Liz Earle Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish

3.9

427 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS

Water, capric/caprylic triglyceride, cocoa seed butter, cetearyl alcohol, cetyl esthers, sorbitan stearate, polysorbate 60, glycerin, beeswax, propylene glycol, hops extract, panthenol, rosemary extract, chamomile extract, sweet almond extract, eucalyptus extract, limonene, citric acid, sodium hydroxide, phenoxyethanol, benzoic acid, ethylhexylglycerin, dehydroacetic acid, polyaminopropyl biguanide


on 8/31/2011 7:58:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I used this along with the rest of the range for about two years. My skin is combo/acne prone and this range really did nothing for it. I love Liz Earle's philosophy, but unfortunately her products haven't been a miracle for me. I think people with dry skin may find the range more appropriate

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 8/31/2011 6:21:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

After hearing such good reviews about this I decided to buy the starter version. This is really good for my skin (combination) and it reduces the oil on my T-Zone without making my cheeks more dry. I use this every night with the cloth to take off my makeup and then my Dermalogica Special Cleansing Gel & then Skin Smoothing Cream. Then in the morning all I need to do is wash my face with water and add moisturiser again and this has totally made my skin very smooth and my foundation has become flawless. I am very happy with this product and will continue to use.

*EDIT* This leaves a residue on my skin therefore I have gone back to Dermalogica products.


on 8/28/2011 2:31:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I watch a lot of UK beauty bloggers who always rave about this. It is a wonderful product that totally deserves the hype surrounding it. It's a lovely, creamy, thick consistency with a great herbal smell. This product is the cornerstone of my skincare and has really helped me to achieve a great luminosity and smoothness to my skin. I have no complaints whatsoever. I just wish that I could buy this locally instead of ordering from the UK.

I also totally appreciate and dig the ethos as well as social and environmental responsibility of the Liz Earle company. Hope they don't eventually get bought by a larger parent corporation as happened with Aveda.


on 8/18/2011 12:18:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Love it! Have used this for about 7 years and would hate to be without it. My skin is not naturally that great, but thanks to C&P it looks better than it did ten years ago. If I stray from this for too long, my skin starts breaking out and looking dull, but a few days of using this twice a day and my skin looks good again. I find it removes any makeup apart from really waterproof liners and mascara.


on 8/2/2011 3:01:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this is def the best cleanser i have ever tried! its so gentle, u can even rub it over your eyes does not sting in the slightest, but it removes all traces of make up and leaves your skin feeling lovely, clean and soft!
the way it works is you rub it all over your face while the make up is still on, and over your eyes. then u use the cloth that comes with it, you wet the cloth and wipe it over your face repeating the process till all the make up is gone. the product has a lovely creamy consistency and the cloth gently exfoliates your skin without being too abrasive as some exfoliators can be. the cloths are high quality as well , u can use them time and time again and they even go in the washing machine without being ruined!
whereas other cleansers can be too oily and never seem to remove all my make up, and when i tone my skin afterwards, the cotton pad still has traces of make up on it, this product really removes everything, leaving you with soft, clean and healthy skin!


on 7/24/2011 3:33:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Grey

I've been using this product for about a month or so. So far, so good. I like the texture - soft and creamy. Doesn't dry me up at all which is great because my skin has been SO dry lately. I have somewhat sensitive combo skin and all seems to be going well, although I am still getting some spots (not sure what from), but my skin is better than before I used this product. Seems to help with redness too.
I like that I can use it to take off eye make-up - very gentle around the eyes. I think this is my new HG :-) ends up being a bit expensive inc. shipping to Australia, but I'm yet to find something else like it.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

This is my HG cleanser and is unique to any other I've tried. I love the smell and the fact it removes your mascara at the same time with no irritation. Doesn't break out my skin at all, I've tried E'spa, Elemis, Clarins, Clinique, Dior, Chanel, Eve Lom and would recommend this over any of them and I'm pretty sure it would be suitable for all skin types.


on 7/18/2011 1:07:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

LOVE and i mean it ! i have very oily skin and my mistake was that i was always buying foaming cleansers that were not really doing anything for my oily skin. But this is for all skin types, it is a cream consistency and so naturally you need that little bit more than if you were using a foaming cleanser ( i use about 1 pump) you apply this to dry skin, which i thought was a bit weird as i had never wached my face like this before. But now after 3 weeks of use i can say i dont think i will be changing cleanser any time soon ! this dissolves make up as if it was never on your face in the first place and cleanses thoroughly whthout that dry or tight feeling. Insted it leaves the skin super soft and comfortable. The muslin cloth is another part of it i love it provedes gentle exfoliation but not hard enough to make my raw ( i not only use a granular exfoliator 2 times every 2 weeks and my face has never looked so good !

Update - this is the only new thing i have been using and it has broke me out horribly ! and it was such a shame i loved this cleanser !


on 7/18/2011 7:03:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I am in love with a cleanser. I didn't have extremely high hopes, honestly. I mean...it's a cleanser; how much of a difference could it make?
Well, the difference is HUGE!! In combination with the amazing muslin cloths, my skin is in the best condition it has ever been!! I have no, and I mean absolutely no clogged pores any longer. In spite of fastidious cleansing in the past, I would get clogged pores on my nose and down along the sides. Now...nothing.
I'll admit that I was extremely hesitant when I first pumped it onto my fingertips-it has a fairly strong menthol/eucalyptus fragrance, and the thought of putting that on my eyes really worried me. I re-read the directions, checked the reviews here again, checked the website...yep, it's ok for the eyes! Absolutely no irritation, and it removes every trace of makeup.
One pump easily cleanses my whole face. I squirt 3/4 of a pump onto the lid of the cleanser, then the other 1/4 pump onto my fingertips. I clean my eyes first, wipe it away, then cleanse my whole face with the remainder. So far, this is working well. I plan to stock up before I head home to the US.


on 7/5/2011 7:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this cleanser, everyone should try it! Brilliant eye make up remover, nothing annoy's me more than having to use a seperate eye makeup remover. Doesnt irritate the skin or leave it feeling dry like most cleansers tend to do [even some premium brands] the shea leaves your skin feeling comfortable, never screaming for moisture. Leave's you with a bright complexion and does a brilliant job of keeping flakey skin at bay. Really can't fault this, even the packaging is tops. Just noticed a few people have mentioned the residue/film it can leave over the skin.. as long as the cleanser is thoroughly removed with the muslin cloth and warm water there shouldnt be any left on the skin but if you find it's still the same then just use toner on a cotton pad to remove whatevers left, I use the apricot toner from Elemis which is great. A toner should always be used after cleansing with water anyway to restore the PH balance.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top