Urban Decay • NAKED2 • Palettes

rated 4.4(639 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 thestartsteam on 6/7/2013 1:05:00 AM more reviews by thestartsteam

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I like this eyeshadow palette a lot. It contains 12 high quality eyeshadows, and comes with a very nice high quality double ended eyeshadow brush and mini lipgloss. I love the lipgloss, so much so I will repurchase a full sized one when it runs out. I tend to reach for this palette on days when I want to glam up my eyes. I prefer its packaging over the naked palette, because it has a nicer mirror and it is more sturdy, although a bit bulkier. $50 is a bit pricey for an eyeshadow palette, but the quality is there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jewelmeow on 6/3/2013 10:40:00 AM more reviews by jewelmeow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

this thing is so worth its price. i prefer urban decay shadows over mac shadows in general (with a few exceptions, but the overall pigmentation of UD shadows is better). packaging is sturdy and i love how it clicks whenever it opens and closes. i can wear a different look every day with the same palette. would have loved if there were a few more matte shades, but i'm much more than satisfied with this palette. These are my absolute favorites shades in the palette and how i use them as an everyday look:

Bootycall - inner half of the lid
Half baked - inner half of the eyelid, with
Chopper - applied on the outer half
Tease - crease
Foxy - highlighting the brow bone; blends shadows beautifully
Verve - inner corner and tear duct area

For night time looks i just grab Snakebite and Busted to enhance my crease and outer V, and use Blackout to line my upper lash line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Angelamakeup on 5/30/2013 5:23:00 PM more reviews by Angelamakeup

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This was my first Urban Decay eye palettes. I am in love with it. I debated between this one and the original Naked for the longest time. I ended up getting both but I tend to reach for this one more. I find the formula of the shadows to be so smooth on top of my skin with primer. I always feel like the looks I create are so flattering. My go to evenings colors are snakebite, suspect and YDK. I really enjoy some drugstore shadows but when I want to really get a sharp look I reach for this palette.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Blushaholiclove on 5/27/2013 8:08:00 AM more reviews by Blushaholiclove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

So I might be one of the last people to just now get the naked 2 palette but I was kind of skeptical.of purchasing since I.had gotten the basics and vice palette and don't care for neither, but just like the first naked palette I was in love, at first I was kind of ticked to see half baked in this palette too, but then I remembered I freaking love half baked and wouldn't mine having a back up, with that being said..I love using half baked over the mobile lid then blended out with tease for a every day look. The reason I gave a2 for packaging is I hadn't had it a week before I was doing my makeup one morning and noticed one of my.shadows had fallen out, luckily it wasn't injured lol, it was half baked my baby, for the price I paid they should make sure their shadows aren't just falling out

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sophie94 on 5/27/2013 7:59:00 AM more reviews by sophie94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Absolutely fantastic product. It is defiantly my go to palette. Eyeshadows are excellent quality, long lasting, great pigmentation and blend amazingly! Great value also as you get 12 shadows, a dual ended brush and a lipgloss for €42 would defiantly recommend and repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bellabelushi on 5/20/2013 12:23:00 AM more reviews by bellabelushi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

OK so I read all the reviews before deciding to invest in this pallette, as I am quite fussy about eyeshadows and I find UD products best.

Overall, I think its worth the money, although I do have a couple issues with it. The colours are a little repetitive - the metallic shimmery shades are pretty, but you don't need 5 or 6 very similar shades in one pallette (although this is good for blending on the occasions you do want them) and I feel that matte colours are under-represented here. If you use a lot of neutral, matte shades then this isn't really the right selection for you - for example there are a few matte light colours but no browns or matte blacks, which are my go-to colours. Its more for creating going out, evening styles than everyday, which in turn affects the value on a cost per use basis for me.

Cheers beauties :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rrrkadirka on 5/14/2013 9:26:00 PM more reviews by rrrkadirka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I feel like people are constantly comparing/contrasting Naked and Naked 2. People are always saying which one they prefer over the other, and how the two are so similar, that they don't feel a need for both, and blah blah blah. I, personally, feel like I can't compare the palettes. They are two very different palettes. What one doesn't have, the other makes up for. I couldn't survive without either one of them, and I wouldn't want to. They both contain absolutely stunning shades, and I mix and match shades from both palettes all the time. Sometimes, I'm even confused on what to use because there are just so many lovely shades to choose from. Both of these are amazing palettes, and I would repurchase in a heartbeat. I also own the Lorac Pro palette, and several Too Faced palettes, but I still find myself reaching for my Nakeds the most. You just can't beat Urban Decay.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aleachhunter on 5/14/2013 12:28:00 AM more reviews by aleachhunter

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

Another great product from Urban Decay!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 opus79 on 5/13/2013 1:03:00 AM more reviews by opus79

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This pallette has a good variety of shades that I can use for day/work and also for night/parties. Sometimes I line my eyes with the black shadow instead of using liner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Denisedd on 5/13/2013 12:34:00 AM more reviews by Denisedd

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Better then the first for day time makeup

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Palettes products