Yves Saint Laurent Teint Touche Eclat Foundation

4.0

340 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glycerin, Dimethicone, PEG-10, Dimethicone, Sorbitol, Bis-PEG/PPG-14/14 Dimethicone, Dimethicone/Polglycerin-3 Crosspolymer, Sodium Chloride,, Phenoxyethanol, Caprytyl Glycol, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Ethylhexylgycerin, Fragrance, Aluminum Hydroxide, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Dipropylene Glycol, Isotridecyl Isononanoate. May contain: Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Bismuth Oxychloride.


on 8/19/2013 7:34:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is truly a beautiful foundation. I searched for years for a foundation that would not get oily, not look dry or cakey, not settle in fine lines or pores, provided some coverage but not too much, and looks like beautiful skin, not a mask.
After years of searching I finally found this one, which is my favorite -- and Revlon's Nearly Naked and Koh Gen do Moisture Foundation is good as well. I like all three, but this is the one I wear for special occasions.

It provides a medium amount of coverage but lets skin show through. I have combination skin, and this does not cling to dry patches, and it also controls oily pretty well. It has never smeared or streaked on my face like most foundations do. It also does not settle in pores or fine lines.
It seriously still looks fresh after wearing it 9 hours or more - something not many foundations can do. It also makes skin look so healthy - glowy, but not oily or dewy! I'm not sure how it does this - most foundations that claim to do it achieve this by adding sparkles/shimmer (this one does not!) or by making it super oily (this is not). So it really is some kind of miracle product.
It is SO much better than that drying Armani Maestro foundation!!

I know they say it is a standard ounce, but this bottle seems much bigger than other foundations that say they are an ounce. It only takes a drop (it spreads so well and evenly!) that it lasts forever. Well worth the price & I'll definitely be repurchasing!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.



on 8/19/2013 5:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

You will not appreciate this foundation until you feel it's incredible fluid texture across your face. It is mind blowing! Not to mention it smells like... Sigh, a dream, perhaps? I don't know, it smells incredible! One of the many reasons I love this foundation is while its a good medium coverage foundation, it still allows for your skin to show through. It's almost like a veil of perfection wrapping your face as opposed to a mask like appearance that some other foundations give. I wear the shade BR50 and it matches me perfectly. This is most definitely my favorite foundation in the entire world, right now and I know it will be in my favorites for as long as they make it. Just the perfect amount of a radiant glow to make your face stand out. The packaging is lovely. It is glass so it has some weight to it, but its not heavy due to it being a tall, skinny bottle. With that signature YSL gold lid. Ahh, I just love it! Nothing bad to say. It is expensive but I say it is more than worth it. Go get a sample... Like, yesterday!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 8/19/2013 4:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Pros:
- Doesn't sit on top of skin like many other foundations - really blends beautifully and doesn't cake up or cling to dry spots. Almost imperceptible on the skin.
- Diminishes the look of pores
- Gives the skin that "celebrity on the red carpet" ethereal glow
- Has a pump

Cons:
- Very light coverage, can be built up to light/medium coverage but you have to layer it. This would be a con for me, but can actually be a pro for people who don't like/need a lot of coverage.
- Lasting power is below average - because of its dewy nature by the end of the day it starts sliding off the face.
- Pump isn't adjustable, so you can't for example dispense one and a half pumps of product, you can only dispense one or two full pumps

Summary: This is a beautiful foundation for those who like the "no makeup look" or really don't like/need full coverage foundations that can be mask-like or heavy on the skin. If you have pigmentation, unevenness, or blemishes, this definitely needs to be paired with a heavy duty concealer. If you have oily or combination skin, a powder is a must, at least in the T-zone. To increase the coverage, I like to wear it by blending one pump on my face, letting it set, then applying a second pump.

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.


on 8/17/2013 10:52:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Far too shiny - the spf doesn't have enough UVA protection to be worn without sun protection and the effect on the whole face is just shine city. This does not happen with other foundations like MAC F&B

I hate the heavy look and this makeup looked obvious on me.

It required a a lot of powder in T zone and the oily look doesn't stop throughout the day. Felt silicone-like on my skin and looked heavy - overall too bothersome for me to continue using.

I am C4 - C5 in MAC and a B60 in this.

