Urban Decay • Urban Ammo Eye Palette • Palettes

rated 4.2(344 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Esousa on 1/26/2010 4:11:00 PM more reviews by Esousa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

it really makes me sad that some colors have so much glitter in them, so on lippie off for that... but i love the selection of colors in this palette, and i love the color payoff. mildew looks somewhat like 'humid' from mac, but it's a tad lighter and frostier. oh and a good tip to clean off glitter fallout on your cheeks is to use a strip of tape!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Shimmering_pink on 1/25/2010 3:28:00 PM more reviews by Shimmering_pink

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

I love this..except for the fallout of sparkles that come with some of the colors. It's not too hard to control it to a point, but you're bound to get sparkles under your eyes with most of these colors even with a primer. It doesn't bother me that much though and I still love to wear these, even in the day time. I like grifter and last call together. I also like to use sin eyeshadow with the sin primer potion. Mildew is a gorgeous green. The only color I don't really use is Shattered. Haven't found a use for it yet as it show up a really pale blue and doesn't look that appealing to me. Would buy again...but I doubt I will ever run out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 krissy247 on 1/22/2010 4:33:00 AM more reviews by krissy247

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

WOW!! I have been wanting to try Urban Decay's shadows for so long! (I couldn't bring myself to spending over 30.00 on eye shadow)- But I am SO glad I did!! I always see these gorgeious women and their eyes are so pretty, I always ask what they use and every single one of them stated Urban Decay! Needless to say I caved in, bought it and could not be happier! My eyes are green and let me tell you this palette is PERFECT for highlighting them! If you want a neutral day/work look: Just use some Sin to highlight your lids and they "pop"! For an evening look, I use the browns and purples to darken and make my eyes smokey and lusty! I can tell this is going to last forever as well! I use this palette everyday and barely put any dent in it! Really worth the $$! I highly reccomend, go buy it! What are you waiting for?!?!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sodejablue on 1/19/2010 11:59:00 AM more reviews by sodejablue

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this palette. It comes with ten colors, five of which are very glittery. The other five are just shimmery. A lot of people complain about the glitter fallout. I agree that it's bad, but once you put the shadow on the glitter kind of leaves the eye and falls onto the cheeks, at least in my experience. That makes the cleanup really, really easy. Just grab a piece of scotch tape and stick it to your face to pull off the glitter. It's an extra step, but to me it's really not a big deal. The color payoff and blendability of these shadows is too good to pass up. I paid $36 for this palette, and that breaks down to roughly $3.60 per shadow. Worth it! I use every single shadow; there isn't one I don't like! It comes with a lot of neutrals, Polyester Bride, which is a great highlight color, and some wonderful standout shades. Last Call and Mildew are my favorites. This would also be great to travel with; it'd be all the shadow you need. Basically, squee.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 turtledove1980 on 1/17/2010 5:31:00 PM more reviews by turtledove1980

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I think i bought this pallette about five or six years ago and it's still going strong. I'm a MASSIVE Urban Decay fan and have Book of Shadows 1 and 2. They are a great brand, especially for eye makeup. This pallette is no exception. My favourite colours are Sin, Maui Wowie and Smog. But the rest of them kick ass too. What really annoys me about some of there reviews is those who complain about the glitter. Didn't you people LOOK at the shadows before you purchased it? And swatch them? It's obvious they're full of the stuff. I personally love glitter so that's why i bought it. My advice is, if you only like non glittery shades, buy the ones without in single form. It's that easy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jamiesusie on 1/17/2010 5:15:00 PM more reviews by jamiesusie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I was in love with this palette under the bright glittery lights at sephora, but when I got home and actually used it, I was horrified with the huge chunks of glitter that were in 5 of the 10 colors. I got so much glitter in my eyes that I had to use visine to get it all out and then I was left with red and irritated eyes. I quickly sold this palette on a makeup site and I wished I had never bought it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lizzy11089 on 1/17/2010 5:03:00 PM more reviews by lizzy11089

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is my favorite Urban Decay palette. It comes with smog, mildew, oil slick, last call, chopper, maui wowie, shattered, polyester bride, grifter, and sin. All these shades complement each other really well, and even though some of the pigments are filled to the brim with weird glitter, they all go on smoothly. The colors also layer nicely, and are incredibly pigmented and vibrant even without a primer. The package is great too, I feel hardcore whenever I take it out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SharonWT on 1/16/2010 1:53:00 AM more reviews by SharonWT

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Oh Urban Decay your eyeshadows are so good but why do you have to add on glitter to them?! eek*
I like this palette bc of smog, sin, and other ones that don't have glitter. The ones that do have glitter are beautiful but my god do I hate dealing with the glitter falling out all over my face and me not being able to remove it. Even if I do my foundation at the end, they're will always be some glitter remaining. ahh!
Urban Decay does have some awesome eyeshadows though. They're very pigmented and soo soo smooth.
I'm giving this a 3/5 bc of the dreadful glitter, even though glitter is kind of a given with most Urban Decay.
Would I repurchase? No. lol only because of the glitter AND I have BOS Vol II that I prefer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 remmy on 1/3/2010 5:29:00 PM more reviews by remmy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my absolute favorite UD palettes, and trust me, besides the first book of shadows, I have them all! There's a good variety of colors in it and most of them are very wearable. My only complaint is the amount of chunky glitter in some of them, but thats pretty normal with UD shadows. Out of the entire palette, I my favorite color is Sin, I've already hit the pan on that one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 diorbella413 on 12/31/2009 8:09:00 PM more reviews by diorbella413

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

this palette was my first experience with urban decay shadows. i was disappointed to find out that these were all shimmery shades in some way shape or form. what i have noticed about these is that they tend to slide even with a primer underneath them and about 3 hours into my day the shadow looks horrible. on the bright side there are some pretty colors in the palette. i think this will be my first and last urban decay shadow purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Palettes products