Maybelline • Dream Mousse Blush in Peach Satin ] ] [DISCONTINUED] • Blush

rated 3.8(347 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued


rated 4 of 5 WesleysMom25 on 2/1/2010 5:09:00 PM more reviews by WesleysMom25

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I didn't think I would like it. I really like the color. You just have to be careful not to put too much on your finger when putting it on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kmakie3414 on 1/10/2010 8:57:00 PM more reviews by Kmakie3414

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I like this blush for school or if I don't want too heavy makeup because it looks so natural and pretty on I love it. If you actually wanted a lot of colour on your cheeks then you probably wouldn't like this but I love it if I want a more natural look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jennlaVICIOUS on 1/9/2010 12:34:00 AM more reviews by jennlaVICIOUS

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was browsing around my local Dollar Tree when, to my surprise, they had a bunch of these dream mousse blushes in stock. Looking through the available shades, about 4, it was between this shade and a mauve one. The mauve one looked like it would just make my skin look ruddy so I went with peach satin.


In the jar it looks more like a baby pink with a sheen to it versus peach. I don't mind the packaging- a screw top little dense glass jar, definitely has some heft to it, but I guess it could prove as problems with sanitary reasons. No odd smell to the product, well at least one that would bother me, and it really does have the consistency of a mousse. When applied to the face it goes from being a mousse to a powder like finish which is nice, but this particular shade has no showing power on my medium tan complexion. All I was getting was glitter and when I tried to build up the color it just ended up becoming a ghostly pasty pastel looking pink..with glitter.

Luckily it only cost me a dollar because it's going in the trash. Maybe I'll go back for the mauve shade since I really do like the finish of the product after application.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 florabundance on 1/8/2010 6:20:00 PM more reviews by florabundance

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I had high hopes for this blush, yet sadly I was disappointed. I loved the cute packaging (which is similar to some more expensive products such as Benefits creaseless shadows) and the initial colour in the pot looked quite pigmented. The consistency of this product is great; not quite a powder, not quite a cream, which means it is really easy to work with. However, this blush is very sheer to the point where it can barely be seen on the skin and is not buildable at all due to the high content of shimmer. It would maybe look pretty in summer, but I would prefer a stronger blush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mellowkitty on 12/24/2009 11:01:00 PM more reviews by mellowkitty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I also love this product. However, I wouldn't buy again. 2 of my main CONS:
-it leaves more shimmer then color. Good for night time or for layering over matte blushes.
-it doesn't show up much on my medium skin tone. I like my blush to be somewhat visible. But on the plus side it does give a natural pink flush.
-product dries out.

PRO's:
-super easy to apply! Specially when you're in a hurry. Just dab your finger in and blend into cheeks.
-Love the cute packaging.

I won't be repurchasing since I prefer creme blushes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cnabbey88 on 12/21/2009 9:14:00 PM more reviews by cnabbey88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this and at first really liked it used the whole thing. Went back for a second and now I'm just kinda meh. Not sure why I am not as huge of a fan as I was before. It is a natural sheer, shimmery kind of blush. It does have a nice and fun consistency. I do have an issue with the "clumping" or "balling up" that it does when I put it on. I'll find that little pieces of it will end up somewhere on my counter or on my shirt. Overall its not too bad but just kind of meh. :)

Update: I have been using a brush with this product. I have been using e.l.f's angled blush brush and it works so much better. I have an easier time blending and applying the color to my cheeks. I do not have a problem with it clumping or balling up anymore and its from using the brush. I use this every day now. I love it! (ps I am an NC20-25) :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kohout on 12/10/2009 2:45:00 AM more reviews by kohout

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Pros:
Cost is extremely reasonable
the mousse allows you to build up to the color you like, since it is sheer for the first application it can be used on many skin tones
doesn't look cakey or enlarge pores
i am acne-prone and have sensitive skin, and this has yet to cause any break out

Cons:
doesn't hold well, you have to apply it several times throughout the day
glass jar is a bit strange..i'm always afraid i will break the container

I've used the majority of the peach satin, but I wouldn't buy the mousse blush again.... It was just alright, but not great.
If you want to take it for a go, you should..it's worth one or two tries

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Pasha8888 on 12/1/2009 1:03:00 PM more reviews by Pasha8888

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This stuff totally accentuates your pores so much! If you have large pores around your cheek/nose area, beware of this. It is shimmery, and sparkly and it just doesn't look good on any imperfections. The color looks gorgeous in the pot, but it is a disaster on my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jadejiang on 12/1/2009 1:03:00 AM more reviews by jadejiang

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It's a nice colour, but I don't like the texture (not very creamy), and it doesn't stay on long unfortunately.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* coquette89 on 11/23/2009 6:13:00 PM more reviews by coquette89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Looked like a pretty color in the jar, but it's way more shimmery than I thought it would be. It seems like it has more shimmer than it does color.

Also wanted to add that it gave me a huge pimple. I know it was this product because I never break out on my cheeks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Blush products