MAC • Frost - Ricepaper • Eye Shadow

rated 4.6(341 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 MeeShell26 on 10/2/2009 2:13:00 AM more reviews by MeeShell26

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

MAC Ricepaper e/s was my very first shadow from MAC and I've gone through 4 of them throughout the years. I absolutely love this color for highlighting under the brow and in my inner corner. I'll definitely keep on repurchasing this e/s and I highly recommend it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* miriamb on 10/1/2009 9:33:00 AM more reviews by miriamb

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love this color. It just works so well with everything! Its a neutral/yellowish color. You need this to highlight all of your brownish-dark plum-bronzey-olive green kind of colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shes_like_heroin on 9/25/2009 3:59:00 AM more reviews by shes_like_heroin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

this was my first mac neutral. i love it. i especially love using it to tone down the other edges of a smokey eye.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maliastyle on 9/23/2009 3:52:00 PM more reviews by maliastyle

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm sad I passed over this shade for so long. It's an exquisite highlighter! It looks more yellow in the pan than it does on my NC25 skin - it just looks like this soft, warm glow on my browbone. Blendable, buttery, and just perfect. Don't be deterred by its seemingly boring hue - it really is a staple in anyone's makeup kit.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lpgcjenni on 9/16/2009 5:09:00 PM more reviews by lpgcjenni

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i love this color it's great as a highlight the only problem i have with it... it broke =( i've never had a MAC shadow break on me and this is the only one!! i was so sad. so it's a very soft color and texture. i will have to buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 escapade on 9/13/2009 3:06:00 AM more reviews by escapade

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

My favourite highlighter colour.....have bought this eyeshadow time and time again. This is a must-have in your collection especially if you have a medium warm skintone (I'm a C4).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MIJA_97 on 9/8/2009 10:09:00 AM more reviews by MIJA_97

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

♥♥♥ what else can i say? well actually i can say is great to highlight my browbone and also the inner corner of my eyes! it compliments my skin awsomely...(I'm an NC42)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeupaddict1187 on 9/8/2009 1:55:00 AM more reviews by makeupaddict1187

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE this e/s for highlighting my brows. I have not really used this as an all over lid color but love this on my brow bone. It really compliments my brows and gives it a clean look. Its definitely a must have for my palette.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 macquadisiac on 9/8/2009 12:24:00 AM more reviews by macquadisiac

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I bought this as a highlight color to complement Retrospeck (as an overall lid color) and Sketch (as a crease color) for an everyday look. It's fine. Really. It doesn't do much for me, but it does look a bit better than my natural skin near my brow. Just a bit, because it is SO close to my skin color it is uncanny. What's up with that? At any rate, I'm glad I have it in my collection, but it isn't my favorite highlight color ever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* niclyf on 9/5/2009 11:20:00 PM more reviews by niclyf

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE Ricepaper! Being a hardcore MAC junkie, I surprisingly just picked this up and can't believe I didn't have it before. This is a less shimmery version of Dazzlelight. Ricepaper is the perfect neutral to use as an all over wash and as a browbone highlighter. It's a very light cream almost bordering on beige but not quite. The only reason this didn't get a 5 because unlike the veluxe pearls which are packed with pigment, this takes a couple sweeps to get the desired effect. Overall though, this is a great shade that I think everyone should own. This just makes my eyes look so awake and bright! Love it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products