E.L.F. • Cream Eyeliner - All Colors • Eyeliner

rated 3.9(433 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 DarkViolet001 on 4/5/2012 4:03:00 PM more reviews by DarkViolet001

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have this product in black. I absolutely LOVE it. the only down side of this product is that if you don't set it with eyeshadow, it with crease very quickly. i put E.L.F eye primer on, then this product and then i set it with a black eyeshadow from E.L.F. i wear this eyeliner everyday and it normally lasts me nearly 2 months. it's only $3 at target and i highly recommend it. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NikitaRose on 4/3/2012 7:03:00 AM more reviews by NikitaRose

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I have this in Teal and Coffee.
I've had Coffee for 7 or 8 months and it's already pretty dry but I don't know if I should blame it on the quality of the product or the packaging. It's still usable but harder to apply because it's not as creamy anymore (although it was never that creamy to begin with).
I got Teal last week and although the color is beautiful (but less intense than I expected it to be) it's also a bit dry-ish.
I wouldn't say it's bad at all but I think Essence and PF eyeliners are both superior to e.l.f. ones and they are just as cheap.
I don't mind the packaging, it's a little bulky considering how little product it contains but it doesn't really bother me.
The staying power of these is good but I don't usually have problems with eyeliners smudging and flaking on me.
I would give it 3 and a half lippies but considering how many better products are out there it gets 3.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ketu86 on 4/3/2012 6:35:00 AM more reviews by ketu86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in black and brown. I flinch loads when I apply liquid liner so decided to try this gel eyeliner, it is so easy to apply and gives more control than pencil liners. It smudges a little bit on application but no big problem. Good pigmentation but I like to put a few layers on to make sure it lasts. I have very dark brown (almost black) oriental eyes and I prefer the brown to the black. Very good price for gel liner and you get a little brush which isn't bad.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 butterflyashes on 4/3/2012 6:09:00 AM more reviews by butterflyashes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm surprised more people don't like this. I went to Target and bought this in black along with the Sonia Kashuk angled eyeliner brush (another amazing product) and I have to say this stuff is impressive. I have monolids but my top eyeline doesn't budge for a good 10 hours, and this is without any primer or setting with shadow afterwards. Can't vouch for staying power on the bottom lashline since I don't properly set it but i still get 3 hours before major smudging. Only thing that may be a problem is the plastic container it's in; it already looks like it's drying on the outside a week after I opened it. At $3, though, I'm not complaining. I'll repurchase unless I try out and like Wet n Wild's cream eyeliner more (everyone swears by it but my local CVS only has opened ones in stock!).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nedag on 4/2/2012 10:09:00 PM more reviews by nedag

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

When I first put on the eyeliner it comes out super black and dark but towards the end of the day it transfers to my crease and smuges, and I don't have really oily eyelids. However the only reason I would buy it again is because it is so cheap

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* str8thuggin on 3/29/2012 9:00:00 PM more reviews by str8thuggin

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I liked these pretty well until I tried Physician's Formula creamliners and found those to be far superior for about the same price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ChaseSpearing on 3/29/2012 8:50:00 PM more reviews by ChaseSpearing

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is the first cream eyeliner I have every purchased and I adore these! I have it in brown and black and they are both wonderfully pigmented and smooth! They are also a total steal at 3 dollars!!! I HIGHLY recommend these if you're on a budget or simply don't want to pay the 20-something dollars for a MAC or Bobbi Brown eyeliner :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cathyviolet on 3/25/2012 12:40:00 PM more reviews by cathyviolet

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Really love these. I have a few shades; black, brown and olive. I tend to use these more than my MAC gel liners. The little angled brush that comes with them is great too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tiffers on 3/24/2012 1:20:00 PM more reviews by tiffers

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

So cheap for a decent eyeliner. It's pretty rich and good colouring. Does not smudge (especially if I use primer under). It does fade but it will not smudge. I am impressed with the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bananasplitlady on 3/19/2012 6:26:00 PM more reviews by bananasplitlady

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've used this eyeliner in black and coffee and I really liked both, however I liked coffee a little bit more. It's really easy to apply and looks really nice. My only complaint is that my black one doesn't seem to dry completely and so if I accidentally touch my eye, I end up smudging everything and getting black all over. However, I seem to have smudging problems with many eyeliners that I've tried so it may just be me and not the liner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Eyeliner products