Yves Saint Laurent • Teint Touche Eclat Foundation • Liquid

rated 4.0(287 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* snow7kids on 4/13/2013 10:36:00 AM more reviews by snow7kids

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I tried the sample, liked it so much I got the full size. I have oily skin and I know this isn't the best foundation if you have oily skin. But, I love how it looks like my own skin but better. I don't mind blotting my forehead once a day. It is very expensive so I rotate it with 2 other favorites of mine...RImmel Lasting Finish and Covergirl 3 in 1.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* daintydancer on 4/11/2013 12:19:00 PM more reviews by daintydancer

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

20 year senior pro veteran review. First less I learned years ago was always buy the absolute best brushes and foundations I could afford, which is not easy for students. This just did not cut it for me, It is certainly no chanel vitalumiere, which I adore I could not give a damn about fancy pump bottles and boxes, bumping up the price.As an educator, this is silicon based, so don't use a water based primer, it wont wont after a few hours. I tested it on many skin types, As the name suggests I expected it to live up to the hype of touch eclat, it does not, coverage is build able, but has to be brushed or blended out for a sheer natural look, silicon can cause break outs, often in younger skin, great for an ol farts like me. but with choice I have in my kits, this is not one I would use personally. On mature skin I had to really drag it. This is my opinion which I am entitled to, does not live up to the hype, there are much better pro foundations, if I use silicon,base I prefer to use an airbrush line, like temptu or airbase. I use very little Mac foundations only full coverage which is a good budget concealer, Sorry YSL

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Soffy on 4/11/2013 4:34:00 AM more reviews by Soffy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

NC10-25, green eyes, blonde hair. Skin is dry/dehydrated w.rosacea on the nose, dry/normal on cheeks. I use B10, the lightest shade, in YSL TE. Have tested this foundation on citywalks and workdays without primer.

Good: this foundation is great for dry skin, the texture is light (almost runny) and gives a glow rather than a dewy look. It's quite perfumed, smells like cucumbers/melon (like Clarins foundations) and has light-medium coverage. It's somewhat similar to a BB cream, in that it "blurs" imperfections rather than hiding them.

Bad: has no staying power on my dry nose where I need it the most, disappears after 4-5 hours. Personally I think you can add to the lasting power by applying a thicker layer and make sure your skin is exfoliated&moisturized before applying. I was afraid to use a thicker layer because my skin was very dry&peeling.

Since this doesn't work perfectly for me as an all over foundation, I have started to use a tiny amount as concealer and it works beautifully - it's like a cheaper alternative to the TE concealer! It also works great for highlightinh and giving af better finish to matte/full coverage foundations. I recommend this for anyone with dry skin who want natural looking foundation and a beautiful finish :)

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 annadotwhite on 4/10/2013 2:59:00 PM more reviews by annadotwhite

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This was not right for me. I have quite an oily t zone and this did not help unfortunately. Nice variety of shades. Quite thick consistency with good coverage.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ashlynalysse on 4/7/2013 9:03:00 PM more reviews by ashlynalysse

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I gave this foundation a try and loved it. I almost bought the full size, but did a comparison between this and NARS Sheer Glow - I actually liked the NARS a bit more. Also, since NARS is less expensive, I went with that. However, I still loved the way this makes my skin look! Also, it has SPF 15 and is paraben free.

My skin is in good condition. I occasionally have a blemish to cover or redness, but overall I want a foundation that evens my skin tone and looks natural. This did a great job at each of those tasks and also gave my skin a pretty, silk finish. I wouldn't necessarily call this "dewy," but it isn't matte either. It lasted on my skin for about five hours with no setting powder. However, I also did virtually nothing that day except relax. I would definitely opt to set this with a powder. The NARS sheer glow lasted longer (also with no powder).

Overall, this is a very nice foundation. I love the packaging, coverage, and finish. However, I do wish it lasted a bit longer. Also, considering there are foundations that work equally well (if no a bitt better) and are less expensive, I will have to pass on this.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Flurby on 4/6/2013 11:48:00 AM more reviews by Flurby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love this foundation! It's perfect on my normal to dry skin. Doesn't cover everything (I have quite a few acne scars), but covers most discolourations. For the rest I use a concealer if needed. I don't normally like to wear a foundation everyday, I've only used them for special occasions and bad skin-days in the past, but this foundation makes my skin look so pretty I'm tempted to put it on every day! It makes my skin look luminous, and what I love is that it's not too obvious that I'm wearing make up when I have this on. I find it's better to apply it with a brush than with my fingers, but I see some prefer the opposite. I use a Sigma F80 brush, and the foundation blends right in to my skin. I'm Indian and I have this in BD50 which is a perfect colour-match for my winter skin.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Caressejade on 4/5/2013 7:39:00 AM more reviews by Caressejade

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have extremely dry skin and have tried every mac, bobbi brown and benefit foundation. This is literally amazing. The texture is quite light and can be built from light to medium to full. It's high percentage of water means it really hydrates the skin. I'm cabin crew and after 2 hours in the sky my foundation is usually a mess, with this however I can do a 16 hour day and it still look stunning. The colours match perfectly and it blends effortlessly. A must buy for people with dry skin.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lrc100 on 4/5/2013 4:52:00 AM more reviews by Lrc100

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

My skin type is extremely oily and prone to breakouts. I have tried EVERY foundation out there and I mean every foundation for my skin. I know everyone talks about this foundation not being great for oily skin, but I completely disagree. If you apply Benefit pore proffesional primer followed by Skindinavia no more shine spray and THEN apply this foundation the finish is beautiful. You can also spray Skindinavia after you apply your foundation as well. If you do suffer with acne, or acne scars then apply double wear concealor underneath and i promise you, you will get the most amazing finish. It is honestly the best foundation I have come across but obviously for those with more oily skins, you will have to go to a bit more effort for it to last but if you do the routine i do and apply powder with a puff you will be pleasantly surprised!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* yankeerose on 4/4/2013 9:20:00 PM more reviews by yankeerose

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

Very expensive, beuatiful packaging, the smell is divine, perfect color, blends like a dream...after that its ALL downhill....it looks gorgeous when first applied, but within a very short time it made my face look like a greaseball...and the kicker was even though my face was glowing like I was in the middle of a hot flash, there was no foundation to be seen!!! I honestly don't know how that happened??? I am now powdering over it with a huge amt of powder, just so I can look like I'm not a fry cook on a smoke break. Its going back to Sephora on Monday.

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mysticmme on 3/31/2013 7:36:00 AM more reviews by Mysticmme

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

MY SKIN: Normal-Dry, minor hyper pigmentation, NC30ish, Olive Undertones. No significant pore issues. Not terribly sensitive. Matched to BD60.


PROS: beautiful dewy, glowy finish. I love dewy skin and this is the first foundation that truly gives me a natural glow. Lasts all day with UD All Nighter Spray and HG Dim powder. It looks like I'm not wearing foundation at all. Amazing product.


CONS: Do NOT use silicone based cheek products over this. My Armani Cheek Fabric ate the foundation right up. I also tried with Guerlain; same result. Stila Convertible Cheek works fine.


PRICE: Ouch. So expensive it hurts. But worth it.


Other Foundations I've Tried:

Chanel V, A and Lift L.
UD Naked
Lancome Teint Idol
DIOR Air Flash
Dior Nude
MAC - all, including FB
MUFE - FB, HD
HG - TM
LM - TM
The list goes on, but you get the idea. I'm a foundation junkie. :/

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Yves Saint Laurent products

More Liquid products