Burt's Bees • Beeswax Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.7(3567 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 tripleL on 4/16/2008 3:03:00 PM more reviews by tripleL

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like this better than the raspberry-flavoured one because it's more moisturizing. It also gives your lips a tingly feeling after applying, unlike the raspberry one. Overall, it's one of the best moisturizing balms I've used. The only thing I don't like is that it turns my lips red. I don't like that because they are already pigmented.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vitalic on 4/15/2008 9:55:00 PM more reviews by vitalic

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The most basic type of lip balm you can get, I love this stuff so much. My lips get really chapped and dry and this is a lifesaver. I usually put it on at night and the next day, i'm good to go.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rynnrae on 4/14/2008 3:51:00 PM more reviews by rynnrae

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

All i can say is that I LOVE BURT'S!! I have a terrible habit of licking my lips...I can't help it! So they're chapped constantly. I keep tubes of this stuff everywhere and it works wonders for lips. They're soft and I love the menthol action! My mom hates it and thinks its burning her face off. :) I think she's being a little dramatic. But I love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 dreamyee12 on 4/13/2008 4:36:00 PM more reviews by dreamyee12

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i have heard lots of good comments about this product so i expected a lot when i bought it , it doesn't do anything except it smells good and my lip look really dry , i think carmex is so much better than it and it doesn't cost that much, i won't recommend this product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gardehnia on 4/13/2008 5:57:00 AM more reviews by Gardehnia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is magic in a tube. Just a minute ago I had utterly dry cracking lips and I reached for it. My lips no longer felt thirsty, and I thought, "Why not write a review for such a great product?" So here you are- this stuff is fabulous. It feels creamy and comforting. Your lips will drink it right up. I keep buying this product time and time again. It's got a shine to it, it will give you a little tingle, it's VERY refreshing and smells nice. My boyfriend loves it when I kiss him with it on. Gives him a little zap, and like I said- nice smell. Minty fresh for sure!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gosh_grace on 4/12/2008 11:34:00 PM more reviews by gosh_grace

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

this is the best lip balm i've tried so far. it works great on chapped lips and it keeps your breath smelling fresh. i wouldn't reccomend buying this in pot form, its hard to get out with your finger and isn't exactly clean..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 0hSNAPs on 4/11/2008 6:39:00 PM more reviews by 0hSNAPs

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this lip balm from Burt's Bees ! I cannot get enough of the soothing-ness it comes with, even though it wears off about 20 minutes later. One week, I had really cracked, chapped lips. I found this in my bag because I left it in there for about 3 months and used it. The result I had was amazing! The next day i woke up, my lips were so much better. One lippie is taken off because sometimes it feels very waxy ;[ maybe its just me haha.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 munchkinqueenye on 4/10/2008 9:57:00 PM more reviews by munchkinqueenye

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

After all the reviews, I was really hopeful that I would finally find something to sooth my lips. I live in windy desert tumbleweed country and this unfortunately did not live up to the hype. First few times went to bed with it on and in the morning not a huge difference. Used during the day and it was so-so. After a couple of weeks my lips actually had an allergic reaction, very dry rough and lil bumps all over my lips. I'm usually not sensitive to anything and I have tried lots of products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wieniawski on 4/10/2008 5:04:00 PM more reviews by wieniawski

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

A no-frill product, I am on my 3rd one now (got the tin one first, then a tube, now I am having the tin again) , the peppermint is pretty good at soothing chapped lips during the winter and it's very refreshing during the summer, I guess it all depends on what you are looking for I guess. It's doing it's one and only job (being a chap stick) very well but not like other chap stick, there is no "surge-of-misture" , sun proctection,or silky finish and so on ....But I love that fact that it's almost 100% natural and it desn't gross me out when I got some if it into my mouth (like The Bodyshop's lip balm)

In short, I love this balm and I will definitly buy it again when I finish with the tin I have.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jellybebe on 4/6/2008 10:34:00 PM more reviews by jellybebe

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I liked the smell of this product and was really excited to try it considering all the rave reviews it's gotten. However, I was very disappointed. It dried my lips out and made them feel chapped. It took a few days for my lips to feel normal again. I will never use this again, I will probably stick to Blistex for chapped lips and Kiehl's lip balm #1 as a clear lip balm.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Lip Treatments products