Wet 'n' Wild Color Icon Trio - Walking on Eggshells

4.5

508 reviews

87% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love love love this trio! It's my absolute HG and whenever I need to travel I always bring this with me. I love a) how cheap it is and b) how pigmented and buttery soft these eyshadows are. Instead of the eyelid color, I actually use the crease color over my eyelid usually as I have inner double Asian eyelids and crease colors applied the Western way don't usually work on me. I've also found that that the brow bone color is great for highlighting the inner eyes and brightening up my face. My only gripe is the packaging.... but for 3 bucks a piece you can't go wrong!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 12/16/2012 12:41:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Maaaaaan, Wet n' Wild done did it again. I love this little dude. It combines all of my favorite things in an eyeshadow: nude, shimmer (especially a shiny ass highlight color), and a dirt cheap price. I love the lid color. It's perfect to wear alone when you just want a little *shazam* on your face. I will say that I don't use the crease color as much, not because it's not awesome, but because I'm not too sure how flattering the color is on me. I'm not sure what it is - I'm no student of color theory or anything - maybe it's too... warm? I don't know. Still great though, so don't let that dissuade you. I don't know what sort of deal with the devil Wet n' Wild has struck in order to bring us such high quality products at such fantastic Malaysian sweatshop prices, but I'm very impressed. This is not the Wet n' Wild of yore.


on 12/8/2012 9:27:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is every girls basic eyeshadow trio. There were beautiful, pigmented colors that looked very natural, and, I'm guessing, will complement any eye color. The packaging was okay, it showed how to apply the colors on the back, and I absolutely loved the velvety feel of the eyeshadows. They're inexpensive and high-quality: A total must-have for anyone looking to save money.
These are totally comparable to ANY high-end brand (Urban Decay, Smashbox, The Balm, Too Faced, ect.), and maybe even better!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/3/2012 12:54:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Got this a couple weeks ago after hearing all the rave reviews from EmilyNoel03 on YouTube as well as on here. I have just recently gotten back into wearing eyeshadows...and putting this trio on was easy peasy! However, it's too frosty for me. I think I'll have to try it out again and not use the highlight shade under the brow bone. Bc I really like the crease color. I think its just the highlight shade that's throwing me off. If you don't like your eye shadow to look too frosty/shimmery skip the highlight shade and use it maybe in the inner corners of your eyes and use a matte shadow for a highlight. Overall, great purchase bc of price point and pigmentation.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/3/2012 10:41:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love my Walking On Eggshells 3 pan palette! Perfect everyday look :)


on 11/30/2012 11:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this is my best trio eyeshadows from wet n wild. i have silent teatment, im getting sunburned,knock on wood,sweet as candy and cool as cucumber, and by far this one is the best. the colors are very pigmented and the shadow last all day. the color are so pretty i love the look that im create with this amazing eyeshadows.


on 11/30/2012 8:44:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

These are lovely shadows over all but this is just a nice little set of shadows for those days when I am running late I keep it in a small bag with primer, mascara and a gloss I can throw it on in the car with a primer I get no creasing I never tried it without primer I just always use a primer. But I bought this for my younger sister who is just starting out in make-up I wanted something natural for her nothing to dramatic no blacks or neon colors and this was perfect she has gone though two of these now my only problem is the packaging I had one of these shadows shatter in my bag and the package tends to open up and it went all over the place a little bit better of packaging to help with that would be nice. I have bought this again and I will keep buying it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/30/2012 7:18:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love the shadows, hate the packaging, and experienced creasing at the 7 hour mark. I would still buy this again though, the colors are really lovely!


on 11/27/2012 1:28:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Best neutral palette! that i own its pigmented gorgeous shimmery colors this is my HG! palette. I use this when i want that soft nautral looking eyes. color payoff is awesome. i have got 2 more backups of these lil gem thats how much i am in love with. i would highly recommend these to anyone who is looking for an everyday neutral eyeshadow. that is of course inexpensive and great quality.


on 11/24/2012 6:48:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I think this palette is great. The colors show up very well for being so cheap. I wear this ALMOST daily. I have the UD Naked Palette (the first tone) and honestly, I like this Wet 'n' Wild palette better. It's foolproof and pigmented. The price is nice for any budget. I'd definitely buy this trio again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top