Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm

3.7

3594 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
Burt's Bees is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

beeswax, coconut oil, sunflower seed oil, peppermint oil, lanolin, tocopherol, rosemary leaf extract, soybean oil, canola oil.


on 5/4/2008 4:46:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I do really like Burt's Bees because of their great cause and nearly all-natural products. But, what I find with this balm is that it is very moisturizing at first, but after it wears off, my lips get extremely chapped like they have never been before. I don't know if it's the product or something, but I have never had this problem before with any other balms I have used. The replenishing lip balm with pomegranate oil is much better in my opinion, but I just can't get over the amazing, minty-cool feeling I get when I use this.. Ugh, it makes me feel so fresh that I just can't take off more than two lippies. It's great, but just remember to moisturize with a different balm in between uses so you don't get dry lips.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 5/2/2008 9:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

i have just started using this product. i use to use smith's rosebud salve but found it contained petroleum so i stopped using it! so far this product has helped my lips i really like the tingly feeling and the mint isn't too overpowering. i also like the fact there are no mystery ingredients listed, you know exactly what's going in this product


on 4/30/2008 10:25:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Did not care for this. It is a bit hard and waxy. I liked the minty aspect, but that's it.


on 4/29/2008 4:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Nice product. Smells good and works well on slightly dry lips but I found the Burt's Bees Replenishing lip balm with pomegranate oil to be a lot more effective on really dry cracked lips. I couldnt find anything to stop my lips from cracking during this last harsh Canadian winter untill I found this. Has a really nice slight pink tone too, looks good but is subtle enough for a guy to use. I found all the Burt's Bees lip balms also work well as cuticle moisturizers.


on 4/27/2008 6:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I used to love this stuff.. simply because I didn't know anybetter products.
This stuff smells amazing... but that's about it.
It doesn't heal my chapped lips (it actually made it even more chapped)
I won't be buying anymore burt's products in the future.

I'm using Blistex Medex right now. 100x better.


on 4/27/2008 7:27:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I love the tingly feeling your lips get from the peppermint when you apply this. It's just tingly enough without being unpleasant! Feels very fresh. Great for moisturizing dry lips. A must-have for me during the winter. I'll repurchase. Here are the amazing ingredients for anyone who is interested: beeswax, cocos nucifera (coconut) oil, helianthus annuus (sunflower) seed oil, mentha piperita (peppermint) oil, tocopheryl acetate, lanolin, symphytum officinale (comfrey) root extract, rosmarinus officinalis (rosemary) leaf oil, tocopherol.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Not moisturising enough for my lips in cold England winters, smelt good though!


on 4/26/2008 12:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This lip balm was not emollient enough to keep my dry, chapped lips moisturized. It also didn't glide on well.


on 4/25/2008 7:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I didn't care for this at all. The peppermint stuff actually made my lips feel like they were burning. Plus, it didn't last on my lips very long at all. I felt like I constantly needed to reapply and it really didn't feel all moistuizing. I'll stick with either Carmex or Smith's Rosebud Salve.


on 4/24/2008 7:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

DOES NOT HEAL. I know this but keep buying it because i LOVE the smell!! I buy the honey lip balm and it just smells amazing, i use it when i'm with my boyfriend bc the honey scent is a little bit sexy ;> it, unfortunately tends to make my lips more chapped bc it doesnt heal, kind of cracks them and brings attention to that if they are already chapped. chapstick brand makes my chapped lips undistinguishable and heals a LOT better.... i could never give up on that sweet honey scent though!


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1482 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
3594 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
172 Reviews


Top Rated Burt's Bees Products

image

Fig Lip Shimmer

51 reviews
Back to Top