Dermalogica • Gentle Cream Exfoliant • Treatments (Face)

rated 4.2(180 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 sleepyjuless on 4/27/2003 5:12:00 PM more reviews by sleepyjuless

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this through a sample from my local beautician. I found that this irritated my skin when I put it on. Worse that that though the next day my face gelt like it was on fire. If you have sensitive skin I would not recommend this at all. I will stick to Clarins Gentle Facial Peel instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Samantha_Thatcher on 3/27/2003 2:38:00 PM more reviews by Samantha_Thatcher

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Gentle?! This stuff burns the hell out of my face and leaves me peeling for about a week. It's probably great for someone with very thick, oily skin...but sensitive gals beware!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Corinnem on 3/6/2003 7:29:00 AM more reviews by Corinnem

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I'm in love!!! I have really dry, flaky, excema skin (which even my boyfriend describes as reptilian) and after using this My skin is starting to look almost normal. I'm only using teh sample size just now but I'll definatly be buying the full size version

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* joannaB on 2/13/2003 8:34:00 AM more reviews by joannaB

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

very similar to CK's micro-exfoliator. creamy, gentle and effective, though a little more likely to leave a film on the skin, so wash afterwards.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 VonLeuschner on 1/24/2003 2:15:00 AM more reviews by VonLeuschner

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Another great product from Dermalogica! I use this once a week and coupled with the Daily Microfoliant, my skin is perfectly exfoliated.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KarenCG on 1/11/2003 1:48:00 PM more reviews by KarenCG

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I found this to be an over all pretty good exfoliant, but I much prefer the Daily Microfoliant, so I would probably not purchase this one again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Lyfina on 11/30/2002 6:21:00 AM more reviews by Lyfina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have missed feelings about this. My Beauty Therapist uses this product during facials and im 100% happy with the results, i walk out with the most softest glowing skin. But trailing it at home and my skin became red and irritated. My advice would be stay away if you have sensitive skin (the ingredients can be too harsh for some) and do not leave it on past the recommended time, 5 minutes will suffice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kittyhawk on 11/7/2002 6:31:00 PM more reviews by kittyhawk

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have samples of this and tried it for 2 wks. It an exfoliating mask for those with sensitive skin that cannot tolerate scrubs. So I guess I fall into that category. It applies as a cream and dries up within 15 minutes. Then just rinse off. It leaves the skin very clean and smooth. Great for bad skin days. 1 small sample tube can last for about 2 weeks if used thrice a wk. I have blemish-prone skin and the frequent 3x/wk usage did not irritate my skin nor cause breakouts. Definitely be buying the full size.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Bondgirl on 10/19/2002 3:03:00 PM more reviews by Bondgirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Well until now I have only tried a sample of this, but even after this one time my skin felt really cleaned and refined!It is basically a mask you aplly onto cleaned skin and leave on for 10-15 mins and then rinse of. I have slightly dryish-sensitive skin and this was good for me. I would only use it once a week, but I guess oily and acne skins can use it more often although not more than 2 a week is recommended. I will purchase a full size one and see how it goes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* April2 on 8/5/2002 10:50:00 PM more reviews by April2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the one Dermalogica product that I've had some success with. Actually does clear up my blemishes and leaves my face looking smooth and bright.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dermalogica products

More Treatments (Face) products