Yves Saint Laurent • Teint Touche Eclat Foundation • Liquid

rated 4.0(287 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 becktasm on 5/1/2013 10:55:00 PM more reviews by becktasm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have a love/hate relationship with this foundation. When I put it on with my beauty blender it looks so perfect and airbrushed, but almost any other form of application (even my fingers) leaves me looking cakey and weird. The lasting power also leaves something to be desired (noticable fading after 6 hours, with primer, powder, and a setting spray) and if I try to layer for fuller coverage it definitely looks a bit TOO glowy. That being said, when I want my skin to look absolutely perfect, I reach for this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lerka on 5/1/2013 3:59:00 PM more reviews by Lerka

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Since Lancome discontinued their original Teint Idole Ultra foundation, I've been searching for a good replacement (new Idole Ultra 24H breaks me out HORRIBLY).
Anyway, I read raving reviews on YSL foundation so I had to buy it. I tried Hourglass Immaculate and hated it. I can compare YSL to Diorskin Nude which I love love love. YSL one is easy to apply, doesn't cake or set into pores. Very very lovely dewy finish. It doesn't cover everything, so I have to use concealer for flawless coverage. It is buldable though but let it sit for a bit between layers. A little goes a long way actually as the consistency is quite light. oh and it smells divine! lol. It feels very light on skin as well which I love

I was debating between BD10 (more yellowish) and BR20 and ended up getting it in BR20 but I find a little light for me when I first apply it but as the day goes by I find it gets a tad darker...just a tiny bit...nothing major and actually matches my skin almost perfectly. I want to try B30 just to compare though. Diorskin Nude in 020 is perfect match for me
I tried applying it with foundation brush and flat top brush but I find that it looks best applied with fingers. I want to get that blender sponge as well. The only thing that bothers me is the pump. I wish it would let the product come out easier and in less amounts.

Normally, I have combo skin (oily T-zone) but some days my skin feels drier. I find that it does disappear a bit by mid-day...more in the oilier area. But now I'm thinking I should try using primer under to make it last longer...I normally don't use primer on a daily basis only when I go out.

Overall, really great foundation. However, I wish it was medium-full coverage.

UPDATE:
I decided to try applying it with ELF flat top brush again. And I managed to get flawless coverage! The secret is to get the foundation on the back of your hand first and dab a little ...and then blend blend blend. It is easy to layer the foundation and with a bit of concealer I achieve perfect look.

I tried to use the blender sponge which did absolutely nothing in terms of coverage. I'll keep using my ELF brush. I also went back to Sephora and got it in darker shade, in B40. Surprisingly, it's supposedely 2 shades darker than BR20 but is a PERFECT match.

I tried using it with primer but it didn't help much

**********************************************************************************************************
UPDATE:
04/22/2014

Almost a year since my original review, I tried different foundations but went back to YSL and got it in BR30 which is just a tad darker than B40 but I like it better for the summer. I don't know how I missed it last year and went for B40 lol. I want to try B30 as well to compare
I find that my skin got oilier and I need mattifying moisturizer. Still in LOVE with YSL!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JulieEmmett on 4/23/2013 4:49:00 PM more reviews by JulieEmmett

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I have been hunting and hunting for a new foundation. I use Lancôme Touch Miracle and I like it but midday I get very oily on my T zone so wanted to replace. I have a sample of YSL and it is the ONLY one in all the samples (I have about 20 different types!) that I found a color match that is perfect, BR40 but I was gutted when it broke me out! I have tried it 3 times and every time it breaks me out.

I'm sure less oily skins will be fine with it though, it is lovely.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lipstickandlouboutins on 4/20/2013 10:51:00 PM more reviews by lipstickandlouboutins

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have yellow undertones to my skin and when i went to my YSL counter i specifically told the lady I had goldish tones. She then gave me a sample of the foundation in B60. Too pink. If anyone has any suggestions as to which color I may be please let me know I am a NC 40 in the studio fix foundation and powder and loving it but i thought hey ho why not go that little bit fancier and go all luxury on my ass. But that wasn't the case, i also had a feeling that she couldn't of been bothered to serve me. Which is quite disappointing :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TheModType on 4/19/2013 6:59:00 AM more reviews by TheModType

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this foundation! I have light-medium skin with yellow undertones and it is quite hard to find a foundation that matches my skin. Not only did this foundation match perfectly, but it blends like a dream. It looks like my natural skin only better!( My boyfriend said I looked great but didn’t realize I was actually wearing makeup= super score ;) ) It i sbuildable coverage which is also really great, depending on how your skin is doing on a particuar day. It is pricey, but I feel like in the end it is really worth the money. I will say though that the staying power is not super long, so if you were planning on going on a night out maybe at some powder and a primer. I have combination skin and did not have any problems with greasiness, but I think it probably differs person to person. If possible I would recommend trying it out at a YSL makeup counter if possible:)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 3110hello on 4/18/2013 1:10:00 PM more reviews by 3110hello