On a happy note, the males YSL assistant who helped me was lovely and really did try and listen to what I was looking for. I guess I must just have skin that shows up oil.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/15/2013 11:32:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I am absolutely in LOVE with this foundation! i purchased this in the shade BR30 after being color matched and it matches my skin tone perfectly. I also like the packaging as it comes with a pump that dispenses the perfect amount of product. I was a bit hesitant to buy this at first because it is a bit pricey but after trying on at Sephora and seeing how amazing it made my skin look i went back the next day and bought it! This foundation has a light but build-able coverage so i would say light to medium coverage. It gives a gorgeous dewy, illuminating effect without looking shimmery, it looks and feels very natural and it smells wonderful! I apply this either with a flat top foundation brush or just with my fingers if i am in a hurry and it blends into the skin quite easily. On its own the product is not particularly long lasting but with a primer it usually lasts me all day. The foundation on its own can look a bit shiny so i like to set it with my Rimmel stay matte powder. This foundation is very moisturizing and has spf 20 which i love because it saves me a step on days when i am rushed. I think I have found my HG foundation in this product! It makes my skin look as though it is glowing and it also photographs beautifully! Will definitely repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/13/2013 6:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Grey

I should start off and say this foundation made me break out, thus why I would not buy it again. BUT.... that does not mean its not a fantastic foundation. It looks lovely on the skin, covers discoloration, and feels lovely. I would recommend getting a sample, and if it works for you buying it! The packaging is lovely too!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/13/2013 6:35:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have this foundation for a few months now and really love it. It has light coverage but you can build up the coverage to medium very easily. It feels very nice on the skin, not too heavy, it doesn't cake or cling to dry patches. I wouldn't say it gives a glow. but gives the skins a nice healthy fresh look, which I love as I have combination/dull skin. I usually apply with my hands which the sales assistant recommended. It lasts well, I usually wear a primer, concealer and a light dusting of loose powder through the tzone. I wear the shade B40 and there is a large shade range available. I find it much better in terms of texture/coverage than other foundations I have tried which include MAC Studio Sculpt, MAC Mineralize, and Estee Lauder Double Wear.


on 8/10/2013 5:04:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I knew it wouldn't work on my combination/oily skin but I decided to splurge and try it out anyway, just to see if it would work during the cooler months. Unfortunately, winter or summer, that pore-free, glowing finish everyone seems to boast about lasts nothing longer than a few minutes for me. My skin then proceeds to drink it up and revert back to its no makeup state.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I purchase this foundation in BR20 after being colour matched at the counter. I am really happy with the colour as it blends perfectly into my natural skin tone.

This foundation is really light on the skin and it doesnt feel like you are wearing foundation. It is light/medium coverage and just looks so glowing and healthy.

I have pink patches on my cheeks and uneven skintone but this foundation makes my skin look flawless.

I do find I need to powder a little more with this but I do not mind and this is the perfect foundation I have found to date (after trying too many!!)

Also, as a bonus there was an offer if you bought this foundation it came with a free cream blush worth £29!! bargain!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/4/2013 6:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This was a surprise! I am foundation junkie, so I'm always on the hunt, typically I go for foundations with an medium to high coverage, which is why I held off on buying this foundation because every one says its is a VERY light coverage however I have to disagree this foundation is at least a medium coverage foundation it covered practically everything on my face and I do not have even skin at all. For more coverage I used concealer which was not a problem at all the finish was stunning. Speaking of the finish wow so beautiful, it truly Illuminates I wouldn't even call it dewy but more so light it up look it is stunning. For reference I am an NC 45/ NW 43 and I wear BD60 which is perfect it goes on a little pale but it sets immediately.

EDIT: Okay so I have been playing with this foundation much more and I have to gush about it even more it IS IMPECCABLE. First thing it looks amazing on camera it makes your skin look like silk literally.

Application: I usually use the beauty blender to apply my foundation but since the consistency to this foundation is thin and slightly runny I think the sponge might absorb too much product. I would use a buffing brush the one I use is from Real Techniques the buffing brush when you buff it in it turns pasty like, allowing the foundation to offer more coverage, girls with not so perfect skin should not be afraid of this product. It offers way more coverage than people are letting on.

Color: On my first post I said BD60 was perfect for my NC45/NW43 skintone but it is a little pale but a few minutes later it does settle WHEN I do repurchase I will get BD70 instead but i can work with this.

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Foundation Review: Laura Mercier, Dior, YSL by Cathies Ensemble

Foundations, Powders, and Tinted Moisturizers: MAC, YSL, Bobbi Brown, Laura Mercier, ETC by Crystal DivaLevy



Top Rated Yves Saint Laurent Products

image

L'Homme

28 reviews
Back to Top