MAC Frost - Ricepaper

4.5

345 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Zinc Stearate, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Isostearyl Neopentanoate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Caprylyl Glycol, Hexylene Glycol, Phenoxyethanol [ /- Silica, Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Carmine (CI 75470), Chromium Hydroxide Green (CI 77289), Chromium Oxide Greens (CI 77288), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Red 40 Lake (CI 16035), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140)]


on 10/6/2009 8:47:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

My FAVORITE! I use this color on the lid, in the inner corner, or as a highlight. It's very universal & the hint of yellow in it really neutralizes any pink tones in my lid. I use it almost every single day in one part of the lid or another. Recommend this one to EVERYONE with ANY skin color. Love it!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 10/2/2009 1:19:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

thank you! I used to use this shade and absolutely loved it. It works great both in summer and in winter, because eyes look nude, but brighter and "more open".
I will buy a new one!


on 10/2/2009 12:23:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I also love this shade...I use it as a hilighter under my brows ALL the time and have repurchased twice. It's also really nice for toning down colors or giving some sheen to in the inner corners of eyes. Its a frost shade but it's not frosty on the skin...instead it gives a nice glow. I'm an NC30 for reference.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/2/2009 12:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Rice Paper is a great neutral color! I sometimes use it to tone down a darker color (just dab a bit over the darker color) and it works great! It is a Frost color but almost reminds me of a Satin color. It's very smooth and does not have an overpowering shimmer to it. I love it!


on 10/2/2009 2:13:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

MAC Ricepaper e/s was my very first shadow from MAC and I've gone through 4 of them throughout the years. I absolutely love this color for highlighting under the brow and in my inner corner. I'll definitely keep on repurchasing this e/s and I highly recommend it!


on 10/1/2009 9:33:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Love this color. It just works so well with everything! Its a neutral/yellowish color. You need this to highlight all of your brownish-dark plum-bronzey-olive green kind of colors.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this was my first mac neutral. i love it. i especially love using it to tone down the other edges of a smokey eye.


on 9/23/2009 3:52:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm sad I passed over this shade for so long. It's an exquisite highlighter! It looks more yellow in the pan than it does on my NC25 skin - it just looks like this soft, warm glow on my browbone. Blendable, buttery, and just perfect. Don't be deterred by its seemingly boring hue - it really is a staple in anyone's makeup kit.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/16/2009 5:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i love this color it's great as a highlight the only problem i have with it... it broke =( i've never had a MAC shadow break on me and this is the only one!! i was so sad. so it's a very soft color and texture. i will have to buy it again.


on 9/13/2009 3:06:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

My favourite highlighter colour.....have bought this eyeshadow time and time again. This is a must-have in your collection especially if you have a medium warm skintone (I'm a C4).


Back to Top