Yves Saint Laurent • Teint Touche Eclat Foundation • Liquid

rated 4.0(237 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Cloop on 1/8/2013 4:36:00 PM more reviews by Cloop

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I have never really been a regular user of YSL Touche Eclat Concealer, but when I heard there was a new YSL foundation under the same brand, I had to give it a go!

And.. I love it!

It goes on a treat, whether using a kabuki brush, foundation brush or fingers. It has a distinctive light smell which fades almost instantly. I would watch out during application as the pump gets a bit pump happy and squirts a bit too much out if you push it at full force!

I'd suggest it is a medium/sheer coverage, which normally I would steer clear of due to my history with acne, however I have found that teamed up with my concealer it actually works. In fact, it's great. It doesn't go cakey and it doesn't make my skin look like it's about to fall off, which high-coverage foundation often does. This foundation is like a second skin! My boyfriend, who is immune to all things makeup, actually commented that I looked "glowing and healthy". The perfect colour-match also helps the flawless finish. Also, I have quite oily skin, and to disagree with some other posts I don't think this foundation is just for those whose skin is dry. Yes, I dabbed a bit of powder on my nose later in the day, but I always do this when wearing my regular mattifying foundation so it doesn't seem like much of an issue.

Its staying power is decent, though I would probably choose to top up at home between day/night activities.

All in all, this was a very pleasant surprise!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ShesPerfectlyImperfect on 1/5/2013 3:53:00 PM more reviews by ShesPerfectlyImperfect

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely LOVE this medium coverage foundation. It is, without doubt, the best I've tried so far. It's quite expensive, but I'd say it's worth the cost. I'm a perfect match for shade B10, which I believe is the lightest shade they have for this specific foundation. There is a nice shade range though, so finding your perfect match should be easy.

It's easy to apply and looks very natural on my skin. It also gives my skin a glowy touch, not glittery in any way though, just a nice fresh glow. You can barely see the foundation on, nor feel it, which is something I value a lot - it's a must for the foundations I decide to buy.

Pros: Easy to apply, I love the gentle scent it has to it, looks natural, lightweight, contains SPF19, has pump dispenser, stays on all day, looks gorgeous both in person and on camera.

Cons: None for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 itschanti on 1/3/2013 8:51:00 PM more reviews by itschanti

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this foundation in the shade BD10.
It feels really silky and moist and it just melts into the skin wonderfully.

I usually have oily skin but since I've been on acne medication for about 4 months my skin has gotten dryer, so I now have normal skin.

I don't have any active breakouts but a bit of scaring on my forehead. This foundation does NOT cover any blemishes or scars. But I'm a big fan of pairing a light foundation with a good concealer so my skin can look as natural as possible.

I use the MAC Pro Longwear concealer in NC15 to cover up my scaring and dark circles.

It just looks so beautiful that I don't even want to powder. It lasts me about 5 hours until I eventually dust a bit of translucent powder over my T-zone.

I'd say it's light coverage but you can build it up to medium. Definitely get a sample :-)

It's just beautiful!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MustBeTheMusic on 1/2/2013 4:57:00 AM more reviews by MustBeTheMusic

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is probably one of the best foundations I've ever used. It's really easy to apply, and the finish is gorgeous! However, it is really sheer, which means it's more of a your-skin-but-better foundation than one that covers everything up. The best thing about this foundation is that it doesn't cake at all, even after I've applied a few layers, and it works really well with other products.

Unfortunately, the wear on this isn't too good. Without a primer, it does tend to wear off quicker than other foundations, and it can look pretty uneven. The color choice is decent but I found that different stores stocked different shades, which is annoying if you want a shade that's exclusive to a particular store (for example, BD30).



3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 VickiMorgenstern on 12/28/2012 10:40:00 AM more reviews by VickiMorgenstern

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

As a professional makeup artist, I look for products that will translate into a beautiful camera ready result. YSL's Le Teint Touche Eclat foundation falls into that category. The foundation shades are yellow based which works well with the camera and has the added benefit of camouflaging the redness of rosacea. I found the coverage to be perfect, if you start the application from the center of the face outwards. It also has the light diffusing particles to give a more youthful look to the skin. I would highly recommend this product for my professional talent for beauty makeup in print, live event, and fashion editorials as well as for daily use by consumers.

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nikitabellaa on 12/28/2012 2:06:00 AM more reviews by nikitabellaa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

the best foundation ever, not cakey and heavy at all, good coverage, evens out the skin and gives radiance. enough said.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 berrycurious on 12/27/2012 5:11:00 PM more reviews by berrycurious

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Bunches up, cakes up like mad. My skin looked 10x worse, I had to take it right back off! Plus, it's very hard to take off--I had to actually use eye makeup remover on cotton all over my face. Worst foundation I've ever used!

Plus, there is no yellow in this foundation--it's too pink for my yellow-undertoned fair skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dawnsied on 12/26/2012 9:09:00 AM more reviews by dawnsied

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

It is pricey, but worth it. haven't used liquid foundation in years because I didn't think I could find one that wasn't heavy - but this foundation is the best. It goes on lightly and doesn't look or feel cakey. A small amount covers my entire face and helps to cover redness and even out my complexion. By the end of the day it is still in place and still looks dewey and fresh.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tinalrichard on 12/20/2012 9:21:00 PM more reviews by tinalrichard

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am 42 and have taken good care of my skin all my life.. I was looking for something a little more natural for during the week at work. I love this product. Granted by later in the afternoon it's worn off a bit but it still has a beautiful glow to the skin about it... Laura Mercier is my holy grail foundation but this is a whole different finish. Very fresh, polished, just beautiful... I got 2 compliments on it today and people looking at my skin like they were trying to figure out what the hell I had on... bahahahahahaha. That's when you know you've got a good product. When they asked I told them.. Half of the girls wear Revlon. Had no clue YSL had a foundation... :/ Anywho, I love it.. I will add this to my Laura Mercier stash and switch off on days I want a little heavier.. For right now, this is an excellent foundation for normal work days.. Loving it! <3

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* condesadepitimini on 12/19/2012 8:06:00 AM more reviews by condesadepitimini

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Really beautiful foundation. Featherlight, gives you a glowy, radiant skin.
Looks extremely natural, but if you need to conceal brown spots like me, the coverage is not enough (So I had to use concealer on top of my brown spots).
I had shade 030 - a medium one - and it is good enough for a NC 20-25 skintone.
Ideal for a natural, polished looks, it stays put and does not get greasy. Very lovely.
However I am debating if I have to buy it as for the coverage is on the sheer side.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Yves Saint Laurent products

More Liquid products