Clinique • Lash Power • Mascara

rated 3.9(356 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 NatureGerbil on 11/11/2009 9:48:00 AM more reviews by NatureGerbil

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

Absolutely Amazing. This Mascara stays on perfectly all day, no matter what! Over the last days since I've got this I've bawled my eyes out (twice in one day), went biking, touched my eyes (almost all day - ick allergies) and took a nap. This doesn't smudge, doesn't make panda eyes, doesn't clump and only flakes a very little bit, as well as not coming off onto my pillow. And best of all, all you need is hot water to get it off. It takes a little bit of work to get off, but since when I normally put on mascara it ends up taking three days to completely wear off (with washing I never manage to get it all) this is stellar. Not super-model eyes but it defines and it looks natural, something I appreciate more than something that looks like fake lashes. The only downside is how small the tube is for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* moorkitty on 11/5/2009 7:48:00 PM more reviews by moorkitty

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

This mascara makes my lashes long, dark, and separated. It goes on with no clumps, lasts all day and does not smudge. Unfortunately, it is a real pain in the --- to remove at night. My poor eyes, my poor lashes. In the end analysis, it is not worth all the trouble at the end of the day. Too bad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sopchan on 10/27/2009 9:49:00 PM more reviews by sopchan

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great, trusty mascara. No fancy effects, but one coat is perfect for day and it can be worked into the roots to build up a smokey eye with eyeliner.

Its staying power justifies the name - POWER! It is waterproof, and just as importantly, oilproof so other make up (eye creams etc) don't make it shift or smudge either. This style of waterproof mascara doesn't smudge - and any small flakes are much easier to handle than streaks!

I used to use Clinique Naturally Glossy, which applied really well, and was terribly pretty but wore off after a few hours. Whilst Power doesn't go on as smoothly, it stays on. Clumping is minimal - nothing significant - and I've found it varies slightly from tube to tube.

A mainstay in my makeup kit.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lolajean on 10/21/2009 11:03:00 AM more reviews by lolajean

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mascara! Mascara is the one product I'm a little obsessive about. I look 12 without it so I'm constantly looking for the perfect formula. I bought Lash Power when I was pregnant for the long-wearing benefit. I was so surprised that it gave me the dramatic lash look I love! I put this on in the morning and it looks freshly applied until I take it off. My lashes look full, long, separated and shiny. I love how easily it comes off with warm water and that it never leaves smudges on my pillow if I forget to take it off. I've rarely purchased a mascara more than once, but I'm on my 6th tube of this!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Lila2004 on 10/20/2009 12:08:00 AM more reviews by Lila2004

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara wears well, but comes off a bit too easily. Other "tube" mascaras I've used have not come off while swimming - this one has. The water you're swimming in has to be cold for this mascara to stay on. Not one for the tropics.
The formula is lightweight and very smooth, and goes on easily with the well-designed brush. If you don't angle the brush the right way, it can "blob" on your lashes, but this is easily avoided and it combs out fine.
It gives a "natural", everyday look - not really volumising, doesn't hold a curl, and no lengthening. This would be an OK mascara for those with already-good lashes, but not for one like me with straight and sparse ones.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 djchera69 on 10/17/2009 11:17:00 PM more reviews by djchera69

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this mascara for a year now, LOVE IT! Its the only one that didn't clump and is lightwieght. I think its pretty cool that it comes off only with warm water, I went on vacation to a beach and had it on all day even while swimming in the ocean! Plus it makes my lashes super long.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Samholls on 10/16/2009 5:51:00 AM more reviews by Samholls

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Supposed to be waterproof to tears, but I cried yesterday and the mascara literally slid off in lines onto my face and fingers. It's a great mascara if you don't cry, shower, or go out in the rain anywhere warm!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kikicece on 9/27/2009 8:20:00 PM more reviews by kikicece

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is definitely one of the best mascara I've ever used for Asian eyes. In the past, I only use drugstore brand, because I just think it's ridiculous to spend like $27 on a tube of mascara. At about $18Cdn, it's a great investment. I don't understand why others have trouble removing it. Just use warm water and gently rub the lashes and the little black tubes just fall off. This gives minimal volume, but decent length. The brush, smaller than regular brushes, allows you to reach to the inner corner without any problem. You can use this as a top coat as well. I like using L'Oreal Voluminous (regular version) first to create thicker and fuller lashes, then use this as a top coat to seal it all in. There are no smudges all day long. Great for contact lens wearers. Quite impressed. As a rule for all mascaras, I find no matter how great or expensive, always wipe off excess before putting it on. Try this mascara. You won't be disappointed.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 redqu on 9/22/2009 3:19:00 PM more reviews by redqu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara creates beautiful long sexy lashes! Puts extensions on which can be messy to take off, but it's totally worth it. Not too expensive, smallish portion but that's good because you should change out your mascara after a couple months anyway to keep bacteria down.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 saztazx on 9/20/2009 4:39:00 PM more reviews by saztazx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Mixed views on this.I can achieve a very sooty dense black lash effect with this.. but my lashes feel dried out, crispy when its on/ and when i finally get it off, with clinique take the day off,i lose lashes and i always feel like the ones i have left are damaged.not worth it at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Mascara products