Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm

3.7

3587 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
Burt's Bees is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

beeswax, coconut oil, sunflower seed oil, peppermint oil, lanolin, tocopherol, rosemary leaf extract, soybean oil, canola oil.


on 4/26/2008 12:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This lip balm was not emollient enough to keep my dry, chapped lips moisturized. It also didn't glide on well.



on 4/25/2008 7:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I didn't care for this at all. The peppermint stuff actually made my lips feel like they were burning. Plus, it didn't last on my lips very long at all. I felt like I constantly needed to reapply and it really didn't feel all moistuizing. I'll stick with either Carmex or Smith's Rosebud Salve.


on 4/24/2008 7:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

DOES NOT HEAL. I know this but keep buying it because i LOVE the smell!! I buy the honey lip balm and it just smells amazing, i use it when i'm with my boyfriend bc the honey scent is a little bit sexy ;> it, unfortunately tends to make my lips more chapped bc it doesnt heal, kind of cracks them and brings attention to that if they are already chapped. chapstick brand makes my chapped lips undistinguishable and heals a LOT better.... i could never give up on that sweet honey scent though!


on 4/24/2008 7:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Wow, I'm genuinely surprised to find that there are actually people who are dissatisfied with this product! I guess it depends on what you like and what you're used to, but since finding Burt's Bees three years ago, I haven't yet found another lip balm that comes close. If you've never tried the original balm before, here's what to expect; first off the consistency is a lot different than most lip balms. It has a kind of thick, almost tacky feel to it compared to Chapstick and others which just melt right on. However, once it's on, it's on (and it does sink in a little more). It doesn't evaporate and leave your skin feeling dryer than ever--your lips will enjoy constant conditioning for several hours. Secondly, it contains peppermint extract which will make your lips tingle or feel cool for a while (personally I enjoy the sensation, but I can see how it would throw some people off) and make you smell like you're eating minty gum (which can't be a bad thing). And lastly, I love the packaging. The yellow tube is simple and unisex, which means it's a lot easier to turn my boyfriend on to it. My only complaint is it is slightly pricey for my cheap ways (around $3 a tube), and it doesn't completely heal my chapped lips. Still, I have yet to find a better alternative.


on 4/23/2008 10:33:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Not worth the price or the aggravation it must cause the bees. I expected it to be at least a little special. It's got that pepperminty zing for a minute, then it's like you didn't apply it at all. Chapstick's better. And about a third of the price.


on 4/23/2008 5:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

it's not the best. i like chapstick better.


on 4/23/2008 12:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product is not very good. My blistex or chap sticks were better. It feels good going on but does not last and therefore does not keep your lips from getting chapped. You have to reapply a lot.


on 4/22/2008 12:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't like this lip balm. It is to thick and waxy and it doesn't feel like it hydrates my lips at all. You can feel it tingle from the peppermint oil, that feels nice but thats not a reason to get a lip balm. Vaseline is better then this.


on 4/21/2008 1:15:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Violet

Ok, so i know all of the other people love this product, but i am not that happy with the product. The bees wax totally throws off the lip balm. It didn't mosturize or help my mouth. Overall i think Capstick is better but not the heavy kind (that smells like medicine) but the light cherry kind is my favorite.


on 4/20/2008 8:21:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Best Chapstick ever. Makes my lips feel minty fresh while minty fresh.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1461 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
170 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
3587 Reviews


Top Rated Burt's Bees Products

image

Fig Lip Shimmer

51 reviews
Back to Top