Yves Saint Laurent • Teint Touche Eclat Foundation • Liquid

rated 4.0(294 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 lipstickandlouboutins on 4/20/2013 10:51:00 PM more reviews by lipstickandlouboutins

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have yellow undertones to my skin and when i went to my YSL counter i specifically told the lady I had goldish tones. She then gave me a sample of the foundation in B60. Too pink. If anyone has any suggestions as to which color I may be please let me know I am a NC 40 in the studio fix foundation and powder and loving it but i thought hey ho why not go that little bit fancier and go all luxury on my ass. But that wasn't the case, i also had a feeling that she couldn't of been bothered to serve me. Which is quite disappointing :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TheModType on 4/19/2013 6:59:00 AM more reviews by TheModType

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this foundation! I have light-medium skin with yellow undertones and it is quite hard to find a foundation that matches my skin. Not only did this foundation match perfectly, but it blends like a dream. It looks like my natural skin only better!( My boyfriend said I looked great but didnít realize I was actually wearing makeup= super score ;) ) It i sbuildable coverage which is also really great, depending on how your skin is doing on a particuar day. It is pricey, but I feel like in the end it is really worth the money. I will say though that the staying power is not super long, so if you were planning on going on a night out maybe at some powder and a primer. I have combination skin and did not have any problems with greasiness, but I think it probably differs person to person. If possible I would recommend trying it out at a YSL makeup counter if possible:)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 3110hello on 4/18/2013 1:10:00 PM more reviews by 3110hello

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Should have had a sample made up to try before buying this - especially at the cost. I know that while I am always on the hunt for the "perfect" foundation, I should learn that not everything I read or listen to is accurate. Kept hearing about how great this foundation was, especially for mature skin, and decided I had to try it. I did have a Sephora SA help me find the most correct color (sometimes I am not so sure about the younger SA's at Sephora, by the way) but when I got this home I found it difficult to apply evenly over my face and I didn't much like the consistency of it either. As the day wore on this wore off (quickly) and seemed patchy and unflattering. NOT what I would expect from Yves Saint Laurent. So now I mix it with a little of other things in the hope of getting some use out of it but have to admit I still gravitate mostly toward my Nars' Sheer Glow. I would not recommend this. It is very expensive and not very effective.

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jessxxa on 4/17/2013 7:20:00 AM more reviews by Jessxxa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

I currently use two foundations, this and Lancome Teint Miracle, and I absolutely adore both.

I use Lancome Teint Miracle for when my skin needs a little extra coverage or for a night out when I need it to last a bit longer.

This I use for the days when my skin looks pretty good and just need the "my own skin but better." It gives my combination dry/normal skin a gorgeous glow, without becoming oily in my T-zone.
It doesn't really give much coverage, though, and I really don't agree with people saying it gives a medium coverage. It only just covers the very little redness around my nose and my almost faded acne scars, but it gives absolutely no coverage at all when I have blemishes. This is definitely for skin that already looks pretty decent, but just needs that little bit extra to even out skin tone, give a bit of glow and colour.

I have quite fair skin with yellow/olive undertones, which makes it really hard to find a match with most foundations, as where I live (In the north) pretty much everyone is pale, but with pink undertones. While most foundations may have a colour match for me, they just don't sell it here. But I found BD40 to be a great match as it's light but with beige undertones. It's a little bit dark for my skin in the winter, but if you use only a little bit and blend it really well, onto the neck as well, it doesn't look bad at all.

Overall I'm really happy with the foundation, but can only give it 4 stars as there's not really any coverage, but mostly because the packaging is crap, to be honest. It looks nice, sure, but the pump is absolutely shit. With most pumps you can sort of control how much comes out, by only pressing it lightly or whatever, but here there's not really any option. Quite a lot comes out, which results in waste.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gracielleanne on 4/14/2013 11:48:00 PM more reviews by Gracielleanne

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this foundation! It is so dewy and light, but still had good coverage. It is my HG foundation for everyday use. The only down side is the price, but it beats buying 5 drugstore foundations that you don't love in search for a good one. I recommend trying this out!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AntiqueGlitter on 4/14/2013 7:40:00 PM more reviews by AntiqueGlitter

