Mavala Double-Lash

4.0

338 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Butylene Glycol, Propylene Glycol, Alcohol Denat., Xanthan Gum, Lactococcus Ferment, Glycosaminoglycans, Pronline, Riboflavin, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Hexamidine Diisethionate, 2-Bromo-2-Nitropropane-1, 3-Diol.


on 8/26/2007 10:03:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I've only been using this product for two weeks but I've noticed that my lashes are much stronger. Before when I would remove my eye m/u, several lashes would come out; now that rarely happens. They seem a little longer and a wee bit thicker and I'm hoping that continues as I use the product longer. However, I'm happy just with the new strength. Alas, it doesn't seem to be doing anything for my eyebrows. Oh well. I do see the design flaw that everyone is talking about too. But hey, it's cheap!
**Update**: after a few weeks this gave me a horrible eye infection. Needless to say, it's in the trash! I'm off to try Talika.



on 8/23/2007 9:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've been using this for a month, and now the results are noticeable. I think you might see results sooner if your lashes were in particularly bad condition prior to using this.
I don't know that I've noticed much difference in length - not an issue for me, my eyelashes are long naturally but it definitely does seem like I have more eyelashes.
Whereas before my eyelashes were long yet fine and sparse, their appearance is now much fuller, and it is so nice to have that thick lash look, they really do frame and enhance the eyes so why not take care of them?
I definitely recommend this, if you want fuller lashes, or just want to protect your lashes.
As another reviewer also mentioned, I apply it as closely to the base as possible.


on 8/20/2007 6:52:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I See The Difference - I read some reviews on eye lash conditioners/lengtheners and settled on this product. After just one week, I can see the difference: longer, fuller lashes. I think this product wil affect each person just a little differently, though. I may be wrong for the next person, but I think this is why it works for me: My lashes were stressed to begin with. I live in a city with its visible share of pollution, and I wear make-up. My eyelashes are already taxed by the pollutants in the air and the constant attention I give with applying and removing make-up. They're screaming for a spa treatment. Like any plant that suffers from the lack of good stuff (access to air and nutrients) and an abundance of the bad stuff (pollution and aggravation), my lashes have only so much tolerance before suffering. I think this product has "fed" my starving lashes with the right stuff, so my brittle lashes soaked up the product like sponges and appear fuller and longer. This product did what it suggests it could do! That's enough for me. I wouldn't be surprised if this product has already done what it supposed to do and my lashes have maxed out on their fullness and length from the conditioning this product has given. No matter how much sun and water, a dwarf tree can only grow so tall...ya know what I mean? It's worth a try, especially at this price! A word of advice: I think it's really important to make sure ALL your eye make-up is gone and that product be applied not only to the hair shaft, but more importantly, as close to the base as possible. Good luck!!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I really love this product. It started working about two weeks of applying. I don't know if it makes my lashes that much longer, but it did make it stronger. Before, I'll have a lash or two fall out at the end of the day when I'm taking off my makeup, probably due to mascara and eyelash curler daily. With this, my lashes never fall out.


on 8/4/2007 5:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Used this for about 6 weeks to help regrow my sparse eyebrows.Didn't see any results.


on 7/19/2007 12:33:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I used to use Talika and the first time I did I got pretty amazing results. But then tight funds kept me without my beloved Lipocils for 2 months, during the first month I didn't notice any differences but the second month I went back to the puny lashes I used to have. So I scratched together some coins and got another tube of Talika, but after 3 months of constant applications it refused to work its miracles. So I thought I would try Mavala, as it is also cheaper and people recommended it to me. It did take quite a while of constancy and perseverence to see results, a whole month in fact (I got results from Talika within 3 weeks the first time I used it), but then after a month I had the wowee! effect, where you look in the mirror one morning and you exclaim, OMG where did those enormous lashes pop out from??? Yesterday they were puny! I guess I must just have spurt-growth lashes which don't grow at all and then in one night they grow several mm. Anyways in addition to these great results I also like the packaging of Mavala much better than Lipocils, I like glass packaging. At first I found the tiny little brush hard to work with after being spoiled by Talika's gigantic and easy to use brush, but after getting used to it I found it just as easy to use as any mascara wand. It also comes with many more times the amount of product than Talika and at half the price. So no complaints from me and I will of course continue using it!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/11/2007 12:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product!!

I once had full, long lashes but with using waterproof mascara 5 days a week for years, they were thinning out. I saw this product in a local pharmacy and read the descriptions on the box. I decided to get it as it wasn't all that expensive (9.99). I've been using this product religiously for nearly three weeks. I put it on both my upper and lower lashes every evening after I get home from work and have cleaned and conditioned my face. The difference this product has made is already visible - my lashes are fullers, longer, and silkier. I also find that my usual waterproof mascara (I use L'Oreal Double Extend) went on easier. I don't know if it's because my lashes are now better conditioned but happy days!

I strongly recommend anyone looking to thicken their lashes to give this product a try!!


on 7/5/2007 12:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Could have earned 5 lippies if it wasn't for the dumb-ass packaging:) I agree that the bristles are a kinda hard...maybe opt for silicone bristles instead? I can imagine it would be hard to get the last bit of product out but then again you could just turn the bottle upside down and let the product coat the bristles on the way out.

Performance wise. Girls, if you hate having short eyelashes, don't even think about it - try it! It's cheap and it works. Period. I've used it for 3 weeks now and my god...i have grown new lashes and the ones that were there have grown longer. I also notice less shedding.

Note: If you perm your eyelashes (I do) and want your permed lashes to stay for longer than 4 weeks, use this as it prolongs the 28 day eyelash shedding cycle. If you curl your lashes regularly, you definitely need this too. Now, a little mascara goes a long way...literally. I LOVE IT! Does not give me sties/milias. Will continue using for months and will update on eyelash progress.

UPDATE: Um...lost a another lippe cause apparently it does give me milias/sties. I think it's to do with how long you keep it for. Best to change every 1-2 months to avoid contamination.


on 6/26/2007 2:21:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This definitely worked for me. I think it pretty much restored the state of my lashes before years of mascara-using thinned them out.

My lashes used to be really long, thick and lush - I got compliments on them all the time. I almost never used mascara at this time because I was wearing glasses, and they looked pretty decent anyway.

Then I went for the lasik eye op 6 years ago and for the first time started using mascara daily. Over the years my lashes have significantly thinned down, to the point where there is absolutely no hint that they were once long and lush.

I've been using this for exactly 2 months now, every single night, and my lashes are noticeably longer and thicker. I can't say they are exactly the state they used to be, but that could also be due to age. Hair on your head thins out as you age, I'm assuming eyelashes do too. Anyway, I will keep using this. It doesn't sting, takes seconds to put on and is overall not invasive in my daily skincare routine, and it works.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/25/2007 6:40:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

It works for some and doesn't for others. I used it for 2 months daily and it did nothing. =( Moreover, I noticed my lashes fall off more often... or it might seem to me because I was watching what's happening with my lashes more carefully than before. But I will keep using it until the bottle is out since it doesn't cause any irritation or sties. Maybe it works over more time.


Top Rated Lash Treatments

image

RevitaLash

217 reviews


Top Rated Mavala Products

image

Nail Hardener

83 reviews
image

Double-Lash

338 reviews
Back to Top