E.L.F. • Cream Eyeliner - All Colors • Eyeliner

rated 3.9(437 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mzjade22 on 4/24/2012 3:41:00 PM more reviews by mzjade22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

**Edit 7/10/2012 I have found that if it dries out, spray some Fix+ in the container, let it sit for 24 hours, and BOOM, its back to life!!

Have these in black, coffee, copper, and purple.


You would think with a screw top it wouldnt dry out as fast as it does. I didnt realise how dry it was, until i bought a new one and was like holy smokes, this stuff is practically liquid!! Even though its a bit dry, it gets the job done quite nicely. Would not recommend using the brush that comes with it, use your own!.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 roseofthedevilsgarden on 4/20/2012 more reviews by roseofthedevilsgarden

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Fantastic liner. I got this liner in black and it works great. I like to use this on my water line because regular pencil eyeliners just never stay put there, they easily smudge off at least for me. I do like to apply just a little bit of black eyeshadow on top so it will set better. Not only that it lasts for hours.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 suchaclassylady on 4/16/2012 11:40:00 AM more reviews by suchaclassylady

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is by far the best eyeliner I've ever worn. It lasted through a teary-eyed wedding, a sweaty night of dancing, and rubbing my tired eyes in the car at the end of the night. I will keep this one in stock for sure.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kabukiKILLER on 4/15/2012 10:25:00 PM more reviews by kabukiKILLER

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in black just to try it out and to be honest, it's a steal. The packaging is not lacking and the cream liner itself is very very black. It dries to an almost matte finish. The amount of product that you get is also not bad. It's enough that you wouldn't feel ripped off if you had paid more for it (assuming it was some other brand than ELF), but it's also not so much that it would dry out before you've used 1/3 or something. I use if several times a week.

The downside, as someone mentioned, is that it smears. I found this to be because the consistency is a little thicker than most gel-type liners, and thus, can go on thick and take longer to dry. My solution to it is to apply with a light hand, and add more if needed. Takes some practice.

My remedy for the problem of it drying out is to store them in the makeup drawer upside down, with the lid down. Works sometimes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DarkViolet001 on 4/5/2012 4:03:00 PM more reviews by DarkViolet001

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have this product in black. I absolutely LOVE it. the only down side of this product is that if you don't set it with eyeshadow, it with crease very quickly. i put E.L.F eye primer on, then this product and then i set it with a black eyeshadow from E.L.F. i wear this eyeliner everyday and it normally lasts me nearly 2 months. it's only $3 at target and i highly recommend it. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NikitaRose on 4/3/2012 7:03:00 AM more reviews by NikitaRose

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I have this in Teal and Coffee.
I've had Coffee for 7 or 8 months and it's already pretty dry but I don't know if I should blame it on the quality of the product or the packaging. It's still usable but harder to apply because it's not as creamy anymore (although it was never that creamy to begin with).
I got Teal last week and although the color is beautiful (but less intense than I expected it to be) it's also a bit dry-ish.
I wouldn't say it's bad at all but I think Essence and PF eyeliners are both superior to e.l.f. ones and they are just as cheap.
I don't mind the packaging, it's a little bulky considering how little product it contains but it doesn't really bother me.
The staying power of these is good but I don't usually have problems with eyeliners smudging and flaking on me.
I would give it 3 and a half lippies but considering how many better products are out there it gets 3.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ketu86 on 4/3/2012 6:35:00 AM more reviews by ketu86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in black and brown. I flinch loads when I apply liquid liner so decided to try this gel eyeliner, it is so easy to apply and gives more control than pencil liners. It smudges a little bit on application but no big problem. Good pigmentation but I like to put a few layers on to make sure it lasts. I have very dark brown (almost black) oriental eyes and I prefer the brown to the black. Very good price for gel liner and you get a little brush which isn't bad.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 butterflyashes on 4/3/2012 6:09:00 AM more reviews by butterflyashes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm surprised more people don't like this. I went to Target and bought this in black along with the Sonia Kashuk angled eyeliner brush (another amazing product) and I have to say this stuff is impressive. I have monolids but my top eyeline doesn't budge for a good 10 hours, and this is without any primer or setting with shadow afterwards. Can't vouch for staying power on the bottom lashline since I don't properly set it but i still get 3 hours before major smudging. Only thing that may be a problem is the plastic container it's in; it already looks like it's drying on the outside a week after I opened it. At $3, though, I'm not complaining. I'll repurchase unless I try out and like Wet n Wild's cream eyeliner more (everyone swears by it but my local CVS only has opened ones in stock!).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nedag on 4/2/2012 10:09:00 PM more reviews by nedag

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

When I first put on the eyeliner it comes out super black and dark but towards the end of the day it transfers to my crease and smuges, and I don't have really oily eyelids. However the only reason I would buy it again is because it is so cheap

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* str8thuggin on 3/29/2012 9:00:00 PM more reviews by str8thuggin

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I liked these pretty well until I tried Physician's Formula creamliners and found those to be far superior for about the same price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Eyeliner products