Burt's Bees • Beeswax Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.7(3536 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 mariechaton on 3/12/2008 1:39:00 PM more reviews by mariechaton

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Great for everyday conditioning of your lips. Once your lips are healthy and primed, liners, sticks and glosses apply more beautifully. Plus, the menthe makes your whole mouth feel fresher as well! DON'T GET THE POT/SCREW CAP VERSION - THE STICK IS MORE HYGENIC!!!!!!!!!!! (p.s. -use Benefit Lipsctiption once a week to really exfoliate your lips, especially durning the winter. Fresh Sugar Balm is also nice, but $20+! this is about $4!) Safe buy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mooshrimp on 3/10/2008 9:30:00 PM more reviews by mooshrimp

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff. It's minty and tingly and addictingly minty. This makes my lips so soft. I love this stuff. I like the pomegranate one a bit more though because it's fruity and moisturizing. This is more refreshing and energizing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Svanhvit on 3/10/2008 12:57:00 PM more reviews by Svanhvit

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This makes my lips dry and flaky and has no shine or plumping effect at all. It tastes nice and minty and the tin is really cute, but I wouldn't buy it again as I guess I'm allergic to it. Weird, since the ingredients are mostly natural and that usally works for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* proximitythe53rd on 3/10/2008 11:08:00 AM more reviews by proximitythe53rd

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This has replaced chapstick for me because I like the smell and the tingly feeling on my lips.
I wouldn't really consider it a lip treatment, just an every-day, keep-it-in-your-pocket, own-three-tubes-at-a-time, moisturizing lip balm.
It's pretty good stuff, it's pretty cheap, I don't care if I lose a tube of it, I'm happy to lend it to my brother, and I pretty much always have some hanging around somewhere.

Now if I could convince my husband to use it, THAT would be a miracle >_<

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* snow_white_suicide on 3/9/2008 10:40:00 PM more reviews by snow_white_suicide

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I've tried hundreds of lip balms and this one is perfect for me. I loved it so much, it started me on a bit of a Burt's bees obsession! It lasts well, has not taste but its so minty and makes your lips cool and fresh. There is nothing i can say against this product and its so cheap!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jester1113 on 3/9/2008 9:58:00 AM more reviews by jester1113

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Hate it. Makes my lips even drier. I don't understand its cult following, honestly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MaKeUpMaVen0624 on 3/9/2008 1:16:00 AM more reviews by MaKeUpMaVen0624

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is my favorite lip balm ever. I have a tendency to dry cracked lips in the winter time.. and this soothes and heals really well. I have a fascination with all things minty so i love the fact that it smells like peppermints! Will def keep in stock.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 itzmarylicious on 3/8/2008 2:00:00 PM more reviews by itzmarylicious

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lip balm. I always keep it with me no matter what. If i buy another lip balm I will still have this with me. It's a staple in my bag. I love the cooling effect of it and how it moisturizes my lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JCuevas04 on 3/6/2008 8:41:00 PM more reviews by JCuevas04

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I received this balm in a swap and I fell in love! It has a tingling feeling when you put it on and is super moisturizing. I love using this at night before bed. Its medicated so it helps w. dry, cracked lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ninadelsol on 3/6/2008 12:13:00 PM more reviews by ninadelsol

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

A great lip balm - minty and natural. I love it but I would buy it more often if it was cheaper. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Lip Treatments products