Liz Earle Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish

3.9

431 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS

Water, capric/caprylic triglyceride, cocoa seed butter, cetearyl alcohol, cetyl esthers, sorbitan stearate, polysorbate 60, glycerin, beeswax, propylene glycol, hops extract, panthenol, rosemary extract, chamomile extract, sweet almond extract, eucalyptus extract, limonene, citric acid, sodium hydroxide, phenoxyethanol, benzoic acid, ethylhexylglycerin, dehydroacetic acid, polyaminopropyl biguanide


on 9/21/2011 5:22:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Great product, I been looking for a good cleanser for a while now as I have sensitive/ acne prone skin. I have been using this product for over 1 months now and it is calming and leaves my skin feeling really clean and fresh and so far no redness or breakouts.
Packaging is nice and if purchased from Liz Earle they also send some complimentary products to try out!



on 9/19/2011 4:53:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is my HG cleanser! Leaves the skin feeling very soft and smooth and doesn't irritate the skin which is important as my skin is very sensitive. I also love the smell and texture of it and feels lovely when massaging it all over the skin! The whole Liz Earle range is amazing, but I love love love this product and it's definately the product that stands out for me!


on 9/4/2011 12:44:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

So many people rave about this cleanser, so I gave it a try. Now, having almost finished the standard size bottle, I'm not going to use it again. I've done everything properly - dry hands and face, massage it on my face, really hot water on a clean cloth to remove it, etc etc, but no joy. My skin looks worse than it did before I started using it - it used to be clear and now I get regular breakouts and much more redness. Also, it's no good at removing make up- I have to use a separate eye make up remover and all I wear is mascara and eye-liner...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/2/2011 11:48:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I so wanted to love this product, and even repurchased it a second time but I have finally admitted to myself it just hasn't worked for me! I loved the idea of gently exfoliating with the muslin cloth, but it wad a faff to keep washing them etc. and I think it honestly made my skin worse! I came out in red bumps and dry areas all over my forehead and either side of my nose, and although it cleared up some of my hyper pigmentation it can't be that exfoliating because me pores felt clogged and dirty! Now I've switched back to simple my skin is still a mess from this product :( such a shame!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/31/2011 7:58:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I used this along with the rest of the range for about two years. My skin is combo/acne prone and this range really did nothing for it. I love Liz Earle's philosophy, but unfortunately her products haven't been a miracle for me. I think people with dry skin may find the range more appropriate

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/31/2011 6:21:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

After hearing such good reviews about this I decided to buy the starter version. This is really good for my skin (combination) and it reduces the oil on my T-Zone without making my cheeks more dry. I use this every night with the cloth to take off my makeup and then my Dermalogica Special Cleansing Gel & then Skin Smoothing Cream. Then in the morning all I need to do is wash my face with water and add moisturiser again and this has totally made my skin very smooth and my foundation has become flawless. I am very happy with this product and will continue to use.

*EDIT* This leaves a residue on my skin therefore I have gone back to Dermalogica products.


on 8/28/2011 2:31:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I watch a lot of UK beauty bloggers who always rave about this. It is a wonderful product that totally deserves the hype surrounding it. It's a lovely, creamy, thick consistency with a great herbal smell. This product is the cornerstone of my skincare and has really helped me to achieve a great luminosity and smoothness to my skin. I have no complaints whatsoever. I just wish that I could buy this locally instead of ordering from the UK.

I also totally appreciate and dig the ethos as well as social and environmental responsibility of the Liz Earle company. Hope they don't eventually get bought by a larger parent corporation as happened with Aveda.


on 8/18/2011 12:18:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Love it! Have used this for about 7 years and would hate to be without it. My skin is not naturally that great, but thanks to C&P it looks better than it did ten years ago. If I stray from this for too long, my skin starts breaking out and looking dull, but a few days of using this twice a day and my skin looks good again. I find it removes any makeup apart from really waterproof liners and mascara.


on 8/2/2011 3:01:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this is def the best cleanser i have ever tried! its so gentle, u can even rub it over your eyes does not sting in the slightest, but it removes all traces of make up and leaves your skin feeling lovely, clean and soft!
the way it works is you rub it all over your face while the make up is still on, and over your eyes. then u use the cloth that comes with it, you wet the cloth and wipe it over your face repeating the process till all the make up is gone. the product has a lovely creamy consistency and the cloth gently exfoliates your skin without being too abrasive as some exfoliators can be. the cloths are high quality as well , u can use them time and time again and they even go in the washing machine without being ruined!
whereas other cleansers can be too oily and never seem to remove all my make up, and when i tone my skin afterwards, the cotton pad still has traces of make up on it, this product really removes everything, leaving you with soft, clean and healthy skin!


on 7/24/2011 3:33:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Grey

I've been using this product for about a month or so. So far, so good. I like the texture - soft and creamy. Doesn't dry me up at all which is great because my skin has been SO dry lately. I have somewhat sensitive combo skin and all seems to be going well, although I am still getting some spots (not sure what from), but my skin is better than before I used this product. Seems to help with redness too.
I like that I can use it to take off eye make-up - very gentle around the eyes. I think this is my new HG :-) ends up being a bit expensive inc. shipping to Australia, but I'm yet to find something else like it.


Popular Face Skincare Products


Turmeric Mask
Turmeric Mask
185 Reviews
Rosehip Seed Oil
Rosehip Seed Oil
108 Reviews
Rosehip Oil
Rosehip Oil
286 Reviews
Unblemish
Unblemish
39 Reviews
Back to Top