Burt's Bees • Beeswax Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.7(3560 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 kiwigirly on 4/19/2008 9:26:00 PM more reviews by kiwigirly

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this lip balm for about 3 years and it is the best!!! wayyy better than Chapstick, which does nothing and has that medicene smell. This Burt's balm is fresh and minty, your lips are left soft, smooth, and not cracked anymore! Best lip balm ever!
*Edited *- I just bought BB fruit lip glosses and they are much more moisturizing! I have to reapply way less than I did with this balm! but, I will always need just a good lip balm (in a tube) so, I will probably buy this again since I just lost my old one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tracifacey on 4/19/2008 8:32:00 PM more reviews by tracifacey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

This chapstick is GREAT. My absolute favorite. IT is hard for me to even comprehend reading that people do not like this chapstick. My one problem with it, is that it is VERY addicting. Even though I love this, my advice to others would be to not start, because you won't stop. Everytime I stop using it, my lips crack and bleed from being dry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* georgia21 on 4/18/2008 2:02:00 PM more reviews by georgia21

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I didn't like this because of the the peppermint oil, which I found overwhelming and not at all soothing. The balm's consistency is not quite as heavy as ChapStick. Burt makes other lip balms that are more pleasant to use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tripleL on 4/16/2008 3:03:00 PM more reviews by tripleL

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like this better than the raspberry-flavoured one because it's more moisturizing. It also gives your lips a tingly feeling after applying, unlike the raspberry one. Overall, it's one of the best moisturizing balms I've used. The only thing I don't like is that it turns my lips red. I don't like that because they are already pigmented.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vitalic on 4/15/2008 9:55:00 PM more reviews by vitalic

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The most basic type of lip balm you can get, I love this stuff so much. My lips get really chapped and dry and this is a lifesaver. I usually put it on at night and the next day, i'm good to go.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rynnrae on 4/14/2008 3:51:00 PM more reviews by rynnrae

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

All i can say is that I LOVE BURT'S!! I have a terrible habit of licking my lips...I can't help it! So they're chapped constantly. I keep tubes of this stuff everywhere and it works wonders for lips. They're soft and I love the menthol action! My mom hates it and thinks its burning her face off. :) I think she's being a little dramatic. But I love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 dreamyee12 on 4/13/2008 4:36:00 PM more reviews by dreamyee12

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i have heard lots of good comments about this product so i expected a lot when i bought it , it doesn't do anything except it smells good and my lip look really dry , i think carmex is so much better than it and it doesn't cost that much, i won't recommend this product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gardehnia on 4/13/2008 5:57:00 AM more reviews by Gardehnia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is magic in a tube. Just a minute ago I had utterly dry cracking lips and I reached for it. My lips no longer felt thirsty, and I thought, "Why not write a review for such a great product?" So here you are- this stuff is fabulous. It feels creamy and comforting. Your lips will drink it right up. I keep buying this product time and time again. It's got a shine to it, it will give you a little tingle, it's VERY refreshing and smells nice. My boyfriend loves it when I kiss him with it on. Gives him a little zap, and like I said- nice smell. Minty fresh for sure!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gosh_grace on 4/12/2008 11:34:00 PM more reviews by gosh_grace

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

this is the best lip balm i've tried so far. it works great on chapped lips and it keeps your breath smelling fresh. i wouldn't reccomend buying this in pot form, its hard to get out with your finger and isn't exactly clean..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 0hSNAPs on 4/11/2008 6:39:00 PM more reviews by 0hSNAPs

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this lip balm from Burt's Bees ! I cannot get enough of the soothing-ness it comes with, even though it wears off about 20 minutes later. One week, I had really cracked, chapped lips. I found this in my bag because I left it in there for about 3 months and used it. The result I had was amazing! The next day i woke up, my lips were so much better. One lippie is taken off because sometimes it feels very waxy ;[ maybe its just me haha.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Lip Treatments products