Lancome Hypnose Drama

3.3

475 reviews

48% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua/Water/Eau, Paraffin, Potassium Cetyl Phosphate, Cera Alba/Beeswax/Cire Dabeille, Cera Carnauba/Carnauba Wax/Cire De Carnauba, Acacia Senegal/Acacia Senegal Gum, Cetyl Alcohol, Glycerin, PEG/PPG-17/18 Dimethicone, Steareth-20, Simethicone, Sodium Polymethacrylate, Phenethyl Alcohol, Disodium EDTA, Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil, Hydrogenated Palm Oil, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Panthenol, Polyquaternium-10, Phenoxyethanol . May Contain/Peut Contenir : CI 77266/Black 2, CI 77499/Iron Oxides.


on 5/31/2012 11:17:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is a downright awful mascara! I don't even know why the heck I strayed from my usual, favorite Diorshow (which is great, btw!), probably because of all the good reviews Lancome mascaras get in general. This mascara is clumpy like hell, the bristles are way too far apart and they don't comb the eyelashes properly, it is way too fluid and therefore it doesn't hold a curl at all. Absolutely horrible, I gave it away; I just couldn't look at it anymore just thinking about how much I had paid for it. Needless to say, will definitely not repurchase



on 5/28/2012 7:04:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This mascara is amazing at quick volume and building. I didn't like it because it would clump on my lashes, and my bottom lashes and top lashes would stick together if I didn't keep them separated while the mascara dried. On that note, I found my eyes would dry before the mascara did. But it really did make my thin bottom eyelashes and the lashes near the inner corner of my eyes really thick long and beautiful looking. It also has a weird smell, it's pleasant (I suppose), but a little too strong for something I would be putting near my eye balls. Bottom line: I like the build and volume but it just isn't the right mascara for me.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this mascara it is my favorite. You have to try it if youlove volume mascaras, worth the money


on 5/24/2012 5:21:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Not impressed what so ever and it was extremely pricey. It lasted maybe a month until it dried out and clumped up. The regular Hypnose is better than the Drama by far. When it comes to mascaras, i've learned that you can buy a just as good mascara at your local walmart. If your going to spend your money on highbrand products, stick to foundation, other face products and eyeshadows.


on 5/17/2012 11:15:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This review is for the waterproof version. I bought this at full price here $44 and it is one of the worst mascaras I've ever tried!
+Honestly, I can't find any.
-Clumps together lashes, even if I wipe the brush off on a bit of kitchen towel or other such measures. Actual clumpy bits of mascara get stuck on the lashes, and the formula makes the lashes stick together
-Flakes terribly under the eyes within a few hours of application
-Feels sticky on the lashes even after it has dried
-Bizarre brush shape means it's easy to over-apply or get mascara where it shouldn't be (eyelids or brow bone).
-Does not lengthen particularly, volumising qualities are ruined by the lashes getting stuck together.
-Hard to take off. I use Simple Make-Up Remover Wipes that get off any waterproof mascara, but in this case I had to really, really rub at my eyes, sometimes a lash or two would come off in the process.

Basically I find no redeeming qualities in this mascara, and I'm not some mascara freak with really high demands. All I wanted was something lengthening with a little bit of volume. Will definitely never repurchase this.


on 5/16/2012 1:33:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Glad I got this as a free sample. It was pretty clumpy on me, although not the worst mascara I've ever tried. I'm glad it works for some people but I would never pay for it.


on 5/14/2012 6:17:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This clumps VERY badly and adds NO length (I realize that this is markete more as a volumizing mascara). This caused my upper lashes to clump together into what looked like three or four big, goopy, stuck together lashes. I tried using it on my bottom lashes and the result was just as bad. Spider leg looking clumps. Does not hold a curl, and I tried to run a metal toothed lash brush through it to separate the clumps which did nothing but pull out my lashes. This is AWFUL, and, in general, I like Lancome mascaras.


on 5/7/2012 9:38:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The brush just kills it. It is probably the weirdest and worst mascara brush I have ever used. The brush is in a weird squiggly shape, it's really weird. Because of the shape, there is a lot of clumping and application is very hard.

The formula itself seems alright, average for a mascara. It is definitely darker and thicker than my Lancome Definicils mascara. Only thing about the formula that I don't like is the smell. It smells like roses and the unnecessary smell just makes the product seem cheap. If it weren't for the brush, the entire product would just work better.

Overall, the high-end priced mascara doesn't perform and I will not be repurchasing.


on 5/4/2012 2:03:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I got a sample of this and I am shocked by how much I like it. I've tried every HE and DS mascara out there, and this is the first mascara I've tried that has tempted me to stray from my HG mascara, Benefit's They're Real. I like very dramatic false-looking lashes and this fits the bill. I have it in Excessive Black and it's not too inky black which always looks strange on me because I'm blonde. Strange bushy brush so it does take some work to make sure they're aren't clumps but overall I love it and will purchase a full size.


on 4/25/2012 2:22:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This one grew on me... Takes a while to get used to, very clump-prone so you need to take care when applying it. But boy, does it deliver... The only mascara that truly creates the false lash effect that so many others promise. Super volume and length.




Back to Top