Mavala • Double-Lash • Lash Treatments

rated 4.0(336 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 porchswing on 8/20/2007 6:52:00 AM more reviews by porchswing

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I See The Difference - I read some reviews on eye lash conditioners/lengtheners and settled on this product. After just one week, I can see the difference: longer, fuller lashes. I think this product wil affect each person just a little differently, though. I may be wrong for the next person, but I think this is why it works for me: My lashes were stressed to begin with. I live in a city with its visible share of pollution, and I wear make-up. My eyelashes are already taxed by the pollutants in the air and the constant attention I give with applying and removing make-up. They're screaming for a spa treatment. Like any plant that suffers from the lack of good stuff (access to air and nutrients) and an abundance of the bad stuff (pollution and aggravation), my lashes have only so much tolerance before suffering. I think this product has "fed" my starving lashes with the right stuff, so my brittle lashes soaked up the product like sponges and appear fuller and longer. This product did what it suggests it could do! That's enough for me. I wouldn't be surprised if this product has already done what it supposed to do and my lashes have maxed out on their fullness and length from the conditioning this product has given. No matter how much sun and water, a dwarf tree can only grow so tall...ya know what I mean? It's worth a try, especially at this price! A word of advice: I think it's really important to make sure ALL your eye make-up is gone and that product be applied not only to the hair shaft, but more importantly, as close to the base as possible. Good luck!!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mimixnoodles on 8/6/2007 2:55:00 PM more reviews by mimixnoodles

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I really love this product. It started working about two weeks of applying. I don't know if it makes my lashes that much longer, but it did make it stronger. Before, I'll have a lash or two fall out at the end of the day when I'm taking off my makeup, probably due to mascara and eyelash curler daily. With this, my lashes never fall out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jan123 on 8/4/2007 5:07:00 PM more reviews by jan123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Used this for about 6 weeks to help regrow my sparse eyebrows.Didn't see any results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* seramadis on 7/19/2007 12:33:00 AM more reviews by seramadis

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I used to use Talika and the first time I did I got pretty amazing results. But then tight funds kept me without my beloved Lipocils for 2 months, during the first month I didn't notice any differences but the second month I went back to the puny lashes I used to have. So I scratched together some coins and got another tube of Talika, but after 3 months of constant applications it refused to work its miracles. So I thought I would try Mavala, as it is also cheaper and people recommended it to me. It did take quite a while of constancy and perseverence to see results, a whole month in fact (I got results from Talika within 3 weeks the first time I used it), but then after a month I had the wowee! effect, where you look in the mirror one morning and you exclaim, OMG where did those enormous lashes pop out from??? Yesterday they were puny! I guess I must just have spurt-growth lashes which don't grow at all and then in one night they grow several mm. Anyways in addition to these great results I also like the packaging of Mavala much better than Lipocils, I like glass packaging. At first I found the tiny little brush hard to work with after being spoiled by Talika's gigantic and easy to use brush, but after getting used to it I found it just as easy to use as any mascara wand. It also comes with many more times the amount of product than Talika and at half the price. So no complaints from me and I will of course continue using it!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lizlin on 7/11/2007 12:50:00 PM more reviews by lizlin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product!!

I once had full, long lashes but with using waterproof mascara 5 days a week for years, they were thinning out. I saw this product in a local pharmacy and read the descriptions on the box. I decided to get it as it wasn't all that expensive (9.99). I've been using this product religiously for nearly three weeks. I put it on both my upper and lower lashes every evening after I get home from work and have cleaned and conditioned my face. The difference this product has made is already visible - my lashes are fullers, longer, and silkier. I also find that my usual waterproof mascara (I use L'Oreal Double Extend) went on easier. I don't know if it's because my lashes are now better conditioned but happy days!

I strongly recommend anyone looking to thicken their lashes to give this product a try!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pushpop on 7/5/2007 12:12:00 PM more reviews by pushpop

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Could have earned 5 lippies if it wasn't for the dumb-ass packaging:) I agree that the bristles are a kinda hard...maybe opt for silicone bristles instead? I can imagine it would be hard to get the last bit of product out but then again you could just turn the bottle upside down and let the product coat the bristles on the way out.

Performance wise. Girls, if you hate having short eyelashes, don't even think about it - try it! It's cheap and it works. Period. I've used it for 3 weeks now and my god...i have grown new lashes and the ones that were there have grown longer. I also notice less shedding.

Note: If you perm your eyelashes (I do) and want your permed lashes to stay for longer than 4 weeks, use this as it prolongs the 28 day eyelash shedding cycle. If you curl your lashes regularly, you definitely need this too. Now, a little mascara goes a long way...literally. I LOVE IT! Does not give me sties/milias. Will continue using for months and will update on eyelash progress.

UPDATE: Um...lost a another lippe cause apparently it does give me milias/sties. I think it's to do with how long you keep it for. Best to change every 1-2 months to avoid contamination.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* theminx on 6/26/2007 2:21:00 AM more reviews by theminx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

This definitely worked for me. I think it pretty much restored the state of my lashes before years of mascara-using thinned them out.

My lashes used to be really long, thick and lush - I got compliments on them all the time. I almost never used mascara at this time because I was wearing glasses, and they looked pretty decent anyway.

Then I went for the lasik eye op 6 years ago and for the first time started using mascara daily. Over the years my lashes have significantly thinned down, to the point where there is absolutely no hint that they were once long and lush.

I've been using this for exactly 2 months now, every single night, and my lashes are noticeably longer and thicker. I can't say they are exactly the state they used to be, but that could also be due to age. Hair on your head thins out as you age, I'm assuming eyelashes do too. Anyway, I will keep using this. It doesn't sting, takes seconds to put on and is overall not invasive in my daily skincare routine, and it works.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 AlisaPT on 6/25/2007 6:40:00 AM more reviews by AlisaPT

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

It works for some and doesn't for others. I used it for 2 months daily and it did nothing. =( Moreover, I noticed my lashes fall off more often... or it might seem to me because I was watching what's happening with my lashes more carefully than before. But I will keep using it until the bottle is out since it doesn't cause any irritation or sties. Maybe it works over more time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yasso1 on 6/17/2007 5:33:00 AM more reviews by yasso1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Woooow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I was sceptical at first.. And I used it because I thougth, well, at least there would be no harm.. And a month or two later I started noticing that my eyelashes stopped falling, and were thicker and longer!!!!!
Whoever made this product deserves a nobel prize!!
Only problem is that the brush is a little hard, so when it accidentally bumps into my eye it reeaally hurts.. So just be cautious when u use it..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tt927 on 6/16/2007 1:24:00 AM more reviews by tt927

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Ok so I have been using this product for a few month now and definitely notice the difference when using nightly, ever other night, and forgetting to use it at all for a week. I am Asian and have normal length eye lashes lacking volume. I noticed that new lashes grew in and my overall lashes were longer in about a week's nightly usage. However, I didn't achieve the volume I had wanted (probably impossible anyways and only with mascara - I was being wishful).

On the week that I have forgotten to use it, my lashes would fall out more and become sparse again. I have also used it on my lower lashes and again notice a difference in length and a bit of difference in volume (not significant).

I purchased two bottles online without having tried this item before. I am happy with the results and will continue using this product as it does work.

Allergies: None and I didn't develop any tiny bumps around my eyes. Will update on this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Mavala products

More Lash Treatments products