Yves Saint Laurent Teint Touche Eclat Foundation

4.0

302 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glycerin, Dimethicone, PEG-10, Dimethicone, Sorbitol, Bis-PEG/PPG-14/14 Dimethicone, Dimethicone/Polglycerin-3 Crosspolymer, Sodium Chloride,, Phenoxyethanol, Caprytyl Glycol, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Ethylhexylgycerin, Fragrance, Aluminum Hydroxide, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Dipropylene Glycol, Isotridecyl Isononanoate. May contain: Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Bismuth Oxychloride.


on 5/17/2013 5:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Oook. Like many, I have a love hate relationship with this. Immediately after application, I look flawless. I mean glowing, radiant...medium coverage AND it passed what I call the boyfriend test (when he doesn't know I've done anything differently and still comments) and in this case he was sitting next to me and said, "your skin today...what's going on. You have a glow". Well- fabulous. Except that this bad boy fadessss. Quickly, and I have dry skin. I have a weird habit of layering foundations, so I will apply my Kat Von D as per usual and just top it off with this (with a beauty blender) for the perfect finish-- but then, when it inevitably fades, my trusty Kat Von D is still there. So just for that purpose, no, it is not worth the $55 at least to me. It is too similar to Loreal True Match Lumi for the price.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.



on 5/14/2013 5:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought this foundation not long time ago in shade BD20, it has yellow undertone, so im really happy with the shade. When I apply it on my skin, it feels very comfortable and creamy, I love the pump. It is really easy to use this pump. It doesnt get clogged if I dont use it for longer time.
The foundation blends to my skin very quickly and very well. It looks like I am wearing no foundation. The finish is really really natural. Not too glowy and not too matte. If you are looking for something very natural, but covering well, I think this could be a good choice. It covered red spots and some small acne very well. The effect of foundation was very healthy looking skin, but not shimmery.
I used to apply it with fingers, but I tried also the foundation brush recently and I can say that it looks better when i use the brush. One pump is enough for creating very natural looking but covering layer on the skin.
It is moisturizing and nourishing drier skin and it is very good also in the colder weather. It doesnt give me any dry sports on my skin and it has very very good lasting power. Some foundations really disappear from the skin after some hours. This one stays on the skin well all day, but I need some touchups in my T-zone especially in the summer.
It has no parabens, it doesnt feel like it contains too much alcohol and i think it is not irritating the sensitive skin. I think I will repurchase this foundation because it doesnt break me out, it has good staying power and the main reason is that i didnt have any allergic reaction on my skin. I can recommend it to girls with drier and sensitive skin who look for medium coverage which is not too matte. I wouldnt recommed it for those who want to reach perfect matte porcelain doll look. I hope this review was helpful for you.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 5/8/2013 7:46:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is an amazing foundation for someone who wants a very natural, glowing finish to their skin. I have normal-oily skin and the staying power is decent. I would recommend this if you already have good skin but want skin that close to perfection because if you happen to wear it for the entire day, it won't be so noticeable if it begins to fade. The thing I love most about this foundation is that it's essentially fool proof; it's difficult to make this foundation look cakey and mask like. I hate foundation that erases all the contours of my face and makes it looks obvious I'm wearing foundation; that's totally not flattering and very unnatural. With other foundation I really need to contour and blush in order to bring life back to my face, but with Teint Touche Eclat, I find that I can forego all that.

Recap: Highly recommend for people with decent skin (only because if it fades, it's not obvious), and not of the extremes (very dry/very oily).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

YSL Touche Eclat Foundation-

Previous foundation – Make Up Forever face and body Shade #38

Reason for replacing – better coverage.

Great foundation, long lasting, light texture, does not settle into fine lines,is layer-able and even smells nice!
Down side is the high price tag.

Had trouble finding a none-yellowish shade, after a few try’s stopped at BD40

This foundation has a really nice texture, so if you could find a good match for your skin tone I would recommend going it a shot.


on 5/4/2013 1:56:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

After two months of consistently getting white heads, I was able to rule that this was the culprit. Two months ago when I was in a search of a new foundation, a SA at Sephora recommended this to me. I am oily/combo but hate matte, drying foundations, so when the SA told me that this was alright for all skin types and leaves a luminous finish, I jumped on it. The first week I was in LOVE with this foundation. I loved how my skin peeked through slightly, but most of all, loved the luminosity this gave to my skin. However, upon the second week of using this, I began to notice white heads forming but did not dare to think that this was the cause. After all, the SA had told me this was oil-free and although the product doesn't claim to be non-comedogenic, it should be. WRONG. Whatever is in this foundation WILL form white heads and clog your pores severely even if you are doing a fabulous job of removing any trace of this foundation. If you are oily/combo and are prone to clogging, I suggest you stay clear of this foundation. Two weeks without it and my skin is now back to normal!

