Clinique • Lash Power • Mascara

rated 3.9(364 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ghoo on 2/8/2010 1:57:00 PM more reviews by ghoo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the only mascara I can use that does not flake, smudge, or wear off until I want it off. I put mascara through one of the greatest tests of integrity- I have straight Asian lashes that are quite long, AND I keep them straight, because I don't always like the curled look. So, my lashes are constantly rubbing on my undereye area- smudging is almost inevitable. But this passed! Long, glossy, moderate-full volume, lengthens, separates, and super black. I always have an extra tube for when the one I'm using runs out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anotherbird on 2/2/2010 6:39:00 AM more reviews by anotherbird

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

All other mascaras gave me panda-eyes, no matter were they waterproof or not. This one is amazing! My lashes stay flexible and natural all day long. I wear it every day and it is already my 4th tube. One of my favorites!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mathilda91 on 1/31/2010 1:46:00 PM more reviews by Mathilda91

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I love this mascara for daywear! The mascara wand is perfect, as it's very small, so you get every single lash covered. It washes off very easily, as it's made to wash off with warm water. I will not re-purchase however, as it's not enough drama for me. (I love the diorshow even for daywear:))

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 click on 1/6/2010 5:09:00 PM more reviews by click

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara made my lashes look just okay. I didn't get the false lash, lengthening effect other reviewers were lucky enough to get. On me this was more of an average, daily wear mascara look. Applied too heavily I did manage to get a spider leg look though. It did not hold a curl AT ALL either.

It does last all day. But like many other tubing type mascaras that I've tried, it's a real pain to remove at night. Eventually I could get a lot of it off but I was left with red raw skin around my eyes and some missing lashes. And usually enough residue to make the next day's mascara application a gummy clumpy mess.

Since I paid so much for it I figured I'd better get some use out of it so I was trying to continue using it on days when I knew I'd be outside in rain/snow (since it won't run down my face). However the removal was such a hassle I got fed up with it and ended up just throwing it away.

Definitely will not rebuy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 v1n4 on 12/30/2009 1:46:00 PM more reviews by v1n4

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mascara. One of the best i've ever used. Make my lashes longer naturally, doesn't clump (even all day), no need makeup remover to clean it (only use warm water). I'm really falling in love with this one. Because for daily use i prefer have long lashes, but not too much volume (my lashes short T_T). I really recommend 2 buy this mascara if u love to have natural long lashes. But if u're searching 4 a volumize mascara, better not buy this product ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 martha84 on 12/19/2009 10:09:00 PM more reviews by martha84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I love this mascara. It is my favorite of all time. It doesnt clump,crumble,smudge,or fade-ever-this is a big deal. The brush is really small-bigger is not always better-so it can get all the little lashes in between.I could cry all day and it stays. It doesnt come off with regular eye makep remover. But its formulated to wash away easily with warm water while gently massaging-not pulling hard- straight out to help remove it. It makes my lashes alot longer as the fluid actually dries and adds these little fibers to the ends-almost like having false ones on but not too big.Your lashes stay soft also. It looks so pretty and natural. I didnt get any burning in my eyes with this either. I actually remove it while im washing my face with warm water and the mild cleanser from clinique.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aquarianrabbit on 12/12/2009 8:30:00 PM more reviews by aquarianrabbit

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It's too early to rave about this product, but I've used it for about a week now and I have no complaints. I get longer, defined, more voluminous (no spider legs!), sweat and oil proof, all day mascara. It does clump the tiniest bit, but that is easily fixable with some combing.

It's not a "Check out my long, luscious lashes!" mascara, but for everyday wear, it's great. It is a tubing mascara, so it will hold its own against oily lids (which I have). All other mascaras I have tried, besides blinc, have smudged all over my under eye area, which I think is tacky and/or made my eyes water.

The price here in California is $14, which is a lot less than blinc ($24) and I would gladly pay it again for this mascara.

I'm also okay with the ingredients. There is an impressive amount of natural ingredients and the parabens are all the very bottom of the list. It's not vegan, but it is non irritating.

Update 29 March 2010: It flakes after it's been open for a month+ of use and started irritating my eyes. Also, removal is more messy than before - no more tubes - messy, sloppy flakes are the norm now. I tossed it and bought blinc. We'll see how that goes.

Ingredients: water, acrylates copolymer, kaolin, silica, beeswax, butylene glycol, PEG 15 glyceryl stearate, carnauba wax, alcohol denatured, hydrogenated rapeseed oil, polyvinyl alcohol, bentonite, tocopherol, jojoba seed oil, dimethicone, simethicone, stearic acid, sucrose distearate, aminomethyl propanediol, aminoethyl propanediol, sodium citrate, disodium edta, phenoxyethanol, methylparaben, ethylparaben, propylparaben, butylparaben, mica, iron oxides, titanium dioxide, ultramarines, blue 1 lake, bismuth oxychloride, carmine, chromium hydroxide green, chromium oxide greens, yellow 5 lake.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Aprial on 11/18/2009 8:53:00 AM more reviews by Aprial

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

It's the best mascara! It doesn't smudge, clump or flake. It goes on smoothly and comes off easily with warm water. It doesn't come off very well if using eye makeup remover though, but warm water works great! I also noticed when I wash it off, I didn't lose any eyelashes unlike my old Lancome Hypnose. The wand is small and precise! Definitely recommend this to everyone!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NatureGerbil on 11/11/2009 9:48:00 AM more reviews by NatureGerbil

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

Absolutely Amazing. This Mascara stays on perfectly all day, no matter what! Over the last days since I've got this I've bawled my eyes out (twice in one day), went biking, touched my eyes (almost all day - ick allergies) and took a nap. This doesn't smudge, doesn't make panda eyes, doesn't clump and only flakes a very little bit, as well as not coming off onto my pillow. And best of all, all you need is hot water to get it off. It takes a little bit of work to get off, but since when I normally put on mascara it ends up taking three days to completely wear off (with washing I never manage to get it all) this is stellar. Not super-model eyes but it defines and it looks natural, something I appreciate more than something that looks like fake lashes. The only downside is how small the tube is for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* moorkitty on 11/5/2009 7:48:00 PM more reviews by moorkitty

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

This mascara makes my lashes long, dark, and separated. It goes on with no clumps, lasts all day and does not smudge. Unfortunately, it is a real pain in the --- to remove at night. My poor eyes, my poor lashes. In the end analysis, it is not worth all the trouble at the end of the day. Too bad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Mascara products