Maybelline • Unstoppable Eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 2.9(379 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.45%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Vindicated88 on 3/12/2010 2:04:00 AM more reviews by Vindicated88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Pros:
- Glides on smoothly
- mechanical; no need to sharpen!
- low cost
- creamy
- great for waterline!!

Cons:
- smears/smudges easily (Which is a good thing if you like to smudge out your liner)
- the black wasn't as dark as I had hoped it to be.
- once the pointed tip is gone, there really is no getting it back! (not that I know of), and this makes it hard to get a clean, thin line.

I'd repurchase this. Its a great cost for general wear.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* b3l0vEd on 3/12/2010 1:57:00 AM more reviews by b3l0vEd

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I rediscovered this in my stash after running out of my MAC smolder eye kohl. I use this on my waterline only, and it works great for that purpose. I like that its automatic so I don't have to sharpen it. It comes off as a true black but it fades slightly blue. It's creamy and easy to apply but it will not stay on my top lid. I wear contacts and it does not irritate my eyes when I put it on my waterline. It's very comparable to my MAC kohl on my waterline, and I think I will continue to repurchase this instead of my MAC liner because rite aid is much closer to me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 obsessedamanda on 3/12/2010 1:44:00 AM more reviews by obsessedamanda

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I bought this eyeliner because I waterline and I was looking for a nice eyeliner that doesn't smudge or run off my face during the day.
It self sharpens so the tip always stays round which is a little annoying but not impossible to deal with. It does a good job of staying put and it doesn't run on the sides of my eyes throughout the day which is nice. It comes off easily at the end of the day which is also nice. This eyeliner is good but I'm not completely blown away. Actually, I don't understand all of the super bad reviews because its not that terrible, its just not that great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kilyblst08 on 3/5/2010 12:52:00 AM more reviews by kilyblst08

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Unstoppable my eyelid. This eyeliner did apply smoothly and the espresso had a nice brown black shade. But every time I used this it smeared everywhere after an hour and I had to reapply. It also broke a few times when trying to apply it. The last time I applied it broke in half and I had to buy another eyeliner. Pfft! Won't buy it again.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 janejp on 2/25/2010 3:26:00 PM more reviews by janejp

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I hate this eyeliner. It's not exactly a pencil, so you can't sharpen it.

My initial experience:
This eyeliner would smudge and I had to check the mirror constantly to wipe it away. As some of the other reviews have said it doesn't stay/last for very long. But I have so much of it left...and hate to waste products. So what do I do?

How to work with it:
Note: I don't like to wear heavy make up, I just like the natural look.

-First, I bought a eyeshadow primer (Urban Decay). I dab on the primer on my lids and right below my eyes.
-Then I get an eyeshadow that matches the color of my skin, so a natural nude tone of some sort. I first dab that on my lids. I make sure I powder right below my eyes well. The primer picks up both, and the reason I do this is to repel any smudged make up. If you're protected with a nude shadow/powder, it helps to lessen the smudging!
-Next, I get a dark brown eye shadow, and use that as an "eye liner." It's much more natural looking, and it will stay because of the primer! I make the outter edges of my lids thicker of course.
-FInally, I use this eyeliner to make the lines a little more clean, since the eyeshadow isn't as precise as the liner. The eyeshadow helps me avoid using too much of the eyeliner, which means less smudging.

Now, I don't have to check the mirror constantly, and I am confident that my eye make up hasn't smudged.
Also note: before each use, I get a bit of toilet paper and draw quick short lines on it to clean the eyeliner.

After using it up...buy a new eyeliner!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mintch0colate on 2/24/2010 8:57:00 PM more reviews by mintch0colate

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Don't purchase this, this liner is so damn creamy and it smudges really really easily. I have this, and a friend has this as well; I have oily lids and hers aren't but it didn't matter because we both ended up with raccoon eyes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 isabella0702 on 2/22/2010 6:34:00 PM more reviews by isabella0702

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

was this product ment to stay on the eyes?! i put one swipe on my lower lash line and water line and after a couple of blinks it smeared! I wasn't even done with my other makeup before i looked like a raccoon!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chelseenguyen on 2/22/2010 5:56:00 PM more reviews by chelseenguyen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I think this eyeliner is pretty good. I bought it over the weekend because I needed to replace my old crappy one. Whenever I put it on, I set it with eyeshadow. It doesn't smudge for me and I have oily lids. It starts losing its color is a few hours though. Overall, it's a good eyeliner for everyday use!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LuvsMakeup82 on 2/20/2010 8:10:00 PM more reviews by LuvsMakeup82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in the gray one, I think it's called pewter? I think this makes for just a regular, everyday liner when you just want to put something on, anything, so your eye doesn't look as naked. There is nothing to love or hate about it, imo. I didn't notice any extreme budging, or at least anything I cared about- it isn't super dark so maybe that's why I didn't notice it as much. I guess I would get it again if I need another gray liner. I like it better than the CG one, I don't think it's too creamy and it's pretty easy to apply. Yo don't get a heavy line from this at all so don't expect that. Good enough for every day use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 midnightmoon496 on 2/17/2010 9:26:00 PM more reviews by midnightmoon496

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product was awful. it is definitely for someone who wants the natural look. The problem was that it lasts for only an hour or two. after that, its all over my bottom lids. The product was like a crayon; the color refused to go onto my lids. i had to go over and over my lids just to make a slightly noticeable line.

Overall, this product was terrible. i would recommend this to no one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Eyeliner products