Urban Decay Urban Ammo Eye Palette

4.2

354 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
Urban Decay is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Last Call Ingredients: Ethylhexyl Palmitate Zinc Stearate Talc Methylparaben Propylparaben Smog, Sin, Shattered Ingredients: Talc Ethylhexyl Palmitate Zinc Stearate Methylparaben Propylparaben Oil Slick Ingredients: Talc Polyethylene Terephthalate Zinc Stearate Ethylhexyl Palmitate Acrylates Copolymer Methylparaben Propylparaben Mildew Ingredients: Ethylhexyl Palmitate Talc Zinc Stearate Methylparaben Propylparaben Maui Wowie Ingredients: Talc Ethylhexyl Palmitate Polyethylene Terephthalate Zinc Stearate Acrylates Copolymer Silica Methylparaben Propylparaben Polyester Bride, Grifter, Chopper Ingredients: Talc Polyethylene Terephthalate Ethylhexyl Palmitate Zinc Stearate Acrylates Copolymer Methylparaben Propylparaben All shades may contain: Mica, CI77891 (Titanium dioxide), CI77491/ 77492/77499 (Iron oxides), CI77007 (Ultramarines), CI75470 (Carmine), CI77742 (Manganese Violet), CI77510 (Ferric Ferrocyanide), CI77288 (Chromium Oxide Greens), CI77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride), CI77000 (Aluminum Powder), CI19140 (Yellow 5 lake), CI77400 (Bronze Powder)


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

this product did what i expected it to from the reviews i read. the colors are great (except sin, and chopper don't really look good on my pale skintone when combining only them) glitter does fall under your face though because these eyeshadows have WAY 2 much glitter in them, but some in the pallet have more than other and less (oil slick by far the most) but this problem can be taken care of with the tape trick to remove glitter. and chopper is way to orangy for my taste and smog only to be used in moderation its a strange tone 2 but i love all the other colors. the packaging is very cute on this product though and does stay shut, i would probaly buy this again because you can create so many pretty looks with it.



on 2/21/2010 10:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this palette! I carry it in my purse, its great for a daytime look or a night look. Im at my bf's place a lot so this is a great small palette that have a ton of different shadows. This is a must have!


on 2/20/2010 10:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

absolutely gorgeous colors. smog and last call are beautiful green/purple. each color compliments the other and they go on smooth. at first the glitter bothered me, but it was b/c i had an old version and once you get to the bottom it gets worse. for nights out its great on my nc40 skintone, except for the last two pinky beige which don't show up.


on 2/11/2010 2:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I just bought this palette from Sephora and it's my first UD palette ever. I freaking love this product. When I came home, I immediately started experimenting with all the colors. They're all blendable and go together great. Today, I just blended Maui Wowie with Chopper and Smog and Oilslick, with a little bit of Shattered under my eyes. Anyways, you can blend all the colors and I am VERY happy with it.


on 2/4/2010 10:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I thought I'd write my first review on the first palette I bought. This is my absolute favorite eyeshadow!! I've had it for about 3 years now, I use it A LOT and I have a lot left. I don't use oilslick, mildew, last call, or shattered very much, because they aren't the greatest for my coloration.
Yes, there is a lot of glitter, but if I'm going for a more toned down look, I just mix the glittery shadows with the more shimmery ones, and it balances out nicely.
The packaging is what got me to buy this palette, and I still swoon over it every time I take it out to use it.
Overall, perfect product! Lovely colors, they stay all day, and you can mix and match to make such a variety of looks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/2/2010 2:10:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I love the UD palettes and this was my first one. I've had it about a year and other than Polyester Bride, I am crazy about it. There is just too much glitter in that one for me and I'm not a fan of white shadows. My favorites are Smog and Sin but all of the colors are beautiful. Might or might not buy again...not because of the product but because it would take me 100 years to go through all the shadows I have accumulated. I love Urban Decay!


on 2/2/2010 2:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

The shadows are too glittery for my taste. This was my first experience with UD eyeshadow and at least for my taste, it did not live up to my expectations. Many of the shadows are too glittery, which I'm not a fan of. It was also a mistake on my part to get a palette that had blue and green shadows since they underplay my blue eyes. I do like the nude shades they have. I do like last call too but everything else is kind of ordinary.


on 1/28/2010 4:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

LOVE!!! These colours are awesome, some are a bit glittery for daytime but ace for nights out and there are soooo many looks that can be made with this pallette! And a full size PP! I use this almost every day, love love love!


on 1/28/2010 9:32:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought this palette while at Sephora last weekend. I was a little apprehensive as there is a lot of glitter in these shadows and I'm not exactly 20 anymore and don't want to go around looking like I'm pretending to be a teenager again - BUT - all I have to do is open this palette and gaze at the colors and they make me HAPPY!! They are so gorgeous, plus they're easy to apply and blend. Will save the glittery ones for nights out or vacations. Very happy with purchase. I said I wouldn't buy this again only because I think it's going to last me a very long time.


on 1/26/2010 4:28:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Pros:
ten colors
gives a variety of looks
good quality shadows
very blendable and smooth
nice packaging

Cons:
somewhat expensive
5 out of 10 of the shadows are VERY glittery, which i hate so i rarely use them

My favorite e/s of the palette are: smog, shattered, last call, sin, and mildew (which are all non glittery :)

I would probably buy it palette again if i had to just because it gives such a variety of colors at a very nice quality. Also a TIP: to prevent glitter fall-out try using the e/s wet!


Popular Palettes


Contour Kit
77 Reviews
The Nudes
81 Reviews
NAKED
2253 Reviews
NAKED3
379 Reviews


Top Rated Urban Decay Products

image

Toasted

142 reviews
image

Vice 2

42 reviews
image

Smog

183 reviews
image

Sin

331 reviews
Back to Top