Lolita Lempicka • L de Lolita Lempicka • Fragrances

rated 4.1(336 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 nosethrill on 10/11/2008 5:54:00 PM more reviews by nosethrill

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This perfume is an odd one for me. Firstly the bottle is not something I would normally like, being a bit fussy and girly, but I still do quite like it. Secondly the perfume doesn't smell anything like the scent you'd expect to come out of that watery, mermaidy bottle. Thirdly, I'm not a big fan of foody fragrances yet I still reach for this one from time to time (partly, I have to admit, because it's the one perfume my other half consistently notices and compliments me on). It just smells like cookies. Comforting and warm. It does have a slightly more complex opening which for some reason reminds me of Germolene (something like wintergreen or root beer?), but I don't mind that. Thinking about it, I'm not sure I've ever actually worn this outside my house. It's for cool autumn or winter evenings at home, snuggling up together on the sofa. I like to have a few fragrances around to suit different moods, and although I don't wear this often, I find it a comforting scent. The perfume equivalent of a hug or a mug of hot chocolate. The bottle will last me a long time, but I expect I'll replace it when it's used up. After all, why wouldn't I keep a perfume that, according to my OH, makes me smell edible?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* magicalmoongoddess on 10/4/2008 7:27:00 PM more reviews by magicalmoongoddess

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

In a word...divine!!! Yes, it is sweet....but on me I initially get vanilla-ish orange...kind of creamsicle I guess. Then the cinnamon comes in and I just think it's a gorgeous combination. The cinnamon hangs around pretty much all day on me and I love to get wafts of it throughout the day....it's very warm and sexy smelling (or so I've been told!!). I don't really get the caramel much on me as others have spoken of.....on me purely orange & cinnamon!!

I also think the bottle is utterly gorgeous!! However from the look of the bottle I was expecting something aquatic...however the fragrance is definitely not disappointing in any way to me and just try to stop me purchasing this one again!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SlowRnB on 9/21/2008 6:37:00 PM more reviews by SlowRnB

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I had a huge bottle of this stuff, but I swapped it away thinking I could do without it..............wrong. Fall is coming back around and I *had* to have this scent again. This warm, smokey vanilla just embodies fall for me. The scent is cozy, toasty, and sexy. At first spray it's a smokey vanilla/caramel with a slight bit of ocean water. The dry down is strictly smoke and vanilla. It's a different kind of vanilla, it's grown up and delicious.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mmmmary on 9/8/2008 5:41:00 PM more reviews by mmmmary

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I am working off a sample vial of this and am still a bit undecided as to whether I will buy a bottle. In small amounts on the right days it smells very lovely. Warm and sweet and sexy all at the same time. I had an interesting experience with it, though. I live in the Midwest US, so summers are pretty sticky. I was enjoying my sample in small doses, but then brought it along to a conference in Las Vegas in July and DETESTED it there! Not sure what happened with that, but it has made me a bit leery. Maybe it needs the humidity somehow? I'm waiting to see how it likes the Fall.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Maltesia on 9/8/2008 7:26:00 AM more reviews by Maltesia

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This was a disappointment in many ways. After reading the reviews I was sure I would like this. A whole year of craving until I got the chance to test it. Ok, where's the much talked about salty note? Where's the supposed immortelle flower? All I get is vanilla and caramel. Nothing else. "L" smells exactly like L'Occitane Honey & Lemon, where I have to ask: Where's the lemon?


Kenzo's 7:15 am in Bali smells the way I expected "L" to be. Though it starts out lightly fruity it soon dries down to vanillinsugar (not cloying, not too sweet) and a definite salty note, a bit like bakingpowder, not much but just a bit. It's a funny, light note. 7:15 am in Bali is my "L".

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mimiacid on 8/22/2008 7:07:00 AM more reviews by Mimiacid

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Green    

A beautiful and perfectly balanced vanilla. It opens with a burst of citrus and dries down into a warm, caramel-soft and long-lasting vanilla, without being cloying or headache-inducing. This is a close second to Serge Lutens' Un Bois Vanille for me - her innocent younger sister. It's a perfect comfort scent and a real bargain.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PinkPrincess81 on 8/21/2008 6:27:00 AM more reviews by PinkPrincess81

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is by far my favourite fragrance, it is absolutely divine. It has been described in beautiful detail by many others before me, so I will just say that is a warm, vanilla scent, that has an edge of saltiness, which tapers it down from being sickingly sweet, to just intoxicatingly warm and sexy. Like a summers night on a beautiful beach, eating vanilla ice-cream and waffle cones, sharing salty warm kisses with your true love. Oops, there I go describing it ;). I am extremely fussy with perfumes and do not find many that I like, but this is a winner in my eyes. My husband also loves it, and it seems to make him rather weak at the knees when he smells on it on me, which is a very good added bonus. Try this one, you won't be disappointed :) I will always wear it xx

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MalibuMands on 8/16/2008 4:36:00 AM more reviews by MalibuMands

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I used to love L, but now when I come across it my stomach turns. I donít know whatís changed - maybe my taste is starting to mature.


I love the top notes; the fragrance applies sharp & slightly sour on me. I love the contrast between this & the sweet remainder of the fragrance. It goes downhill from the top notes. I light sweet fragrances, but this is just reminds me of biscuits.


L doesnít give me a headache & it isnít overly sweet, but it just doesnít appeal to me any more. There are loads of price-friendly alternatives available now.


The bottle is stunning & the staying power is good.




Scent notes: Bitter orange, bergamot, immortelle flower, musk, cinnamon, vanilla, tonka bean and sandalwood.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tinye on 7/28/2008 9:22:00 PM more reviews by tinye

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

i don't care for this nearly as much as the original lolita, but then again i'm not huge on gourmands anymore. it's strange how my tastes have changed- i used to go crazy over foody scents. the more vanilla-y/sugary, the better. now, not so much. maybe i'm just getting old, but this type of thing just smells childish to me nowadays. the scent is pleasant, but i can't honestly picture smelling it on anyone over the age of 17. it's fairly strong vanilla note overwhelms most of the others. it remids me of most of the vanilla comptoir sud pacifique scents (the majority of which i find pretty indistinguishable from each other.) i was definitely disappointed, i love the original lolita lempicka so much i was expecting another masterpiece here. sadly, this just doesn't impress me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* topnotch_babydoll on 7/23/2008 11:56:00 PM more reviews by topnotch_babydoll

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I've been lemming this for awhile,spraying myself when I got the chance..I got this as a gift; I was so ecstatic!
I do usually prefer CSP's over "mainstream" perfumes,as I find no other can do a vanilla scent that I love,with the exception of kenzo amour.This is one a perfect,simple,woodsy-oriental vanilla (but not overly so).I do detect the musk,although its not overpowering.Im not sure that I would call this a gourmand vanilla-I only smell a hint of a cookie-ish note.Either way,its a great summer/winter scent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lolita Lempicka products

More Fragrances products