Tarte • Maracuja Creaseless Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.8(183 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dtupaz on 9/9/2011 7:36:00 PM more reviews by dtupaz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I ordered the light and it is a great color match to my fairly light skin. As other reviewers said, this product has many pros:

thick consistency
a little goes a long way
good color match
covers blemishes well
stays put
natural ingredients

This has replaced all my old concealers.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Seattlemama on 9/7/2011 12:49:00 PM more reviews by Seattlemama

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Update 9/10/11: I'm changing my rating from 4 to 2 as this is just too orange and too dry for me to make it work with my dry skin. It may be one shade too dark but I find the texture hard to work with so I will not be purchasing it in the lighter shade. Original review: I ordered this off ebay in Light. The color perfectly matches my yellow-undertoned, currently tanned NW25 skin. I can tell it will be too dark for my pasty winter skin in a few months. As others have said, this is very thick and you have to squeeze hard to get it out of the tiny opening of the tube. It is dry and pasty but when you use your finger to apply under the eyes, it melts right in and becomes invisible. It looks great throughout the day and does not fade or oxidize. If you have a light touch, it will not settle into lines. I tend to go over it a bit with my Clinique Feather-light concealer or YSL Touche Eclat because those are better at reflecting light which really helps with my undereye circles. Overall I think this is a good concealer, but I do wish it were more light-reflective/brightening. I do not recommend using this for anything other than undereye circles. On regular raised blemishes, this looks really cakey and totally draws attention to them. (But it might work better on skin which isn't as bone dry as mine.) I would probably buy this again if I could find it (I think it's LE).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lalaland on 8/28/2011 2:52:00 PM more reviews by lalaland

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I don't see how I'll ever run out of this stuff. I don't have concealers like this so I can't compare but I do have quite a bit in general. I use this under the eye, which is what I think it is made for, but I do also dab it on blemishes. I think concealers should be versatile. It is thick and very concentrated which I find makes it such a great value and versatile. Because of this I like to put it over eye primers as a sticky base, similar to a skin tone paintpot. It is not matte, which looks more natural. I literally use a dot on my ring finger rub my two fingers together and dab. I find that works the best. I don't use a brush for it, but I definitely set/blend it out with a powder. I am really happy I purchased it and it really stands out to me more than my other concealers.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LauraLizabeth on 8/26/2011 10:16:00 PM more reviews by LauraLizabeth

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Used to use Kat Von D's concealer religiously, but haven't reached for that since receiving this concealer as part of the Glow Your Way to Gorgeous kit from QVC.

It's quite a bit thicker than KVD's (harder to get out of the tube), but a little goes a loooong way. Blends nicely, but I would like more of a matte finish.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sarah1nicole on 8/12/2011 1:41:00 AM more reviews by sarah1nicole

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

As most of the other reviewers, I got this in a QVC set. I was least excited about the Maracuja concealer because I have been faithful to the Kat Von D tattoo concealer. Let's just say this is the only product I ended up using from the kit every single day. The color blends so beautifully into my skin and stays all day. The best part about this concealer is that it keeps your skin looking fresh and a bit dewy rather than matte, so it looks like your real skin. The only qualm I have with this is the applicator tip. I have to squeeze the tube so hard for any product to come out. Besides that, this is a flawless product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yangtanw on 8/9/2011 11:08:00 AM more reviews by yangtanw

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

With my HG Time Balm on hand, I wasn't really too excited about the Maracuja Creaseless Concealer. I thought I would try it but not gonna expect anything amazing since it's creamy. Oh boy, I was wrong. This stuff is amazing! Despite the thick texture (imagine toothpaste), I find that it applies smoothly especially when using a finger to pat the product on the skin. It's very opaque so only little product is needed, therefore no cakey look. When applied, it has a slightly dewy finish which gives the eyes a bit of glow. No need for brightening concealers! Now, to the challenging part. Does it melt the eyeliner? Uh ah... not a single bit!!! Does it last and stay creaseless? That's a big YES!!! I have to say, it stays even longer than Time Balm on me. 12 hours after application, not a single sign of budging. And because of the Maracuja oil, my undereye area doesn't dry out like other concealers do after long hours of wear. I would say this is the best item in the kit!

