Aphogee • Two-Step Protein Treatment (formerly Treatment for Damaged Hair) • Hair Treatments

rated 4.4(192 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lilacmess on 8/27/2008 7:34:00 PM more reviews by lilacmess

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Wow. I just got a short haircut because I felt like my hair was damaged beyond repair -I wish I would have tried Aphogee first. I used it for the first time on the hair I have left, and the texture of my hair DRASTICALLY improved after 1 treatment. I have thin, baby fine wavy hair that was looking incredibly frizzy, but now it's looking much smoother and it even feels thicker. I used Aphogee about a week ago and I can still see a difference.
Now I just have to keep myself from overdoing it and using too much protein on my hair!
Other viewers are spot on, though -this smells like cat pee and makes everything very sticky. Be very careful to follow the directions.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wws1980 on 7/17/2008 8:47:00 PM more reviews by wws1980

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This is the granddaddy of all protein treatments and it positively saved my over-processed, dry, brittle hair. My hair was literally breaking off. after a botched Japanese Straight Perm, when I decided to try this product, instead of a drastic haircut. I simply washed my hair,applied the product, let it dry for 40 minutes and conditioned (I used the Aphogee Moisturizing Conditioner but in the future, I'd use something more moisturing). I was shocked at how healthy my hair looked afterwards.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SleepyTimeGirl on 6/29/2008 12:33:00 AM more reviews by SleepyTimeGirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I definitely feel that my hair is stronger after using this.

I've been going back to my natural blonde after dying my hair brunette for years. Even though I've been doing it gradually, it still is making some pieces kind of break off. Especially in the front.

And it was feeling very straw like.

I used this product as directed and I noticed less strands in my comb, and softer, stronger feeling hair.

As a skeptic, I didn't really believe this would work. But I'm glad I tried it cause it proved me wrong.

I highly recommend this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rallu on 6/24/2008 11:29:00 PM more reviews by rallu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

In 3 days i bleached my hair 3 times and colored my hair 3 times. It was like GUM.I was thinking to cut it all off except one inch from the roots and to get some kind of miracle extensions or a wig until i found these reviews here. I went immediately and purchased this treatment .I had to use it almost everyday, i think i used it 4 or 5 times and now a week later i have hair again. I had a "trim" too and my hairdresser was amazed that i still have hair after all this .I just want to thank everyone who wrote a review here otherwise I would be bald by now. THANK YOU

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nlopez04 on 6/23/2008 10:49:00 AM more reviews by nlopez04

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Do not try on Dry hair lol I hurts try it on damp hair and let it dry it really does work and use intensive kertain conditiner... good luck...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Judith on 6/14/2008 3:49:00 PM more reviews by Judith

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Amazing! I have bleached blond hair and I dye the roots every 3 or 4 weeks. My hair was brittle, dry although I always used a moisturizer after washing and 2 a month a deep conditioning hair mask. I have used it 3 times (every 6 weeks) and my hair feels after this treatment so soft. It shines, and bounces like the hair in TV-mmercials.

BUT..you only get this result after you follow the treatment with DEEP CONDITIONING!
That means after rinsing the aphogee (half hour blow drying) you MUST use a conditioner/hair mask (I wrap some transparant folie over it) and use the warm blow dryer again for about 15 minutes.

Rinse...Miracle!!!!


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ahhiitsalex on 4/22/2008 6:35:00 PM more reviews by ahhiitsalex

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product did stop the breakage the first time I used it. I don't like the mess you are forced to make when you apply it, so I don't use it that often.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 achat on 4/22/2008 3:15:00 PM more reviews by achat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

wow i can totally tell the diff after using this. i left it on for over an hour and i blow dried around it. I didnt use the new conditioner that comes with it i used a shea butter hair mask instead. and i did a blow out and my hair tht was looking dry n dry n dryy is now shiny and softt and healthy looking and feeling. going to get a trim and ill be set. so happy best product ive ever used at home.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MadameParfum on 4/21/2008 11:08:00 PM more reviews by MadameParfum

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Best hair product I've ever used. My hair is extremely thin/fine, wavy and breaks so I've never been able to grow it very long. This actually made it stronger and thicker too. It hasn't been breaking and looks so much fuller and better. It's wavier and less frizzy too.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sierro on 4/20/2008 8:44:00 PM more reviews by Sierro

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This saved my hair! I had severely damaged hair from going to platinum, so much so that everyone thought I would end up bald. It was literally cotton candy. I did this treatment and rinsed it out, and then did a lot of moisture treatments. The next day my hair was STILL hard so I had to do another round of moisture and oil treatments. But after my hair softened up, the amount of breakage I had was DRAMATICALLY reduced, almost to nothing. I regained hair that looked and felt healthy and shiny.

I didn't use the two step, only the protein treatment. But I'm familiar enough with what my hair needs to know what I have to put in it. The hardness I felt let me know my hair wasn't so fragile any more. With another round of moisture and oil treatments, I'll be back to hair that looks untouched by chemicals.

If you're familiar with what ratio of protein and moisture your hair is lacking, you can combine this with the moisture treatment in the appropriate ratio with the same great results plus your hair won't turn to concrete and you'll have soft hair when you rinse it out.

I would only recommend this for people with severe damage. If you have less damage, go with Nexxus Emergencee. That one is wonderful for frequently abused hair with moderate wear and tear that needs restoration.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aphogee products

More Hair Treatments products