Urban Decay Urban Ammo Eye Palette

4.2

351 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
Urban Decay is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Last Call Ingredients: Ethylhexyl Palmitate Zinc Stearate Talc Methylparaben Propylparaben Smog, Sin, Shattered Ingredients: Talc Ethylhexyl Palmitate Zinc Stearate Methylparaben Propylparaben Oil Slick Ingredients: Talc Polyethylene Terephthalate Zinc Stearate Ethylhexyl Palmitate Acrylates Copolymer Methylparaben Propylparaben Mildew Ingredients: Ethylhexyl Palmitate Talc Zinc Stearate Methylparaben Propylparaben Maui Wowie Ingredients: Talc Ethylhexyl Palmitate Polyethylene Terephthalate Zinc Stearate Acrylates Copolymer Silica Methylparaben Propylparaben Polyester Bride, Grifter, Chopper Ingredients: Talc Polyethylene Terephthalate Ethylhexyl Palmitate Zinc Stearate Acrylates Copolymer Methylparaben Propylparaben All shades may contain: Mica, CI77891 (Titanium dioxide), CI77491/ 77492/77499 (Iron oxides), CI77007 (Ultramarines), CI75470 (Carmine), CI77742 (Manganese Violet), CI77510 (Ferric Ferrocyanide), CI77288 (Chromium Oxide Greens), CI77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride), CI77000 (Aluminum Powder), CI19140 (Yellow 5 lake), CI77400 (Bronze Powder)


on 2/11/2010 2:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I just bought this palette from Sephora and it's my first UD palette ever. I freaking love this product. When I came home, I immediately started experimenting with all the colors. They're all blendable and go together great. Today, I just blended Maui Wowie with Chopper and Smog and Oilslick, with a little bit of Shattered under my eyes. Anyways, you can blend all the colors and I am VERY happy with it.



on 2/4/2010 10:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I thought I'd write my first review on the first palette I bought. This is my absolute favorite eyeshadow!! I've had it for about 3 years now, I use it A LOT and I have a lot left. I don't use oilslick, mildew, last call, or shattered very much, because they aren't the greatest for my coloration.
Yes, there is a lot of glitter, but if I'm going for a more toned down look, I just mix the glittery shadows with the more shimmery ones, and it balances out nicely.
The packaging is what got me to buy this palette, and I still swoon over it every time I take it out to use it.
Overall, perfect product! Lovely colors, they stay all day, and you can mix and match to make such a variety of looks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/2/2010 2:10:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I love the UD palettes and this was my first one. I've had it about a year and other than Polyester Bride, I am crazy about it. There is just too much glitter in that one for me and I'm not a fan of white shadows. My favorites are Smog and Sin but all of the colors are beautiful. Might or might not buy again...not because of the product but because it would take me 100 years to go through all the shadows I have accumulated. I love Urban Decay!


on 2/2/2010 2:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

The shadows are too glittery for my taste. This was my first experience with UD eyeshadow and at least for my taste, it did not live up to my expectations. Many of the shadows are too glittery, which I'm not a fan of. It was also a mistake on my part to get a palette that had blue and green shadows since they underplay my blue eyes. I do like the nude shades they have. I do like last call too but everything else is kind of ordinary.


on 1/28/2010 4:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

LOVE!!! These colours are awesome, some are a bit glittery for daytime but ace for nights out and there are soooo many looks that can be made with this pallette! And a full size PP! I use this almost every day, love love love!


on 1/28/2010 9:32:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought this palette while at Sephora last weekend. I was a little apprehensive as there is a lot of glitter in these shadows and I'm not exactly 20 anymore and don't want to go around looking like I'm pretending to be a teenager again - BUT - all I have to do is open this palette and gaze at the colors and they make me HAPPY!! They are so gorgeous, plus they're easy to apply and blend. Will save the glittery ones for nights out or vacations. Very happy with purchase. I said I wouldn't buy this again only because I think it's going to last me a very long time.


on 1/26/2010 4:28:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Pros:
ten colors
gives a variety of looks
good quality shadows
very blendable and smooth
nice packaging

Cons:
somewhat expensive
5 out of 10 of the shadows are VERY glittery, which i hate so i rarely use them

My favorite e/s of the palette are: smog, shattered, last call, sin, and mildew (which are all non glittery :)

I would probably buy it palette again if i had to just because it gives such a variety of colors at a very nice quality. Also a TIP: to prevent glitter fall-out try using the e/s wet!


on 1/26/2010 4:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

it really makes me sad that some colors have so much glitter in them, so on lippie off for that... but i love the selection of colors in this palette, and i love the color payoff. mildew looks somewhat like 'humid' from mac, but it's a tad lighter and frostier. oh and a good tip to clean off glitter fallout on your cheeks is to use a strip of tape!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this..except for the fallout of sparkles that come with some of the colors. It's not too hard to control it to a point, but you're bound to get sparkles under your eyes with most of these colors even with a primer. It doesn't bother me that much though and I still love to wear these, even in the day time. I like grifter and last call together. I also like to use sin eyeshadow with the sin primer potion. Mildew is a gorgeous green. The only color I don't really use is Shattered. Haven't found a use for it yet as it show up a really pale blue and doesn't look that appealing to me. Would buy again...but I doubt I will ever run out!


on 1/22/2010 4:33:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

WOW!! I have been wanting to try Urban Decay's shadows for so long! (I couldn't bring myself to spending over 30.00 on eye shadow)- But I am SO glad I did!! I always see these gorgeious women and their eyes are so pretty, I always ask what they use and every single one of them stated Urban Decay! Needless to say I caved in, bought it and could not be happier! My eyes are green and let me tell you this palette is PERFECT for highlighting them! If you want a neutral day/work look: Just use some Sin to highlight your lids and they "pop"! For an evening look, I use the browns and purples to darken and make my eyes smokey and lusty! I can tell this is going to last forever as well! I use this palette everyday and barely put any dent in it! Really worth the $$! I highly reccomend, go buy it! What are you waiting for?!?!




Top Rated Urban Decay Products

image

Toasted

141 reviews
image

Vice 2

42 reviews
image

Smog

183 reviews
image

Half Baked

195 reviews
Back to Top