Tarte • Maracuja Creaseless Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.8(188 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 greenmama5000 on 12/4/2011 1:52:00 AM more reviews by greenmama5000

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this concealer! It is my "Go To" concealer, I have one in light and one in tan that I mix with the light when my skin is darker in the summer. It's full coverage and so dewy. I use it mostly for my under eye area and for hyper-pigmentation. I get an absolutely flawless look. Holy Grail indeed!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* harls321 on 11/1/2011 11:32:00 AM more reviews by harls321

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I use this as an under eye concealer and it works great. You need only the littlest bit for both eyes as it gives full coverage. I don't find that it is sticky or hard to blend as others have mentioned. I use a concealer brush to apply and smoosh it in with my ring finger. I like how it brightens and conceals. Lasts all day too. My only con is the packaging as it is hard to squeeze the tube.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dddoxie on 10/3/2011 11:56:00 AM more reviews by dddoxie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

As I get older, my undereye area needs more and more hydration. This concealer does an amazing job of providing long-wearing coverage and hydration. I squirt a tiny amount onto my ring fingers and rub to warm it up, then dab underneath each eye. I pat to blend it out and set with a fine/sheer pressed powder. I use the shade Medium-Tan and it works great for NC35-40 skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 happyhygienist on 9/18/2011 12:54:00 PM more reviews by happyhygienist

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is a great concealer. You do need to be careful to use VERY little or it will settle. I use the full coverage foundation Tarte makes, and using them together just makes the products meld together seamlessly. I use the Tan foundation and the concealer in medium and am happy with the flawless finish.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aqelvis on 9/17/2011 7:29:00 PM more reviews by aqelvis

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love this product....excellent on crepey older skin, but would be great on all skin types! First concealer I have been able to use without bringing attention to fine lines an wrinkles around my eyes....would definitely repurchase again!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dtupaz on 9/9/2011 7:36:00 PM more reviews by dtupaz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I ordered the light and it is a great color match to my fairly light skin. As other reviewers said, this product has many pros:

thick consistency
a little goes a long way
good color match
covers blemishes well
stays put
natural ingredients

This has replaced all my old concealers.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Seattlemama on 9/7/2011 12:49:00 PM more reviews by Seattlemama

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Update 9/10/11: I'm changing my rating from 4 to 2 as this is just too orange and too dry for me to make it work with my dry skin. It may be one shade too dark but I find the texture hard to work with so I will not be purchasing it in the lighter shade. Original review: I ordered this off ebay in Light. The color perfectly matches my yellow-undertoned, currently tanned NW25 skin. I can tell it will be too dark for my pasty winter skin in a few months. As others have said, this is very thick and you have to squeeze hard to get it out of the tiny opening of the tube. It is dry and pasty but when you use your finger to apply under the eyes, it melts right in and becomes invisible. It looks great throughout the day and does not fade or oxidize. If you have a light touch, it will not settle into lines. I tend to go over it a bit with my Clinique Feather-light concealer or YSL Touche Eclat because those are better at reflecting light which really helps with my undereye circles. Overall I think this is a good concealer, but I do wish it were more light-reflective/brightening. I do not recommend using this for anything other than undereye circles. On regular raised blemishes, this looks really cakey and totally draws attention to them. (But it might work better on skin which isn't as bone dry as mine.) I would probably buy this again if I could find it (I think it's LE).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lalaland on 8/28/2011 2:52:00 PM more reviews by lalaland

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I don't see how I'll ever run out of this stuff. I don't have concealers like this so I can't compare but I do have quite a bit in general. I use this under the eye, which is what I think it is made for, but I do also dab it on blemishes. I think concealers should be versatile. It is thick and very concentrated which I find makes it such a great value and versatile. Because of this I like to put it over eye primers as a sticky base, similar to a skin tone paintpot. It is not matte, which looks more natural. I literally use a dot on my ring finger rub my two fingers together and dab. I find that works the best. I don't use a brush for it, but I definitely set/blend it out with a powder. I am really happy I purchased it and it really stands out to me more than my other concealers.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LauraLizabeth on 8/26/2011 10:16:00 PM more reviews by LauraLizabeth

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Used to use Kat Von D's concealer religiously, but haven't reached for that since receiving this concealer as part of the Glow Your Way to Gorgeous kit from QVC.

It's quite a bit thicker than KVD's (harder to get out of the tube), but a little goes a loooong way. Blends nicely, but I would like more of a matte finish.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sarah1nicole on 8/12/2011 1:41:00 AM more reviews by sarah1nicole

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

As most of the other reviewers, I got this in a QVC set. I was least excited about the Maracuja concealer because I have been faithful to the Kat Von D tattoo concealer. Let's just say this is the only product I ended up using from the kit every single day. The color blends so beautifully into my skin and stays all day. The best part about this concealer is that it keeps your skin looking fresh and a bit dewy rather than matte, so it looks like your real skin. The only qualm I have with this is the applicator tip. I have to squeeze the tube so hard for any product to come out. Besides that, this is a flawless product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tarte products

More Concealers products