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Should have had a sample made up to try before buying this - especially at the cost. I know that while I am always on the hunt for the "perfect" foundation, I should learn that not everything I read or listen to is accurate. Kept hearing about how great this foundation was, especially for mature skin, and decided I had to try it. I did have a Sephora SA help me find the most correct color (sometimes I am not so sure about the younger SA's at Sephora, by the way) but when I got this home I found it difficult to apply evenly over my face and I didn't much like the consistency of it either. As the day wore on this wore off (quickly) and seemed patchy and unflattering. NOT what I would expect from Yves Saint Laurent. So now I mix it with a little of other things in the hope of getting some use out of it but have to admit I still gravitate mostly toward my Nars' Sheer Glow. I would not recommend this. It is very expensive and not very effective.

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jessxxa on 4/17/2013 7:20:00 AM more reviews by Jessxxa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

I currently use two foundations, this and Lancome Teint Miracle, and I absolutely adore both.

I use Lancome Teint Miracle for when my skin needs a little extra coverage or for a night out when I need it to last a bit longer.

This I use for the days when my skin looks pretty good and just need the "my own skin but better." It gives my combination dry/normal skin a gorgeous glow, without becoming oily in my T-zone.
It doesn't really give much coverage, though, and I really don't agree with people saying it gives a medium coverage. It only just covers the very little redness around my nose and my almost faded acne scars, but it gives absolutely no coverage at all when I have blemishes. This is definitely for skin that already looks pretty decent, but just needs that little bit extra to even out skin tone, give a bit of glow and colour.

I have quite fair skin with yellow/olive undertones, which makes it really hard to find a match with most foundations, as where I live (In the north) pretty much everyone is pale, but with pink undertones. While most foundations may have a colour match for me, they just don't sell it here. But I found BD40 to be a great match as it's light but with beige undertones. It's a little bit dark for my skin in the winter, but if you use only a little bit and blend it really well, onto the neck as well, it doesn't look bad at all.

Overall I'm really happy with the foundation, but can only give it 4 stars as there's not really any coverage, but mostly because the packaging is crap, to be honest. It looks nice, sure, but the pump is absolutely shit. With most pumps you can sort of control how much comes out, by only pressing it lightly or whatever, but here there's not really any option. Quite a lot comes out, which results in waste.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gracielleanne on 4/14/2013 11:48:00 PM more reviews by Gracielleanne

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this foundation! It is so dewy and light, but still had good coverage. It is my HG foundation for everyday use. The only down side is the price, but it beats buying 5 drugstore foundations that you don't love in search for a good one. I recommend trying this out!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AntiqueGlitter on 4/14/2013 7:40:00 PM more reviews by AntiqueGlitter

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I absolutely love YSL Le Teint Touche Éclat. It's perfect!
I initially hesitated purchasing it because it seems sheer, but fortunately, its coverage is on the heavier side of light-to-medium, which is just enough to even my complexion, blur imperfections, and lighten spots.
This is the presented level of coverage with my Sigma F82 brush, which is a dense, fluffy, round brush. With my Beauty Blender sponge, I get straight-up light-to-medium coverage.
It has a thin, but by no means watery, consistency that's somewhat like a liquid-gel hybrid. It blends seamlessly and is easy to work with.
The finish is absolutely beautiful. It's like the perfect MSBB (my skin but better) foundation! It's not drying at all (rather moisturizing, even) and it has a luminous finish--not as shiny as a dewy finish, but also not as matte as a satin finish. It looks natural, healthy, youthful, and fresh. For those of you who own the Touche Eclat pen, this foundation is pretty much almost exactly like its older concealer sister.
The only thing that's keeping me from rating this a perfect 5 is its longevity. It only lasts for about 4 hours on my normal/combination skin before I have to touch up with a powder, but it doesn't fade or wear away at all, nor does it cling to dry patches. I imagine it'd be a nightmare for those with oily skin, though.
There are 15 shades available that are categorized into three different undertones: Beige Rose (cool pink undertones), Beige (neutral beige undertones), and Beige Dore (warm golden undertones). I'm personally NC35 with slight golden/olive undertones. BD 40 is too light. I think it'd cater better towards NC25. BD 50 is just about right. BD 60 was too dark (NC45ish, maybe?). Please note that the shades do deepen a bit when they set/dry, but also keep in mind that since this is a sheerer foundation, it's more forgiving in terms of shade matches.
It's best if you see the shades for yourself. It shouldn't be hard, considering the glass bottle allows you to see exactly what shade is inside. The pump dispenser is very convenient too. The entire packaging in general, actually, like all YSL products, is gorgeous.
It does cost $55 for only 1 fl. oz. of product (I only need 1 pump per use), so it's pricey, but worth it.
Would I repurchase? Yes.

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xxrocy on 4/14/2013 6:48:00 PM more reviews by xxrocy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing foundation. Makes your skin look beautiful and healthy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Yves Saint Laurent products

More Liquid products