Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm

3.7

3603 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
Burt's Bees is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

beeswax, coconut oil, sunflower seed oil, peppermint oil, lanolin, tocopherol, rosemary leaf extract, soybean oil, canola oil.


on 5/2/2008 9:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

i have just started using this product. i use to use smith's rosebud salve but found it contained petroleum so i stopped using it! so far this product has helped my lips i really like the tingly feeling and the mint isn't too overpowering. i also like the fact there are no mystery ingredients listed, you know exactly what's going in this product



on 4/30/2008 10:25:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Did not care for this. It is a bit hard and waxy. I liked the minty aspect, but that's it.


on 4/29/2008 4:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Nice product. Smells good and works well on slightly dry lips but I found the Burt's Bees Replenishing lip balm with pomegranate oil to be a lot more effective on really dry cracked lips. I couldnt find anything to stop my lips from cracking during this last harsh Canadian winter untill I found this. Has a really nice slight pink tone too, looks good but is subtle enough for a guy to use. I found all the Burt's Bees lip balms also work well as cuticle moisturizers.


on 4/27/2008 6:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I used to love this stuff.. simply because I didn't know anybetter products.
This stuff smells amazing... but that's about it.
It doesn't heal my chapped lips (it actually made it even more chapped)
I won't be buying anymore burt's products in the future.

I'm using Blistex Medex right now. 100x better.


on 4/27/2008 7:27:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I love the tingly feeling your lips get from the peppermint when you apply this. It's just tingly enough without being unpleasant! Feels very fresh. Great for moisturizing dry lips. A must-have for me during the winter. I'll repurchase. Here are the amazing ingredients for anyone who is interested: beeswax, cocos nucifera (coconut) oil, helianthus annuus (sunflower) seed oil, mentha piperita (peppermint) oil, tocopheryl acetate, lanolin, symphytum officinale (comfrey) root extract, rosmarinus officinalis (rosemary) leaf oil, tocopherol.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Not moisturising enough for my lips in cold England winters, smelt good though!


on 4/26/2008 12:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This lip balm was not emollient enough to keep my dry, chapped lips moisturized. It also didn't glide on well.


on 4/25/2008 7:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I didn't care for this at all. The peppermint stuff actually made my lips feel like they were burning. Plus, it didn't last on my lips very long at all. I felt like I constantly needed to reapply and it really didn't feel all moistuizing. I'll stick with either Carmex or Smith's Rosebud Salve.


on 4/24/2008 7:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

DOES NOT HEAL. I know this but keep buying it because i LOVE the smell!! I buy the honey lip balm and it just smells amazing, i use it when i'm with my boyfriend bc the honey scent is a little bit sexy ;> it, unfortunately tends to make my lips more chapped bc it doesnt heal, kind of cracks them and brings attention to that if they are already chapped. chapstick brand makes my chapped lips undistinguishable and heals a LOT better.... i could never give up on that sweet honey scent though!


on 4/24/2008 7:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Wow, I'm genuinely surprised to find that there are actually people who are dissatisfied with this product! I guess it depends on what you like and what you're used to, but since finding Burt's Bees three years ago, I haven't yet found another lip balm that comes close. If you've never tried the original balm before, here's what to expect; first off the consistency is a lot different than most lip balms. It has a kind of thick, almost tacky feel to it compared to Chapstick and others which just melt right on. However, once it's on, it's on (and it does sink in a little more). It doesn't evaporate and leave your skin feeling dryer than ever--your lips will enjoy constant conditioning for several hours. Secondly, it contains peppermint extract which will make your lips tingle or feel cool for a while (personally I enjoy the sensation, but I can see how it would throw some people off) and make you smell like you're eating minty gum (which can't be a bad thing). And lastly, I love the packaging. The yellow tube is simple and unisex, which means it's a lot easier to turn my boyfriend on to it. My only complaint is it is slightly pricey for my cheap ways (around $3 a tube), and it doesn't completely heal my chapped lips. Still, I have yet to find a better alternative.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
Baby Lips Lip Balm
1524 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
Prep + Prime Lip
178 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
Beeswax Lip Balm
3603 Reviews

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Back to Top