Wet 'n' Wild Color Icon Trio - Walking on Eggshells

4.5

529 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really enjoy this trio. It gives be a great natural eye look fast. I reach for this when I'm in a hurry and I always love the outcome! All the shadows in this trio are fairly pigmented, easy to blend, and all go on smooth.

http://kateslouisebeautyblog.blogspot.com/2013/01/wet-n-wild-coloricon-trio-walking-on.html

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 2/6/2013 11:25:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

First off, let me start by saying I'm someone who is really picky about eyeshadows, mostly because my skin is dry and my eye area/eyelids are also dry, so sometimes eyeshadow just feels chalky and exacerbates the existing dryness.

Some of my favourite brands include from TheBalm, Too Faced, Urban Decay - in other words, higher end stuff.

And I have to say, for the price, the quality is just so up there, I am absolutely shocked at how nice the shadows feel, and how long wearing they are.

There's never any creasing, and neutral shades in this particular trio are perfect for everyday use. My love for this has prompted me to purchase other WnW shadow palettes and I can't wait to see what they continue to release! A+

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Other, Medium

Eyes: Green

Wet n Wild eyeshadows deserve a place amongst my Urban Decay, Chanel, Guerlain, MAC, RBR, and Tarina Tarantino. I love the finish that this trio imparts onto my eyes. It just makes them look glowy and incandescent. While theres a little bit of fallout, it doesn't matter because the pigmentation and quality is so high.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/4/2013 9:16:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Don't like the packaging, but the shadow is great. Feels and looks much more expensive than it is. Stays on all day with no creasing (with primer).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/2/2013 11:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I honestly thought I wouldn't like this when I got it but I decided to pick it up anyway because it was so raved about. I'm really glad I did. This is a staple in my makeup collection. The texture and pigmentation is better than a lot of eyeshadows out there and probably the best in the drugstore. The colors are great for every day wear. The only cons is of course the packaging (dropped it once and everything shattered but since it was so cheap and readily available I got another one) and sometimes the colors can be a little too shimmery for my taste. Overall I think everyone should have this in their collection. I especially love the brown as a crease shade with another matte brown. Adds depth!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/30/2013 9:21:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

So, so sad you all - I was so excited to try this Color Icon Trio. Just looking at the colors, it seemed like it would work perfectly on my eyes, but alas it did not. The browbone and eyelid colors DO look good, so I'm planning to keep the kit and search for another color to blend them with. It's the middle crease color, a basic medium/dark brown, that is so disconcerting once on my lid. Another user suggested the coppery/bronze color would bring out green eyes, but instead it makes me look like a 16 year old who snuck into her mom's eyeshadows stash and is trying to look grown up. There's seriously something "off" when I put it on; I think the shade is has too many gold undertones, and that just doesn't work with my pale, cool toned skin. Urgh, so frustrating. Perhaps it's just me. This is the second Color Icon Trio I've tried that's fallen short of my expectations, but at least this one has two redeeming shades I'll work with.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 1/20/2013 8:48:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Love this - my every day ES (though Stila Kitten is a fav). WNW is a no-guilt buy and I use the product over and over.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/20/2013 8:37:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Everyday eye shadow. Price u cannot beat. Why didn't I know about these sooner!!!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/20/2013 7:14:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

Pretty much my go-to HG trio for an everyday neutral look.For such an unbelieveable price point, these eye shadows are amazing: smooth, buttery, velvety, very pigmented and with a primer (currently I use MAC paint pot in Soft Ochre), these last all day. The colors look pretty average in the palette, but on the eye, they almost seem to glow from within. All three colors are shimmery, but not glittery, and even on my crepey eyes, they're perfect. Contrary to most reviews, my favorite is the middle crease color, which looks like a basic medium/dark brown in the pan, but on my eyelid it becomes a gorgeous coppery/bronze color. I have dark brown hair and hazel eyes, and this color looks amazing on my eyes, really bringing out the color. I bet it would look even more amazing on blue or green eyes. Paired with a coppery brown liner (I used Flirt! Brownie Points), just the brown crease color on my lid, black mascara,and it looks amazing. Probably my only con would be the packaging; sometimes it's hard to open it, and i usually end up dropping one of the little brushes. Small price to pay for such an amazing trio though, love it :)

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 1/16/2013 5:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Grey

I don't understand the rave reviews for this product - sure it's a nice palette and the shadows are quite highly pigmented, but many other drugstore palettes are just as good and have more exciting colors. For the price it's good but I wouldn't buy it again.




Back to Top