I got the shade in Medium (after several attempts of changing shade back and forth) which is perfect for my NC25-30 skin tone. It's definitely got some pink to it so I wouldn't use too much to cover my freckles and spots. I still prefer Time Balm for other parts of the face. This stuff is slowing knocking Time Balm off the HG status :)

Summary
* Pros:
- smooth application
- dewy finish
- long lasting
- doesn't dry out the undereye area so fine lines are not accentuated
- comes with the Tarte Glow Your Way to Gorgeous set which is really a steal
- very opaque so a tube should last a really long time
- does not melt eyeliners so my undereye area stays clean (yey!!!!)

* Cons:
- I personally prefer the shade to be slightly more yellow so I could layer more to cover my freckles.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lumay on 7/20/2011 4:46:00 PM more reviews by lumay

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

It's taken me years to find a concealer that I like. Generally, all of those promises of not sinking into fine lines and wrinkles were just that -- empty promises.

I'd been using the Josie Maran Argan concealer, and I was generally pleased with the coverage, however, I did notice that my Buxom mascara started to "racoon" whenver I used the JM concealer.

Enter the Tarte Maracuja Creaseless Concealer (received as part of a QVC TSV set), and I found my favorite concealer ever! I use just a hint to cover, and there's no creasing, creping, or racooning around my eyes!

My only complaint is that my tube is a bit difficult to squeeze, but that does prevent me from usisng too much.

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amstoica on 7/19/2011 4:07:00 PM more reviews by amstoica

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I knew I would love this stuff when I saw the demo of it on QVC and I absolutely do love it now that I've tried it! First, you can't buy it on its own which sucks, its only avail in the Glow Your Way to Gorgeous kit on QVC.. but I bought mine on Ebay for around $23. Which is an amazing price because you get .42 oz! My Hourglass stick concealer which was $32 only has like .12 oz or something ridiculous like that. The Maracuja Oil infused into the Tarte concealer is what makes it apply under the eyes like a dream.. so smooth and easy to blend while giving it a beautiful sheen that looks kind of like a highlight. It wears very nicely throughout the day under the eyes too, it never gets cakey or dry looking like some of my other concealers.. You just need the tiniest bit for under the eyes and it really provides a lot of coverage! Its the nicest consistency too, gorgeous glowy full coverage concealer! Yet you can still use it for spot concealing and its not like it looks too dewy to use for that because I have and its fine! Its great for under the eyes especially but I'm leery to use on acne because of the oil in the concealer, not sure if it is pore-clogging or not. I haven't broken out with the concealer though, so it may be fine! I wish the concealer was more accessible but I'm sure buying it through Ebay is cheaper anyway. HG concealer for sure!!! And if you do want to get the QVC kit, its an amazing value with some awesome full size products, including this concealer that you get nearly half an ounce of! Unheard of! At least for me! GREAT A++++ product!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 liteenie on 7/18/2011 1:32:00 PM more reviews by liteenie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm so happy this came in my QVC set because this is the first concealer that doesn't crease on me! After a few trial and errors, I've discovered that the concealer looks.."weird"..if I put on my eye cream as per the usual beforehand. The concealer looks best if I apply it without any eye cream. It is thick and pigmented, but not pigmented to completely cover my dark circles, which I didn't think they were THAT dark to begin with. I consider this more of a brightener than a concealer. I am NC30 and I chose medium which is just fine, although a tad bit too light but will be okay unless I tan (which I try not to). I would repurchase this just because it doesn't crease.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 trautman on 7/12/2011 11:55:00 PM more reviews by trautman

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

HG for me! This stuff is thick, highly pigmented, creamy, and creasless! I mainly use this for blemishes and hyper pigmentation. But I do use it under my eyes also. Medium is perfect for my nc 25 tone. And I will say less is more with this product. If I use to much on my face, it will look cakey and un natural. Hasn't broken me out and I luv the more natural ingredients:) A huge recommend! Oh and an application tip.....I have found that pressing down with my fingers works best.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tarte products

More Concealers products