MAC • Frost - Ricepaper • Eye Shadow

rated 4.6(339 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maliastyle on 9/23/2009 3:52:00 PM more reviews by maliastyle

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm sad I passed over this shade for so long. It's an exquisite highlighter! It looks more yellow in the pan than it does on my NC25 skin - it just looks like this soft, warm glow on my browbone. Blendable, buttery, and just perfect. Don't be deterred by its seemingly boring hue - it really is a staple in anyone's makeup kit.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lpgcjenni on 9/16/2009 5:09:00 PM more reviews by lpgcjenni

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i love this color it's great as a highlight the only problem i have with it... it broke =( i've never had a MAC shadow break on me and this is the only one!! i was so sad. so it's a very soft color and texture. i will have to buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 escapade on 9/13/2009 3:06:00 AM more reviews by escapade

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

My favourite highlighter colour.....have bought this eyeshadow time and time again. This is a must-have in your collection especially if you have a medium warm skintone (I'm a C4).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MIJA_97 on 9/8/2009 10:09:00 AM more reviews by MIJA_97

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

♥♥♥ what else can i say? well actually i can say is great to highlight my browbone and also the inner corner of my eyes! it compliments my skin awsomely...(I'm an NC42)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeupaddict1187 on 9/8/2009 1:55:00 AM more reviews by makeupaddict1187

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE this e/s for highlighting my brows. I have not really used this as an all over lid color but love this on my brow bone. It really compliments my brows and gives it a clean look. Its definitely a must have for my palette.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 macquadisiac on 9/8/2009 12:24:00 AM more reviews by macquadisiac

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I bought this as a highlight color to complement Retrospeck (as an overall lid color) and Sketch (as a crease color) for an everyday look. It's fine. Really. It doesn't do much for me, but it does look a bit better than my natural skin near my brow. Just a bit, because it is SO close to my skin color it is uncanny. What's up with that? At any rate, I'm glad I have it in my collection, but it isn't my favorite highlight color ever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* niclyf on 9/5/2009 11:20:00 PM more reviews by niclyf

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE Ricepaper! Being a hardcore MAC junkie, I surprisingly just picked this up and can't believe I didn't have it before. This is a less shimmery version of Dazzlelight. Ricepaper is the perfect neutral to use as an all over wash and as a browbone highlighter. It's a very light cream almost bordering on beige but not quite. The only reason this didn't get a 5 because unlike the veluxe pearls which are packed with pigment, this takes a couple sweeps to get the desired effect. Overall though, this is a great shade that I think everyone should own. This just makes my eyes look so awake and bright! Love it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 browneyedgrl317 on 8/21/2009 1:45:00 PM more reviews by browneyedgrl317

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This was one of my first shades from MAC, and more than a year ago it broke, I forgot all about it and never replaced it. Then one day I stumbled across a video on how to repair broken shadows, I am so happy I remembered about this shade tucked away in my makeup drawers. I completely forgot how much of a wonderful color this really is. Honestly, I've seen so many people recommend "Shroom" more than anything as a highlighting shade, but I love this one much more! I don't know, maybe I'm just being bias?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Glitterachi on 8/21/2009 1:13:00 AM more reviews by Glitterachi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Theres something about Ricepaper i cant explain, sometimes i think its so boring, but oddly enough its my most used eyeshadow. the golden unertones works so well with my olive skintone, and i use it as either a highlight or all over color. It really does go with every kind of look you want. i use it with neutrals, with smokey looks, and brighter colors too. and without fail even if i have 5 minutes to do my makeup, this is the first color i reach for and build my look around it. ive only had it for a year, but i know its going to be the first ever eyeshadow that i hit pan on.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bvan117 on 8/20/2009 7:46:00 PM more reviews by bvan117

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great nude color. i love using this color for a whole wash of color. It is great for setting my base! I def recommend this shade for everyone! it will look great on every skin tone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products