Burt's Bees • Beeswax Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.7(3555 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 rynnrae on 4/14/2008 3:51:00 PM more reviews by rynnrae

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

All i can say is that I LOVE BURT'S!! I have a terrible habit of licking my lips...I can't help it! So they're chapped constantly. I keep tubes of this stuff everywhere and it works wonders for lips. They're soft and I love the menthol action! My mom hates it and thinks its burning her face off. :) I think she's being a little dramatic. But I love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 dreamyee12 on 4/13/2008 4:36:00 PM more reviews by dreamyee12

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i have heard lots of good comments about this product so i expected a lot when i bought it , it doesn't do anything except it smells good and my lip look really dry , i think carmex is so much better than it and it doesn't cost that much, i won't recommend this product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gardehnia on 4/13/2008 5:57:00 AM more reviews by Gardehnia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is magic in a tube. Just a minute ago I had utterly dry cracking lips and I reached for it. My lips no longer felt thirsty, and I thought, "Why not write a review for such a great product?" So here you are- this stuff is fabulous. It feels creamy and comforting. Your lips will drink it right up. I keep buying this product time and time again. It's got a shine to it, it will give you a little tingle, it's VERY refreshing and smells nice. My boyfriend loves it when I kiss him with it on. Gives him a little zap, and like I said- nice smell. Minty fresh for sure!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gosh_grace on 4/12/2008 11:34:00 PM more reviews by gosh_grace

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

this is the best lip balm i've tried so far. it works great on chapped lips and it keeps your breath smelling fresh. i wouldn't reccomend buying this in pot form, its hard to get out with your finger and isn't exactly clean..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 0hSNAPs on 4/11/2008 6:39:00 PM more reviews by 0hSNAPs

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this lip balm from Burt's Bees ! I cannot get enough of the soothing-ness it comes with, even though it wears off about 20 minutes later. One week, I had really cracked, chapped lips. I found this in my bag because I left it in there for about 3 months and used it. The result I had was amazing! The next day i woke up, my lips were so much better. One lippie is taken off because sometimes it feels very waxy ;[ maybe its just me haha.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 munchkinqueenye on 4/10/2008 9:57:00 PM more reviews by munchkinqueenye

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

After all the reviews, I was really hopeful that I would finally find something to sooth my lips. I live in windy desert tumbleweed country and this unfortunately did not live up to the hype. First few times went to bed with it on and in the morning not a huge difference. Used during the day and it was so-so. After a couple of weeks my lips actually had an allergic reaction, very dry rough and lil bumps all over my lips. I'm usually not sensitive to anything and I have tried lots of products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wieniawski on 4/10/2008 5:04:00 PM more reviews by wieniawski

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

A no-frill product, I am on my 3rd one now (got the tin one first, then a tube, now I am having the tin again) , the peppermint is pretty good at soothing chapped lips during the winter and it's very refreshing during the summer, I guess it all depends on what you are looking for I guess. It's doing it's one and only job (being a chap stick) very well but not like other chap stick, there is no "surge-of-misture" , sun proctection,or silky finish and so on ....But I love that fact that it's almost 100% natural and it desn't gross me out when I got some if it into my mouth (like The Bodyshop's lip balm)

In short, I love this balm and I will definitly buy it again when I finish with the tin I have.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jellybebe on 4/6/2008 10:34:00 PM more reviews by jellybebe

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I liked the smell of this product and was really excited to try it considering all the rave reviews it's gotten. However, I was very disappointed. It dried my lips out and made them feel chapped. It took a few days for my lips to feel normal again. I will never use this again, I will probably stick to Blistex for chapped lips and Kiehl's lip balm #1 as a clear lip balm.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 margheritah on 4/6/2008 5:19:00 PM more reviews by margheritah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Hate on haters. This is the only lip product that didn't let my poor lips dry out and crack when I had a cough/cold for a little more than a week. You know when you have to breath through your mouth for everything and wake up in the morning with nast breath and sore chapped lips, this balm got me through the pain and suffering. And it doesn't have petroleum in it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kittynn on 4/5/2008 7:42:00 PM more reviews by kittynn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using the beeswax lip balm in a push up for around a year now. I really like the smell of it - it's minty, so when you put it on your lips it does feel refreshing to both your lips and breath! It has a lovely smooth texture to it and the usual pretty lip balm sheen.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Lip Treatments products