Burt's Bees • Beeswax Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.7(3554 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Candypatches on 3/17/2008 1:37:00 PM more reviews by Candypatches

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to LOVE this balm, but unfortunately it doesn't seem to penetrate into the lip. I love the smell, but that's about all. It's just an---okay lip balm, but doesn't offer that much hydration to the lips. On the plus size it's a natural product and doesn't have harmful chemicals.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pepamint on 3/16/2008 1:02:00 AM more reviews by pepamint

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

When I first started using this, I liked it alot, it was slightly better than the neutrogena and body shop ones I've been using.
However, I developed an allergy (dun think its due to this product) that made the skin on my upper lips itch. All the scratching turn the skin up there scaly and peeling off. Even on good days, using the lip balm over that aggravated the itch due to the camphor or something..So i could never recover if i continued using that. Overall a nice lip balm, but won't use just in case I get an allergy again, then I can't use that. Now I've gone on to use Vaseline, which is cheap and , works like a dream

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jcintron on 3/15/2008 11:13:00 PM more reviews by jcintron

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love LOVE the Medicate Burt's Bees wax. The difference is that it has menthol and camphor, which is great for canker sore and fever blister prevention. It does glide easier and goes on lighter than the original Bees Wax version. So if you you don't like the original because of the heaviness you might want to try this one. I've also tried the Bees Wax with Honey, which is similar to the original but has a weird smell to it. It is more moisturing than the original version though and I use it more like a primer before putting on lip stick because it helps it stay on longer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 balletflat on 3/15/2008 4:28:00 PM more reviews by balletflat

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have been using Burt's Bees for so long that I remember when it could only be purchased in remote places like Cracker Barrel. Thankfully now it is easier to find. I know that they say you can't become addicted to lip balm, but my lips crave Burt's Bees on a daily basis. I can see how this could burn some lips but I'm so used to the feeling that it doesn't bother me too much.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JellyBean_Baby on 3/14/2008 5:18:00 PM more reviews by JellyBean_Baby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The balm has a tingling sensation which i really like and it sorts out my dry flaky lips. Doesn't leave a greasy film either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* strawberita1 on 3/14/2008 10:03:00 AM more reviews by strawberita1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Unfortunately this product did not work out for me at all and I definitely gave it a very hefty chance because of all the rave reviews.
It made my lips dry and flaky and it also left this gross residue.....yucky.
In the end it actually made me feel like my lips were chapped which they weren't when I initially started using this balm.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hip_mama05 on 3/14/2008 1:43:00 AM more reviews by hip_mama05

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Awesome lipbalm...only one I will use! Gets the job done and isn't terribly waxy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hypaprincess on 3/13/2008 11:18:00 PM more reviews by hypaprincess

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Ok so after reading all this hype about this product i decided to buy one. Its the wierdest chapstick i've ever tried. Its kinda like putting silacone on ur face before your foundation. It just sits on lips and does not penatrate at all. I guess this chapstick would be good to use as a primer for a lipstick or gloss. But this chapstick is suppossed to moisturizer your lips and it does everything but that. As a matter of fact i just put it on no longer than 5 minutes ago and it actually made my lips feel dry and i don't even have dry lips. Its the weirdest chapstick i've ever tried i must say. I won't be buying this again and don't think anyone should as well. The product also made my lips feel really greasy the first couple of seconds i put it on

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 coloryouclingto on 3/13/2008 2:25:00 AM more reviews by coloryouclingto

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Pros: very moisturizing. great smell. minty tingle on application. lasts about half a day.
Cons: feels a little greasy on my lips/when it gets around them (doesn't stay on the lips that well) -- note: my lips are normal (not dry).

Ingredients: Tube: beeswax, cocos nucifera (coconut) oil, helianthus annuus (sunflower) seed oil, mentha piperita (peppermint) oil, tocopheryl acetate, lanolin, symphytum officinale (comfrey) root extract, rosmarinus officinalis (rosemary) leaf oil, tocopherol,

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mariechaton on 3/12/2008 1:39:00 PM more reviews by mariechaton

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Great for everyday conditioning of your lips. Once your lips are healthy and primed, liners, sticks and glosses apply more beautifully. Plus, the menthe makes your whole mouth feel fresher as well! DON'T GET THE POT/SCREW CAP VERSION - THE STICK IS MORE HYGENIC!!!!!!!!!!! (p.s. -use Benefit Lipsctiption once a week to really exfoliate your lips, especially durning the winter. Fresh Sugar Balm is also nice, but $20+! this is about $4!) Safe buy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Lip Treatments products