Liz Earle • Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish • Skincare - Face

rated 3.9(409 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Vanessaaxox on 5/26/2011 5:44:00 PM more reviews by Vanessaaxox

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am a skincare junkie- i love trying all the new skincare products as i am on the quest to get "flawless skin!" so i decided to try this as i have been hearing so many raves about it- i have only used it about 5 times so far but i LOVE IT, its like a mini facial- the cream is so smooth and just glides on and smells really fresh and clean (i hate major perfumed skin products) after using the Muslin cloth- your skin feels soft and looks brighter. My skin has cleared up alittle and i am sure it will continue to do so after much more regular usage.

Overall, i love this product and i most definatley WILL repurchase !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 waterlilly26 on 5/26/2011 9:48:00 AM more reviews by waterlilly26

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Would I buy this product again.... YES! YES! And YES!! Boy o boy did this knock my socks off! I had been using cold cream to cleanse my face and started looking around for a more natural alternative and came across the infamous liz earle cleanse and polish. After reading rave reviews, decide to try it out. Ordered it, received it about 2 weeks later( live in the united states) and ripped open my package like a mad woman with sheer delight! Everything was packaged so perfect and beautifully. You can tell someone took time to make sure I received it in one peace( air mail) and I was NOT disappointed. I went in to this assuming it was like cold cream and boy was I wrong, this just melted off my waterproof mascara, effortlessly, where as the cold cream took some time to "soak" and sink in to remove and was a big mess when it came to waterproof mascara, and would burn if I got it into my eyes. The liz earle dose not! I have also noticed a difference in my skin tone, texture, and clarity. I LOVE this stuff!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Berty on 5/25/2011 6:30:00 PM more reviews by Berty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I wanted to love this because of the rave reviews and because my mum and sister swear by it, but it broke me out (especially on the cheeks). If it hadn't, I would definitely have liked it (apart from it being unrealistic to wash the cloth every couple of uses as recommended). I would say it's not very suitable for oily, sensitive skin like mine. Back to my faithful old Clarins Gentle Foaming Cleanser (which I use a cloth with sometimes anyway).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tiffanydewdrop on 5/23/2011 2:16:00 PM more reviews by tiffanydewdrop

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Didn't like this too much at first though it smells lovely - seemed to irritate my sensitive skin but then I eased up on the hot cloth use - just use it as a rinse off cleanser and use the hot cloth twice a week and it's great

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Hanliz on 5/22/2011 12:58:00 PM more reviews by Hanliz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This cleanser is the best I've tried. Its soothing and feels like a spa treatment. I use it morning and night and my skin has never been better. It calms down any redness and rosecea around my nose and leaves my skin even and smooth.
I still get the occaisonal pimple as I have oily skin but this helps to keep my skin in great condition.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 gabbangirl on 5/22/2011 7:06:00 AM more reviews by gabbangirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Due to all the hype around this product I really really wanted to like it but this has to be one of the worst cleansers I have ever used!
Initially it made my skin oily and greasier than usual but I was prepared to put up with that due to the price I paid for this product. However within a month I started to develop several large CYSTIC pimples (that refused to go away) which I had NEVER had in my life until now. I changed my diet, started taking anti acne pills and stopped using other skincare products to see if that would help but nothing worked until one week when I ran out of clean muslin cloths and out of sheer laziness decided to try a sample of another cleanser to clean my face. This trial lasted 3 weeks and all the cystic pimples/black and whiteheads have gone which can only mean that just like some other people, Liz Earle made me breakout terribly!!! It actually hurts me to say this because their customer service is just excellent and their packaging is superb however I will NEVER purchase this cleanser again!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Salari on 5/22/2011 3:23:00 AM more reviews by Salari

