Tarte • Maracuja Creaseless Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.7(204 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* redmakeup on 7/26/2012 2:02:00 AM more reviews by redmakeup

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

If there is one thing that Tarte does well is concealers and this is no exception. I have a problem with every concealer creasing on me that provides good coverage. This one creased the least on me. Just a little little big and when i blended out the creases after a couple of hours, it never creased again throughout the whole day. Any other full coverage concealer would have continued to crease and look horrible. This one was the best full coverage one that seemed to crease the least. Is it my HG? I wouldn't go that far, but if you have a horrible creasing problem with most concealers, it is definitely something to try and while it did crease a little, it is the only full coverage I have used to hold up as well as it did, and not have to set it with powder.. It is very moisturizing also. I also took a 4 hour nap and the concealer stayed on me fine and didn't smear or budge. Color me impressed.
Update... one thing I must note is that while I really love this concealer and its ability to stay put and not crease... it does feel a little heavy to me. Almost like you have something on your skin which I'm not quite fond of. Aside from that it is great.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BrianneAlling on 7/4/2012 1:18:00 PM more reviews by BrianneAlling

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have combo skin, oily in the t-zone and dry cheeks and around my eyes. Previous to this product I've been using Hourglass concealer in warm and Lancome maquicomplet in medium bisque. I don't use Mac products because they break me out, but I'm NC 25-NC30 (winter/summer). These products work great, but are drying around my eyes. I've found that the tarte concealer in the shade medium works great with my skin tone and feels very moisturizing. It doesn't bring out the fine lines or look crepey. I love Hourglass because it gives almost a highlight/luminosity. It brightens as well as conceals. The tarte concealer does the same thing except the downside being that it fades throughout the day. This looks great when I first put it on. I set it with just a tiny amount of Bobbi Brown loose yellow powder. By lunchtime I'm looking a bit tired, then after about 6 hours into my workday it doesn't look like I ever put any on. If touch ups are an option for you, I really do highly recommend this. Also, unless you are not break out prone, I wouldn't put this anywhere else on my face because it is a bit oily feeling. I still prefer the lancome for redness, hyperpigmentation, or blemishes anywhere on my face.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 FashionFollower8 on 6/27/2012 10:44:00 PM more reviews by FashionFollower8

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love the packaging- it's very sanitary and it is hard to squeeze so you don't spill any out of it by accident. However, this creases sooo much under my eyes :( I have terrible dark circles and it covered them at first. But then when I looked in the mirror 10 minutes later I had huge crease lines!! I'm so sad because I thought I had finally found something for my dark circles :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mlynde82 on 6/23/2012 9:18:00 AM more reviews by mlynde82

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great concealer for under the eyes or anywhere you have a reddish blemish, as the undertones will cancel out the red... It takes only a teeny tiny bit to get a LOT of coverage, which wil make this investment last you a long time. The consistency is quite thick, but it is easily blendable, which makes that not a big deal. I haven't had any problems with this harming my skin, or causing breakouts/milia. It just works exactly how I need it to! I would compare it to the more heavy-duty MAC concealers, except with better blendability (those tend to dry my face out). This is a great cruelty-free alternative.

My biggest issue with this concealer (which isn't all that big an issue, since I still love the product), is that, yes, it does crease under the eyes. I expected it to, since I just don't believe that any product will NOT crease. The good thing is, that creasing is very slight, and can be minimized by patting the concealer into the skin again, and setting with more powder (a specific undereye powder, like ELF's HD undereye setting powder seems to help more with this). After an initial fix, it doesn't seem to crease any more throughout the day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jessface83 on 6/8/2012 5:46:00 PM more reviews by jessface83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I got this in a QVC special kit and I like it but I can only use this in the summer and on my blemishes. When I use it under my eyes it gives me bad milia. I think it's the maracuja oil and the fact that it's kinda thick. I do like that you don't have to use a whole lot to get coverage. It will definitely last me a while. Anyways, I got the color in tan and my skin color is NW35. May repurchase when I run out of this huge tube.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hesperia on 6/4/2012 12:18:00 AM more reviews by hesperia

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

UPDATE: I got a tube of this yesterday. It's huge! Between that, the fact that I only need to use a pin-size amount of this, and the other fact that my friend at Sephora gave me a most awfully generous sample of Clinique's All About Eyes concealer, I don't think I'll ever have to buy any more concealer for the rest of my natural life! Not complaining, you understand. That's ONE thing off the list. This does not give me milia ... but to be honest, nothing does.


I've been intrigued by this concealer since it came out on the market. It finally arrived at my local Sephora so I got a sample in Light and in Medium. This is really thick. I used it with my fingers and was underwhelmed. Then I applied it with a small Essence of Beauty foundation brush that I didn't even know I had, and it worked beautifully. I don't "smear" it, mind. I sort of fluff it under my eyes with the brush and it goes on light, not heavy. Coverage is full. I've often read about products of which you need "just a pinhead size," but more often than not it was mere hype. Not this stuff. This really lives up to that claim.


It is very rich, but the skin under my eyes is extra-dry and slightly creppy, so that richness is more a blessing than a curse (I use this solely under my eyes). As the brush does such a nice job of blending it w/o making it heavy or cakey. More surprisingly, it does not crease. EVERYTHING creases under my eyes, but this does a nice job of staying fresh. After a long day, I just fluff it with my brush again and it looks as good as just applied. This is the only concealer I ever bought that does all that.


The Light shade is a little too light (maybe better for winter). But Medium is a perfect match.


This is not cheap, but as I really need only the tiniest amount, a tube should last me till kingdom come. The sample looks untouched and I've used it about 3 or 4 times. I got some play money for my anniversary, so I think I'll invest in a tube.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 saflee on 5/28/2012 6:10:00 AM more reviews by saflee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

My friend works at sephora and highly recommended this product. She used it on me and i ended up purchasing it. For a few days, I used it on my hyperpigmentation and I was in love. After a few more days, I noticed i was breaking out where my old scarring was but still continued to cover it with this concealer. After a week, I had three gargantuan breakouts in the same area. I haven't changed anything up in my skin care routine so I'm pretty sure this is product is the culprit.

The coverage is amazing, it's thick so a little goes a long way and the tube packaging is very sanitary but it just wasn't for my skin.

Congratulations to the person who is skin & color compatible to this product, I'm jealous.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kfunk on 5/24/2012 1:46:00 PM more reviews by Kfunk

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

The creaseless claim defintely isn't true. I hate the texture. It's extremely thick and sticky. VERY hard to work with.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rayoflight121 on 5/18/2012 11:30:00 AM more reviews by rayoflight121

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I think this is going back. Its extremely thick and creases and moves around like crazy. I love the way it looks on but its short lived. I've tried setting it but cakes up. After trying concealers high and low, I"m going back to MAC Prolong wear.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* josette on 3/30/2012 8:24:00 PM more reviews by josette

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Due to my dark and deep under-eye circles and a red blotch on my cheek from blood vessels close to the surface of the skin; I tried this Maracuja concealer.
*
I found it to be overpriced and it has an oily texture that never dries and therefor it SLIPS around the area that needs it.
*
To cover real problem areas, you need something that won't move and will stay on the Precise area. Not swoosh around. I put a bit of fine milled powder on to try and set it but it was just thick and cakey then. Settling into fine lines.
*
I'm going back to my MAC Studio Finish concealer.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tarte products

More Concealers products