E.L.F. • Cream Eyeliner - All Colors • Eyeliner

rated 3.9(430 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 butterflyashes on 4/3/2012 6:09:00 AM more reviews by butterflyashes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm surprised more people don't like this. I went to Target and bought this in black along with the Sonia Kashuk angled eyeliner brush (another amazing product) and I have to say this stuff is impressive. I have monolids but my top eyeline doesn't budge for a good 10 hours, and this is without any primer or setting with shadow afterwards. Can't vouch for staying power on the bottom lashline since I don't properly set it but i still get 3 hours before major smudging. Only thing that may be a problem is the plastic container it's in; it already looks like it's drying on the outside a week after I opened it. At $3, though, I'm not complaining. I'll repurchase unless I try out and like Wet n Wild's cream eyeliner more (everyone swears by it but my local CVS only has opened ones in stock!).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nedag on 4/2/2012 10:09:00 PM more reviews by nedag

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

When I first put on the eyeliner it comes out super black and dark but towards the end of the day it transfers to my crease and smuges, and I don't have really oily eyelids. However the only reason I would buy it again is because it is so cheap

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* str8thuggin on 3/29/2012 9:00:00 PM more reviews by str8thuggin

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I liked these pretty well until I tried Physician's Formula creamliners and found those to be far superior for about the same price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ChaseSpearing on 3/29/2012 8:50:00 PM more reviews by ChaseSpearing

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is the first cream eyeliner I have every purchased and I adore these! I have it in brown and black and they are both wonderfully pigmented and smooth! They are also a total steal at 3 dollars!!! I HIGHLY recommend these if you're on a budget or simply don't want to pay the 20-something dollars for a MAC or Bobbi Brown eyeliner :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cathyviolet on 3/25/2012 12:40:00 PM more reviews by cathyviolet

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Really love these. I have a few shades; black, brown and olive. I tend to use these more than my MAC gel liners. The little angled brush that comes with them is great too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tiffers on 3/24/2012 1:20:00 PM more reviews by tiffers

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

So cheap for a decent eyeliner. It's pretty rich and good colouring. Does not smudge (especially if I use primer under). It does fade but it will not smudge. I am impressed with the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bananasplitlady on 3/19/2012 6:26:00 PM more reviews by bananasplitlady

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've used this eyeliner in black and coffee and I really liked both, however I liked coffee a little bit more. It's really easy to apply and looks really nice. My only complaint is that my black one doesn't seem to dry completely and so if I accidentally touch my eye, I end up smudging everything and getting black all over. However, I seem to have smudging problems with many eyeliners that I've tried so it may just be me and not the liner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SigneT on 3/19/2012 9:11:00 AM more reviews by SigneT

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have this in 2 colors, plum and olive.
They are really dry and hard to apply. The color doesnt show up on my lids, its very sheer.
The purple looks like a muddy brown/plum. The olive looks brownish.
These are not creamy and doesnt stay on my lids.
I threw mine away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dawl_1015 on 3/19/2012 12:37:00 AM more reviews by dawl_1015

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

...I feel like alot of people reviewing this are makeup amateurs, or aren't using a good brush... or just have really oily eyelids or something? This is amazing for the price and stays on perfectly all day AND night for me (yes, I slept in it). Definately equal to if not better than (in my opinion) the MAC version. This has a really dark rich color to it (the black shade) and holds up to its claim of not smudging. Heck, when I swatched it on my hand when I first bought it, I couldn't even get it off! This is my staple cream liner now, screw MAC and Bobbi Brown. I have normal not overly oily skin, so I don't have a problem at all with this product staying put. I will 110% be purchasing this again.

EDIT: If you don't think it's going on dark enough, dampen it a tiny bit.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Tallywa on 3/17/2012 12:39:00 AM more reviews by Tallywa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

for the price, i admit, i wasn't really expecting that much. however, this eyeliner smudged on me within 1 hour, and it dried out within 3 months (i have asian hooded lids and i live in canada, it's really dry here), maybe it's just i got a bad one though, since elf has inconsistent products. i have found better cream eyeliners for cheaper though (not that much better, but slightly better), so 2 lippies

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Eyeliner products