Clinique • Take The Day Off Cleansing Balm • Cleansers

rated 4.3(437 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 kwhilge on 11/23/2011 6:17:00 PM more reviews by kwhilge

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I was hesitant to purchase since it is a balm but the reviews were fantastic. A little goes a long way. Feels weird at first, but takes every bit of makeup off. Definetely a keeper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sirenswin on 11/18/2011 7:08:00 AM more reviews by sirenswin

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I bought this product because I sometimes use very resisting makeup like the Estee lauder Double Wear line and all cleansers take it off but not completely. I use a spatula to get product out of the bottle. In the beginning I dag a little hole because I considered I need as much quantity as in for a face cream to cover my face but no - just lightly "scratching" the surface would get you enough for face, eyes and neck as this product turns into a very fine oil on the skin that is easily spread. Massage for wait after spreading for like a minute or so and then rinse with water followed by your daily cleanser.My face has oily zones but those loved this oil cleanser too, At the end my face was so smooth and calmed down from dusk till dawn, no exaggeration. I will definitely repurchase this on winter I do need a lasting foundation if I wear one since the water and the cold ruin any other type of foundation at least around my nose and this takes it off without dehydrating my skin (P.S. first use I did use a toner but just to check if it really cleansed well enough - and the cotton pad was sparkling white. But you don't need a toner with this one, it does all the work).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Asymetry on 11/18/2011 12:39:00 AM more reviews by Asymetry

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I heard about this product from a popular make-up guru in youtube. All I can say is, I'm glad I listened to her and bought this product because this cleansing balm is the best make-up remover I've ever tried. It beats the cleansing wipes and the other liquid make-up removers. It is pretty much the HG of make-up removers for me. I think the balm is a bit pricey for my liking but I've had mine for more than a year now, So it's definitely worth it. A little goes a long way for this one. I'll definitely re-purchase this item once I'm out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tuts311 on 11/8/2011 2:35:00 PM more reviews by Tuts311

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bought this on a whim after hearing about it on the make up board. I wear heavy foundations like Mac pro Longwear & Estee lauder double wear so I really need a good Cleanser that will remove every last bit of foundation. And this is it. It is absolutely amazing. I am nearly out of my 1st one and wont hesitate to replace it once its gone.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LookingGood85 on 11/3/2011 10:33:00 AM more reviews by LookingGood85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I got a good sized pot of this in with a free gift. I swipe some cotton wool over the top and smooth it over my eye-makeup and face. I leave it for a minute then i use a clean cotton pad to wipe it all off. Then I follow with a normal face wash. I find this is amazing for makeup such as Estee Lauders DW and the like, as it just dissolves it! Ill be purchasing this when I do eventually run out :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Magnificus on 10/17/2011 9:36:00 PM more reviews by Magnificus

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted a moisturizing cleanser and thought that a cleansing balm or oil would work best. This was the pretty much perfect on my set of criteria. Unlike previous cleansing balms/oils, this rinses clean - no film! (I do follow with my Dickson's Witch Hazel toner anyway.) This left my face soft and supple, no dry patches or tightness, and helped with the redness I have. I always wash my hands before I used this as to not contaminate the product, so I didn't mind the product coming in a jar. I personally liked the tub because I could get every little bit out (if I continued to use this), but a squeeze tube might be easier for travel. You don't need much of this either. HOWEVER, after regular use (about a week and a half to two weeks), I noticed that my pores were very clogged and I had to use a q-tip to unclog them almost every two days. No breakouts, but eventually some of the clogged pores developed into little bumps of my nose that would not go away. Once I stopped using this and switched over to my previous cleanser (Clarins Pure Melt Cleansing Gel), the bumps went away. This would've been my HG if only this didn't give me severely clogged pores. Sensitive acne-prone combination skin beware!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ValentinaRUS on 9/25/2011 7:34:00 AM more reviews by ValentinaRUS

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Wow! I was thinking about buying a cleansing oil to remove my makeup but since I don't have one available near me and I didn't want to order one online, I chose this as an alternative (the second ingredient is oil so essentially it can be considered as a cleansing oil but in a hard form). And let me tell you this is the only Clinique product that I totally loved. It removed my face AND eye makeup. And it didn't mess with my contact lenses. It is like a soft butter that turns into oil once you touch it, and unlike Lancome cleansing baume this doesn't dry out my skin nor does it leave any weird film. I use a cleansing cream and a toner afterwards, and my skin is super clean
Update: I still think that this is the best makeup remover I've ever encountered but it is highly comedogenic and, as a result, it clogged the heck out of my pores. From now on I can only use it to remove my eyeshadows

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cokioki on 9/4/2011 3:06:00 PM more reviews by Cokioki

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This balm leaves my skin soft as butter after rinsing it off. It melts away 97% of my makeup and it doesn't lather which is good (I always double cleanse and I never use the balm twice instead I use sensifluid from A-derma or any milky cleanser) Some have mentioned it dries their skin out but I haven't experienced anything like that. My skin is combo with teenage spots and I recommend this to everybody except for those who apparently think this is dehydrating their skin....I have used this balm for 5 years.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 claudia1408 on 8/18/2011 12:10:00 PM more reviews by claudia1408

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is amazing...takes off make up leaves skin smooth and is in a cool little container

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mixemotion on 8/5/2011 12:05:00 PM more reviews by mixemotion

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this makeup remover! it actually does remove pretty much everything on the face and the eyes. The best part is you don't have to use cotton pads like you would for other makeup remover. I would definately buy again, even though it is $55 in Aus..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Cleansers products