MAC • Cremesheen - Creme d'Nude • Lipstick

rated 4.1(415 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kathrynb23 on 8/30/2010 10:31:00 PM more reviews by kathrynb23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a huge collector of MAC lipsticks, soo when this shade was released with the " in the groove " collection, I raced out to purchase it.
I'm usually an NC30/ NC35, and I have to let all NC30/NC35 know that this shade of nude will just look horrible on our lips. I use it now like a base layer for my other lipstick.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lelemh on 8/30/2010 1:52:00 AM more reviews by lelemh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

The perfect nude for me..

PERFECT!

Although sadly because it is a such a soft lippie it did snap..

But I mushed it up into a little pot and use a lip brush!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 neslin on 8/24/2010 6:24:00 AM more reviews by neslin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a nude lipstick lover and i have tons of different nudes but it's the best.It's an amazing nude color and suitable for almost anybody. It has a pink tone to it but it's quite pale. I love Cremesheen formulas they're very moisturizing and they give beautiful sheen to the lips. It's also a great base for toning down lip glosses or lipsticks. Only problem i had with this l/s is that since is super soft it literally melted in my bag on a hot summer day, i was able to use what's left but it was all ruined. I'll be repurchasing this over and over again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 therealiluvbmx on 8/12/2010 11:42:00 PM more reviews by therealiluvbmx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first ever MAC lipstick that I bought. The color is a very pale nude with a slight of pinkish tone to it. But for me it's kind of concealer-like lipstick. It could look a bit pale for a lip color. I still use this color every now and then with a pink lip gloss over it. It looks much better than just wearing it on it's own.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DiaryofaDyme on 8/10/2010 3:04:00 PM more reviews by DiaryofaDyme

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a beautiful nude shade, and flattering for all skin tones. However, I feel like it could be a little more pigmented.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 busybeauty on 8/6/2010 3:38:00 PM more reviews by busybeauty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This l/s doesn't give you the concealer look, it has a nice peachiness to it (not orange!), decent coverage, and nice sheen. I have a love/hate relationship with this though. Sometimes I think it's too light for me and that Revlon's Soft Nude could easily be a dupe. This usually happens when I try to wear it on its own. Other times, I think it's the perfect creamy nude. I think it's best when used to bring out the true color of my lipgloss because it's opaque enough to cover the darkness of my natural lips. I get tons of compliments when I wear this with Love Nectar lustreglass over it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 VanillaSnow4 on 7/24/2010 9:51:00 PM more reviews by VanillaSnow4

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I know this colour is so so popular with everyone, but when I tried it, I found it just made me look kind of ill, I'm NC30/35.

But then again it looks very pretty on other skin tones, I'd probably advise to not buy this one online and to have a look in store first.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LAgirl333 on 7/17/2010 2:16:00 PM more reviews by LAgirl333

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Very sexy color!

beautiful nude color.

The only problem i had with this was that I didnt like the texture of it on my lips, but when I put foundation on my lips before applying this, that problem went away.

It depends on how you wear it, I love this color on myself, but sometimes I just dont. But thankfully, I am loving it 90% of the time, so I will purchase this again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Quilley on 7/16/2010 1:28:00 AM more reviews by Quilley

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I'm renaming this "The Lip-Maker". This was my first choice after hooking up with a MUA pal at MAC. She let me have the MU mirror all to myself and we just started lining up the nude lipsticks. I narrowed it down to 6, then 3, then 1 without looking at names. I had to do it this way because I've read so many reviews here about the MAC nudes I didn't want to try them on by name and did a "blind" test.

I'm NC40, with med. pink pigment lips, so any nude will pick up my pigment and change the colour. Creme d'Nude is opague enough that it really neutralizes the pink. Imo, this makes it different from the other nudes. It contains no pink and seems to be more of a milky nude. Now here's the thing. It's really a "base" lipstick for me, meaning I wear it with MAC Cork liner, blending the line into the lip, then applying the Creme d'Nude. Sounds 90's, right? If you do it right, it really doesn't look like like you are even wearing a darker liner, it just makes a slight distinction between my NC40 skintone and the lippie.

Now, comes the fun part - the gloss! On me, this is truly a "base" lipstick, meaning it needs something with a dimensional sheen on top. I tried the Cremesheens in the nude range, but they were too limiting. A layer of clear lipglass, maybe. Even better is another MAC gloss (or other brand) with fine glitter. I also tried it with Stila glosses with excellent results. An excellent look with a smoky eye. Nice!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kjmsmm on 7/14/2010 12:53:00 PM more reviews by kjmsmm

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I {heart} this lipstick! It is the most perfect nude lipstick you will ever come across. It goes perfectly with so many shades of glosses that it has become my staple. This is the only lipstick I carry in my purse!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products