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I absolutely love YSL Le Teint Touche …clat. It's perfect!
I initially hesitated purchasing it because it seems sheer, but fortunately, its coverage is on the heavier side of light-to-medium, which is just enough to even my complexion, blur imperfections, and lighten spots.
This is the presented level of coverage with my Sigma F82 brush, which is a dense, fluffy, round brush. With my Beauty Blender sponge, I get straight-up light-to-medium coverage.
It has a thin, but by no means watery, consistency that's somewhat like a liquid-gel hybrid. It blends seamlessly and is easy to work with.
The finish is absolutely beautiful. It's like the perfect MSBB (my skin but better) foundation! It's not drying at all (rather moisturizing, even) and it has a luminous finish--not as shiny as a dewy finish, but also not as matte as a satin finish. It looks natural, healthy, youthful, and fresh. For those of you who own the Touche Eclat pen, this foundation is pretty much almost exactly like its older concealer sister.
The only thing that's keeping me from rating this a perfect 5 is its longevity. It only lasts for about 4 hours on my normal/combination skin before I have to touch up with a powder, but it doesn't fade or wear away at all, nor does it cling to dry patches. I imagine it'd be a nightmare for those with oily skin, though.
There are 15 shades available that are categorized into three different undertones: Beige Rose (cool pink undertones), Beige (neutral beige undertones), and Beige Dore (warm golden undertones). I'm personally NC35 with slight golden/olive undertones. BD 40 is too light. I think it'd cater better towards NC25. BD 50 is just about right. BD 60 was too dark (NC45ish, maybe?). Please note that the shades do deepen a bit when they set/dry, but also keep in mind that since this is a sheerer foundation, it's more forgiving in terms of shade matches.
It's best if you see the shades for yourself. It shouldn't be hard, considering the glass bottle allows you to see exactly what shade is inside. The pump dispenser is very convenient too. The entire packaging in general, actually, like all YSL products, is gorgeous.
It does cost $55 for only 1 fl. oz. of product (I only need 1 pump per use), so it's pricey, but worth it.
Would I repurchase? Yes.

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xxrocy on 4/14/2013 6:48:00 PM more reviews by xxrocy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing foundation. Makes your skin look beautiful and healthy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* snow7kids on 4/13/2013 10:36:00 AM more reviews by snow7kids

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I tried the sample, liked it so much I got the full size. I have oily skin and I know this isn't the best foundation if you have oily skin. But, I love how it looks like my own skin but better. I don't mind blotting my forehead once a day. It is very expensive so I rotate it with 2 other favorites of mine...RImmel Lasting Finish and Covergirl 3 in 1.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* daintydancer on 4/11/2013 12:19:00 PM more reviews by daintydancer

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

20 year senior pro veteran review. First less I learned years ago was always buy the absolute best brushes and foundations I could afford, which is not easy for students. This just did not cut it for me, It is certainly no chanel vitalumiere, which I adore I could not give a damn about fancy pump bottles and boxes, bumping up the price.As an educator, this is silicon based, so don't use a water based primer, it wont wont after a few hours. I tested it on many skin types, As the name suggests I expected it to live up to the hype of touch eclat, it does not, coverage is build able, but has to be brushed or blended out for a sheer natural look, silicon can cause break outs, often in younger skin, great for an ol farts like me. but with choice I have in my kits, this is not one I would use personally. On mature skin I had to really drag it. This is my opinion which I am entitled to, does not live up to the hype, there are much better pro foundations, if I use silicon,base I prefer to use an airbrush line, like temptu or airbase. I use very little Mac foundations only full coverage which is a good budget concealer, Sorry YSL

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Soffy on 4/11/2013 4:34:00 AM more reviews by Soffy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

NC10-25, green eyes, blonde hair. Skin is dry/dehydrated w.rosacea on the nose, dry/normal on cheeks. I use B10, the lightest shade, in YSL TE. Have tested this foundation on citywalks and workdays without primer.

Good: this foundation is great for dry skin, the texture is light (almost runny) and gives a glow rather than a dewy look. It's quite perfumed, smells like cucumbers/melon (like Clarins foundations) and has light-medium coverage. It's somewhat similar to a BB cream, in that it "blurs" imperfections rather than hiding them.

Bad: has no staying power on my dry nose where I need it the most, disappears after 4-5 hours. Personally I think you can add to the lasting power by applying a thicker layer and make sure your skin is exfoliated&moisturized before applying. I was afraid to use a thicker layer because my skin was very dry&peeling.

Since this doesn't work perfectly for me as an all over foundation, I have started to use a tiny amount as concealer and it works beautifully - it's like a cheaper alternative to the TE concealer! It also works great for highlightinh and giving af better finish to matte/full coverage foundations. I recommend this for anyone with dry skin who want natural looking foundation and a beautiful finish :)

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Yves Saint Laurent products

More Liquid products