Aztec Secret • Indian Healing Clay • Masks

rated 4.4(459 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 hellothere2013 on 10/26/2012 11:18:00 PM more reviews by hellothere2013

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I wanted to like this. The thought of using the ancient secret that MUST be a solution for all was super intriguing, and I wanted in.
But... it wasn't what I thought it would be. Keep in mind, I just mixed this powder with plain water. Maybe that was the problem.

Pros:
.... Nothing?

Cons:
- Irritated face and made it red (I have sensitive skin though)

Good for: People who do not have sensitive skin

Not for: People with sensitive skin

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 imasocalgirl on 10/17/2012 12:14:00 PM more reviews by imasocalgirl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

My daughter LOVES this product. Makes her skin very smooth!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SM24 on 10/17/2012 10:15:00 AM more reviews by SM24

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Let me give you a little background on my skin. I'm acne-prone, oily, and am prone to clogged pores. I barely get inflamed pimples so you could say my acne is non-inflamed /mild. It still really annoys me and ive tried so many things to get rid of the clogged pores but nothing works. So I came across this mask on this website and saw the amazing reviews, and I bought this on iherb.com saturday and received in yesterday (tuesday night).

I made the mask with apple cider vinager and it started bubbling like expected. Anyway I wanted to test it out on one area first to see my skins reaction so I just put it on my forehead. (Cheeks are a little sensitive)
I slapped on a thick layer of this green gunk on my forehead and left it on for an hour. It was tight and pulsated a little but nothing unbearable. Anyway I washed it off after 1 hour and my skin was soo soft! My skin was red but that went away fast, and my pores looked smaller. The blackheads were dried out and I extracted some with a sterilized tool, and overall my skin just feels great:) I woke up and felt my forehead and it felt baby smooth, my makeup also went on more smoothly and I'm not getting oily! Overall I really liked this mask and am planning on using it 1-2 times a week, I will update:)

Buy this! There are serriously no cons and it will only do good for you

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 playdirty on 10/10/2012 8:35:00 AM more reviews by playdirty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Amazing. Absolutely amazing. This stuff is my absolute HG when it comes to saving my skin. Not only does it come in a HUGE 1lb tub for around $6 but it actually works and does everything it claims to. I mix mine with Apple Cider-Vinegar and a couple drops of Tea Tree Oil and while the smell isn't the most pleasant the results are most worth it. I apply a very generous layer and leave it on for about an hour (I know, much longer than most but for me it's what works) or until dried once a week. I'll admit then once it starts drying it can be a tiny bit painful and uncomfortable because it becomes extremely dry and can pull at your skin in suction motions as described and is somewhat difficult to take off, but again the benefits outweigh the negatives by a landslide. Your skin will become red, raw and sensitive so a good moisturiser is a must but calms down around half an hour afterwards. You're soon left with smooth, soft, clear and blackhead free skin, what more could you ask for?

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Joy1 on 10/9/2012 8:45:00 PM more reviews by Joy1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

my pet rabbit would get these nasty abscesses on her belly. The breeder lived just a couple houses down from me so I took her there and she put this stuff on it, and let it dry and left it there. The abscesses were really big and nasty and eventually would burst open but this is the stuff we used to make it happen sooner so the abscess didnt get even worse. So, I did start using it on my face if I got a zit, I guess it worked well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 whiteprincess on 10/9/2012 5:48:00 PM more reviews by whiteprincess

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I had a clogged pore at my temple and somehow it became infected and grew so large that it actually hurt when i smiled. It quickly became a large, angry-looking red nodule. I did the hot compress, I put on clindamycin, which usually kills my zits in a day or two. But nothing worked on this beast. There no was head, and i was desperate!

After reading the reviews online, I quickly made a beeline to the Vitamin Shoppe after work. I mixed it with ACV and honestly, i really can't tell you the perfect ratio - you just have to keep adding ACV and mixing until you get the right pasty consistency. I put a spot treatment on it and went to bed. The next day, the nodule was STILL there, so this is not a miracle worker guys, but i would say it went down about 30%. 2nd night I did it again, and by the third day it was down to about 20% of its original size. It did not come to a head and there was no squeezing involved.

Today is the 6th day, and the nodule is now flat. I can still feel a small hard bump but it is shrinking by the day. I am a medical student and sometimes, shit like this throw you for a loop.

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TaniitaTania on 10/2/2012 3:52:00 PM more reviews by TaniitaTania

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love this clay mask ! I started using it in early spring mixed the clay with water , and did wonders for my skin turning my acne from Mild to Light Acne ,.,. cleared up my cheeks where i had a difficult time getting rid of whiteheads, two months later i started not to use it any more and because i always research to try different home remedy's but for some reason i started to break out on my cheeks again and and my jaw so i bought the clay mask and Braggs Apple Cider Vinegar , I never used apple cider vinegar with the clay mask before and was hesitated because i thought the vinegar was going to burn me but i'm glad i used it =),.,The clay mask actually works best with the apple cider vinegar especially when you have a bad break out ,.,i use it 2-3 times a week and i'm seeing improvement on my skin ,my skin isn't perfect i still have little red marks on my cheeks from previous pimples and have like 4 tiny whiteheads but i feel my skin would have been way worst if i didn't use this mask ,., I recommend it 100% for people who suffer from acne and especially people that have oily skin ,.,Beware those that have dry or sensitive skin because this clay mask is rather drying for my oily skin and it does make your skin pulsate ,,.,.I would Recommend the Moroccan Red Clay for Dry and Sensitive skin i heard its great for those skin types :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kbudd107 on 10/1/2012 10:45:00 PM more reviews by kbudd107

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

If I had to pick one product to be my "holy grail" beauty item, this would be it! Definitely works best with Braggs ACV. I like to mix it so it makes kind of a whipped consistency and it goes on so smooth. I have used many other masks (most of them more expensive than this one) and this one works the best for me. I can actually feel and see the difference! It brings everything to the surface and shrinks my huge pores.

I don't just use it on my face either. Works nicely for body acne and ingrown hairs as well. It can also be used on your hair and scalp, although I have yet to try it. I have also used this on cuts and bruises and it seems to heal them much faster than normal. This stuff is the bomb!

I like to steam my face before applying the mask. After washing off my skin looks red, but it goes away after about 10 minutes or so (and I have sensitive skin too). This stuff makes my skin super soft, refines my pores, and keeps my acne in check. My skin looks so nice and glowy after using this product. My friends and family have noticed the difference too!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 xtasteofimpact on 9/18/2012 1:53:00 PM more reviews by xtasteofimpact

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I used it with both apple cider vinegar and plain water - neither method helped clear my skin although I really wanted it to. It did have a pulsating effect on my skin which felt soothing, but it really did nothing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jade716 on 9/18/2012 12:44:00 AM more reviews by Jade716

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I saw no improvment, nor did I get any warming or pulsating that others got, just a boring useless clay powder

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aztec Secret products

More Masks products