Clinique Lash Power Mascara

3.9

376 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

water - acrylates copolymer - kaolin - silica - beeswax - butylene glycol - peg-15 glycerl stearate - carnauba wax - alcohol denat. - hydrogenated rapeseed oil - polyvinyl alcohol - bentonite - tocopherol - jojoba seed oil - dimethicone - simethicone - stearic acid - sucrose distearate - aminomethyl propanediol - aminoethyl propanediol - sodium citrate - disodium edta - phenoxyethanol - methylparaben - ethylparaben - propylparaben - butylparaben - [ /- mica - iron oxides (ci 77491, 77492, 77499) - titanium dioxide (ci 77891) - ultramarines (ci 77007) - blue lake 1 (ci 42090) - bismuth oxychloride (ci 77163) - carmine (ci 75470) - chromium hydroxide green (ci 77289) - chromium oxide greens (ci 77288) - yellow 5 lake (ci 19140) - manganese violet (ci 77742).


on 5/31/2010 4:54:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

My new HG mascara. The brush is small and gets every lash without clumping. I have finally found a mascara after triing so many. Will edit tomorrow after I try removing it.



on 5/12/2010 10:00:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Based on the reviews I would have never purchased this mascara because they always flake, run smudge and just do not last on my eyelashes.
I did start running, and one of friends got me a birthday gift that included this mascara. She highly recommended it as she always goes running and would not be caught looking anything less than perfect. So reluctantly I tried it on, expecting it to last half day at work and have to wipe the raccoon eyes mid day. Well that did not happen. Then I went running with this mascara, and to yoga...This mascara works amazingly good. It stays put, which is more than I can say for any other mascara I have used.
It also comes off with face cleanser, and you don't need separate eye cleaner. It does go a bit flaky when you wash it off, but not before then. Love it.
The only minus is the flakiness when I take it off, but otherwise, I would highly recommend.


on 5/9/2010 8:14:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Huge raves for this mascara. This doesn't a great job of adding length and volume without clumps. It also does stay throughout the day, and leaves my lashes soft. Definitely will re-purchase. A huge surprise, as I just don't generally love Clinique products. Love it!


on 5/3/2010 1:13:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I've tried a lot of tubing mascaras and this is one of my favourites. I mostly use tubing mascaras because anything else even if it's supposedly smudgeproof or waterproof, smudges on me. I find the tiny brush is actually very easy to work with. I have short, fine lashes and with the huge brushes that many people like I often end up with mascara all over my eye area. This mascara doesn't clump, stays on all day (some slight flaking, but in my experience that happens with all tubing mascaras) and is easy to remove with cotton wool and warm water. The only reason this gets a 4 is because it really doesn't lengthen much, and clinique does claim it is lengthening. This mascara is a great everyday, natural-look product for me, for a little more volume and length, I like ModelCo Lash Xtend. Also, this mascara actually lasted 2-3 months before it started to dry out and go clumpy, which is a record for me. If you find you need to brush out clumps or separate lashes, do so immediately (ie, don't wait until you've applied to both eyes, or several layers) as it dries very quickly and tends to flake if you try to brush through your lashes after it has started to dry.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/25/2010 4:14:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Mostly I really like this mascara. It doesn't smudge easily and gives my lashes more length and curl than any other mascara I've ever tried. The only thing I don't really like is that it sometimes makes my lashes clump together rather than separating and defining them.


on 4/9/2010 8:44:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I generally don't think i ll ever need to buy another brand of mascara again!! I love all the CLinique mascara for the simple reason that they never smudge, and never run. They are reliable!!!


on 3/15/2010 4:43:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Recently I ran out of this mascara and started looking for another one. I have no idea WHY! After trying 7 different formulas, I went back to what I will now call my HG! I'm going to keep this simple and make you a list ;)

1. Defines my lases with no need for a comb
2. Makes my lashes look SOOOO long
3. No smudging! The mascara comes off in clumps with warm water and leaves nothing behind under my eyes. But do not take that to mean that it flakes throughout the day! It stays about 18 hours.

I already have thick lashes, so I don't look for volume. I can't speak on that.


on 3/15/2010 3:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like this mascara. I haven't noticed any flakes on my cheeks from wearing this during the day. This mascara defines all my lashes without weighing down my lashes. Have no problem keeping my lashes curled. I have oily eyelids and this mascara has not smudged on me... Unlike Clinique lash doubling mascara which will give me racoon eyes, even with a lash primer... Best of all, lash power really is easy to take off. Water and gentle rubing, will take off the mascara. I have tried Blinc mascara and like the formula better, but it costs more than Clinique. I will continue to buy this mascara.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I really liked this product at first. It gave me long black nice defined lashes . Then it started crumbling into my eyes. It is a tubing mascara but as far as I know they re meant to last reasonably long.
I like how you can just wash it off with warm water, but there always seemed to be residue. I resorted to using it just on my lower lashes which worked well for a while, but it still gets in my eyes. This would be a nightmare for contact lens wearers.


on 3/3/2010 4:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is a great daytime mascara, it really lives up to its staying power. I never ever have panda eyes with this and it opens my eyes up and doesn't clump up at all when i put it on. I work outside and train a lot outdoors as well so i need something that i dont have to worry about coming off and this is it. I recommended this to my mum as she goes swimming alot and was fed up of the panda eyes she got form her other mascaras and she thinks its the best mascara she has ever used. I dont however use this for evenings as it doesnt give enough volume and true wow factor which i like to give my eyes in the evening.




Back to Top