Burt's Bees • Beeswax Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.7(3535 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 suzzel on 3/5/2008 9:24:00 PM more reviews by suzzel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is for the chap stick one - I don't like the tin jar one, and find it drying. I got the pack with three different chap sticks and the tin jar, and all the chap sticks are good. Especially the red capped one with essential oils. A chapstick I'm not afraid to eat!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gurluwant2love24 on 3/4/2008 1:41:00 AM more reviews by gurluwant2love24

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very good lip balm w/o getting too pricy. The minty taste is really refreshing, esp. waking up for college classes and putting this stuff on at 7am lol. Plus it's from a really good brand, all of their products are effective and affordable :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gracexful on 3/4/2008 12:40:00 AM more reviews by gracexful

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Been using this for a long time. It feels so soothing on my lips and gives them a subtle shine. Very healing and relaxing. Smells so good!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Sandy_77 on 3/3/2008 2:46:00 AM more reviews by Sandy_77

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Not only did this lip balm dry my lips, but the artificial flavourings made my lips sting. I would never recommend this lip balm, plus Burts Bees is owned by a mega corporation (Clorox) and totally not worth the price... I would like to let everyone know about an amazing lip balm that I recently discovered. It is for anyone who is, (like I was) searching for a lip balm that is durable, silky smooth,completely natural and chock full of natural oils. Mountain sky soaps has a line of lip balms, with 4 lovely moisturizing smells, and each balm has a long list of oils with amazing properties. If you want to know more about it, check out their website. http://www.mountainskysoap.com/lip_balm.php

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Taliw on 3/2/2008 11:15:00 PM more reviews by Taliw

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this stuff, I have like tubes and tins of it. I love th tingle and the lasting moisture of it. It's only really waxy when you put too much on. I love that it's got some shine to it, since I'm not crazy about lip gloss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 supersonicsteph on 3/2/2008 6:13:00 PM more reviews by supersonicsteph

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

After so much hype surrounding Burt's Bees and seeing it everywhere, I decided I would try out this lip balm. I was pretty disappointed. I find that it is not creamy or refreshing when I put it on at all. It makes my lips sticky/waxy and the product doesn't really seem to soak in, it just sits on my lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 flittered on 3/2/2008 1:59:00 PM more reviews by flittered

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Great, but a bit too waxy:(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 maupauer on 3/1/2008 11:39:00 PM more reviews by maupauer

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i would like this product more if they added some spf to the formula. i live on the west coast, where it is very sunny, and even your lips need sun protection. the fact that is it pure bee's wax (without spf) basically means that your lips are cooking themselves when you are out in the sun.

no thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DvB on 3/1/2008 4:25:00 AM more reviews by DvB

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

If you can get past the tingling sensation, this product is great. The best lip moisturizer I have EVER used and lasts long time. Love!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Astarta on 2/29/2008 2:40:00 PM more reviews by Astarta

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

My best lip balm ever! Love the tingling sensation and it makes my lips so soft!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Lip Treatments products