BeneFit Cosmetics • Posietint • Blush

rated 3.9(426 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 ashley1227 on 1/6/2011 4:34:00 PM more reviews by ashley1227

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

In general I do like this product. I love the color, it's absolutely beautiful. I like that it doesn't have any shimmer in it. When I first got this I had a really hard time applying it. Every time I tried to apply it over my foundation with my fingers it would smear my foundation and concealed everywhere and it looked splotchy. So I tried applying it with my fingers and that didn't work so well either. So I tried one more time applying it with my MAC 113 brush and it worked much better. With the brush it applies evenly and doesn't mess my foundation up. The color is very natural and pretty. I've tried it as a lip tint a few times and it worked pretty well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautifuldreamer324 on 1/3/2011 4:00:00 PM more reviews by beautifuldreamer324

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Received a sample size of this with my Benetint from HSN. I actually like this better than the Benetint on my skin. This is a beautiful pink shade. Perfect for daytime use. This shows up great on my medium-tan skintone (I wear barcelona in Nars Sheer Glow for reference). Beautiful color and easy to work with than Benetint. I will be getting the full size!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FangBanger on 1/1/2011 6:56:00 PM more reviews by FangBanger

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is one of my favorite blushes. I adore the way it looks on my skin... just perfect. I'm starting to dislike products with shimmer, especially for my face, so I'm eschewing NARS Orgasm for Posietint at the moment. Posietint photographs SO well, it isn't even funny. I wore it last night to a New Year's Eve party, and of course there were loads of pictures being taken- I LOVE how my skin looks in them! I do use this stain under my powder, and I allow it a few minutes to set, but after that it doesn't budge for hours and hours.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xxnazxx on 12/18/2010 9:29:00 PM more reviews by xxnazxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

i love this sssoooooooooooo much.
I dont really like powder blusher becasue i have tiny blonde hairs on my face and powder makes them stand out more and i noticed this in my mams room but she had the other shade the red one and her make up always looks really nice so i went to the benefit counter and had a try and it is amazing. It stains your cheeks, abit like beetroot lol so it stays on all day. depending on my make up base i sometimes pat it on other times i rub it in.
The colour is great too its like a baby pink colour and a little goes along way.
I do think it is quite expensive and it only looks like you get a little bit in but a little goes along way.
And packaging is funky its like a nail polish.
xx

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* raspberrysorceress on 12/10/2010 12:41:00 AM more reviews by raspberrysorceress

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Posietint is a gorgeous colour, however for what it's supposed to do there are so many other products on the market that do it better. I find that when I put this on my lips it makes them look dry and my face appear pasty. When used on my cheeks I end up rubbing all my foundation off in attempt to blend it in and end up with a colour that just looks too harsh against my pale skin. From now on this product just sits in my cupboard looking cute.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xors on 12/7/2010 2:36:00 PM more reviews by xors

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

i love this sooo much! The glow it gives is lovely as long as you don't put too much on. My sister got hold of it and it wasn't exactly a pretty sight, personally this one suited my fair skin far better than benetint, however both are beautiful!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 katherine0818 on 11/24/2010 6:43:00 PM more reviews by katherine0818

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

it dries so fast!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Noboho on 10/30/2010 11:41:00 PM more reviews by Noboho

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This gives the BEST rosy cheeks ever. Good lord I LOVE this product!!! I almost never wear blush. It's usually impossible finding one that looks natural and not obnoxious. I had used Benetint and liked it, but that was pretty bold looking on me. I wanted something way softer. This is so pretty. On the brush, it really does look like Pepto-Bismal. It's soft pink and thick. It's thick compared to Benetint. That's a liquid stain. This is more of a slightly creamy gel. I put two streeks across my cheeks and rubbed it in. I'm just so blown away by how much of a gorgeous, rosy glow this gives my face. It's about $30 bucks, but the little bottle will last so long. I never thought anything could replace Moon Beam as my fave Benefit product, but this just might.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* loriyu on 10/24/2010 10:42:00 PM more reviews by loriyu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i just have a sample of this so i don't know about the packaging, but this product was really strange. the directions say to put 3 dots and then to rub in quickly...i was as quick as i could possibly be, but after i rubbed in, you could still see 3 pepto bismal spots on my face. i'm not really into stains, so it was more of an experiment for me. either way, the color was way too pink for my yellow-toned asian skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ohhellojanie on 10/20/2010 2:59:00 AM more reviews by ohhellojanie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I swapped for the mini sample of this, so I have the all-plastic packaging - no flaking metal labels for me! I was excited to try this because of all the good things I'd heard about the lasting power, but I had serious doubts about whether it would show up on my medium pigmented lips or whether it would show up, compliment, and last on my oily cheeks. I tried it for the first time today and holy crap, I love this! I put it on at 8 A.M., had a full day of classes and studying at a cafe (lots of resting my hands on my face when I study), and when I got home at 7 PM, it looked exactly the way it did when I applied it. Almost all of my powder blushes wear off completely in 4 hours or so, so this is miraculous to me. When I first got a look at the color, I didn't know if it would look good on my NC25 skin, thinking it'd be too much of a blue-toned pink (honestly the color of Pepto-Bismol at full strength), but when blended out it gave me a gorgeous flush of baby pink. Whoever described this as a Marie Antoinette kind of color was spot-on, it's very angelic looking. It was easy to apply, too - I put on my moisturizer and foundation, then put a dot of Posietint on my fingertip (NOT directly on my cheek as is recommended on the packaging), then blended it quickly in circles on the apples of my cheeks. I did the other cheek, then did a second layer on both. Two layers was the perfect amount of pink for me, not too flushed but just enough to show up underneath setting powder and stick around all day. I gave it 4 stars because 1) it does not show up on my lips at all, and 2) it's absurdly expensive, but I love it on my cheeks so much that if I can continue swapping for the mini sizes until I can get the full size bottle on some kind of sale I'll be a happy girl.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Blush products