BeneFit Cosmetics • Posietint • Blush

rated 3.9(429 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 EveAmaranthe on 1/23/2011 7:20:00 PM more reviews by EveAmaranthe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was very skeptical about this product at first. I was given a sample and didn't like it the first time I tried it. Instead of a subtle blush it made me look sunburnt and blotchy. The second time was slightly better, but it took a third try to realize I needed to use a little bit of green color corrector or sheer concealer after putting this on. I have some hyperpigmentation from past blemishes, normally it's not that noticeable but Posietint turns them darker because it's a stain, not something that sits on top of the skin like powder or cream blush. I also realized it's easier to apply and gives a more natural-looking result when I put some on one finger and pat it on, because every time I followed the directions and drew three lines it looked like I was wearing hot pink war paint.

Now that I know how to use this product and how to make it work for me, I love it. It gives me such a pretty and natural-looking blush that lasts all day, even through sleeping and taking a shower. The cool-toned pink shade flatters my fair olive skin perfectly. I avoided Benetint because it made my skin look ruddy, but Posietint's color is very flattering.

I took off one point for price, because $28 is absolutely crazy. I may change my mind about that if the bottle lasts a long time, but for now I think it's a bit pricey.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jessmarie09 on 1/16/2011 1:23:00 PM more reviews by jessmarie09

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I received a small sample of this with a VIB gift from Sephora. It is a candy pink colored liquid. It smells like chemicals...not pleasant at all. I really tried to work with this product. I tried using it on my lips and cheeks. I really don't get this product. I suppose it is supposed to be a stain of some sort. Does not really show on my skin (NC 42 MAC as a reference). Also, it stings when I try to use it as a lip stain. I really don't like this product and actually threw the sample in the garbage after trying to work with it for several months. Hope this review was helpful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nikkohli on 1/12/2011 7:32:00 PM more reviews by nikkohli

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I really like this product. I think the color could be flattering on everyone because you can really build it. It doesn't have shimmer which is important to me because I have some scarring on my cheeks and shimmer just highlights that.

I took a lippie off though because 1) It is pretty expensive for what it is and how long it lasts. I havent been able to find a dupe in the same color or texture so I do pay the ridiculous price but as soon as I can find something a little cheaper that is equivalent, I will switch. 2) I am not crazy about the packaging. I don't like swiping the brush on my skin with foundation on and then putting the brush back in teh bottle. I tried tipping it on to my fingers but it dries SO fast.

Even though my "cons" paragraph is longer than my "pros" paragraph, I really do like this. I just wish you got more for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ashley1227 on 1/6/2011 4:34:00 PM more reviews by ashley1227

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

In general I do like this product. I love the color, it's absolutely beautiful. I like that it doesn't have any shimmer in it. When I first got this I had a really hard time applying it. Every time I tried to apply it over my foundation with my fingers it would smear my foundation and concealed everywhere and it looked splotchy. So I tried applying it with my fingers and that didn't work so well either. So I tried one more time applying it with my MAC 113 brush and it worked much better. With the brush it applies evenly and doesn't mess my foundation up. The color is very natural and pretty. I've tried it as a lip tint a few times and it worked pretty well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautifuldreamer324 on 1/3/2011 4:00:00 PM more reviews by beautifuldreamer324

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Received a sample size of this with my Benetint from HSN. I actually like this better than the Benetint on my skin. This is a beautiful pink shade. Perfect for daytime use. This shows up great on my medium-tan skintone (I wear barcelona in Nars Sheer Glow for reference). Beautiful color and easy to work with than Benetint. I will be getting the full size!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FangBanger on 1/1/2011 6:56:00 PM more reviews by FangBanger

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is one of my favorite blushes. I adore the way it looks on my skin... just perfect. I'm starting to dislike products with shimmer, especially for my face, so I'm eschewing NARS Orgasm for Posietint at the moment. Posietint photographs SO well, it isn't even funny. I wore it last night to a New Year's Eve party, and of course there were loads of pictures being taken- I LOVE how my skin looks in them! I do use this stain under my powder, and I allow it a few minutes to set, but after that it doesn't budge for hours and hours.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xxnazxx on 12/18/2010 9:29:00 PM more reviews by xxnazxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

i love this sssoooooooooooo much.
I dont really like powder blusher becasue i have tiny blonde hairs on my face and powder makes them stand out more and i noticed this in my mams room but she had the other shade the red one and her make up always looks really nice so i went to the benefit counter and had a try and it is amazing. It stains your cheeks, abit like beetroot lol so it stays on all day. depending on my make up base i sometimes pat it on other times i rub it in.
The colour is great too its like a baby pink colour and a little goes along way.
I do think it is quite expensive and it only looks like you get a little bit in but a little goes along way.
And packaging is funky its like a nail polish.
xx

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* raspberrysorceress on 12/10/2010 12:41:00 AM more reviews by raspberrysorceress

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Posietint is a gorgeous colour, however for what it's supposed to do there are so many other products on the market that do it better. I find that when I put this on my lips it makes them look dry and my face appear pasty. When used on my cheeks I end up rubbing all my foundation off in attempt to blend it in and end up with a colour that just looks too harsh against my pale skin. From now on this product just sits in my cupboard looking cute.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xors on 12/7/2010 2:36:00 PM more reviews by xors

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

i love this sooo much! The glow it gives is lovely as long as you don't put too much on. My sister got hold of it and it wasn't exactly a pretty sight, personally this one suited my fair skin far better than benetint, however both are beautiful!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 katherine0818 on 11/24/2010 6:43:00 PM more reviews by katherine0818

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

it dries so fast!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Blush products