BeneFit Cosmetics Posietint

3.9

440 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Rose Water, Glycerin, Quarternium-15, Carmine.


on 4/2/2011 1:52:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this product. Am about to purchase my second bottle. No other product gives me such a natural flushed look, the 'glowing from within' effect. The gel texture blends really well (better than the liquid tint of Benetint) and goes over foundation perfectly. The drawbacks are definitely the glass bottle which starts to peel after a while and you end up with bits of glitter on your face.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 3/30/2011 9:52:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I thought I'd give this product a whirl since I LOVE benetint so much. I like it. I find it's a little thicker than benetint...so you have to blend fast. I'm super fair and find that this gives me a great pink color. I use on days I just wear a tinted moisturizer.


on 3/19/2011 5:41:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I'm really surprised by how much i like this product. I remember looking at it thinking I would never put anything THAT pink near my face. My mind was changed during a makeup trial however! It gives a gorgeous fresh flush and looks so natural. I think it's great for pale skinned lassies who want a youthful flush. It works well by itself or I also apply 'Sugarbomb' over it for a more lasting finish. I've tried it on my lips and it looks lovely as well, though perhaps a bit too pale for me!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I've been using this for over a month now. I absolutely hated benetint. It just didn't blend with my skin, I saw no difference. I decided to continue trying this because I did see some color on my skin. The problem is I like my blush to actually show. I use this then end up putting regular powder blush on over it. I am fair skinned and for me this just does not add enough color to my cheeks.


on 3/7/2011 8:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I really like this stuff. If I use it as a lip stain I like to use some Burt's Bees lip balm before I put it on, it keeps my lips moisturized and the stain just looks better. It looks amazing with lip gloss over it, I like to use Buxom lip gloss in Katie.

I also really like it as a cheek stain, it looks very natural and flattering on my super fair skin. But once it makes contact with your face you have to blend it FAST or it will make a darker stain where you initially applied it.

I love this stuff, I plan on getting more when I run out :D

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/6/2011 6:16:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this soo much! The packaging is pretty, but i find, as with highbeam, the nail varnish syle is not the most practical, as it's hard to get the right amout of product. Its a gel formula that looks scarily pink in the bottle, but which turns to a natural, pretty shade when blended on the cheeks. Its a small bottle but a little goes a long way, so i think it will last a long time. It does dry very fast though and if you dont blend quickly you are left with darker patches where the colour was originally placed. Overall though i love this blush, as it melts into the skin and lasts all day. I would definetly recommed this!


on 2/25/2011 8:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I don't really like to use this on my cheeks (I'm a powder blush kinda girl), but I really love it on my lips. Looks natural, lasts a long time and no yucky stickiness or residue. My lips don't have to be bare for boyfriend to kiss me! Yay!
It costs, yes, but I find it lasts me a long time, and I use it every day.


on 2/16/2011 12:40:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I can't believe I haven't reviewed this yet. I like Benetint although the deep red stain isn't what I would call "a natural flush". In contrast to it Posietint is a more subdued pink what I personally prefer. The texture is somehow creamier which makes application easier.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Violet

THE BEST EVER!!!! had benetint before but being very light it seemed too much at times and gave me the heidi look. Also, benetint dried faster and You had to be very fast in order not to get streaks. This one is creamier in consistency and You can apply a dot, close the bottle and blend it with Your fingertips. They do not remain pink as happened with benetint.
It gives You a natural , lovely bonne mine glow that makes You look like a rose petal without looking like You were working on a farm all day.
Pretty on the lips as well. I really love this product, the only thing I miss is the delicious rose taste benetint had

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/30/2011 9:00:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

The colour of this is a nice, natural flush of pink. The fact that it is a liquid allows it to leave a pleasant, dewy look on the cheek after application. It is a stain and so it stays on all day, without blurring over your face, like powders sometimes do.
A few problems with this are that it can sometimes be a pain to blend. Not enough blending results in unnatural lines and a 'fluorescent' colour. Blending too much results in your foundation being rubbed off. Another problem is the packaging, the top can get slighly gunked up.
Apart from that, this is a nice cheek tint!


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5135 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews


Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

NEW BrowZings

67 reviews
image

Rockateur

82 reviews
image

Dallas

535 reviews
image

Hervana

99 reviews
image

Coralista

652 reviews
Back to Top