6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.


on 5/1/2013 10:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I have a love/hate relationship with this foundation. When I put it on with my beauty blender it looks so perfect and airbrushed, but almost any other form of application (even my fingers) leaves me looking cakey and weird. The lasting power also leaves something to be desired (noticable fading after 6 hours, with primer, powder, and a setting spray) and if I try to layer for fuller coverage it definitely looks a bit TOO glowy. That being said, when I want my skin to look absolutely perfect, I reach for this.


on 5/1/2013 3:59:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Since Lancome discontinued their original Teint Idole Ultra foundation, I've been searching for a good replacement (new Idole Ultra 24H breaks me out HORRIBLY).
Anyway, I read raving reviews on YSL foundation so I had to buy it. I tried Hourglass Immaculate and hated it. I can compare YSL to Diorskin Nude which I love love love. YSL one is easy to apply, doesn't cake or set into pores. Very very lovely dewy finish. It doesn't cover everything, so I have to use concealer for flawless coverage. It is buldable though but let it sit for a bit between layers. A little goes a long way actually as the consistency is quite light. oh and it smells divine! lol. It feels very light on skin as well which I love

I was debating between BD10 (more yellowish) and BR20 and ended up getting it in BR20 but I find a little light for me when I first apply it but as the day goes by I find it gets a tad darker...just a tiny bit...nothing major and actually matches my skin almost perfectly. I want to try B30 just to compare though. Diorskin Nude in 020 is perfect match for me
I tried applying it with foundation brush and flat top brush but I find that it looks best applied with fingers. I want to get that blender sponge as well. The only thing that bothers me is the pump. I wish it would let the product come out easier and in less amounts.

Normally, I have combo skin (oily T-zone) but some days my skin feels drier. I find that it does disappear a bit by mid-day...more in the oilier area. But now I'm thinking I should try using primer under to make it last longer...I normally don't use primer on a daily basis only when I go out.

Overall, really great foundation. However, I wish it was medium-full coverage.

UPDATE:
I decided to try applying it with ELF flat top brush again. And I managed to get flawless coverage! The secret is to get the foundation on the back of your hand first and dab a little ...and then blend blend blend. It is easy to layer the foundation and with a bit of concealer I achieve perfect look.

I tried to use the blender sponge which did absolutely nothing in terms of coverage. I'll keep using my ELF brush. I also went back to Sephora and got it in darker shade, in B40. Surprisingly, it's supposedely 2 shades darker than BR20 but is a PERFECT match.

I tried using it with primer but it didn't help much

**********************************************************************************************************
UPDATE:
04/22/2014

Almost a year since my original review, I tried different foundations but went back to YSL and got it in BR30 which is just a tad darker than B40 but I like it better for the summer. I don't know how I missed it last year and went for B40 lol. I want to try B30 as well to compare
I find that my skin got oilier and I need mattifying moisturizer. Still in LOVE with YSL!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/23/2013 4:49:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have been hunting and hunting for a new foundation. I use Lancôme Touch Miracle and I like it but midday I get very oily on my T zone so wanted to replace. I have a sample of YSL and it is the ONLY one in all the samples (I have about 20 different types!) that I found a color match that is perfect, BR40 but I was gutted when it broke me out! I have tried it 3 times and every time it breaks me out.

I'm sure less oily skins will be fine with it though, it is lovely.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have yellow undertones to my skin and when i went to my YSL counter i specifically told the lady I had goldish tones. She then gave me a sample of the foundation in B60. Too pink. If anyone has any suggestions as to which color I may be please let me know I am a NC 40 in the studio fix foundation and powder and loving it but i thought hey ho why not go that little bit fancier and go all luxury on my ass. But that wasn't the case, i also had a feeling that she couldn't of been bothered to serve me. Which is quite disappointing :(


on 4/19/2013 6:59:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this foundation! I have light-medium skin with yellow undertones and it is quite hard to find a foundation that matches my skin. Not only did this foundation match perfectly, but it blends like a dream. It looks like my natural skin only better!( My boyfriend said I looked great but didn’t realize I was actually wearing makeup= super score ;) ) It i sbuildable coverage which is also really great, depending on how your skin is doing on a particuar day. It is pricey, but I feel like in the end it is really worth the money. I will say though that the staying power is not super long, so if you were planning on going on a night out maybe at some powder and a primer. I have combination skin and did not have any problems with greasiness, but I think it probably differs person to person. If possible I would recommend trying it out at a YSL makeup counter if possible:)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Foundation Review: Laura Mercier, Dior, YSL by Cathies Ensemble

Foundations, Powders, and Tinted Moisturizers: MAC, YSL, Bobbi Brown, Laura Mercier, ETC by Crystal DivaLevy

YSL Le Teint Touche Eclat Foundation Review by Rocy Roque

Back to Top