Lolita Lempicka • L de Lolita Lempicka • Fragrances

rated 4.1(339 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* essija on 11/22/2008 2:23:00 PM more reviews by essija

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Wow, I LOVE this but now I'm scared b/c I see there are several reviews so this must be in everyones wardrobe. I don't know why but this reminds me of the smell of a baby's head a fake doll that is. Yumm Yumm Orangy Vanilla Cereal Puffs. Too bad everyone else has this but I'm thinking I need a bottle of this real bad especially for this Holiday Season...Update: I wore this to work last night and the minute I stepped in the room a co-worker said Wow you smell good!!! Oh how I must get a full sized bottle now..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lethslkiss20 on 11/20/2008 7:29:00 PM more reviews by lethslkiss20

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff smells EXACTLY like Pink Sugar to me. Not bad, but much more expensive. I do love the bottle and since I got it in a swap, I wont complain. If I had to purchase again, I'd just buy Pink Sugar.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mojie on 11/19/2008 4:08:00 PM more reviews by Mojie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I actually have a shower gel/lotion duo in this scent that I got as a Sephora Beauty Insider deluxe sample, not the perfume, but since the scent is exactly the same to my nose in both, I'd guess they're identical to the perfume as well.



While I'm not good at picking out notes in scents like this, I can say that this reminds me strongly of Thierry Mugler Angel. It has the same undefinable sweetness with a hint of muskiness in the background. In fact, I'm not sure I wouldn't have thought this WAS Angel if I'd smelled it on someone else or hadn't seen the bottle it came out of.



Sephora says the notes in this scent are bitter orange, cinnamon, immortal, vanilla, precious woods, solar notes (no idea what those are) and musk. I'd say I smell the vanilla, cinnamon and musk. Maybe a touch of orange, too. It's sweet but not truly foody. It doesn't smell like something I'd want to eat, but it's candyish. There's also a grounding muskiness to it that keeps it from being overbearingly sweet, but it's bordering on it (especially when it's fresh on the skin; the sweetness dissipates somewhat over the first couple of hours of wear).



I would never have imagined this would smell the way it does based on the look of the bottle and the name of the set I got (The Mermaid's Bath). This doesn't make me think of mermaids or the ocean. It makes me think of sweet musky skin topped with a touch of caramel and vanilla. It's nice, but it's not something I'd wear very often. I tend to prefer earthy scents.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nosethrill on 10/11/2008 5:54:00 PM more reviews by nosethrill

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This perfume is an odd one for me. Firstly the bottle is not something I would normally like, being a bit fussy and girly, but I still do quite like it. Secondly the perfume doesn't smell anything like the scent you'd expect to come out of that watery, mermaidy bottle. Thirdly, I'm not a big fan of foody fragrances yet I still reach for this one from time to time (partly, I have to admit, because it's the one perfume my other half consistently notices and compliments me on). It just smells like cookies. Comforting and warm. It does have a slightly more complex opening which for some reason reminds me of Germolene (something like wintergreen or root beer?), but I don't mind that. Thinking about it, I'm not sure I've ever actually worn this outside my house. It's for cool autumn or winter evenings at home, snuggling up together on the sofa. I like to have a few fragrances around to suit different moods, and although I don't wear this often, I find it a comforting scent. The perfume equivalent of a hug or a mug of hot chocolate. The bottle will last me a long time, but I expect I'll replace it when it's used up. After all, why wouldn't I keep a perfume that, according to my OH, makes me smell edible?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* magicalmoongoddess on 10/4/2008 7:27:00 PM more reviews by magicalmoongoddess

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

In a word...divine!!! Yes, it is sweet....but on me I initially get vanilla-ish orange...kind of creamsicle I guess. Then the cinnamon comes in and I just think it's a gorgeous combination. The cinnamon hangs around pretty much all day on me and I love to get wafts of it throughout the day....it's very warm and sexy smelling (or so I've been told!!). I don't really get the caramel much on me as others have spoken of.....on me purely orange & cinnamon!!

I also think the bottle is utterly gorgeous!! However from the look of the bottle I was expecting something aquatic...however the fragrance is definitely not disappointing in any way to me and just try to stop me purchasing this one again!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SlowRnB on 9/21/2008 6:37:00 PM more reviews by SlowRnB

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I had a huge bottle of this stuff, but I swapped it away thinking I could do without it..............wrong. Fall is coming back around and I *had* to have this scent again. This warm, smokey vanilla just embodies fall for me. The scent is cozy, toasty, and sexy. At first spray it's a smokey vanilla/caramel with a slight bit of ocean water. The dry down is strictly smoke and vanilla. It's a different kind of vanilla, it's grown up and delicious.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mmmmary on 9/8/2008 5:41:00 PM more reviews by mmmmary

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I am working off a sample vial of this and am still a bit undecided as to whether I will buy a bottle. In small amounts on the right days it smells very lovely. Warm and sweet and sexy all at the same time. I had an interesting experience with it, though. I live in the Midwest US, so summers are pretty sticky. I was enjoying my sample in small doses, but then brought it along to a conference in Las Vegas in July and DETESTED it there! Not sure what happened with that, but it has made me a bit leery. Maybe it needs the humidity somehow? I'm waiting to see how it likes the Fall.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Maltesia on 9/8/2008 7:26:00 AM more reviews by Maltesia

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This was a disappointment in many ways. After reading the reviews I was sure I would like this. A whole year of craving until I got the chance to test it. Ok, where's the much talked about salty note? Where's the supposed immortelle flower? All I get is vanilla and caramel. Nothing else. "L" smells exactly like L'Occitane Honey & Lemon, where I have to ask: Where's the lemon?


Kenzo's 7:15 am in Bali smells the way I expected "L" to be. Though it starts out lightly fruity it soon dries down to vanillinsugar (not cloying, not too sweet) and a definite salty note, a bit like bakingpowder, not much but just a bit. It's a funny, light note. 7:15 am in Bali is my "L".

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mimiacid on 8/22/2008 7:07:00 AM more reviews by Mimiacid

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Green    

A beautiful and perfectly balanced vanilla. It opens with a burst of citrus and dries down into a warm, caramel-soft and long-lasting vanilla, without being cloying or headache-inducing. This is a close second to Serge Lutens' Un Bois Vanille for me - her innocent younger sister. It's a perfect comfort scent and a real bargain.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PinkPrincess81 on 8/21/2008 6:27:00 AM more reviews by PinkPrincess81

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is by far my favourite fragrance, it is absolutely divine. It has been described in beautiful detail by many others before me, so I will just say that is a warm, vanilla scent, that has an edge of saltiness, which tapers it down from being sickingly sweet, to just intoxicatingly warm and sexy. Like a summers night on a beautiful beach, eating vanilla ice-cream and waffle cones, sharing salty warm kisses with your true love. Oops, there I go describing it ;). I am extremely fussy with perfumes and do not find many that I like, but this is a winner in my eyes. My husband also loves it, and it seems to make him rather weak at the knees when he smells on it on me, which is a very good added bonus. Try this one, you won't be disappointed :) I will always wear it xx

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lolita Lempicka products

More Fragrances products