Clinique • Take The Day Off Cleansing Balm • Cleansers

rated 4.3(430 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cokioki on 9/4/2011 3:06:00 PM more reviews by Cokioki

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This balm leaves my skin soft as butter after rinsing it off. It melts away 97% of my makeup and it doesn't lather which is good (I always double cleanse and I never use the balm twice instead I use sensifluid from A-derma or any milky cleanser) Some have mentioned it dries their skin out but I haven't experienced anything like that. My skin is combo with teenage spots and I recommend this to everybody except for those who apparently think this is dehydrating their skin....I have used this balm for 5 years.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 claudia1408 on 8/18/2011 12:10:00 PM more reviews by claudia1408

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is amazing...takes off make up leaves skin smooth and is in a cool little container

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mixemotion on 8/5/2011 12:05:00 PM more reviews by mixemotion

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this makeup remover! it actually does remove pretty much everything on the face and the eyes. The best part is you don't have to use cotton pads like you would for other makeup remover. I would definately buy again, even though it is $55 in Aus..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 333hero333 on 7/30/2011 10:23:00 PM more reviews by 333hero333

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Gave me terribly dry skin, made the skin around my mouth and my chin peel off. This product also gave me acne like I've never had before- within about a week I was covered in whiteheads and large sores. I will never buy it again.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kaejlarh92 on 7/12/2011 10:29:00 PM more reviews by kaejlarh92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is definitely the best make up remover I've used so far. It's actually like Vaseline. It takes off ALL my makeup: powder, liquid foundation, mascara, eyeliner etc. It's makes my skin feel soft and silky even when I wash it off. It looks like it could make your skin look really oily but it balances your skin out once it's washed off. I paid $55AUD for this so I'll buy this product again, but just some place cheaper :|

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wblassingame on 6/30/2011 12:14:00 AM more reviews by wblassingame

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this product removes everything even the most stubborn makeup and does not irritate or break out my skin. I follow with my Clarins One Step Cleanser and toner. Nice product lasts a long time as you only need a small amount. Will purchase again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MaryEllen on 6/24/2011 1:04:00 AM more reviews by MaryEllen

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Where has this been all my life? I finally broke down and bought this after having had it on my wishlist for a while. A small amount of this dissolved everything on my face--mascara, sunscreen, everything--with no stinging or burning, even around my eyes. Amazing! I applied it to dry skin as directed, gently tissued off most of it, rinsed, then washed with my usual Philosophy Purity Made Simple and a muslin washcloth. My face was incredibly clean--not a bit of makeup on my white towel--yet not stripped. Although it's a bit pricey at $27.50, the amount needed per use is small, and it replaces a separate eye makeup remover and toner. Well worth the price. Great product, Clinique!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dddoxie on 6/13/2011 2:43:00 PM more reviews by dddoxie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have oily/combo skin and I'm also a contact wearer. This has never irritated my skin nor my eyes. Other oil cleansers seem to cling to my contacts when I remove my eye m/u, but not this one.

I feel like my skin is well cleansed and moisturized after use. I tend to use another light cleanser because I don't care for the greasy feeling, but you probably don't even need to go that extra step.

I know this is a balm, but I wish the packaging was more user friendly. The container is quite large and bulky.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bemyanchor on 6/9/2011 5:34:00 AM more reviews by bemyanchor

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I have very dry, sensitive skin, so it really isn't all that surprising when it doesn't tolerate a product well. And unfortunately, my skin dried out a lot from using this, so it isn't a cleanser I could use every day.

As a makeup remover, it takes everything off easily. I do like that it washes off clean without leaving a film on my face, and it definitely makes my skin feel cleaner than my regular cleanser (Pond's cold cream). So I'll probably use up the rest of this jar by using this occasionally to get my skin extra clean before a mask or peel, but I won't be repurchasing. My skin just can't take the drying effect.

EDIT: Changed to 4 lippies and will repurchase. I've found that mixing a few drops of jojoba oil in with this minimizes the dryness for me while still allowing my skin to get nice and clean, so I'm switching between Pond's and this balm depending on how my skin feels. I still use Pond's as my primary makeup remover since it's just cheaper, but I'm learning to like this as a cleanser.

EDIT #2: Changed back to 3 lippies because while it doesn't dry my skin out as much with the jojoba oil, my skin has been breaking out horribly ever since I started using this regularly. I know it isn't the jojoba oil since I've been using that for years, so it can only be the TTDOB. :( Going back to Pond's, don't know why I ever switched in the first place.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nagasakisteph on 5/31/2011 5:14:00 AM more reviews by nagasakisteph

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely love this product. It feels good going onto my skin, gets rid of pretty much everything on it, and comes off nicely. I normally use this before moving on to the Clinique 3-step system, and my skin has never been better. The price is a bit steep (here in Japan at least), but it's so good that I will definitely buy more when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Cleansers products