Dermalogica • Gentle Cream Exfoliant • Treatments (Face)

rated 4.1(183 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 stella7 on 9/7/2003 10:35:00 AM more reviews by stella7

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The lactic acid in this cream works much better than glycolic-acid formulas on the drier parts of my face, but I still would not call this a "gentle" exfoliant (I would not even call this a scrub because you really don't want to work this into your skin any more than you need to - I just apply a thin layer) and you definitely want to wash this off your hands immediately after applying it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JJH1 on 8/24/2003 6:34:00 AM more reviews by JJH1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This makes a visible difference in my skin. It glows even the day after using it, is soft and smooth, less prone to acne and retains moisture better. I can really tell when I stop using it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zoeferret on 5/29/2003 5:09:00 PM more reviews by zoeferret

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff. It is not gentle though. It tingles- and almost burns. But it works. It seems to get rid of all my flakies and make my skin really smooth. I would suggest to get a sample first.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sleepyjuless on 4/27/2003 5:12:00 PM more reviews by sleepyjuless

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this through a sample from my local beautician. I found that this irritated my skin when I put it on. Worse that that though the next day my face gelt like it was on fire. If you have sensitive skin I would not recommend this at all. I will stick to Clarins Gentle Facial Peel instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Samantha_Thatcher on 3/27/2003 2:38:00 PM more reviews by Samantha_Thatcher

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Gentle?! This stuff burns the hell out of my face and leaves me peeling for about a week. It's probably great for someone with very thick, oily skin...but sensitive gals beware!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Corinnem on 3/6/2003 7:29:00 AM more reviews by Corinnem

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I'm in love!!! I have really dry, flaky, excema skin (which even my boyfriend describes as reptilian) and after using this My skin is starting to look almost normal. I'm only using teh sample size just now but I'll definatly be buying the full size version

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* joannaB on 2/13/2003 8:34:00 AM more reviews by joannaB

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

very similar to CK's micro-exfoliator. creamy, gentle and effective, though a little more likely to leave a film on the skin, so wash afterwards.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 VonLeuschner on 1/24/2003 2:15:00 AM more reviews by VonLeuschner

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Another great product from Dermalogica! I use this once a week and coupled with the Daily Microfoliant, my skin is perfectly exfoliated.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KarenCG on 1/11/2003 1:48:00 PM more reviews by KarenCG

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I found this to be an over all pretty good exfoliant, but I much prefer the Daily Microfoliant, so I would probably not purchase this one again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Lyfina on 11/30/2002 6:21:00 AM more reviews by Lyfina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have missed feelings about this. My Beauty Therapist uses this product during facials and im 100% happy with the results, i walk out with the most softest glowing skin. But trailing it at home and my skin became red and irritated. My advice would be stay away if you have sensitive skin (the ingredients can be too harsh for some) and do not leave it on past the recommended time, 5 minutes will suffice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dermalogica products

More Treatments (Face) products