MAC • Cremesheen - Creme d'Nude • Lipstick

rated 4.1(408 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 LAgirl333 on 7/17/2010 2:16:00 PM more reviews by LAgirl333

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Very sexy color!

beautiful nude color.

The only problem i had with this was that I didnt like the texture of it on my lips, but when I put foundation on my lips before applying this, that problem went away.

It depends on how you wear it, I love this color on myself, but sometimes I just dont. But thankfully, I am loving it 90% of the time, so I will purchase this again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Quilley on 7/16/2010 1:28:00 AM more reviews by Quilley

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I'm renaming this "The Lip-Maker". This was my first choice after hooking up with a MUA pal at MAC. She let me have the MU mirror all to myself and we just started lining up the nude lipsticks. I narrowed it down to 6, then 3, then 1 without looking at names. I had to do it this way because I've read so many reviews here about the MAC nudes I didn't want to try them on by name and did a "blind" test.

I'm NC40, with med. pink pigment lips, so any nude will pick up my pigment and change the colour. Creme d'Nude is opague enough that it really neutralizes the pink. Imo, this makes it different from the other nudes. It contains no pink and seems to be more of a milky nude. Now here's the thing. It's really a "base" lipstick for me, meaning I wear it with MAC Cork liner, blending the line into the lip, then applying the Creme d'Nude. Sounds 90's, right? If you do it right, it really doesn't look like like you are even wearing a darker liner, it just makes a slight distinction between my NC40 skintone and the lippie.

Now, comes the fun part - the gloss! On me, this is truly a "base" lipstick, meaning it needs something with a dimensional sheen on top. I tried the Cremesheens in the nude range, but they were too limiting. A layer of clear lipglass, maybe. Even better is another MAC gloss (or other brand) with fine glitter. I also tried it with Stila glosses with excellent results. An excellent look with a smoky eye. Nice!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kjmsmm on 7/14/2010 12:53:00 PM more reviews by kjmsmm

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I {heart} this lipstick! It is the most perfect nude lipstick you will ever come across. It goes perfectly with so many shades of glosses that it has become my staple. This is the only lipstick I carry in my purse!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Claudiaisela on 7/14/2010 12:46:00 PM more reviews by Claudiaisela

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I by far think that this is the BEST nude lipstick in the world! Ok, Ok, I am exaggerating...but you have to agree it is one of the BEST! The color is absolutely amazing, especially when wearing a smokey eye. It goes on super smooth and it smells delicious! This is definitely a color that I will re-purchase, if you are in need of a Nude...THIS IS IT!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* camilla8 on 7/11/2010 1:11:00 PM more reviews by camilla8

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I originally bought Myth because of it's popularity, but for some reason I could not pull it off. Plus, it is so drying! So I read that for people who don't like Myth, to try this one, and I do LOVE it! It goes on great and it's not so drying, this shade MIGHT have a tiny bit more pink than Myth, but this one wears so much better. I am sort of new to wearing nude lipsticks (and lipsticks in general, I usually wear lip glosses) but this one is a keeper and I will defintely but it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Pammy206 on 7/7/2010 5:01:00 AM more reviews by Pammy206

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Yesterday i Bought the Myth lipstick, after the girl on the counter telling me how popular it is and that its MACs best selling lipstick!
I fell in love with it last night and today!
It makes my eyes stand out so much more, rather than a pinky colour which can make your make up look clownish!
I was a nude lipstick Virgin before this, but I have definitley been transformed!
However!! Ive read what people think of Creme de Nude, and im VERY tempted to go buy that one now! and im KINDA regretting not getting that in first place!
Hmmm think il go get it after work and see what i think!!
No wonder im always skint! lol xxxx

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* EIGNA on 7/7/2010 2:31:00 AM more reviews by EIGNA

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

A good nude. Creamy texture with a glossy finish. Love that vanilla smell. Probably too light for me on it's own, as I naturally have some pigment to my lips. This one can look a little wihitish on me. However with Smashbox Forever or my Trish Mc Rosette it looks quite lovely, a glowy pink nude. I'd rebuy, but I'm looking into other nudes that can work on their own as well as with my glosses. ***EDIT: Swapped this one away. Too pale for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cheer992 on 7/6/2010 9:32:00 PM more reviews by cheer992

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

best nude lipstick. hands down. i'm a nude lipstick collector, and this is as good as all of them(gosh darling, nyx circe, revlon's nude attitude). this is a great one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 susancrazymoco on 7/5/2010 12:34:00 AM more reviews by susancrazymoco

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

All I can say is where have you been all my life??? seriously this is the best nude lipstick ever, I originally went to the mac store to buy the myth lipstick, but what a disappointment so instead I bought this one and let me tell you it feels creamy, it looks really nude a little peachy and beige at the same time. It is without a doubt my favorite lipstick. The only problem that I have is that it melts all the time. I really dont know why. This is the second one i have and it also melted. But the color is so beautiful if you love nude lipsticks this is the best one ever. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shinewin on 7/3/2010 4:02:00 PM more reviews by shinewin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Very nice lip stick color. I just rather have angel instead. The price is expensive for a lipstick if you are use to buying from NYX. The lipstick case is black for a professional look. Color payoff is very good. It just last as long as any other lipstick I use, nothing too special.
The scent is almost odorless, not some nasty plasticky scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products