Yves Saint Laurent • Teint Touche Eclat Foundation • Liquid

rated 4.0(264 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 yuxin on 3/23/2013 8:01:00 PM more reviews by yuxin

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

The first ten minutes are amazing. Perfect lumious, moisturizing, very light cucumber scent. After one hour, it look just so-so. But after 4 hours, it became disappearing. I have to applied it again. I think it is better to use it instead of any powder foundations to achieve the prefect light. It is perfect except the short lasting. If you look for a long lasting foundation, leave it.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mi55bonnie on 3/21/2013 3:12:00 AM more reviews by mi55bonnie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This foundation break me out!! I've been using for 4 days and I got one pimple every day.
I don't like the texture because it's just too creamy & not really light-weight if you compare to Chanel foundation like Perfection Lumiere or Vitalumiere Aqua.
I love the satin finish and a lil bit glow that you get. It's like your skin really perfect and healty also glowing at the same time.
1 pump is enough for your whole face because 2 pumps makes full coverage and looking heavy. This foundation have nice medium coverage if you use 1 pump only.
For reference I'm nc 20 and using shade b20.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mermaidmaenad on 3/18/2013 6:58:00 PM more reviews by mermaidmaenad

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

HOOOORAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
On my normal to dry, fair skin (mac reference NW15) this foundation is as close to perfect as i have encountered. the coverage on me is medium, and the color match BR20 is EXACT to my coloring. perfect. The finish is airbrush/flawless. I found it be very long lasting; didn't budge from am to pm. i have never been this impressed with a foundation. it is also very build-able in case one wants mover coverage. i recommend highly. Very happy with this. doesn't fade, doesn't oxidize, doesn't smear and does NOT CAKE UP and has an SPF of 19. worth every penny of the 55 USD.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ahcia on 3/12/2013 12:41:00 PM more reviews by ahcia

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

This foundation is too sheer and doesn't hide any blemishes.

On the other hand, this foundation is not for oily skin. Unless you use milk of magnesia + you might need to powder your t-zone through the day.

For my nw50 skin tone, I prefer the foundation Teint Idole Ultra 24 H from Lancome.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ydnas9101 on 3/8/2013 1:19:00 AM more reviews by ydnas9101

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have used Giorgio Armani's liquid foundation before and found it a bit dry on my skin. Then I switched to this product and PROBLEM SOLVED!! The coverage is excellent comparing to the one I used before. My dark-circles under the eyes and freckles are much less visible. And it works the best with some pressed powder for the final touch.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jullyann on 3/7/2013 7:37:00 AM more reviews by jullyann

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Silver   Eyes: Blue    

Looked forward to trying this and excited when i got my sample. I'm over 50 with fair, dry skin that looks much older with any sort of high coverage, sitting in wrinkles etc.
Like several comments below, at first I was delighted but by the time i arrived at my destination I looked as if I had no make-up on at-all ! Had to rake about in my bag to find a powder compact. I'd definately say that this product is for the young and blemish free.
Very disappointing but glad i didn't part with $$$.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JSH812 on 3/7/2013 7:12:00 AM more reviews by JSH812

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Well... After reading about this makeup for years, I finally tried it. I'm a believer!
Everything about this is beautiful... the packaging, the smoothness and coverage, the scent, the ease of application, the finish.... It is very nice stuff. I match two colors pretty well and cannot tell which one is truly better, so that works for me - it might be easier to rebuy when needed since I can wear two of the colors.
I used a sample of this for a few days, since it is a pricey bottle if foundation, but you definitely get what you pay for. A little goes a long way, too. I ordered the concealer from Sephora and I'm excited to see how they work together. So far, this makeup is perfect in every way, in my opinion. Perfect for everyday looks, but radiant and elegant for build able coverage for a nighttime look as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 megatooth on 3/6/2013 11:13:00 AM more reviews by megatooth

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

not exactly super cheap, but i realli like how it looks on my skin! conceals well, looks nice and matt (when used with the pressed powder).. no complaints so far! will update!! i really love the packaging, make it look and feel so elegant and expensive :):)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fungusamongus on 3/5/2013 6:03:00 PM more reviews by fungusamongus

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This foundation has three very good qualities, all of which are important to me:

1. Creates a flawless base, very effective in concealing skin imperfections, without looking heavy or mask-like.

2. Has an illuminating effect, skin looks healthy, radiant. This means it is an excellent product for mature skins.

3. Has staying power, even when used without powder.

As with all foundations, I have not found a shade with which I am 100 per cent satisfied. I have tried B40, it's a little dark, yet B20 is considerably lighter, B30 has a strange yellow tone. I am currently using BD20, which is a little warmer than my own skin. For comparison, I am a Chanel Pro Lumiere Shade 20, MAC NC20. I hope YSL will extend their colour range in the future, as I am always testing new foundations.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 achittenden on 3/5/2013 10:51:00 AM more reviews by achittenden

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Bought the YSL Teint Touche Eclat Foundation Beige 10 on the recommendation of Sali Hughes, Guardian's make-up editor. For me, this is the most I have ever paid for a foundation as I usually buy drugstore foundation's and have been relatively satisfied. Usually Covergirl True Match. At age 41, however, I wanted to try something more luxurious, grown up, and perhaps correcting for my getting mature skin.

The positives: I love the smell though it took a little getting used to. I love, truly, the packaging: the heft of the bottle and the click of the lid. I love the yellow undertone to help balance my ruddiness and the coverage is good, not too heavy or cakey.

The negatives: It does seems a little drying for my normal skin however this could also be the effect of the winter weather since I began using this product in January. I wish it were a bit more dewy instead of matte, I thought it was going to give me a little bit of glow/light reflectiveness to help minimize the appearance of wrinkles.

With all that said, it is a good, high quality product. I most likely will not purchase again only because I am thinking about trying Giorgio Armani's Maestro Complexion Perfector or DiorSkin Nude Skin-Glowing Make-up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Yves Saint Laurent products

More Liquid products