think this is quite good.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Grey

I don't like the ingredients list at all. The first 5 ingredients are:
Talc, Mica, Mineral Oil, Petrolatum, Magnesium Stearate...

The poor quality of E.L.F. inspired me to give these all away.


on 1/25/2006 11:22:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

it's only a dollar but i guess you get what you pay for. it does have mineral oil and petroleum in it so yup, i broke out within the day! a huge cyst where i applied it on my cheek. not worth the dollar that i bought it for but i took out my trusty zeno and zapped it away. also, i bought the tone 2 and it was a little too light for my skin tone. (i'm korean with a yellow skin tone). the puff was also not very good at applying the makeup and my skin is oily so it just felt like a big greaseball that i was applying to my face. not too great. definetly would not buy again...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/18/2006 12:41:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Very cheaply made. It clogged my pores(so much for clarifying) and is absolutely ORANGE in 30 minutes! Not even worth the $1 I spent on it, but I should have known better. I'm not upset for my wasted dollar, but I don't enjoy zits and blackheads.


on 1/3/2006 8:14:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Works quite well- I wouldn't rely on it but it does an adequate job.


on 10/16/2005 7:28:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

edit: terrible powder. broke me out. its been 3 months since i last used it and my acne got WORSE! started gettin pimples ever since i used it. i had clear skin before.. and the top breaks easily. BAD POWDER. not worth your buck!


Recommended for Normal Skin

Back to Top