Revlon • ColorStay Makeup [Reformulated Early 2013] • Liquid

rated 3.8(4447 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued


rated 1 of 5 soyeon0930 on 6/13/2011 11:06:00 PM more reviews by soyeon0930

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This broke me out like crazzzzzzzy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SariaWind on 6/13/2011 10:01:00 PM more reviews by SariaWind

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I actually love this foundation! It lasts a very longtime, so it keeps its word on that. It applies very smoothly and blends very well. The only problem i've had with this, is that you need to blend very quickly, otherwise it will dry. I wish though the packaging was a tad better, and came with a pump, since I tend to pour alot of product on my hand, and don't use most of it. Overall I love this foundation!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautifuldreamer324 on 6/13/2011 8:56:00 PM more reviews by beautifuldreamer324

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Wish this came with a pump. A lot of product gets wasted! Aside from the packaging, I am extremely impressed with this foundation, and I really like it. I never looked twice about this in the drugstore, but I've heard such rave reviews on youtube, I decided to pick this up. I am impressed. This didn't cake up AT ALL and applied so smoothly! This is fuller coverage than what I'm used to. This doesn't feel heavy at all and lasts all day. I've tried the MAC Pro Longwear foundation, and it felt heavy by the end of the day. I think this is a way better foundation than the MAC Pro Longwear. This is easily accessible at Walmart, Target, & Drugstores and the price is decent. I have this in 330, and I may pick up 350 to try as well. My face didn't get oily at all, and usually it gets oily by mid day in the summer. I have the one for combo/oily skin.

*this hasn't irritated my skin (& my skin is sensitive), and I'm loving the flawless, weightless coverage. I don't get oily throughout the day with this on, and it doesn't melt off in hot weather! they should make this with a pump though!*

update 7/6/11: I can't rave enough about this foundation! I'm loving the coverage. I have a few cystic acne blemishes right now on my chin, and this is the only thing that covers them (with some MAC Studio Careblend Powder over top). Such a flawless, yet natural finish. Absolutely loving the color match 330 (I'm NC40 in MAC Studio Fix Fluid). This held up all day long from the moment I did my makeup for work at 8:30am, and it's not 9:30pm and it still looks flawless and fresh (held up in the heat & humidity...even during a walk outside). This works well with controlling oil (I have this in the Combo/Oily version). I just still wish this had a pump like the photoready. This is a great drugstore find.

update 10/1/11-- this used to be HG status for me. i havent used it in a while i usually use mac pro longwear, but i decided to try this again today. coverage is absolutely flawless but not even a few hrs into wearing it i got 2 huge red blemishes on my cheek! i feel like this foundation broke me out, which is ashame because i used to have no issue with it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lauwen on 6/13/2011 1:30:00 AM more reviews by lauwen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm iffy about this so far. I just bought it yesterday and I don't know how I feel about the tiny glitters. They're really small but I just feel uncomfortable about anything with glitter. Staying power is great. The glitter can transfer to your hand though. Blending is sort of hard. I used a sponge so a brush makes more sense. Make sure you get the right shade because flash photography (at least in my case) made my face a bit lighter esp with the glitter

I'm planning to use this for a dance so I hope it stays and the photos come out okay

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fihe on 6/12/2011 8:04:00 PM more reviews by fihe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Revlon Colorstay is AWESOME! I use the kind for combo/oily skin, in the shade Buff. I hate that the bottle doesn't have a pump, which makes it quite hard to get the right amount, but I put it in my own pump bottle. now I can easily control how much I use! now, this foundation is full coverage and dries quickly, so make sure you spray your foundation brush with water and apply to sections of your face at a time. and blend well! also, this is the ONLY foundation I've ever used that has ever survived 90+ heat all day without melting off. I don't use it every day, but rather I like to save it for occasions where I need my foundation to last all day. also make sure you wash your face very well when you remove it. one time I tested out this foundation on my arm and took a shower, and it was still there! :O finally, some people have expressed complaints over the smell, but I like it. smells like clay or something.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Laroosh on 6/12/2011 7:35:00 PM more reviews by Laroosh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is an amazing foundation !!
I use the one for combo/oily skin.
It gives FULL coverage, so make sure you BLEND this into your skin !
Love the available shades and love the longevity.
Only con is that it needs a pump !!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kathleenk525 on 6/12/2011 4:11:00 PM more reviews by kathleenk525

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Overall great foundation! Coverage is great and very buildable. It also lasts a long time (especially if primer is worn underneath). The color selection is great too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 pokerface757 on 6/12/2011 12:10:00 PM more reviews by pokerface757

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Good:
Color does stay on for a long time, as promised.

Bad:
No pump
smells like old paint
feels very thick on skin
hard to remove
my reactive skin didn't like this at all, made me itch.
parabens (possible cancer causing ingredients)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TayurRenee on 6/12/2011 11:57:00 AM more reviews by TayurRenee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is definitely a full coverage foundation but it it buildable. I have dry skin and this works perfectly for me and has never left my face looking cakey. I would have to say this is one of the best drugstore foundations and i'll definitely be repurchasing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 abcang123 on 6/11/2011 3:00:00 AM more reviews by abcang123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE THIS!

Pros:
Full coverage
Natural-Matte finish...not dewy thank god! i dont like dewey
cheap
lots of shades
stays on pretty well
blendable
i love it! :p

Cons:
dries too fast!!
too liquidy
no pump
looks like your wearing make up...but i dont have a problem with that :p i know theres ppl that do tho, so consider it

My advice for using this so you love it just as much as i do, take a little and pour it on the back of your hand. take a stippling brush...dab it in and work on one part of your face at a time!! this will make u look amazing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Liquid products