The Body Shop Coconut Body Butter

4.1

394 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
The Body Shop is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Water, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil, Cyclomethicone, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Glycerin, Theobroma cacao (Cocoa) Butter, Clyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Lanolin Alcohol, Phenoxyethanol, Fragrance, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Xanthan Gum, Benzyl Alcohol, Disodium EDTA, Sodium Hydroxide, Caramel.


on 9/15/2008 12:58:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I LOVE this butter, I can't believe how moisturizing it is, but also how quickly it sinks in to your skin. I also love the fragrance, I don't think the fragrance is all that strong- more of a natural coconut. I cannot say enough good things about this.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

How can i miss reviewing my favourite body butter? This butter goes on smooth and easily absorbed. I put this on at night and when i rise my skin feels like a babys! I dont have to moisturise for the entire day in the office. Love it!!


on 8/6/2008 4:55:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I was 39 weeks pregnant (and counting the days) when I got a sample jar of this body butter. I rubbed my belly with it before I went to bed and went into labour that same night! Everytime I see the little jar or use the body butter, it turns a smile on my face and I wonder if this is what kick-started my labour...
In addition to this, I love the smell of the butter. I use it for my legs, gives them a great shine and is very moisturizing.


on 8/1/2008 10:17:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This one is good. Not as greasy as the Almond one, but still too heavy as a hand cream. This is wonderful on your legs - it really makes them smooth and silky :)


on 7/19/2008 8:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love Coconut Body Butter. It smells great and moisturizes really well. I'm always sure to put this on my legs when I'm showing them off - it puts a nice sheen on them that makes my pale legs look so much better! At $20 a pop it is really expensive, but it does last a while. I've also recently tried the new shimmer version of this which is nice, but it has WAY too much shimmer. I'm going to stick with the original.


on 7/11/2008 4:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is one of the best Body Shop Body Butters-awesome moisturisation and the scent reminds me of summer. Like all Body Shop Body Butters the scent lasts all day.


on 6/25/2008 12:24:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is one of my favourite BS body butters - it smells great and mosturises really well. I prefer to apply it before I go to bed as it can take a while to soak into some areas of my skin and I sometimes use TBS coconut milk body lotion during the day for a lighter option. It can be quite expensive, if you don't manage to get it on offer, but it does last really well. During the summer TBS tend to have smaller (and cheaper) tubs available which is a good way to try the butters out.


on 6/13/2008 10:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My goodness, I think this is one of the most moisturizing products I've ever tried! Seriously, this is some good stuff. It is a heavy cream but it sinks in, doesn't feel gunky on my skin. The smell is amazing. I wasn't a huge coconut fan before this, but this particular smell is just intoxicating to me. It smells like a combo of coconut, suntan lotion.. maybe the tiniest bit of vanilla? It's very refreshing. And the smell lingers (more so than any other lotion I've tried, and I've tried many). This is expensive, but it is absolutely worth it.


on 6/12/2008 6:25:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I received a free 50ml tub of this with Marie Claire magazine last month and fell in love. The texture is great and makes my skin look dewy and glowing (though I wouldn't apply this before putting on a silk fabric as I think it would leave a stain). The scent is beautiful - I always receive compliments on it (more than on my 50 Chanel perfume!) My only quibble is on the price of the body butters, they keep going up, and I don't think 12 is good value for the 200ml tub when it lasts me a short time, and isn't even what I consider a premium brand!


on 6/4/2008 7:03:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

Everybody knows what their body butters are like, and they're pretty consistent with texture throughout the line. The only difference lies in the fragrance. This was a little strong for me--I liked Olive better, but my favorite now is the limited Moringa one (perfect scent for summer!)




Top Rated The Body Shop Products

image

Facial Buffer

31 reviews
Back to Top