Maybelline • Dream Fresh 8-in-1 BB Cream • BB Cream

rated 3.2(1094 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Awijemi on 9/12/2013 11:10:00 PM more reviews by Awijemi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Its okay. Actually, its great EXEPT I got the wrong colour. Medium to deep. Shoulda been light to medium. Overall it worked great, felt smooth, just too dark for me. Its not too dark, but s bit tanner than me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Deviedoodle on 9/11/2013 12:30:00 PM more reviews by Deviedoodle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Black    

I'm not impressed. In fact, I'm a bit disappointed in the whole product.
It does even out the skin tone a bit, and I enjoy that, and I love that it has SPF 30, but I do not recommend this for grand makeup looks or people who live by their foundation. For a simple every day, or going to an outdoor concert or festival, I think it'd be perfect. That SPF is a huge thumbs up from me, but the lack of pigmentation, and "blurring imperfections" as the product says it does, really disappointed me. I don't usually wear a lot of makeup, I like a natural look and feel on my face, but this was so sheer it almost felt unnecessary to have on. Rather than using a translucent powder to set it, I ended up still using my foundation powder to get some color onto my face and cover my pimples. If I have to use a foundation powder with the cream that supposed to do what the foundation does (and more!), what's the point, right?

In the Fall, I attend lots of concerts, events, and festivals; pumpkin picking, and harvests and whatnot, so I'll wear it to several of those because of the SPF properties and I don't really have to look all fancy-fancy, but I do not recommend this people who are looking for a notable change in their complexion. It's not a good foundation replacement, it's not even really a BB "cream." It's barely like a tinted moisturizer. It's more like a lightly tinted SPF lotion..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mikiichann on 9/10/2013 8:34:00 AM more reviews by mikiichann

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this before the hype and enjoyed applying the smooth gel-like formual and have smooth skin allllll day... until I got home and looked in the mirror (T^T) I looked like someone had slapped me in the face with tanning cream. It oxidized so badly! I dunno if it cause of the Aussie weather, but I was so disappointed (T^T)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RedWingKitty on 9/9/2013 3:29:00 AM more reviews by RedWingKitty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I've used so many different BB creams and this is by far the best I've bought for me. I apply a primer before hand, and then I apply this with a brush, and then I use a little bit of foundation and my skin is pretty much flawless and it lasts right until I take it off! And, my skin is far from perfect, it has many flaws! This BB Cream is easy to apply, easy to blend, and a little goes a long way. It evens out my skin tone, hydrates the dry areas on my face, covers redness, covers dark circles... I just love it. I've used so many BB creams and thought they were a silly gimmick until I used this one. Would highly recommend, and would highly recommend applying with a brush rather then fingers! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 babyboohoo on 9/8/2013 9:19:00 PM more reviews by babyboohoo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Well, first of all, when BB Creams came out, i was pretty excited to try it.. But then.. *BAM! This is so horrible!! It makes my skin look oily and it doesnt blur my imperfections at all. Worst ever :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 chubbymuffins835 on 9/7/2013 6:50:00 PM more reviews by chubbymuffins835

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this because of all the hype it was getting but i honestly dont think its worth the hype unless you have clear smooth skin. I have problems with minor acne and this claims to "blur imperfections" and it did blur them... but only for 10 minutes then i noticed my skin became oily. this is very sheer and i don't like the way it feels.. its very runny. i will finish this product because its not terrible i just don't think this does anything for my skin

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SaraEmily on 9/5/2013 1:00:00 AM more reviews by SaraEmily

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I really enjoy this product and have come to the realization that it definitely needs to be set with a shine control powder to reach it's full potential. I enjoy the texture of the liquid as it is very light and blends in easily. I didn't realize how shiny my face gets with it on until seeing pictures that were taken recently while wearing it. I am going to pair it up with maybelline dream matte powder tomorrow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Maycup000 on 9/2/2013 11:28:00 AM more reviews by Maycup000

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is probaly the best bb cream I have found. It doesn't break me out the the garnier and it's doesn't make me oily like the Mac, Olay, smashbox, urban decay and cover girl. Although it doesn't keep the oil away 100% if I set with me rimmel stay matte I am good for the rest of the day. Defiantly worth it for combo/acne-prone skin like mine.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 waldorfwannabe on 9/2/2013 8:38:00 AM more reviews by waldorfwannabe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Smelt so bad and packaging leaked all through my bag. I don't know if maybe I got a dud but it was really really liquidy and impossible to apply with anything except my fingers. It also separated :/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shanta11226 on 8/31/2013 10:11:00 PM more reviews by shanta11226

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

So, (hey everyoneee) although I am personally not a make up person, I have been looking for a product that can not only cover my scars but make the overall appearance of my skin look better..I researched online, and I noticed bb creams were all the rave..Loved the fact that they were all beneficial yet hated the fact that most only came in lighter pigments. Finally I came across Dream Fresh BB cream by Maybeline (maybe shes born w/ it, maybe its maybeline lol). The price was pretty reasonable considering I got it buy one get the 2nd half off. I kid you not, a little surely does goes a long way..I still use a concealer, cause it doesn't fully conceal, however, the overall look of my face was/is alot better. The one i use is Deep sheer tint, it looks darker when I apply, but it blends in with my natural skin tone. My face looks brighter without looking like i'm wearing makeup. Overall this product works for me. I hope it works for you too.
P.S. (true story)
I was going to the gym and of course my bb cream along with my other girly products were in the pocket of my gym bag. Silly me however didn't zip up the pocket, so when i went to put my stuff in the locker, I noticed my bb cream was missing (the only thing that fell out!). I was pissed.. I put my gym bag in my locker and walked out of the gym (luckily it was 2 blocks away from my house) and retraced my steps back home. I didn't see it when on my way home, so I then went back to the gym with my key chained flashlight (I go to the gym at 4am smh) I found the damn bb cream in the middle of the street about to run down by a dollar van (If you live in NY, you know what a dollar van is lol). Thank god the light was turning red.. my crazy behind picked it up and kept moving.. Drivers probably thought I was a bum, but I didnt care.. I found my BB cream. The end lmao

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More BB Cream products