Liz Earle • Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish • Skincare - Face

rated 3.9(395 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Kmwinn7 on 5/8/2011 4:43:00 PM more reviews by Kmwinn7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is an awesome product! It is very good for my sensitive skin; it doesn't break me out or make my skin red/irritated. It is a little strange because you put it on your face completely dry and then get the towelette wet and wipe it off. The smell isn't that great (smells like a breath mint) but the product works amazingly. When the product is all wiped off, my face feels super soft. My pores are noticeably smaller, and my makeup goes on much better. Love this stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 x3caseey on 5/5/2011 12:08:00 PM more reviews by x3caseey

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this after hearing so many raves over the internet and all I can say is that it's a total disapointment. After a month or so of using it, it didn't clear my skin up at all. In fact, I'd go as far as saying that it made my skin worse. Also, I found it rubbish for removing make up - particularly eye make up - and I really don't wear all that much. I can't believe that I paid nearly 20 for this rubbish. I'm now using Witch Cleanser for about a third of the price and I've had better results.

I've got to say though that the service is great - it came really quickly and was nicely packaged. It had a bag with it and a free sample of toner. Shame that the actual product was such a let down.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 4november on 5/3/2011 7:31:00 AM more reviews by 4november

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE this product. Together with the muslincloth it works wonder on my combination skin.

I had scars or something else on ny cheeks when I started to use this. After the first two washes it was GONE.

For me here in Sweden, i buy it form the Liz Earle site, and I don't think it's expensive at all.

Only downside is the packaging in the pump, you don't really se how much is left.

LOVE IT :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ottska on 4/7/2011 8:17:00 AM more reviews by ottska

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this for a week now, and have a pimple under my eye, and one on the side of my nose bridge. I've never had spots in these areas ever, and this is the only new product I've been using in that time.

I have very dry/dehydrated skin which is on the sensitive side. Even going gently with the cloth, my skin is now tight after waking up, and the pores on my cheeks are bigger - it seems to have dried me up and given me pimples, so the worst of both worlds for me, I'm afraid.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 smalltimequeen on 4/2/2011 12:18:00 PM more reviews by smalltimequeen

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

The most amazing, dependable skin care line. Fact. Regularly I am mistaken for someone in their mid 20s (I am 36) and that is partly down to this product. Fantastic cleanser; skin looks amazing. Worth it. A Must Buy.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 makeupfairy82 on 4/2/2011 11:41:00 AM more reviews by makeupfairy82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I found this quite disappointing to be honest. Maybe it just isn't suitable for my skin type but it broke me out on my chin and cheeks. I did like the smell and the cloth. It feels like you're having a facial! But I am glad I only bought the sample size :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 allergyqueen on 3/30/2011 11:06:00 AM more reviews by allergyqueen

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Grey   Eyes: Brown    

I have a friend who raves about this product so I decided to give it a go.
Unfortunately this did not agree with me at all and my face ended up red raw and I had to stop using and go back to my Decleor for sensitive range. I dont use heavy eye make up but I didnt find it any good at removing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 paula04 on 3/24/2011 9:58:00 AM more reviews by paula04

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I tried this cleanser after the new liz earle counter was installed at john lewis glasgow. I have oily skin and so i was slightly apprehensive about trying it.......but WOW its amazing!

I find it works better if you wet ur hands first and then massage it all over ur face and finish with ur eyes so ur not massaging mascara into ur face. then wet the muslin cloth and wipe over the skin in circular motions, exfoliating as you go!

the creamy texture hydrates and does not strip the skin but leaves it feeling clean and soft. i have not experienced any type of breakout and i have acne prone skin...this amazed me! plus the muslin cloth removes any dead skin and horrible flaky bits so the skin is in the best condition.

its quite difficult to get hold of although the QVC website stocks it and john lewis stores now do aswel!

I have recommended this to many people and would urge you to try it..beleive me, if you want smooth skin..ul love it! xx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yasmin6290 on 3/12/2011 5:53:00 PM more reviews by yasmin6290

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

WOW!! I honestly love this product! To be honest, when I buy highly rated products I usually end up being dissappointed. I have good skin naturally but saying that I love to wear makeup. I've never had any problems with keeping my skin nice and clean.
But the Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish shows how clean your skin can actually be!!
You apply the product dry and massage it on to the skin (even suitable for eyelids!!) Then you wet the muslin cloth with hot water and wipe away all the product off your face, including mascara. IT TAKES OFF EVERY SPEC OFF MAKEUP!!!
My skin has never looked and felt sooo clean! It's a little pricey (approx. 13), but its a product that I would definatley purchase again. 10/10!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mebs786 on 3/12/2011 4:44:00 AM more reviews by Mebs786

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this cleanser. I use one pump morning and one pump in the evening. If I have makeup on, I remove that before I use this. I massage it on dry skin. This feels really refreshing and soothing on the skin. I feel my skin becoming all relaxed and it calms my acne prone skin. Also I love the smell. After massaging on skin for about 30 seconds or so. I rinse the muslin cloth under hand hot water, wring it out and remover the cleanser with that using gentle circular motions. Then I finish off by splashing my face with tepid water to really get that clean refreshing feeling and then follow up with the Liz earle instant boost skin tonic which I also love...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Liz Earle products

More Skincare - Face products