Mavala Double-Lash

4.0

342 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Butylene Glycol, Propylene Glycol, Alcohol Denat., Xanthan Gum, Lactococcus Ferment, Glycosaminoglycans, Pronline, Riboflavin, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Hexamidine Diisethionate, 2-Bromo-2-Nitropropane-1, 3-Diol.


on 9/25/2007 12:22:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

OMG, I had a Lash curler incident, shall we say I sneezed at the wrong time and pulled out alot of my lashes. My BA at London Drugs suggested this product to help grow my lashes back. Not only did they grow back they came in thick and full. I am addicted to using this product. I love my new lashes. I still curl them though lol!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.



on 9/22/2007 10:40:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This stuff is great. It really helped to thicken/lengthen my eyelashes and fill in my eyebrows. I have sparse, thin, short eyelashes that are very resistant, but this softened them. However, this irritates my eyes, especially if I blink during application. If you don't have sensitive eyes, give it a try; otherwise, you should probably stay away.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/14/2007 6:57:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've only been using this for the past 3-4 days but I can already see a difference. I've always had long eyelashes and with a little mascara I would look as though I have false lashes on. But with age, it has become thinner. This is the 4th brand of lash conditioner I've used and it has so far achieved the best results in the shortest time. Upper lashes are less sparse and look stronger. Lower lashes look longer and the small lashes towards the outer corners are much more visible. I will continue to use this and may update later.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/31/2007 11:38:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

It's hard to believe but I see results after just one application! I woke up with LONGER lashes! And my mascara went on so much smoother this morning.
And it didn't disturb my eyes in any way - I was worried at first because my eyes are sensitive. I'll continue using it and see what happens :)
For now - 2 thumbs up.
PS. I got it from whatshebuys.com for $14.50 and shipping was free. The best deal I've found so far.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/26/2007 10:03:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I've only been using this product for two weeks but I've noticed that my lashes are much stronger. Before when I would remove my eye m/u, several lashes would come out; now that rarely happens. They seem a little longer and a wee bit thicker and I'm hoping that continues as I use the product longer. However, I'm happy just with the new strength. Alas, it doesn't seem to be doing anything for my eyebrows. Oh well. I do see the design flaw that everyone is talking about too. But hey, it's cheap!
**Update**: after a few weeks this gave me a horrible eye infection. Needless to say, it's in the trash! I'm off to try Talika.


on 8/23/2007 9:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've been using this for a month, and now the results are noticeable. I think you might see results sooner if your lashes were in particularly bad condition prior to using this.
I don't know that I've noticed much difference in length - not an issue for me, my eyelashes are long naturally but it definitely does seem like I have more eyelashes.
Whereas before my eyelashes were long yet fine and sparse, their appearance is now much fuller, and it is so nice to have that thick lash look, they really do frame and enhance the eyes so why not take care of them?
I definitely recommend this, if you want fuller lashes, or just want to protect your lashes.
As another reviewer also mentioned, I apply it as closely to the base as possible.


on 8/20/2007 6:52:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I See The Difference - I read some reviews on eye lash conditioners/lengtheners and settled on this product. After just one week, I can see the difference: longer, fuller lashes. I think this product wil affect each person just a little differently, though. I may be wrong for the next person, but I think this is why it works for me: My lashes were stressed to begin with. I live in a city with its visible share of pollution, and I wear make-up. My eyelashes are already taxed by the pollutants in the air and the constant attention I give with applying and removing make-up. They're screaming for a spa treatment. Like any plant that suffers from the lack of good stuff (access to air and nutrients) and an abundance of the bad stuff (pollution and aggravation), my lashes have only so much tolerance before suffering. I think this product has "fed" my starving lashes with the right stuff, so my brittle lashes soaked up the product like sponges and appear fuller and longer. This product did what it suggests it could do! That's enough for me. I wouldn't be surprised if this product has already done what it supposed to do and my lashes have maxed out on their fullness and length from the conditioning this product has given. No matter how much sun and water, a dwarf tree can only grow so tall...ya know what I mean? It's worth a try, especially at this price! A word of advice: I think it's really important to make sure ALL your eye make-up is gone and that product be applied not only to the hair shaft, but more importantly, as close to the base as possible. Good luck!!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I really love this product. It started working about two weeks of applying. I don't know if it makes my lashes that much longer, but it did make it stronger. Before, I'll have a lash or two fall out at the end of the day when I'm taking off my makeup, probably due to mascara and eyelash curler daily. With this, my lashes never fall out.


on 8/4/2007 5:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Used this for about 6 weeks to help regrow my sparse eyebrows.Didn't see any results.


on 7/19/2007 12:33:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I used to use Talika and the first time I did I got pretty amazing results. But then tight funds kept me without my beloved Lipocils for 2 months, during the first month I didn't notice any differences but the second month I went back to the puny lashes I used to have. So I scratched together some coins and got another tube of Talika, but after 3 months of constant applications it refused to work its miracles. So I thought I would try Mavala, as it is also cheaper and people recommended it to me. It did take quite a while of constancy and perseverence to see results, a whole month in fact (I got results from Talika within 3 weeks the first time I used it), but then after a month I had the wowee! effect, where you look in the mirror one morning and you exclaim, OMG where did those enormous lashes pop out from??? Yesterday they were puny! I guess I must just have spurt-growth lashes which don't grow at all and then in one night they grow several mm. Anyways in addition to these great results I also like the packaging of Mavala much better than Lipocils, I like glass packaging. At first I found the tiny little brush hard to work with after being spoiled by Talika's gigantic and easy to use brush, but after getting used to it I found it just as easy to use as any mascara wand. It also comes with many more times the amount of product than Talika and at half the price. So no complaints from me and I will of course continue using it!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Mavala Products

image

Double-Lash

342 reviews
Back to Top