The Body Shop Coconut Body Butter

4.1

397 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
The Body Shop is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Water, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil, Cyclomethicone, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Glycerin, Theobroma cacao (Cocoa) Butter, Clyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Lanolin Alcohol, Phenoxyethanol, Fragrance, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Xanthan Gum, Benzyl Alcohol, Disodium EDTA, Sodium Hydroxide, Caramel.


on 10/28/2008 3:33:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is the best beach vacation moisturizer! It really moisturizers skin after being in the sun and sea all day and has that lovely tropical aroma. For me its a 2 in 1 product, as I use a little as styling cream for my curly hair - saves room in my makeup bag! I do tend to use this more in the summer, I'm not as into coconut in the cooler months.



on 10/12/2008 3:23:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This smells like beach holidays and pina coladas! It is a really thick almost lard texture but it really does moisutrise your skin. My only gripe is that it can be a little hard to rub it in because it is so thick.


on 10/5/2008 1:21:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Smells really yummy! and it moisturizes your skin as well, so its two for one basically :) Definitely getting it again when I run out.


on 9/15/2008 12:58:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I LOVE this butter, I can't believe how moisturizing it is, but also how quickly it sinks in to your skin. I also love the fragrance, I don't think the fragrance is all that strong- more of a natural coconut. I cannot say enough good things about this.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

How can i miss reviewing my favourite body butter? This butter goes on smooth and easily absorbed. I put this on at night and when i rise my skin feels like a babys! I dont have to moisturise for the entire day in the office. Love it!!


on 8/6/2008 4:55:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I was 39 weeks pregnant (and counting the days) when I got a sample jar of this body butter. I rubbed my belly with it before I went to bed and went into labour that same night! Everytime I see the little jar or use the body butter, it turns a smile on my face and I wonder if this is what kick-started my labour...
In addition to this, I love the smell of the butter. I use it for my legs, gives them a great shine and is very moisturizing.


on 8/1/2008 10:17:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This one is good. Not as greasy as the Almond one, but still too heavy as a hand cream. This is wonderful on your legs - it really makes them smooth and silky :)


on 7/19/2008 8:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love Coconut Body Butter. It smells great and moisturizes really well. I'm always sure to put this on my legs when I'm showing them off - it puts a nice sheen on them that makes my pale legs look so much better! At $20 a pop it is really expensive, but it does last a while. I've also recently tried the new shimmer version of this which is nice, but it has WAY too much shimmer. I'm going to stick with the original.


on 7/11/2008 4:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is one of the best Body Shop Body Butters-awesome moisturisation and the scent reminds me of summer. Like all Body Shop Body Butters the scent lasts all day.


on 6/25/2008 12:24:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is one of my favourite BS body butters - it smells great and mosturises really well. I prefer to apply it before I go to bed as it can take a while to soak into some areas of my skin and I sometimes use TBS coconut milk body lotion during the day for a lighter option. It can be quite expensive, if you don't manage to get it on offer, but it does last really well. During the summer TBS tend to have smaller (and cheaper) tubs available which is a good way to try the butters out.


Popular Lotions / Creams


Sesame Oil
Sesame Oil
26 Reviews
Creme de Corps
Creme de Corps
364 Reviews
Body Butter Shea
Body Butter Shea
226 Reviews
Lipikar Balm
Lipikar Balm
37 Reviews


Top Rated The Body Shop Products

Back to Top