Clinique • Lash Power • Mascara

rated 3.9(370 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 skingvta on 3/15/2010 4:43:00 PM more reviews by skingvta

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Recently I ran out of this mascara and started looking for another one. I have no idea WHY! After trying 7 different formulas, I went back to what I will now call my HG! I'm going to keep this simple and make you a list ;)

1. Defines my lases with no need for a comb
2. Makes my lashes look SOOOO long
3. No smudging! The mascara comes off in clumps with warm water and leaves nothing behind under my eyes. But do not take that to mean that it flakes throughout the day! It stays about 18 hours.

I already have thick lashes, so I don't look for volume. I can't speak on that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 NJ on 3/15/2010 3:57:00 PM more reviews by NJ

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I like this mascara. I haven't noticed any flakes on my cheeks from wearing this during the day. This mascara defines all my lashes without weighing down my lashes. Have no problem keeping my lashes curled. I have oily eyelids and this mascara has not smudged on me... Unlike Clinique lash doubling mascara which will give me racoon eyes, even with a lash primer... Best of all, lash power really is easy to take off. Water and gentle rubing, will take off the mascara. I have tried Blinc mascara and like the formula better, but it costs more than Clinique. I will continue to buy this mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blacksheep6293 on 3/15/2010 3:25:00 AM more reviews by blacksheep6293

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I really liked this product at first. It gave me long black nice defined lashes . Then it started crumbling into my eyes. It is a tubing mascara but as far as I know they re meant to last reasonably long.
I like how you can just wash it off with warm water, but there always seemed to be residue. I resorted to using it just on my lower lashes which worked well for a while, but it still gets in my eyes. This would be a nightmare for contact lens wearers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 NikFish on 3/3/2010 4:49:00 PM more reviews by NikFish

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great daytime mascara, it really lives up to its staying power. I never ever have panda eyes with this and it opens my eyes up and doesn't clump up at all when i put it on. I work outside and train a lot outdoors as well so i need something that i dont have to worry about coming off and this is it. I recommended this to my mum as she goes swimming alot and was fed up of the panda eyes she got form her other mascaras and she thinks its the best mascara she has ever used. I dont however use this for evenings as it doesnt give enough volume and true wow factor which i like to give my eyes in the evening.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pixelriot on 3/3/2010 11:36:00 AM more reviews by pixelriot

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

LOVE this mascara! It is the ONLY mascara I have found that stays put. All other mascaras I have tried, waterproof etc, all smudge under my eyes and it drives me mad. This one doesn't.
It comes off fairly easily in the shower when I wash my face, or with a face wipe.

Only downside is when you've had it for a while it starts to flake into your eyes a bit, and it does sting. So I have never managed to use one up completely as I think I get about 3 months good use out of it before it starts flaking.

It's a good price as it does what it says and lasts ages.

Lashes look longer, and prettier. Not hugely volumising, but personally I'm not very bothered by this. Would rather have a mascara that stayed on my lashes, rather than smeared under them.

I try other mascaras from time to time, but keep coming back to this one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 November83 on 2/26/2010 10:32:00 AM more reviews by November83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have been looking for a long lasting mascara forEVER. And yes, this mascara stays all day and leaves no marks under my eyes which I hate so much. So it is raccoon eyes - free! Nice. It gives me decent volume without WOW factor, holds curls OK but not so spectacular..and last but not least, it lengthens my lashes but weird enough, it tends to make my lashes straight (I have curly lashes).

Anyhoo, I am satisfied with it for the time being. Because I havent found a new mascara that doesnt flake or smudge like Lash Power. This one works perfect. And last but not least, I get lazy sometimes to remove my mascara because I need to wash it off with warm water and sometimes it just takes too long to get the job done while you are tired and sleepy. But hey, you cant have it all, right? :-)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Butylover on 2/16/2010 2:11:00 AM more reviews by Butylover

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

When I first bought this mascara, I was so excited, they make it sound great- "Vows to look pretty for 24 hours without a smudge or smear. Lasts through rain, sweat, humidity, tears. Yet the formula removes easily with warm water.' I was like wow this couldn't be possible?
Yet it was. It stayed on, made my eyelashes look sooo long and seemed to get the small ones I never could because of the smaller brush you get with it. But I don't think its that easy to remove, it doesn't seem good for your lashes. I never use waterproof mascara because I find most waterproof mascaras don't come off and you end up having this build up of mascara and eventually you lose lashes. The fact this claimed to come off easily with warm water, I decided to give it again, and yes it did only need warm water but it was not one quick wash, I had to continuouslly wash my eyes, and it would slowly come off in clumps, which would then get in my eyes. One of my eyes actually started to get sore, and I noticed it was really red and a bit swallon inside on the skin near my bottom eyelashes. This is when I stopped using this mascara and this is why I won't use the mascara ever again. My eye felt puffy and was sore, if a beauty product is harming me especially my eyes because they are such a sensitive area, then I won't use it.
Apart the that the mascara was a good mascara, but the way it came off didn't seem right to me, it seemed very unsafe.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ghoo on 2/8/2010 1:57:00 PM more reviews by ghoo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the only mascara I can use that does not flake, smudge, or wear off until I want it off. I put mascara through one of the greatest tests of integrity- I have straight Asian lashes that are quite long, AND I keep them straight, because I don't always like the curled look. So, my lashes are constantly rubbing on my undereye area- smudging is almost inevitable. But this passed! Long, glossy, moderate-full volume, lengthens, separates, and super black. I always have an extra tube for when the one I'm using runs out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anotherbird on 2/2/2010 6:39:00 AM more reviews by anotherbird

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

All other mascaras gave me panda-eyes, no matter were they waterproof or not. This one is amazing! My lashes stay flexible and natural all day long. I wear it every day and it is already my 4th tube. One of my favorites!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mathilda91 on 1/31/2010 1:46:00 PM more reviews by Mathilda91

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I love this mascara for daywear! The mascara wand is perfect, as it's very small, so you get every single lash covered. It washes off very easily, as it's made to wash off with warm water. I will not re-purchase however, as it's not enough drama for me. (I love the diorshow even for daywear:))

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Mascara products