Burt's Bees • Beeswax Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.7(3560 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Primmadonna on 4/2/2008 11:13:00 PM more reviews by Primmadonna

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this. My lips are really chapped during winter and this is the only thing that helpes me survive. Its leaves my lips soft and minty which helps to cover up my red onion sandwiches! The only think i didn't like is that sometimes it melts and becomes really soft. But besides that I really like it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* girlndocs on 4/1/2008 7:43:00 PM more reviews by girlndocs

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

"People who like this sort of thing will find that this is the sort of thing they like."


If you love love love mint, that'll probably be enough to turn your crank with this product. I'm not a mint fan, particularly, and I found it irritating and overwhelming. The texture wasn't to my taste either, being more reminiscent of Chapstick than the smooth, rich but shiny balms I prefer.


If you're a loyal Burt's Bees junkie (although I don't know why you would be now that Clorox owns them) and looking for a smoother glossier lip balm without a suffocating flavor or scent, the Pomegranate one isn't bad. All of them are overpriced, though. There are a lot of really nice non-petroleum lip alternatives (Sun Dog being top of my personal list) and it's kind of a shame that BB's seems to be the only one on so many people's radar.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wishbone317 on 3/29/2008 5:50:00 PM more reviews by wishbone317

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Again, if you love mint, you will love this product! My husband and I are both addicted. We've gone through so many tubes in the last few years. We've even bought them in multiples! Definite cooling, tingling mint feel. We use it every morning and night, and sometimes in between. I noticed some people think it's waxy, but we don't. Maybe we're just used to the feel? Anyway, this is a must for us!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Hollsannfree on 3/29/2008 12:47:00 PM more reviews by Hollsannfree

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

In an effort to slowly start living a more natural lifestyle I thought I would try a few Burt's Bees products. I was initially dissapointed with this one, and it just got worse. The balm is too firm and and waxy, hard to even get out of pot. It's too waxy on the lips as well. It just sat on top and didn't make my lips feel anything but waxy. To top it off it gave me a huge zit beside my mouth, twice in the same spot. You'd think I'd learn.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 allysonrae on 3/29/2008 7:46:00 AM more reviews by allysonrae

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Addicted!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 chiyo_no_saru on 3/28/2008 12:09:00 PM more reviews by chiyo_no_saru

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

This is pretty good--it tastes lovely, but it always just felt like it was coating my lips in wax (which it was) and not actually doing anything for the condition of my lips.

I use it under lipstick or stuff when I need a real smooth shiny surface, which works pretty well, but otherwise, I just don't use it. Doesn't do enough for me--which is a shame, because it smells SO GOOD.

My boyfriend also hates the way it feels when I kiss him with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 peachiepie on 3/28/2008 12:48:00 AM more reviews by peachiepie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the one chapstick that I always go back to. I think I've gone through at like five tubes already (most are because other people like them and want to take them). I can't say that it's the best moisturizing chapstick, but it does feel nice and tingly and feels good to just smear it on when you're in a hurry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Miss_January on 3/26/2008 3:36:00 PM more reviews by Miss_January

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Keeps the lips soft, but the cooling feeling gets irritating after a while. My boyfriend kissed me and complained that it burns so i stopped using it. I don't care for the taste, but the packaging is cute. I won't buy it again because I like the Pomegranate one better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aneffigy on 3/25/2008 11:23:00 PM more reviews by aneffigy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this stuff. I keep it right next to my bed so when my lips get dried out at night during winter, I can just slap some on right before I go to bed. Keeps my lips moist and kissable, something they aren't naturally during those brutal Chicago winters.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ChiChi9 on 3/25/2008 3:19:00 PM more reviews by ChiChi9

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

An OK chapstick, pretty basic. There is a strong mintyness and tingle that can get a bit irritating after awhile, and makes me wipe this off. Otherwise, seems fine, does the job.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Lip Treatments products