Urban Decay NAKED2

4.4

690 reviews

79% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
Urban Decay is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

BOOTY CALL/FOXY/PISTOL: Talc, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Zinc Stearate, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, PTFE. HALF BAKED/SNAKE BIT/YDK: Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Talc, Zinc Stearate, PTFE, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid. CHOPPER: Talc, Polyethylene Terephthalate, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Zinc Stearate, PTFE, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sobric Acid, Acrylates Copolymer, Tin Oxide. SUSPECT: Talc, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Zinc Stearate, PTFE, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, Tin Oxide. TEASE: Talc, Zinc Stearate, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, PTFE. BUSTED/VERVE: Talc, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, PTFE, Zinc Stearate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer. BLACK OUT: Zinc Stearate, Talc, Silica, Ethyhexyl Palmitate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Boron Nitride, Sorbic Acid. ALL SHADES MAY CONTAIN: CI 77019 (Mica), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/77492/77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 77000 (Aluminum Powder), CI 75470 (Carmine), CI 77510 (Ferric Ferrocyanide), CI 77742 (Manganese Violet), CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride).


on 9/14/2013 12:28:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I had upper bleph surgery one month ago. After getting the green light from my doctor to wear make-up, I treated myself to this gem. I have never been able to wear eyeshadow due to my heavy, hooded eye lids. Now I finally can! I watched a few tutorials on YT showing lots of different combos from this palette and now I'm so looking forward to wear all of these fabulous colors. It is spendy at $50, but considering the fact that you get so many high quality shadows, a brush and a lipgloss...I think it's worth it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 9/13/2013 2:24:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Absolutely love this palette. My favorite shades have to be YDK, Verve, and Chopper. Great quality.


on 9/12/2013 8:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

After being a Naked Palette Junky, I thought there was no palette I could ever love more than my wonderful Naked Palette by Urban Decay. Much to my surprise I ordered Naked 2 and was shocked to love this palette even more!

Urban Decay didn't disappoint with this palette. I waited so long to order this palette because I figured it was just a repeat of the first but the colours are unique and create new looks which I find compliment my blue eyes more than the original palette did. I think my preference with this palette compared to the first is the eye shadows in this palette seem lighter and more neutral than the original palette which featured a lot of darker colours. This palette (Naked 2) is great for everyday makeup, both matte and shimmery.

Like the other palette, the $60 is well worth this palette which can be used on a daily basis. There is only one repeat shade in the palette (Half Baked) but I didn't mind as it was one of my favourites in the first palette.

A must have for sure!


on 9/9/2013 7:37:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is incredible! Bootycall is the most beautiful shade ever invented, and the brush that comes with it is amazing! Every colour goes with the other colour, and it is the cult classic that I now see why everyone raves about!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I gave in and purchased the Naked 2 palette. I've been looking at it for as long as I could and talking myself out of it for months but had gift money and ended up purchasing it. I am so glad I did! I understand now why so many people rave about this palette, it is everything you've heard of it and then some. The colors are gorgeous, very easy to blend, and most importantly stays on the eyes ALL DAY. I have been buying dupes of some colors and the problem was not with the colors since it is quite easy to match them with drug store eyeshadows, but you cannot match the quality. Even my favorite Wet N Wild shadows seem bleak compared to UD. Maybe it's just me...
The only shade in the Naked 2 palette I do not care for is Chopper and it's a shame, since it looks absolutely gorgeous in the pan. It has sooo much glitter, I mean, CHUNKY glitter. Perhaps if you use it for parties or evenings, but for during the day it's a bit childish looking.
All in all, it's worth the price.


on 9/7/2013 12:38:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I love the pencil tin style packaging. Easy to clean, easy to open and shut, no chance of it opening accidentally in your bag. For reference I don't have the first Naked palette, just this one. I'm not really into eyeshadow or fancy coloured makeup, I just wanted a few neutrals that I could wear every once in a while. This works excellently. If you just want a few basics to get you through the work week this is for you.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/5/2013 6:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I am in love with the naked 2 palette! I have this one and the original naked palette and personally I prefer this one. This palette has more cooler tones and I feel I get much more use out of this palette.


on 9/1/2013 5:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I truly didn't think I'd love this palette as much as I do, I bought it because I LOVE UD eyeshadows due to their quality and pigmentation and to get 12 full-sized eyeshadows for £32 is a terrific deal! I own the original Naked palette and I do love the shades, but for some reason Naked 2 flatters my eyes more! All of the eyeshadows are fabulously pigmented, blend and apply like a dream, even though they're more cool-toned compared to the original Naked palette.


My favourites are;


Bootycall - Such an amazing frosty-white with a slight hint of peach! Incredibly similar to MAC's 'Ricepaper', I think this shade is better though, it makes a lovely inner corner highlight.

Chopper - Super sparkly but not to the extent of Sidecar (complete glitter bomb), on me its an orangey-copper, but it's so pretty.

