E.L.F. Cream Eyeliner - All Colors

3.9

471 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Isododecane, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Polybutene, Polyethylene, Barium Sulfate, Cyclomethicone, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Propylene Carbonate, Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Titanium Dioxide (CI77891), Red No.40 Lake (CI 16035), Mica (CI 77019), Blue No.1 Lake (CI 42090), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Ultramarine Violet (CI77077).


on 7/14/2012 2:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Wow I thought this would be just as messy as all the other gel liners ive tried but this stuff is actually very very smudge resistant! Today I put it on my waterline and it lasted ALL DAY and its 95 degrees out where I live so i was SWEATEN. Of course there was slight fading like in the very outer corners where liner tends to smudge on me anyways so I dont bother touching that part up... but otherwise it looked perfect for hours and hours and hours..im amazed! Ive tried many many black eyeliners (pencils, cream, etc etc) and they would always fade away in an hour or smear all over the place...but this stuff stayed put all day long even in my water line. I will use it forever <3



on 7/10/2012 7:44:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I have this in teal. Very gorgeous against darker skinned girls (my picture is up there (^). Very good staying power too. I remember going to the gym with it on and it lasted throughout my workout. I will repurchase it again and in other colors as well.


on 7/5/2012 1:51:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Not too bad. With primer, it's okay. Little smudges here and there, but not anything too bad. Very creamy. Without primer, it's a disaster. Maybe I have to cut it a little slack because I do have hooded lids on one side. It smudged like CRAZY. By about 6 hours, it was all over my lid. I was in school, where it's air conditioned. No thank you.


on 7/4/2012 1:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I may be a little biased because this is basically my first experience with a gel/cream eyeliner. I do go way back with eyeliner in general though. What can I say? I love winged eyeliner. This is so easy to apply. It is super black. It lasts you for a while. I've had mine for about a month and a half and it has not dried. I did read on the sit that it does tend to dry, but I think you aren't closing it correctly. I make sure that I close it the way it is supposed to be closed. Sometimes if you are not paying attention to how you close it, you misalign the ridges. I hope you guys understand what I am trying to say haha. But yeah, this is only 3 bucks if you go to target. I suggest buying e.l.f online because of all the great deals. They always have something going on. I would totally recommend this. I heard this is similar to mac's fluid line, I can't tell you if that is true, but it gets the job done. It doesn't smudge. It doesn't flake. It's my HG eyeliner as of yet. I do want to try essence's gel liner, which I hear is fantastic, but for now, this makes me eyes and my wallet happy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/28/2012 3:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

HG cream eyeliners, hands down. I love these especially to line the lower lash line and rim of the eye because for me, they're waterproof. A great deal, a great buy, a great everything.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/27/2012 1:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this about a month ago on a whim. I was very impressed at how easy it was to apply in a smooth line. It was also very easy to tightline my eyes with this liner. It had good pigmentation and seemed high quality. The brush was ok but I decided to use one I already owned.

However, after a few hours, it created a ring under my eye in the bottom outer corner. I had only lined my upper eye, not the bottom. I don't know if it's really the fault of the liner because I do have somewhat oily lids and this has happened with some of the other liners I have used in the past. I've tried it on several other occasions and it consistently does this. So I don't even wear it anymore.

I think that if you have dryer lids this would be a perfect liner, but if you have oiler skin around your eyes and have problems with eyeliner smudging int he past, this might do the same thing.
I didn't have a problem with it drying out in the pot like some other reviewers did though.


on 6/26/2012 7:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

Ok, I tend to ramble and go all over the place whenever I review, so let me make this review nice and organized.

1. I decided to pick this up on a whim because I needed something to fill my eyebrows in that would last me all day without it wearing off. Sure ELF makes a good brow kit, but..as good as it may be...it still doesnt stay on for long.

2. Price: Dag Gonnit!! It's 3 freaking dollars!!!! You cannot beat the price.

3. Packaging: Ok, I would have to say that the packaging is pretty cute. The lid screws on tightly so I have no issues with it opening up.

4. Quality: Pretty good quality!!! As I said before, I do not use this as an eyeliner, but rather as a brow filler. I use a small dual ended Fine Precision brush from ESSENCE OF BEAUTY and I LIGHTLY fill by brows in and shape them. I have to use a light hand on this product so it doesnt look fake....but if works and lasts all day!!!. This is an HG for me!!!!!!


on 6/25/2012 10:39:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Grey

LOVE THIS! My first cream liner experience, I really like ELF products and this was on sale so i got it for $1.50, I generally use liquid liners. This was soooo much easier to apply than even liquid and I find liquid pretty simple. The pigment is insanely good and it sets quickly. I like the angled brush, I think I'll invest in a better one than comes in the pacakge though but I love this! I dont see myself going back to pencils for my upper lid. I'll still keep my liquid liner as i think it's more precise for the lower lid and seals in liner onthe water liine perfectly but for my upper lid, it doesnt get better than this, especially for getting in the corners of the eye. Hard to get a nice clean line sometiems even with a liquid liner there. I also think the packaging is super cute. Makes it look more pricey than it is! Fits in my make up bag perfectly! :D LOVE LOVE LOVE! Will definitely repurchase!


on 6/23/2012 10:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE this eyeliner! I used to strictly use liquid liner, nothing else, but I came across this on ELF's site and decided to give it a shot. So glad I did! Goes on nice and smooth and you don't need a lot of product to get a good, solid colour (mind you I've only tried the black, so I can't speak for all colours). The little brush it comes with is just fine, though some may prefer another one. The packaging is fine, a little bulky for the amount of product in it, but it's alright. Then again, how much can you complain when you've only spent $3?
Overall, this one's a winner in my books, I will be buying it over and over!


on 6/22/2012 11:20:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It glides on smoothly and gives a pretty decent color payoff. Overall a great liner for the price.


Back to Top