Wet 'n' Wild Color Icon Palette - Comfort Zone

4.5

487 reviews

87% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 11/22/2012 1:32:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have to repurchase this because mine droped while inside my bag and still broke :( All of the wet'n'wild pallettes I have purchased have been amazing in texture and pigmentation quality and this is no exception. I loved the colors in this pallette and quite a few og there pallettes in gerneral have dupes for MAC shadows. The brown blue shadow in this pallette is a dupe for MACs Club e/s just more of a reder brown. This shadows were the perfect nuetrals with a twist. I definitly recommed this for anyone plus they are dirt cheap!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 11/22/2012 1:15:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This palette has become my GO-TO. Great Pigmentation. Soft but not too soft/loose where you get excess fallout in the pan as you swipe (some of ELFs shadows are like that). I dont use the colors as they were intended to be used (i.e brow bone eyelid and crease shades) You definitely get bang for you buck with this eyeshadow palette.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/17/2012 9:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Black

These eyeshadows are so pigmented, I love them! I have similar colors in MAC but these have a richer texture and better color payoff! This palette is ridiculously affordable. The only cons I can think of is the cheap packaging (conducive to broken shadows when dropped or bumped around), and a small amount of fall out you might get with the darker shadows.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/17/2012 1:03:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a great neutral palette with a twist! All of the colors are very pigmented and the blue-brown "Definer" color in the bottom right corner is absolutely gorgeous! It's a very warm brown with a hint of a steel blue duochrome. I wore this yesterday to a hair appointment and every stylist there complimented my makeup, and asked what brand of makeup I was wearing! Needless to say, they were surprised that it was good ole' Wet N Wild. I dampened my brush to make it even more intense. A good dupe for MAC's Club eyeshadow, Blue Brown Pigment, or their new crushed metallic pigment in "I've Got a Crush on You".

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/16/2012 3:08:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This initially sat in my m/u drawer for a good few months after I bought it. I just thought the colors were way too shimmery for my taste. But I recently pulled this out and I'm loving it. While I mainly reserve this for weekend or going-out wear (still too shimmery for the daytime/office), I am obsessed with the 'browbone' shade on the green side. It's the most amazing green/taupe/grey color. I love wearing that on the lid with MAC omega in the crease to blend it out and then defining the outer V with the club 'dupe' in the palette.

Drawbacks to the palette are that it's flimsy and not travel-friendly by any means. Shadows crack very easily and are extremely powdery. And the shimmer factor...enough said.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/16/2012 3:01:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Seriously, 8 eyeshadows for less than $5?! This palette is amazing beyond words. All of the eyeshadows are soft and SUPER pigmented. That being said, lets add a little warning. Be careful with this palette. Since the eyeshadows are soft, I've had a couple of the colors break a little but it was nothing bad and I don't take that as a knock to the product it all. The eyeshadows are just soft and apply to the eyes beautifully. For the darker shades especially, you just need the smallest amount to get rich color payoff on your eyes. The colors are beautiful and you can easily create a million different looks with this. Highly, highly recommend.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

Love this palette! The price is great only $5 ! Really great palette for fall nice and pigmented colors not chalky at all. A great warm palette would defintely recommend don not crease at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/8/2012 1:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this eyeshadow pallette. The colors are beautiful with great pigmentation. It comes with neutrals, Shimmer, highlights Everything you need really all in one little package. So many looks can me made with these colors. They staying power is great and the shadows can be used with or without a primer. It would be so easy to travel with instead of a pig bulky pallette. So affortable and I must have in my makeup collection


on 11/5/2012 1:31:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I love this so much a spotted it at walgreens and was immediately drawn to the colors they're so pretty. even better they actually stay on and the shadow quality is great. soft and pigmented. Great buy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/4/2012 11:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I looooove this palette like none other. The colors are magnificent, you can mix the two sides and use the dark green with the copper lid color, I just can't say enough what a great palette this is. The colors are just as pigmented as any high end eyeshadow, and honestly I like them better than UD because they are soft and pigmented, but I always always have creasing problems with UD eyeshadows but these are just dry enough that they don't crease, while remaining soft and pigmented. I looooooove this palette, what a great value, at $5 it's less than a dollar per shadow. The only bad thing is that they colors are so soft they can get ruined rather easily, I had this palette shipped to me as a swap extra and about 2/3rds of the copper color sadly just disintegrated, shattered entirely in the shipping process but there's still enough left for plenty of use and that was the only one that broke at all, the rest were in perfect shape. I will definitely purchase a new one when I've used up the remainder of the copper color!


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Wet N' Wild Comfort Zone Palette: Dramatic Green Eye by CosmeticsCounsel



Back to Top