Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm

3.7

3598 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
Burt's Bees is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

beeswax, coconut oil, sunflower seed oil, peppermint oil, lanolin, tocopherol, rosemary leaf extract, soybean oil, canola oil.


on 5/21/2008 3:22:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I absolutely detest this product. For a while I really liked it, because I adore that super-tingly feeling it gives your lips---but then I realized it was drying out my lips worse than they already had been! It also gave me those teeny zits along your lipline that are too small to pop but look awful even with concealer on.


I love the smell, flavor, and tingle, so I'll give it a lippie, but I'll never buy it again. I also really disliked the pomegranate version---it moisturized better, but the smell was awful---and the honey version, which smelled and felt disgusting and dried out my lips immediately.



on 5/20/2008 4:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

ugh. i used to buy this in the tin but once you stop using it, it dries up like nothing else. i prefer jack black's lip balm (see my review). it's minty as well but works way way better. i only gave it 2 lippies because i did like it for a quick minute.


on 5/20/2008 2:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This balm is pretty good...I wouldn't call it my favorite. I am more of a fan of the Chapstick brand because it goes on smooth, where this is kind of a rough texture. I do like it though and will continue to use it.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This has been my HG lip balm for more than five years. It gives so much moisture without being sticky and I love the smell (I can't stand the gross petroleum smell of Chapstick, etc) and I don't know what does it, but after I put it on my lips get flushed. Maybe it's the peppermint (it's in a lot of lip plumpers.) Such a good product. Since I'm such a germophobe it's nice that it comes in a tube and a tin, because the rosebud salve.... I can't buy a whole tin of that stuff and use it. :)


on 5/20/2008 4:12:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Can be too waxy on the lips. To combat this, mix in equal parts with Kiehl's Lip Balm #1 to create a great concoction that has a bit of mint and moisturizing power!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

It's my favorite lip balm. It has all natural ingredients and adds a minty sting to my lips. If you don't want color stains or sparkles on your lips after you remove your lipstick, I recommend wearing this under your lipsticks and lipglosses. Great lip balm.


on 5/17/2008 4:23:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Makes my lips feel so soft.
Too bad you need to constantly reapply because it doesnt stay on your lips long, but its one of the best lip balms ive tried with the price and all.


on 5/14/2008 2:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This does nothing for me in terms of treating my dry flaking lips. However it does have a nice minty cooling sensation when you first put it on. It goes well under lipstick and can moisturize when you need something right then and there but dont count on it for long term effects or to treat your lip problems.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/14/2008 3:46:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I love Burt's Bees. I'm a klutzy person and tend to lose lip balms seeing as they are so small and easily misplaced... I would always find myself buying new lip balms before finishing a tube. However, I'm proud to say that Burt's Bees has been the only brand that I've used completely! :) I like the tingly feel it gives, it goes on nicely and lasts a long time. I haven't found anything that compares to it. I used to use Blistex Lip Medex because it also went on smoothly and gave that tingly feeling, but now I prefer Burt's Bees because its more natural.


on 5/9/2008 11:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is one of my favorite lip balms, and believe me, I have tried quite a few. I love the minty scent and the tingly feel. Oddly enough, I think it works as a kind of inexpensive lip plumper due to the peppermint extract. I also like that it is super glossy or shiny so it looks really natural and isn't sticky. It goes on really smooth and lasts for a while. I will definitely buy this again.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1493 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
174 Reviews
Lip Balm
1023 Reviews


Top Rated Burt's Bees Products

image

Fig Lip Shimmer

51 reviews
Back to Top