Wet 'n' Wild • Color Icon Trio - Walking on Eggshells • Eye Shadow

rated 4.5(492 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 susan1326 on 11/6/2012 10:02:00 PM more reviews by susan1326

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Frost, frost, frost-that's all I could see from all three colors in this pretty trio. If you are younger than I am with smooth lids, I think it would look great on you. But not the right finish for my more mature lids.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GlitzyGremlin on 11/5/2012 7:46:00 AM more reviews by GlitzyGremlin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing, amazing, amazing!!! This product has got me wanting all other wet n wild products, the quality is excellent for such a low price. All 3 colours work wonderfully together and can be worn both day and night. I can't wait to purchase more colours :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missmadisonave on 11/3/2012 1:06:00 AM more reviews by missmadisonave

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

have i not reviewed this yet?! it is my absolute favorite eyeshadow set i own, even compared to my dior shadows and the naked palette. these ones last longer than anything else i own, and this particular palette is perfect for work.

i just can't believe how amazing the quality is for the price. i've bought other darker shades, which do have some fall-out, but this one is just perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nirvarna0 on 11/2/2012 7:04:00 PM more reviews by Nirvarna0

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

The brown in this little palette is one of my favorite colors. I consistently reach for this over my more expensive shadows. AND IT IS SO CHEAP. Love this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jmp24 on 11/1/2012 2:51:00 PM more reviews by jmp24

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I think this is my favorite of the neutral Color Icon palettes, even though I have no use for the browbone highlight color.
As everyone below me has said, the quality and texture of these shadows is awesome...and the colors are great too!

Usually I use the soft pinkish lid color all over my lids, then use a smudge brush to line my eyes with the warm, bronzy crease color. On heavier makeup days I'll also use the brown for the outer V and crease area. For an easy, warm, smokier look, the crease color can be used alone, all over the lid and smudged along the lower lashes. Also, these colors layer nicely - the eyelid color all over the lid, then directly on top of that I put the crease color, the layering of these two shades gives a soft, warm, shimmery light brown color that is really, really pretty, and not too dark for daytime. And then sometimes, when I can't be bothered, I just brush some of lid color all over my eyelids and put on a little mascara, brightens the eye area up nicely.

You really can't go wrong with these colors, they would probably work for any skin tone, are so versatile, are of such great quality, and are really a great buy!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dawlf on 10/28/2012 10:47:00 PM more reviews by dawlf

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I've never bought a wet 'n' wild palette before, and I saw this at Meijer on sale bogo 50% off, so I bought Walking on Eggshells on a whim because I've seen it on so many beauty blogs.

I am very impressed by this product, each shadow is so velvety and very pigmented. I also love the color combo! Though it's a hit or miss with skin tones, it looked great on me and made my green eyes pop.

I'm very glad I bought this product.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yechanhohyun on 10/28/2012 9:33:00 PM more reviews by yechanhohyun

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I bought into the hype over this, and the hype is true! I wanted nice, neutral colors that I could wear everyday to school. The colors are very pigmented, but look nice and natural on my eyes. I know lots of people don't like shimmery colors, but these really brighten my eyes and bring out the color. The pink is a nice, light color. It's not too dark. The brown can sometimes have a bit of an orange tint to it on me, but if I blend it, it's fine. The cream color looks a bit more white in the package than it does on my eyes, which is good, since I really don't like using a chalky white as a highlight. Like I said before, the colors are very pigmented, and they have little fallout. The staying power is okay. If I put a primer under it, it will stay through the school day. Overall, for the price, the product is amazing. I'd definitely buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 busymommy on 10/27/2012 7:09:00 PM more reviews by busymommy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Luv this except the brown shade.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shanplum on 10/23/2012 2:11:00 AM more reviews by Shanplum

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

A great Shroom dupe in here and all three shades are excellent quality and pigmentation - wasnt so sure of the bronzey shade but it has grown on me - it is quite a tan bronze. This is worth the money just for the highlight shade alone. The pinky peach is worth having. All three make a classic eye look paired with some black liner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 autumnlee33 on 10/19/2012 9:03:00 PM more reviews by autumnlee33

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

great for everyday look
color payoff is awesome
will buy again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Eye Shadow products