Burt's Bees • Beeswax Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.7(3554 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 peachiepie on 3/28/2008 12:48:00 AM more reviews by peachiepie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the one chapstick that I always go back to. I think I've gone through at like five tubes already (most are because other people like them and want to take them). I can't say that it's the best moisturizing chapstick, but it does feel nice and tingly and feels good to just smear it on when you're in a hurry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Miss_January on 3/26/2008 3:36:00 PM more reviews by Miss_January

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Keeps the lips soft, but the cooling feeling gets irritating after a while. My boyfriend kissed me and complained that it burns so i stopped using it. I don't care for the taste, but the packaging is cute. I won't buy it again because I like the Pomegranate one better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aneffigy on 3/25/2008 11:23:00 PM more reviews by aneffigy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this stuff. I keep it right next to my bed so when my lips get dried out at night during winter, I can just slap some on right before I go to bed. Keeps my lips moist and kissable, something they aren't naturally during those brutal Chicago winters.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ChiChi9 on 3/25/2008 3:19:00 PM more reviews by ChiChi9

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

An OK chapstick, pretty basic. There is a strong mintyness and tingle that can get a bit irritating after awhile, and makes me wipe this off. Otherwise, seems fine, does the job.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xjsbellamias13 on 3/24/2008 2:55:00 PM more reviews by xjsbellamias13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Ive been using this product for quite awhile now and i love it. the smell is fantastic and it tastes good too.It does mousterize my lips and makes them nice and soft. Honestly im not too sure that it mousterizes as well as it could for me, but its probably just because i dont apply it enough to my chapped lips. I love this product and would buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jaqi16 on 3/24/2008 1:29:00 PM more reviews by jaqi16

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is average at best. It didn't really do anything special for me. I will continue to use it up, but I will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nuigurumi1 on 3/23/2008 3:36:00 PM more reviews by nuigurumi1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely love this product! I've been using Vaseline for ages and it always made my lips dry out after the vaseline wore off making my lips smaller looking. Burt's Bees has coconut oil and peppermint in it and it actually makes my lips bigger because of the tingling. I dont think i can go back to Vaseline ever again really. And it's a good price as well. I'm American but I live in London and it's only 2.95 pounds over here which is very good i think. I love it and would recommend everyone to try this!! x x x

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ArizonaAngel on 3/23/2008 11:21:00 AM more reviews by ArizonaAngel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Probably one of the best lip balms out there. It's got a minty scent and taste to it, which I love, and I put it on a night and wake up to perfect, silky lips. Never greasy or tacky, it keeps my lips smooth and even works well under lip glosses (a major plus for me as I am a lip gloss junkie!). You can purchase almost anywhere they sell makeup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mzlesley on 3/20/2008 11:38:00 PM more reviews by mzlesley

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

LOVE IT!! i've gone through numerous tubes now. everytime those chapped lips come around, this lip balm saves me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fritzlechat on 3/20/2008 12:43:00 AM more reviews by fritzlechat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this for almost 10 years. Love it! I will never use Blistex, Chapsitck, Softlips-- those are all addictive and bad for your lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Lip Treatments products