Tarte • Maracuja Creaseless Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.7(197 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Kfunk on 5/24/2012 1:46:00 PM more reviews by Kfunk

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

The creaseless claim defintely isn't true. I hate the texture. It's extremely thick and sticky. VERY hard to work with.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rayoflight121 on 5/18/2012 11:30:00 AM more reviews by rayoflight121

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I think this is going back. Its extremely thick and creases and moves around like crazy. I love the way it looks on but its short lived. I've tried setting it but cakes up. After trying concealers high and low, I"m going back to MAC Prolong wear.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* josette on 3/30/2012 8:24:00 PM more reviews by josette

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Due to my dark and deep under-eye circles and a red blotch on my cheek from blood vessels close to the surface of the skin; I tried this Maracuja concealer.
*
I found it to be overpriced and it has an oily texture that never dries and therefor it SLIPS around the area that needs it.
*
To cover real problem areas, you need something that won't move and will stay on the Precise area. Not swoosh around. I put a bit of fine milled powder on to try and set it but it was just thick and cakey then. Settling into fine lines.
*
I'm going back to my MAC Studio Finish concealer.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mebeagray on 3/17/2012 8:43:00 PM more reviews by mebeagray

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

First, I got this in a kit, so basically I consider it free, which is always great! But I dont use it as a concealer because the only color they had left was deep. I am a medium so I use this as a cream contour before I put on my foundation. It works great and a little goes a LONG way. So far no breakouts but it doesnt move anywhere :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lorencita on 3/7/2012 1:05:00 AM more reviews by lorencita

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I used this 2 days in a row on a couple pimples.. big mistake. My goodness, haven't been this broken out in a very long time :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lygophilia on 2/2/2012 7:05:00 PM more reviews by lygophilia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I'm glad to read others like and are able to use this concealer, but for me it was a frustrating disaster. Originally I purchased the shade Light off of eBay and it's too dark for my MAC NC15 complexion. I gave it to a friend and then purchased the shade Fair. Fair is a great match and I like the tube packaging, but that's were my love ends. I personally don't like the creamy overly emollient texture that feels kind of sticky. I find this never really seems to set and dry, but stays tacky to the touch and has a weird shine finish to it. I find the shine seems to accentuate my under eye puffiness whereas a more matte finish demphasis the puffiness. I do find it creases under the eyes despite using little product or setting the concealer with a powder. Overall this concealer just didn't work for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jtenopir88 on 1/9/2012 7:10:00 PM more reviews by jtenopir88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I really love this concealer! I don't think it would be good for blemishes, but I love it for under my eyes just to brighten them up. You only need a teeny tiny amount or it'll look cake up, but this stuff does blend really well too. I usually use my finger to apply and its looks awesome. The only complaint is that you really have to set this stuff with a powder good, bc it will crease.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sweetjaime on 12/31/2011 7:34:00 PM more reviews by sweetjaime

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE this concealer! My shade is light ( nw/nc20). I have tried many many concealers over the years, and this is one of the few that is creamy enough for my dry skin. It is SUPER pigmented, and smoothes under eyes lovely, as well as covers the odd blemish with out getting cakey or flaky.

Pros:
Super creamy
highly pigmented
you get a TON of product for your money
blends over blemishes perfectly
covers dark undereye circles
nice long lasting
you only need a tiny amount of product - goes a long way

Cons:
I do need to set mine with a touch of powder. This actually isn't a con for me because I have dry skin and would rather the creamy finish and then set, rather than concealers that dry on the skin and get cakey. It just might be something to think about for oily skin

Not a huge colour range - so far Tarte has only released 5 shades (fair, light, medium, tan and deep) but this concealer is very forgiving in my opinion.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bimini156 on 12/4/2011 3:17:00 PM more reviews by bimini156

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Grey, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have this concealer in light. I don't have much discoloration under the eye area but this does brighten the eye area nicely. I've been using this almost daily since I bought it. Sometimes I put it on before foundation. With a primer underneath it spreads nicely with great coverage. I find that you need to set it with some powder, Its easy to get too much--you only need the smallest amount. My one complaint is that for some reason you really have to squeeze hard to get it out of the tube. This amount of product and the small amount you need make it a good investment. Good quality concealer.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 greenmama5000 on 12/4/2011 1:52:00 AM more reviews by greenmama5000

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this concealer! It is my "Go To" concealer, I have one in light and one in tan that I mix with the light when my skin is darker in the summer. It's full coverage and so dewy. I use it mostly for my under eye area and for hyper-pigmentation. I get an absolutely flawless look. Holy Grail indeed!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tarte products

More Concealers products