Maybelline • Dream Fresh 8-in-1 BB Cream • BB Cream

rated 3.2(1193 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 alliewilliams123 on 1/7/2014 7:28:00 AM more reviews by alliewilliams123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

A pretty disappointing product, my 3 dollar cheaper rimmel bb cream does a much better job. I do like the feeling of it when applying it, it feels like a light gel and gives a extremely natural looking finish, albeit extremely sheer. The bottle looks cute but the consistency of the product and the twist of cap just makes it hard to open and all the product ends up leaking in the lid or spilling out when you take the cap off. I did like it for a while but I just found in the end it didn't meet my needs becsue it wasn't long wearing nor did it cover enough, it just sort of adds a sheen to the skin. I do believe that it adapts to skin tone, though this may be because it is so sheer, mine was in light and fit my quite pale /cool complexion effortlessly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Daniielaph on 1/6/2014 11:10:00 PM more reviews by Daniielaph

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I personally didn't like it at all. I don't think it did much for my skin. I didn't like the feel of it in my skin and It didn't have good coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 itsanheyy on 1/6/2014 7:22:00 PM more reviews by itsanheyy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Great product that's good for everyday use. It is light on the skin, and feels weightless like a moisteriser, once you let it set for 5-10 minutes or so, because I do break out easily, this product works quite well for me. It gives light to medium coverage. It's doesn't a scent which I found was good. I would go and purchase this again because I feel like it is a staple for everyone. It s also a great starting product for anyone who who is trying out makeup for the first time.

One thing that I found that could be improved was the amount of time it stayed before it needs to be touched up. I usually go 4 to 5 hours with it on. Considering it is a Bb cream that is fairly light weight, Maybeline did a great job. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 princessreena on 1/6/2014 4:35:00 PM more reviews by princessreena

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Very watered-down and barely any coverage. I find that it moisturizes just fine, but it barely covers any blemishes or uneven skin patches. The coverage is so non-existent that I sometimes just use it as an overnight moisturizer instead of its intended use. There also is a lack of variety of shades it is available in.The Mary Kay tinted moisturizer I have works a thousand times better. Definitely wouldn't buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 pearlescent95 on 1/5/2014 1:35:00 AM more reviews by pearlescent95

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

If I could give this product -10 lippies, I would. I have skin that is pretty pale but not acne-prone, except for a few minor blemishes that occasionally pop up on my forehead. I bought this product in the lightest shade and at first, it applied nicely. However, it oxidized to orange within a couple hours, and was shimmery and slick all throughout the day. The worst part, though, was that it clogged my pores so horribly that I began getting enormous pimples around my nose and cheeks, and chin, and forehead. I do not have sensitive skin and this has never happened to me before! Be cautious with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ladynove on 1/3/2014 8:07:00 AM more reviews by ladynove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Why is the Australian version so crappy compared to the American version?
For real. No coverage, practically dripping out of the bottle. Oxidises like no other.
Maybelline, girls like sunscreen. Why remove 30+ sunscreen from the Australian version when sun damage is such a huge issue?

Do not buy. You may as well use paint.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lipstickinpink on 1/3/2014 5:18:00 AM more reviews by lipstickinpink

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This product is waaay to runny for a bb cream. i was hoping for a thicker consistency.. It lacks in coverage since it is so runny. In hot and humid Australian weather it just melts off instantly.. I may as well just wear sunscreen.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ashley54501 on 1/3/2014 2:42:00 AM more reviews by ashley54501

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This was my first ever bb cream and I'm not impressed. The texture is very runny and it doesn't cover anything. It's supposed to hydrate your skin and correct imperfections, but it did none of those things. I used almost the entire tube, and haven't noticed anything different.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 thebenefitsofboredom on 1/1/2014 5:54:00 PM more reviews by thebenefitsofboredom

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

My cousin gave this to me after she tried it and didn't like it.
I found it made my skin look oily and orange & didn't provide any coverage whatsoever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ave1416 on 1/1/2014 4:43:00 PM more reviews by ave1416

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I really like this makeup product! I haven't ever liked using foundation so I tried using this BB cream and I have gone through many tubes them. I think it has a lighter coverage, which I like. If you're not a fan of sheer or light coverage, then I don't think this is the right product for you. It smooths out the tone of my skin nicely and how it looked really natural. I loved this BB Cream during the summer because it doubled as a sunscreen on my face and I liked that because I hate putting sunscreen on my face. It's also really good for the winter when my skin is a little more dry. I also like the easy to work with consistency of the BB cream. I also think the price of this BB Cream is inexpensive and that's another thing I really like.
What I don't like about the product is the packaging. I feel like its hard to get out the last of the product if you're running out. And if its hard to get the makeup out of the tube, then sometimes I accidentally get too much out and then I end up wasting it. I also don't like how I have to put powder over it because if I don't it sometimes feels a little oily.
Overall, I really like this BB Cream! I would recommend it to people who have dry or normal skin, people who like a natural look and people who like light or sheer coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More BB Cream products