Tease - A cool, matte mauve brown, perfect crease colour.

YDK - Gorgeous shimmery warm brown with gold undertones. To me it has a wet-look to it, and it would be Woodwinked's cooler cousin.


My 2 favourite easy looks from this palette are #1 Bootycall in the inner corner, Chopper all over the lids, Tease in the crease and Busted in the outer v - got this look from LoveMelisaMichelle! #2 Booty call in the inner corner, YDK all over the lids and Tease in the crease.


I love this palette so much, it looks so sleek and sophisticated and the shades are true to UD quality. Oh, and the brush that comes with it is excellent quality too!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I seriously am in love with this palette! I don't think I will ever buy or use another eyeshadow palette again! ( unless a Naked 3 comes out....!)

This is what the back of the package it comes in when you buy it (not the case the actual case but the thing that holds the lip gloss too):
"You demanded it- more NAKED shades to obsess over. This latest collection of twelve never boring neutrals (5 of them NEW!) in matte, shimmer, and glitter textures expands your range of sultry looks."


Colors (in order in palette)
Foxy- This matte color barely shows up on my skin, but it's perfect for the brow one or blending in eyeshadow. I use it for my brow bone and when I use a really dark shade and I want to lighten it up.
Half baked- A nice, shimmery gold color.
Booty call- One of my favorite shades in this palette! It has a little bit of pretty shimmer. It's light and sooo pretty! I normally use it as my base, or just on my lid. Can be used for the brow bone and tear duct as well, or really anywhere! ( Too light for crease, if you ask me)
Chopper- This color shows up bronzey and coppery on my skin. It's really shimmery and sparkley. It's okay for me, and I like using it on my crease if I blend it with another color. A lot of people love this color though. I just don't like the crazy bronze shimmer. It's pretty though, if you blend it in well.
Tease- Another favorite! It's a nice matte light brown. So pretty!
Snakebite- ANOTHER FAVORITE! I love this color! PERFECT for the crease! I like to put chopper on my crease, then this over chopper. It's almost matte, but it has very little shimmer. Love it!
Suspect- Another gold, but a little more toned down and brown. Has the perfect amount of shimmer! I love this color, so pretty!
Pistol- A grey with a hint of brown and a little gold. Shimmery as well. Perfect touch on smokey eyes!
Verve- I love this! ANOTHER FAVORITE! It's a shimmer silver, but it's not too obnoxious and bright. I love using this in my tear duct area and on the outer corner on my bottom lash line and blend it in with my liner. Really adds a pop! So pretty!
YDK- Has a lot of glitter. It's gold but more brown. It's really pretty, but I find that it tends to have a lot of fallout due to the glitter. Still very pretty.
Busted- I love this name! I don't know why but it just sounds perfect for this color. It's a brown with a hint of grey. It's almost matte, but it has some hints of shimmer. It's perfect for those who like dark shadows!
Blackout- This is a matte black! It's perfect to use as an eye liner. I don't like to use it as a crease or any where else because I don't like to dark of eyeshadow, but would work great for those who do.


Brush: The brush that came with this package is actually double sidesd. I found that the longer bristle side is hard to use and doesn't have a lot of control, but it's good if you're using it to apply an all-over base. I like to use the flat ended side to just apply shadow to my lid, tear duct, any where except my crease. It works especially well with black out for eyelinner! I think I gonna try the flat end on the crease and then use the other side to blend it out... Ill see how it goes and update this when I try it out.


Lipgloss: This cute little gloss smells amazing! It's like mint with a hint of... Strawberry and a little bit of rose? I'm not sure,but decently mint. It's a nice, almost sheer color. Not too sticky. Love it! I'd rather have the primer, like it came in the first palette, but oh well.


Packaging: A way better improvement for the last palette! Where that last palette was cardboard and had the metal that just flipped closed, this one is like a plastic metal (I'm not sure) and it actually shuts close. It's way easier to travel with and carry around in my purse than Naked one! The mirror takes up the whole top side of the package, which is defiantly a plus. I use it all the time with my shadow. I'm a sucker for cute packaging, so that's definitley a MAJOR PLUS!


Over all, I was super duper uber please with this palette! The quality of this shadow is so amazing! I will probably keep buying this again and again. Thank you, Urban Decay, for making such an amazing color selection that all goes together beautifully! The price was $50, but that half of a hundred was worth it!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 8/31/2013 11:40:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I like it. Price is not a factor as I'm all about product and packaging, overall, It's very good. I just like naked 1 better!


Popular Palettes


Contour Kit
55 Reviews
NAKED
2224 Reviews
Z Palette-Small
12 Reviews
NAKED3
343 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

? Get Ready With Me: Naked 2 Palette ? by CosmeticsCounsel



Top Rated Urban Decay Products

image

Toasted

141 reviews
image

Vice 2

42 reviews
image

Smog

183 reviews
image

Sin

327 reviews
Back to Top