Lancome Hypnose Drama

3.3

481 reviews

48% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua/Water/Eau, Paraffin, Potassium Cetyl Phosphate, Cera Alba/Beeswax/Cire Dabeille, Cera Carnauba/Carnauba Wax/Cire De Carnauba, Acacia Senegal/Acacia Senegal Gum, Cetyl Alcohol, Glycerin, PEG/PPG-17/18 Dimethicone, Steareth-20, Simethicone, Sodium Polymethacrylate, Phenethyl Alcohol, Disodium EDTA, Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil, Hydrogenated Palm Oil, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Panthenol, Polyquaternium-10, Phenoxyethanol . May Contain/Peut Contenir : CI 77266/Black 2, CI 77499/Iron Oxides.


on 6/14/2012 6:14:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The brush is kinda weird that I don't know which way to turn when I used it. The color isn't that black but i love formula because it's kinda like a mousse. It does lengthened my lashes but easy to get clumpy.



on 6/11/2012 12:29:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love Love this mascara!!! The best mascara I've ever used and will not EVER use anything else. I bought 3 different mascara's to try them out and in the trash they went. I will keep repurchasing this mascara until they decide to discontinue it.


on 6/10/2012 7:10:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is the best mascara I have ever used and I have re purchased several times now. I have always found lancome mascaras to be the best there are, and this one is my favourite. When I wear it I often get asked if I am wearing false lashes (which is a look I like). I cannot understand the negative results on this product and as for drug store mascaras being better? I've never found one that even comes close!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/8/2012 8:11:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love Hynose and let the sales assistant talk me into trying the Hynose Drama. It's really really not good and I can't wait to use it up and go back to regular Hynose (I'm too frugal to just get rid of a tube with anything left in it at this price point).

The brush is super weird and makes application difficult. The formula is goopy and that combined with the bad brush gives you 4 clumped-together lashes. They are dramatic and dark but very clumpy and the lashes point off at weird angles. Unless you take a lot of time to work with them and try to spread them out it's just a mess.

But the worst of it to me is the way it flakes off and ends up on my face by the end of the day. I can't think of another mascara I've used that's done that - definitely not the regular Hypnose. This ends up with little pieces all over my under-eye area and I look like a ghoul by lunch time with dark rings under my yes.

So in conclusion - I don't like it and will not be buying it again.


on 6/6/2012 11:43:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is not worth the price. There are much better mascaras for much less, such as Cover Girl Remarkable. The Hypnose brush is weird, does nothing for volume, doesn't last, and it flaked a little. Won't buy again.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Black

I got a generous free sample that i've been using daily and it gives great volume and thickens! My favorite thing about the mascara is the unique brush, but the formula is a little wet for me and can weigh down my eyelashes making them uncurl So I only put this sparingly on the tops. I havent noticed any more clumping and theres no mascara fallout, which is something that I cant STAND about some Mascaras so I'm greatful for that...It doesn't leave your eyelashes all hard feeling either. As for repurchasing, i'm not entirely sure...But i'm eager to try out the waterproof version and see if it gives the same effect without the weight of the regular formula


on 5/31/2012 11:17:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is a downright awful mascara! I don't even know why the heck I strayed from my usual, favorite Diorshow (which is great, btw!), probably because of all the good reviews Lancome mascaras get in general. This mascara is clumpy like hell, the bristles are way too far apart and they don't comb the eyelashes properly, it is way too fluid and therefore it doesn't hold a curl at all. Absolutely horrible, I gave it away; I just couldn't look at it anymore just thinking about how much I had paid for it. Needless to say, will definitely not repurchase


on 5/28/2012 7:04:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This mascara is amazing at quick volume and building. I didn't like it because it would clump on my lashes, and my bottom lashes and top lashes would stick together if I didn't keep them separated while the mascara dried. On that note, I found my eyes would dry before the mascara did. But it really did make my thin bottom eyelashes and the lashes near the inner corner of my eyes really thick long and beautiful looking. It also has a weird smell, it's pleasant (I suppose), but a little too strong for something I would be putting near my eye balls. Bottom line: I like the build and volume but it just isn't the right mascara for me.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this mascara it is my favorite. You have to try it if youlove volume mascaras, worth the money


on 5/24/2012 5:21:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Not impressed what so ever and it was extremely pricey. It lasted maybe a month until it dried out and clumped up. The regular Hypnose is better than the Drama by far. When it comes to mascaras, i've learned that you can buy a just as good mascara at your local walmart. If your going to spend your money on highbrand products, stick to foundation, other face products and eyeshadows.


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
427 Reviews
Roller Lash
105 Reviews
They're Real
2008 Reviews


Back to Top