Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm

3.7

3590 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
Burt's Bees is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

beeswax, coconut oil, sunflower seed oil, peppermint oil, lanolin, tocopherol, rosemary leaf extract, soybean oil, canola oil.


on 4/22/2008 12:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't like this lip balm. It is to thick and waxy and it doesn't feel like it hydrates my lips at all. You can feel it tingle from the peppermint oil, that feels nice but thats not a reason to get a lip balm. Vaseline is better then this.



on 4/21/2008 1:15:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Violet

Ok, so i know all of the other people love this product, but i am not that happy with the product. The bees wax totally throws off the lip balm. It didn't mosturize or help my mouth. Overall i think Capstick is better but not the heavy kind (that smells like medicine) but the light cherry kind is my favorite.


on 4/20/2008 8:21:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Best Chapstick ever. Makes my lips feel minty fresh while minty fresh.


on 4/20/2008 5:57:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this balm! It moisturizes really really well and its pretty cheap. Plus i love the tingle!


on 4/19/2008 9:26:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have been using this lip balm for about 3 years and it is the best!!! wayyy better than Chapstick, which does nothing and has that medicene smell. This Burt's balm is fresh and minty, your lips are left soft, smooth, and not cracked anymore! Best lip balm ever!
*Edited *- I just bought BB fruit lip glosses and they are much more moisturizing! I have to reapply way less than I did with this balm! but, I will always need just a good lip balm (in a tube) so, I will probably buy this again since I just lost my old one.


on 4/19/2008 8:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This chapstick is GREAT. My absolute favorite. IT is hard for me to even comprehend reading that people do not like this chapstick. My one problem with it, is that it is VERY addicting. Even though I love this, my advice to others would be to not start, because you won't stop. Everytime I stop using it, my lips crack and bleed from being dry.


on 4/18/2008 2:02:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I didn't like this because of the the peppermint oil, which I found overwhelming and not at all soothing. The balm's consistency is not quite as heavy as ChapStick. Burt makes other lip balms that are more pleasant to use.


on 4/16/2008 3:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like this better than the raspberry-flavoured one because it's more moisturizing. It also gives your lips a tingly feeling after applying, unlike the raspberry one. Overall, it's one of the best moisturizing balms I've used. The only thing I don't like is that it turns my lips red. I don't like that because they are already pigmented.


on 4/15/2008 9:55:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The most basic type of lip balm you can get, I love this stuff so much. My lips get really chapped and dry and this is a lifesaver. I usually put it on at night and the next day, i'm good to go.


on 4/14/2008 3:51:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

All i can say is that I LOVE BURT'S!! I have a terrible habit of licking my lips...I can't help it! So they're chapped constantly. I keep tubes of this stuff everywhere and it works wonders for lips. They're soft and I love the menthol action! My mom hates it and thinks its burning her face off. :) I think she's being a little dramatic. But I love it!


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1466 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
3590 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
170 Reviews

Top Rated Burt's Bees Products

image

Fig Lip Shimmer

51 reviews
Back to Top