Burt's Bees • Beeswax Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.7(3569 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 munchkinqueenye on 4/10/2008 9:57:00 PM more reviews by munchkinqueenye

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

After all the reviews, I was really hopeful that I would finally find something to sooth my lips. I live in windy desert tumbleweed country and this unfortunately did not live up to the hype. First few times went to bed with it on and in the morning not a huge difference. Used during the day and it was so-so. After a couple of weeks my lips actually had an allergic reaction, very dry rough and lil bumps all over my lips. I'm usually not sensitive to anything and I have tried lots of products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wieniawski on 4/10/2008 5:04:00 PM more reviews by wieniawski

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

A no-frill product, I am on my 3rd one now (got the tin one first, then a tube, now I am having the tin again) , the peppermint is pretty good at soothing chapped lips during the winter and it's very refreshing during the summer, I guess it all depends on what you are looking for I guess. It's doing it's one and only job (being a chap stick) very well but not like other chap stick, there is no "surge-of-misture" , sun proctection,or silky finish and so on ....But I love that fact that it's almost 100% natural and it desn't gross me out when I got some if it into my mouth (like The Bodyshop's lip balm)

In short, I love this balm and I will definitly buy it again when I finish with the tin I have.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jellybebe on 4/6/2008 10:34:00 PM more reviews by jellybebe

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I liked the smell of this product and was really excited to try it considering all the rave reviews it's gotten. However, I was very disappointed. It dried my lips out and made them feel chapped. It took a few days for my lips to feel normal again. I will never use this again, I will probably stick to Blistex for chapped lips and Kiehl's lip balm #1 as a clear lip balm.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 margheritah on 4/6/2008 5:19:00 PM more reviews by margheritah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Hate on haters. This is the only lip product that didn't let my poor lips dry out and crack when I had a cough/cold for a little more than a week. You know when you have to breath through your mouth for everything and wake up in the morning with nast breath and sore chapped lips, this balm got me through the pain and suffering. And it doesn't have petroleum in it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kittynn on 4/5/2008 7:42:00 PM more reviews by kittynn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using the beeswax lip balm in a push up for around a year now. I really like the smell of it - it's minty, so when you put it on your lips it does feel refreshing to both your lips and breath! It has a lovely smooth texture to it and the usual pretty lip balm sheen.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 JOYCESTAR123 on 4/5/2008 3:13:00 AM more reviews by JOYCESTAR123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This lip gloss is no better than any other many ones i have used. I like the smell, but there are nothing special about it. Vaseline is so much better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 calgirl on 4/5/2008 1:25:00 AM more reviews by calgirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

In my childhood and teenage years, I was addicted to cherry Chapstick. Then sometime during college, my lips became completely allergic to it and would always crack, peel, and bleed. I tried all other brands of lip balm--Blistex, Alba--you name it, I've tried it. They all made my lips bleed.

Burt's is the only brand I've found that doesn't irritate my lips. I think it is because it is the only one without SPF. I like this because it is natural and I don't like the stickiness/slickness of lip glosses. When I don't use it, my lips become very dry. I do notice though that my lips are never as soft as they used to be when I had used Chapstick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Viglen on 4/4/2008 10:29:00 AM more reviews by Viglen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

It may be au natural but its not very hydrating. It just covers your lips in a waxy film and thats it. It doesnt leave a nice shiny glossy feel which is disappointing too. I love lipbalms that have a fresh mint feel about them, but this is overpowering and can sting at times. I wouldn't buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rags227 on 4/3/2008 5:47:00 PM more reviews by rags227

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Does not hydrate at all. It feels soothing when you first apply it, but the feeling doesn't last long. You can definately feel the beeswax once your lips start to dry... not a confident feeling. And I don't like the fact that the wax doesn't come off when i wash my face at night. It feels like I have to exfoliate my lips because they're left kinda sticky. The ingredients are awesome though. I got this about 6 months ago and I still have plenty left in the tube. I used it almost everyday, but I recently got tired of the icky feeling it was leaving behind. Wouldn't buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JMIC on 4/3/2008 5:17:00 PM more reviews by JMIC

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This makes my lips feel really nice and smells very minty. I noticed it has menthol in it which is probably a bad thing, but I haven't noticed any irritation. The balm in the tin is very hard and you really have to soften it up to get it on your lips. However, the effort is worth it because my lips have stayed soft for a while now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Lip Treatments products