Wet 'n' Wild • Color Icon Trio - Walking on Eggshells • Eye Shadow

rated 4.5(490 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missmadisonave on 11/3/2012 1:06:00 AM more reviews by missmadisonave

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

have i not reviewed this yet?! it is my absolute favorite eyeshadow set i own, even compared to my dior shadows and the naked palette. these ones last longer than anything else i own, and this particular palette is perfect for work.

i just can't believe how amazing the quality is for the price. i've bought other darker shades, which do have some fall-out, but this one is just perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nirvarna0 on 11/2/2012 7:04:00 PM more reviews by Nirvarna0

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

The brown in this little palette is one of my favorite colors. I consistently reach for this over my more expensive shadows. AND IT IS SO CHEAP. Love this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jmp24 on 11/1/2012 2:51:00 PM more reviews by jmp24

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I think this is my favorite of the neutral Color Icon palettes, even though I have no use for the browbone highlight color.
As everyone below me has said, the quality and texture of these shadows is awesome...and the colors are great too!

Usually I use the soft pinkish lid color all over my lids, then use a smudge brush to line my eyes with the warm, bronzy crease color. On heavier makeup days I'll also use the brown for the outer V and crease area. For an easy, warm, smokier look, the crease color can be used alone, all over the lid and smudged along the lower lashes. Also, these colors layer nicely - the eyelid color all over the lid, then directly on top of that I put the crease color, the layering of these two shades gives a soft, warm, shimmery light brown color that is really, really pretty, and not too dark for daytime. And then sometimes, when I can't be bothered, I just brush some of lid color all over my eyelids and put on a little mascara, brightens the eye area up nicely.

You really can't go wrong with these colors, they would probably work for any skin tone, are so versatile, are of such great quality, and are really a great buy!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dawlf on 10/28/2012 10:47:00 PM more reviews by dawlf

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I've never bought a wet 'n' wild palette before, and I saw this at Meijer on sale bogo 50% off, so I bought Walking on Eggshells on a whim because I've seen it on so many beauty blogs.

I am very impressed by this product, each shadow is so velvety and very pigmented. I also love the color combo! Though it's a hit or miss with skin tones, it looked great on me and made my green eyes pop.

I'm very glad I bought this product.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yechanhohyun on 10/28/2012 9:33:00 PM more reviews by yechanhohyun

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I bought into the hype over this, and the hype is true! I wanted nice, neutral colors that I could wear everyday to school. The colors are very pigmented, but look nice and natural on my eyes. I know lots of people don't like shimmery colors, but these really brighten my eyes and bring out the color. The pink is a nice, light color. It's not too dark. The brown can sometimes have a bit of an orange tint to it on me, but if I blend it, it's fine. The cream color looks a bit more white in the package than it does on my eyes, which is good, since I really don't like using a chalky white as a highlight. Like I said before, the colors are very pigmented, and they have little fallout. The staying power is okay. If I put a primer under it, it will stay through the school day. Overall, for the price, the product is amazing. I'd definitely buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 busymommy on 10/27/2012 7:09:00 PM more reviews by busymommy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Luv this except the brown shade.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shanplum on 10/23/2012 2:11:00 AM more reviews by Shanplum

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

A great Shroom dupe in here and all three shades are excellent quality and pigmentation - wasnt so sure of the bronzey shade but it has grown on me - it is quite a tan bronze. This is worth the money just for the highlight shade alone. The pinky peach is worth having. All three make a classic eye look paired with some black liner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 autumnlee33 on 10/19/2012 9:03:00 PM more reviews by autumnlee33

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

great for everyday look
color payoff is awesome
will buy again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 valeeeriaaaa on 10/15/2012 8:57:00 PM more reviews by valeeeriaaaa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Love this little palette ! After hearing rave reviews I had to go out and buy it . The hype is true ! The colors are so smooth and buttery, pigmented and easy to work with . You can create a look in as little as five minutes . I havent experienced any fallout whatsoever . The colors work nicely wih each other . You get a soft pink shade , a brown shade leaning in the red side , and a champagne shade . They are all shimmery . I hate how it's so hard to open though . I have to use my nail to open it . It was $3 so super cheap . Love love love .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HereToHelpHoes on 9/30/2012 1:58:00 PM more reviews by HereToHelpHoes

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Pros:
- Pigmented
- Soft
- Smooth
- Long lasting
- Cheap
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Cons:
- May clash with certain skin tones
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
My grandma actually purchased this for me. I absolutely love how pigmented this is! However, i find that the lid color(frosty light peachy pink) and browbone color(frosty cream/white) look very.. strange on my skin. The crease color(shimmery golden medium-dark brown) is gorgeous and i have used it everyday till i hit pan.
Although the lid and browbone color don't work for my skin tone, i would still repurchase for the crease color itself. It's that gorgeous! If you have lighter skin tones, you will love all the colors, i promise you. This product is cheap as well, so you won't break the bank! I have also heard that all three colors are dupes for certain mac shades.
The texture of these shadows pretty smooth. For me personally, they do not feel like urban decay eyeshadows, which are buttery soft. But no big deal, considering how cheap they are! They feel kind of "dry" if you know what i mean. However, that does not affect the performance of the shadows at all, in my opinion.
Bottom line is, all three are very pigmented, smooth eyeshadows that have good lasting power and at least one color will suit all skin tones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Eye Shadow products