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I will admit to being a liz Earle junkie, but this was the first product from their range which I used. I never really had a skincare routine, as my skin is very fussy, and either breaks out or dries out very easily! I was bought this by my mum, who diapered of her daughter's teenage skin at the age of 28.
The product is a creamy formula, with a fairly strong eucalyptus smell, which I find refreshing, but I know others can find a bit strong. I massage this all over my face, leaving my eyes til last, before wiping away with the wet muslin cloth. It removes most, if not all of m make up (my double wear mascara defeats it, I have found). After rinsing my skin feels soft and clean, but does need a little moisturiser. I still exfoliate with a scrub once a week, so the cloth isn't quite exfoliating enough for me.
I will admit to not using a clean cloth every time - too much laundry! I make them last a couple of days.
I've never had a breakout when using this, my skin will misbehave if I stop using it, or get lazy and only use I once a day. I know some people don't get along with this - my mum had a terrible break out using it. I thin it's a bit of a " marmots" product in that respect! Personally I wouldn't be without it.
Price-wise it's ok, if not brilliant, but then if you use something every day the cost will add up!
Now that it's available in my local John Lewis I'm a happy girl....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kristeli10 on 5/20/2011 9:34:00 PM more reviews by kristeli10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have combination/oily skin. I bought this product because I was following a blog and i heard so many great and positive feedbacks from Youtube ladies who used this and i feel like 'wow, i must have this!' Plus all the ingredients are NATURAL. And so i bought the Trial kit online because im in the US. It came just a week after! Its so fast shipping! Im so excited to try this. At first i was surprised because of the packaing very well loved! And the smell soooooo DIVINE I LOVEEE IT! (sadly the only reason why i loved it!), I also love the muslin cloth, more exofliation =). But after cleaning my face with it, i noticed some red spots coming out, like small pimples starting out. I ignored it and thought my face is just reacting on it. Then after a week, my face was like a bomb of PIMPES!! :o like realllyyy. I never had this so many pimples! I freaked out and called the customer service to return the product,( I like how approachable they are) and she said that it is normal and that my skin is just adjusting to it, and adviced me to continue using it. So i did for another weeks or so, but still OMGG i really cant take it anymore. So i stopped using it. It was a horrible experience. My face becomes oily and pimples all over. :( And, it's really not my type of cleaning the muslin cloth EVERY SINGLE DAY just to make sure its clean before i put it in my face. It doesnt remove all of my make up either.

I wanted to love it but my skin wont :( , not to mention the high PRICE :(...sorry liz earle.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Rtay on 5/19/2011 12:09:00 PM more reviews by Rtay

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Now i said "no" to buying this cleanser again and I have been having a love/hate relationship with it for years! I have bought it a few times and it does last super long.

Does it remover your make up? Hell yes it does! Its non irritating and smells lovely and still is a natural product. What I do dislike it the fact when you rub it into your skin is adsorbs so you can't really massage your make up off . But it is a wonder on eyeliner and mascara and foundation.

But why is it a love/hate relationship? Well where as it is a miracle for your make up, its not so much for a problem skin. I was using it for like a year and i realised my skin is clean but its not clear. So why am I paying 20 odd for a make up remover only? So at the moment im using olive oil as a make up remover (check my review :) ) and liz earle as face wash/general cleanser - well its going ok but not great my skin is kind of radiant but still not super clear.

So alas the hunt continues! But where to turn I don't know as there is a product I haven't tried : (

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Starla83 on 5/18/2011 2:39:00 PM more reviews by Starla83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

So after being sucked into all the hype about Liz Earle products I decided to give this a go. At first I initially liked it, it removed my makeup nicely and didn't leave me with this "tight" feeling on my face. I use the muslin cloth quite gently on my face, and granted it does leave my skin very soft and smooth.....but also in some areas quite red and a bit sore (and no i wasnt scrubbing the life out of my skin!). It didn't really do much for problematic areas of my skin either. Also, I didnt think constantly washing the muslin cloth would be a problem.....but after a while constantly washing the cloth really does begin to annoy you. Although, I'm not one to use a facial cloth when using cleansers so this is just a personal preference.

In summary, after using it for a month or so....it is now sitting in my bathroom drawer. Sadly, I bought this because it was being hyped up everywhere as this amazing product, however I think its ok at best nothing amazing and I definately won't be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Liz Earle products

More Skincare - Face products