MAC Cremesheen - Creme d'Nude

4.1

422 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/3/2010 5:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I'm Asian, quite dark (NC35-37) and although this lipstick can look too pale on me, I still like it a lot. I hardly ever wear it alone though, I wear it under nude pink/beige gloss and always pair it with smokey eye makeup. I love it! It's perfect for that. I can also use it to tone down any lipcolor that's too dark/bright if I have to. The staying power is good and I love the texture. But I think the formula is far too delicate. Mine is already broken so I have to apply it with a lip brush.



on 10/3/2010 5:09:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Love love love this lippy.
I'm an NC 35 with dark hair, and I use this with a dark smoky eye at night, or bare eyes and pink cheeks for daytime.
Very creamy and moisturising, has a glossy look, almost but not quite as much as a lipgloss.
I bought Myth, and it was too pale, I looked ridiculous and it washed me out, so I bought this.
It is a very pale nude with a hint of pink, making it much more flattering than the true nude Myth. It's not as opaque either, your lip colour comes through a little, making it much more wearable.
However, it does make my teeth look a bit yellow, and it WILL melt.
Gorgeous, flattering colour, I think will suit most Caucasian skintones.


on 9/28/2010 3:01:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Tan, Cool

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I luv MAC lipsticks as a general rule, but this color just doesn't work for me. I am tan and NW35 and this made my lips look like I was a zombie. Not the fault of the lipstick though. My natural lip color is pretty dark with a pronounced darker outline along my cupids bow. For lipsticks I have to have something that covers fully and this one just doesn't do it. I agree with other reviewers that it would probably work for somebody with fairer skin. I will not buy this again.


on 9/17/2010 10:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Iiiii like it. In the tube, it looks really dark to me, but it goes on quite sheer. My lips are super pigmented, and I'm on a quest to find something to cancel out that redness. Most lipsticks are either too brown/orange, or too light and they make my lips a baby pink color that I don't like.

So far, I like this. It doesn't give me concealer-lips, and it mutes my lips natural color just the right amount. It also doesn't seem too brown, a very nice neutral beige. I took off one lippie because I was hoping the color would be a little lighter, but in reality, this actually probably creates the perfect color for daytime - not too extreme.

I agree that it settles into the lines in your lips and accentuates any dryness, but I always use a lip balm underneath and that helps some. he staying power isn't amazing, I talk alot and usually need to reapply every couple hours (or sooner) but I don't mind. It;s a sheer color so it isn;t fussy. And I love the glossy, cremesheen finish. Not at all frosty, just a little hint of glimmer.


on 9/10/2010 5:35:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I think this is very close to a perfect nude colour. The lipstick is very moisturizing and it feels really nice on.


on 9/4/2010 8:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

Okay, as far as the color of the lipstick goes.. I am in LOVE!!! It is the perfect nude beige color for my skin tone. It doesn't wash me out like myth and it doesn't give that concealer mouth look. The only downside I can say about this product is that it is a little drying after a while, but its not unbearable. I will definitely buy again!


on 9/4/2010 8:58:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Blue

This lipstick melted, and it wasn't even in any sun or heat or what so ever. And it's loosen at the end. Pretty nude color though, but a bit too glossy for what I like, and it's more a pink nude than a beige one. OK lipstick, but wont buy again because it will yet again melt because of the creemsheen formulation.


on 8/30/2010 10:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I'm a huge collector of MAC lipsticks, soo when this shade was released with the " in the groove " collection, I raced out to purchase it.
I'm usually an NC30/ NC35, and I have to let all NC30/NC35 know that this shade of nude will just look horrible on our lips. I use it now like a base layer for my other lipstick.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/30/2010 1:52:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

The perfect nude for me..

PERFECT!

Although sadly because it is a such a soft lippie it did snap..

But I mushed it up into a little pot and use a lip brush!


on 8/24/2010 6:24:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm a nude lipstick lover and i have tons of different nudes but it's the best.It's an amazing nude color and suitable for almost anybody. It has a pink tone to it but it's quite pale. I love Cremesheen formulas they're very moisturizing and they give beautiful sheen to the lips. It's also a great base for toning down lip glosses or lipsticks. Only problem i had with this l/s is that since is super soft it literally melted in my bag on a hot summer day, i was able to use what's left but it was all ruined. I'll be repurchasing this over and over again.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top