Lancome • Hypnose Drama • Mascara

rated 3.3(456 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 optomostichypocrite on 4/1/2012 3:33:00 AM more reviews by optomostichypocrite

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Meh. For all the hype around Lancome mascaras, they sure haven't wowed me yet! I have medium to long lenght lashes but they are quite fine. I think this would be a better mascara for someone with naturally thick lashes because of the wand size and how much product it deposits. Because of the wonky shaped wand, it is difficult to wipe any excess mascara off before applying, and I always felt that there was way too much. Also, the wand doesn't allow me to reach the bases of my lashes with any sort of ease and FORGET about bottom lashes unless you want to have 5 goopy clumps underneath your eyes. I have been using it just to kill it because I payed good money for it! However, I have been using a different mascara on my lower lashes, and always need to comb them through with a clean wand afterwards. I liked it a lot more when it started to dry up a bit, but that also happened very quickly. Not worth it in my opinion! I would recommend Estee Lauder Sumptuous for someone looking for an alternative!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 haikusmom on 3/31/2012 7:17:00 PM more reviews by haikusmom

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I hate the packaging of Lancome makeup, but that is because I gravitate towards cutesy makeup. But this is the best lengthening mascara I have ever had. I love it. It washes off easily, smells like roses, and makes my eyes look awesome. Though, warning, I have heard that the scent can cause a bad reaction in the eye, like it happened to my friend, user fruitsdrop.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 irina1411 on 3/30/2012 4:51:00 AM more reviews by irina1411

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I know there are better mascaras out there. This one is ok, but not great. It 's difficult to use that brush, unless you are very careful with it. I tend to clump my eyelashes if I'm in a hurry and not very attentive to the way I'm holding that brush. I guess I prefer a classic form...
Otherwise, the mascara is great. Intense black, stays on all day long, it lengthens my eyelashes and doesn't break them when I remove it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misslu990 on 3/27/2012 1:55:00 AM more reviews by misslu990

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I loved the look this mascara provided to my lashes. My lashes looked full and long. UGH too bad this flakes whenever I barely touch my eye or even when I don't touch my eye it starts to flake off after a long day. Not waterproof either so it has definitely run. It tends to clump at times also but the over all effect helped my lashes look fuller. If this didn't flake and was waterproof then I would buy again. But it isn't, so NO.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BoxOfRocks on 3/17/2012 1:33:00 AM more reviews by BoxOfRocks

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is fine. Not terrible, not great. It's better for length than volume. Additionally, the brush, which is in a slight S shape, seems gimmicky; I don't think it made an appreciable difference in application of the product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* miele2007 on 3/15/2012 11:29:00 AM more reviews by miele2007

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I haven't purchased a department store mascara in years, sticking to mainstays such as L'Oreal Voluminous Million Lashes and Maybelline Full N Soft. However, there was an adorable, ballet pink makeup bag with a recent Lancome GWP and I was powerless to resist. My mother suggested we both get a mascara. She decided to go with the Hypnose Drama, as we both have very long lashes, but, wanted fullness. I think it works great. I was expecting nothing and to merely use it up and go back to my world of drugstore mascara purchases. I have to say, I may actually buy this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 pinkhalo on 3/1/2012 2:37:00 PM more reviews by pinkhalo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Dreadful Mascara. Its clumps so much, and there is way too much product on the brush, I've had to resort to scraping some off the brush before application and still it clumps. Oh and flakes all over your eyes within hours.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 claudiachow10 on 2/27/2012 12:22:00 AM more reviews by claudiachow10

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This mascara is awesome! It makes my lashes look longer and fuller. But the downside is that it sometimes clump a bit and smudges a little after 6 hours. I might try the w/p version.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 JELo on 2/20/2012 5:23:00 PM more reviews by JELo

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was so excited to try this makeup. The Lancome ads were gorgeous and I am on the never-ending hunt for the perfect mascara, but this, sadly, is not it. The one one positive feature is that this mascara smells yummy! Seriously, it smells like honey and my DH even commented on how nice it smelled. But that's where the positives end. No matter the technique, I could not layer this mascara. It would instantly clump. And the worst part was it began flaking about 2 hours after application. As a contact wearer, this caused a few painful incidents. So, unless you want to your lashes to just smell good, pass on this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 iispok on 2/20/2012 5:29:00 AM more reviews by iispok

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've always wanted to try Lancome mascaras because of their reputation or whatnot. I was actually a little disappointed. It definitely does the job of adding dramatic volume but it clumps a lot. Also, I really dislike the smell... it's really strong and I can smell the chemicals on my face after applying. Anyways, I now use it occasionally in combination with other mascaras (lengthen and curl with other mascaras first and then use this one to add the volume).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Mascara products