Essie • Mademoiselle • Polishes

rated 4.4(385 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missred2u on 6/23/2009 9:47:00 AM more reviews by missred2u

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is great sheer pink polish. I love makeup and nail polish, I just don't like looking like I'm wearing a ton. I'm a big fan of natural looking makeup, and this is PERFECT for nails. I use 2 coats for a very sheer, highly glossy finish. I will absolutely continue to buy this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jessibean on 6/19/2009 9:43:00 AM more reviews by Jessibean

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely adore this polish. I work at a job that does not allow you to paint your nails. However, I paint my nails with this anyways and it is discreet enough that nobody notices I have polish on, yet it makes my nails look shiny and perfect. If you are looking for a pink colour that will show up, this is likely not a shade for you. One coat is almost completely sheer, two gives a subtle pinkish gloss, and three is a light milky pink. You will probably not be able to build to the bottle colour, but for me this is an HG nude shade. Does not chip, incredible staying power. Will use this for as long as they make it! Will definitely buy back-ups.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 allaboutme08 on 6/18/2009 7:25:00 PM more reviews by allaboutme08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

like a pretty light pink. cute for a light color on the nails.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* princess_eab on 6/18/2009 10:33:00 AM more reviews by princess_eab

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

It's very hard to find a pale pink that doesn't make my fingertips look sick. I am very fair and cool-toned. I tried Ballet Slippers(too streaky and beige) and many other variants, but Mademoiselle seems perfect. I wish it were a tiny bit more opaque, but I like the basic shade. I do 2 coats for a sheer pink and 3 for a milky manicure (I really like the 3 coats look). The polish is nice and thin but has incredible staying power! I will repurchase this because it's a nice and easy to use staple.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 doctoreggs on 6/2/2009 2:03:00 PM more reviews by doctoreggs

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

First off I must say that I absolutely fail at using light nail colors-- I've tried plenty ranging from high end brands to low end brands and have never been able to find one that doesn't look streaky. Until Mademoiselle by Essie, that is. I put two coats on after using Seche Base ridge filler and it looks so natural and pretty. The pale pink is perfect with my pale, cool skin tone, it's totally MNBB! :) Though it has the same kind of effect as clear polish, it just makes them look so much better and "finished." I'm so happy I finally found a neutral I can actually use!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kwinki on 5/21/2009 2:24:00 AM more reviews by kwinki

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This color is probably the most used color in french manicures and understandably so because its a nice sheer pink. Its very natural looking so if you aren't used to nail polish this would be the perfect shade to start with.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mapn on 5/17/2009 2:05:00 PM more reviews by mapn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I never knew nail polish could be so great! First of all, the shade is just perfect for my cool-toned PPP skin. Itís like my nails, only way better ;) Thereís nothing that I hate more than doing my nails, which is why I had gel nails for quite some time, but decided that itís too expensive to go and get them done once a month. Now Iím trying to file and polish my nails once a week. I love the way this polish just seems to spread by itself! Itís so easy to apply, even for someone as clumsy as me :) What a great purchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 njr86 on 5/16/2009 8:13:00 PM more reviews by njr86

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this Essie polish for a mani, it's pink but very glossy and sheer. I am always washing my hands and opening things with my nails (bad..I know) so I like that the chips don't show unless you are looking for them. I prefer OPI polish but they do not make a color that comes close to this IMO. Will repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TeenBeauty on 5/9/2009 10:43:00 AM more reviews by TeenBeauty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Very sheer, Takes 2 or more coats to actually look like pink. Very classic, but nothing extraordinary!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* eritreanempress on 5/6/2009 9:58:00 AM more reviews by eritreanempress

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Black    

Overrated. Not enough white in it so it's a very pinky color that you can barely see. Bottles leak.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Essie products

More Polishes products