Liz Earle • Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish • Skincare - Face

rated 3.9(417 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 gingery on 7/1/2011 5:34:00 PM more reviews by gingery

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is an HG for me. I've always had a problem with flaking around my nose, even with exfoliation and this cleanser with the cloth has completely gotten rid of that. My face always feels really smooth after using this and there's no need for extra exfoliation. I only use it in the morning, as I don't like it to take off makeup. I find even using a separate eye make-up remover, it takes a lot of work and product to feel like my skin is completely make-up free, so I use another cleanser at night for that. It lasts quite a long time (usually half a pump is enough product for me) and isn't really more expensive than a lot of drug store cleansers - L'oreal etc.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 luvlost03 on 6/29/2011 2:26:00 PM more reviews by luvlost03

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I love this stuff! I ordered the 1.7 oz starter kit that came with one muslin cloth. I got my package in 4 days and to my surprise I got a free gift! They gave me and extra muslin cloth and a 1.0 oz tube, now I have other sample size 1.0 oz tubes and I have to say that the Liz Earle one was packed to the Max unlike other sample sizes I've gotten, so that was a plus. I use this at night to take off my make up at night and it works great it cleanses wonderfully. And it has a light minty smell that's refreshing. This is gonna be a staple for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lissiesdarkside on 6/21/2011 7:26:00 AM more reviews by lissiesdarkside

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This product and its' regime has almost completely cleared my skin, I think it's absolutely brilliant. It's gentle and leaves my face feeling fresh and not tight at all.

I cannot recommend this highly enough!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mandibulo on 6/19/2011 8:42:00 AM more reviews by Mandibulo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Generally very happy with this cleanser. During the first few days it did break me out a little in areas I had never broken out before, but that quickly went away, leaving my skin incredibly smooth, like glass; supple, cool and pore-less. The wondrous property of this product lies in this very fact: How long do these effects normally last? Not very long. Soon after cleansing, dry-skinned people need to moisturize or the complexion starts to feel tight, and oily women's skin starts producing oil again. As I fit in the first category, I can only vouch for this: My skin felt comfortable, without any dryness, forever. And by "forever" I mean a whole 48 hours without any moisturizer or other hydrating creams on (i.e. sunscreen), so it basically remained like this the entire time until the next wash, which in this case was long overdue. I was so very surprised by this fact, but moreover, this has been going on for months now. Meaning, my skin has never felt dry or tight or flaky again. It just seems comfortable, smooth and "independent" of outter factors for its happiness. This is unbelievable. I've tried so much in the past to make my skin feel a little better without constant care, and a cleanser is what finally did it. I bought my usual "loaded" moisturizer a while ago, and I haven't had to open it yet. Instead, I got my hands on a few moisturizer samples for normal/oily skin, and they fit me just fine. My skin is still far from oily, but since the light gels I tried were hydrating enough for the first time ever, that must mean it's turned at least pretty normal. This is a big relief and a wonderful, unexpected bonus from this new purchase. The muslin cloths that come with it deliver just the right amount of roughness and allow you to gently polish your skin every day, so you don't have to rub on harsh exfoliants anymore. At least that's how it's worked for me. I tossed all my abrasive, grainy pastes, and replaced them with this. Overall, nice packaging, very annoying scent. 4 lippies instead of 5 because I still get blemishes like I used to before I got into this one - I expected it to keep them somewhat at bay, and it hasn't, but maybe that's too much of me to ask. So yes, very satisfied with it indeed. Highly recommended.
UPDATE: This winter, as opposed to last year, my skin does feel slightly drier again, probably because it's gotten used to this product now. But to make up for that, this cleanser has now cleared up all my mild acne - it is remarkable how I wake up every morning after I've cleansed with this the previous evening; it just seems like my skin takes huge leaps of recovery each night thanks to this. Let's hope it doesn't get used to that effect too! 5 lippies, wholeheartedly. Will keep purchasing.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KathXx on 6/12/2011 5:17:00 PM more reviews by KathXx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love this cleanser as using the muslin cloth makes me feel like my skin is so much cleaner. I take my makeup off with the lancome or dior cleanser (whichever is to hand) and then just wash my face with this as directed. I have not tried to take my makeup off with it so can not comment on that. I personally like the smell now, I didn't at first. Washing the muslin clothes can be a pain but I just hand wash mine with some handwash detergent I keep by the sink and leave them to try on the hand rail. It does take a little extra time to wash your face in the morning/night but its definately worth it. My skin has cleared up from blemishes since using it and my skin tone appears more even. I love this product and will be using it for a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 imi22 on 5/30/2011 11:52:00 AM more reviews by imi22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This cleaner has completely saved my skin. After a bitter winter my skin was so dry and sore that none of my normal products were doing anything to help it. I switched back to this cleanser that I had used a couple of years before and the results were amazing. My skin was soft clean and clear. Even now the weather is much hotter my skin still stays calm and clear! The muslin cloth gently exfoliates and my skin has never been this good!
I have already repurchased (buying big 200ml tube) and will continue to do so.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 23bottles on 5/30/2011 7:13:00 AM more reviews by 23bottles

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have combination/oily skin and have been trying this product for 1 week.

PROS (so far):
- Beautiful packaging - Looks expensive and pump is useful
- Great for taking off makeup

CONS (so far):
- Leaves a residue on my skin - that for dry/normal skin would be perfect as it feels moisturising, but I am personally uncomfortable with it
- Very inconvenient for those on the go! - It takes a little longer to wash my face with this is the morning and night. It feels like its an extra step. I find having to wash and air dry this regularly is also a pain!
- I have developed a few red spots on my face.

I will continue to use this for a while longer and update this review soon.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 danimaria on 5/28/2011 8:22:00 PM more reviews by danimaria

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Pros: Liz Earle is just such a great company that cares about their costumers. Lovely packaging. Cons: Didnt like the smell or texture of the product. nothing special. I have tried much better cleansers. Dried out my skin slightly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Vanessaaxox on 5/26/2011 5:44:00 PM more reviews by Vanessaaxox

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am a skincare junkie- i love trying all the new skincare products as i am on the quest to get "flawless skin!" so i decided to try this as i have been hearing so many raves about it- i have only used it about 5 times so far but i LOVE IT, its like a mini facial- the cream is so smooth and just glides on and smells really fresh and clean (i hate major perfumed skin products) after using the Muslin cloth- your skin feels soft and looks brighter. My skin has cleared up alittle and i am sure it will continue to do so after much more regular usage.

Overall, i love this product and i most definatley WILL repurchase !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 waterlilly26 on 5/26/2011 9:48:00 AM more reviews by waterlilly26

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Would I buy this product again.... YES! YES! And YES!! Boy o boy did this knock my socks off! I had been using cold cream to cleanse my face and started looking around for a more natural alternative and came across the infamous liz earle cleanse and polish. After reading rave reviews, decide to try it out. Ordered it, received it about 2 weeks later( live in the united states) and ripped open my package like a mad woman with sheer delight! Everything was packaged so perfect and beautifully. You can tell someone took time to make sure I received it in one peace( air mail) and I was NOT disappointed. I went in to this assuming it was like cold cream and boy was I wrong, this just melted off my waterproof mascara, effortlessly, where as the cold cream took some time to "soak" and sink in to remove and was a big mess when it came to waterproof mascara, and would burn if I got it into my eyes. The liz earle dose not! I have also noticed a difference in my skin tone, texture, and clarity. I LOVE this stuff!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Liz Earle products

More Skincare - Face products