Bulgari • Black • Fragrances

rated 4.1(177 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dana on 9/23/2002 12:28:00 AM more reviews by dana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is one of my new favorite scents. I could not stop sniffing myself when I first applied this. It has a soft and powdery (but not the offensive kind of powdery) quality. This could work on a man or a woman. It is subtely sexy, the kind of scent you lean in closer to get another whiff. *sigh* Black is woody and spicy, but a subtle spice. I would love it if a man were to wear this too. I don't think I have ever thought that before about a fragrance (except maybe Cherugi)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rayvenn on 9/17/2002 7:03:00 PM more reviews by Rayvenn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

How the heck have not known about this fragrance until now??? Two words: LOVING THIS! Wow, such a unique scent. I was afraid it was going to be too similar to DK's Black Cashmere or my other dozen incense and woody fragrances but this is in a category all it's own. First the packaging did get to me, I was in Sephora like a fool trying to figure out the ridiculous twisty top thingie but eventually I got it to work! The inital spray did smell like tires (not burning tires IMO) but in a remarkably mild way, undertoned by this sweetness that I couldn't place. It reminded me a little of Serge's Chergui but not the same. Maybe it's the Tea that gave me that sweet scent but whatever it is, it's a beautiful melody of notes that I absolutely love.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hirondelle on 9/4/2002 9:14:00 PM more reviews by hirondelle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Well, it was unisex in that I detested it and so did my husband. I smelled burning tires and the world's stalest cup of tea. I confess, I have no idea what the bottom notes on this are because I washed it off before drydown. And I don't like the bottle either.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thaliaucla on 7/11/2002 4:08:00 AM more reviews by thaliaucla

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a unisex scent. Although it smells better on than it does in the bottle, I had a friend that used to wear this all the time and it is absolutely horrid! The lady below is right, it does smell like hot burning tires (sorry for the mental image - but its true).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Leslieinpdx on 6/25/2002 1:47:00 PM more reviews by Leslieinpdx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

One of my all time Favorites!!! I love this unusual scent. It's a smokey and woodsy tea scent - not too heavy to wear all year long.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GlamDiva on 3/11/2002 3:24:00 AM more reviews by GlamDiva

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Bvlgari Black is an old favorite fragrance - very comfortable to wear and
true from beginning to end. I wear it a lot in cold weather. The
advertising descriptions for it are true -- Bvlgari Black is a masterpiece.
Spices, tea, ambery-woody. I don't get much of the rubber others
have spoken about. Black works for men and women.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* carlybabes on 10/20/2001 1:18:00 AM more reviews by carlybabes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a very smoky, woody scent. It had a faint 'rubber' smell on my skin until it dried down. I could wear this in the winter only, and will probably purchase a full-sized bottle eventually. UPDATE 1/16/07: I finally got around to purchasing a bottle of this and I am in absolute love. I'm pretty sure this hasn't fared well in department stores for the same reason Donna Karan Black Cashmere didn't. It's not fruity, girly, or bright. It's edgy, sexy, and androgynous without having that "department store unisex fragrance" feel. I'm not sure why it took me so long to get a bottle of this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bulgari products

More Fragrances products