Burt's Bees • Beeswax Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.7(3560 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 xjsbellamias13 on 3/24/2008 2:55:00 PM more reviews by xjsbellamias13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Ive been using this product for quite awhile now and i love it. the smell is fantastic and it tastes good too.It does mousterize my lips and makes them nice and soft. Honestly im not too sure that it mousterizes as well as it could for me, but its probably just because i dont apply it enough to my chapped lips. I love this product and would buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jaqi16 on 3/24/2008 1:29:00 PM more reviews by jaqi16

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is average at best. It didn't really do anything special for me. I will continue to use it up, but I will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nuigurumi1 on 3/23/2008 3:36:00 PM more reviews by nuigurumi1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely love this product! I've been using Vaseline for ages and it always made my lips dry out after the vaseline wore off making my lips smaller looking. Burt's Bees has coconut oil and peppermint in it and it actually makes my lips bigger because of the tingling. I dont think i can go back to Vaseline ever again really. And it's a good price as well. I'm American but I live in London and it's only 2.95 pounds over here which is very good i think. I love it and would recommend everyone to try this!! x x x

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ArizonaAngel on 3/23/2008 11:21:00 AM more reviews by ArizonaAngel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Probably one of the best lip balms out there. It's got a minty scent and taste to it, which I love, and I put it on a night and wake up to perfect, silky lips. Never greasy or tacky, it keeps my lips smooth and even works well under lip glosses (a major plus for me as I am a lip gloss junkie!). You can purchase almost anywhere they sell makeup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mzlesley on 3/20/2008 11:38:00 PM more reviews by mzlesley

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

LOVE IT!! i've gone through numerous tubes now. everytime those chapped lips come around, this lip balm saves me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fritzlechat on 3/20/2008 12:43:00 AM more reviews by fritzlechat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this for almost 10 years. Love it! I will never use Blistex, Chapsitck, Softlips-- those are all addictive and bad for your lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Candypatches on 3/17/2008 1:37:00 PM more reviews by Candypatches

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to LOVE this balm, but unfortunately it doesn't seem to penetrate into the lip. I love the smell, but that's about all. It's just an---okay lip balm, but doesn't offer that much hydration to the lips. On the plus size it's a natural product and doesn't have harmful chemicals.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pepamint on 3/16/2008 1:02:00 AM more reviews by pepamint

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

When I first started using this, I liked it alot, it was slightly better than the neutrogena and body shop ones I've been using.
However, I developed an allergy (dun think its due to this product) that made the skin on my upper lips itch. All the scratching turn the skin up there scaly and peeling off. Even on good days, using the lip balm over that aggravated the itch due to the camphor or something..So i could never recover if i continued using that. Overall a nice lip balm, but won't use just in case I get an allergy again, then I can't use that. Now I've gone on to use Vaseline, which is cheap and , works like a dream

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jcintron on 3/15/2008 11:13:00 PM more reviews by jcintron

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love LOVE the Medicate Burt's Bees wax. The difference is that it has menthol and camphor, which is great for canker sore and fever blister prevention. It does glide easier and goes on lighter than the original Bees Wax version. So if you you don't like the original because of the heaviness you might want to try this one. I've also tried the Bees Wax with Honey, which is similar to the original but has a weird smell to it. It is more moisturing than the original version though and I use it more like a primer before putting on lip stick because it helps it stay on longer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 balletflat on 3/15/2008 4:28:00 PM more reviews by balletflat

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have been using Burt's Bees for so long that I remember when it could only be purchased in remote places like Cracker Barrel. Thankfully now it is easier to find. I know that they say you can't become addicted to lip balm, but my lips crave Burt's Bees on a daily basis. I can see how this could burn some lips but I'm so used to the feeling that it doesn't bother me too much.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Lip Treatments products