Neutrogena • Make-up Remover Cleansing Towelettes • Cleansers

rated 3.9(383 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 penguin10 on 12/19/2010 11:56:00 PM more reviews by penguin10

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Yes, it is oily feeling like most other reviews said. I usually rinse with just water afterward if I'm feeling lazy and that seems to work. I don't use everyday, only days when I have lots of make up (doesn't remove 100% and you have to wipe a few times). I cut the sheets in half since all I wear is liquid eyeliner and mascara. I got the one with the box so I just tuck the extra half in and it doesn't dry out quickly thanks to the box (however, a plastic baggy or other airtight container will work just as well, just not as convenient). Smells clean and fresh.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 einnnoc on 12/11/2010 11:29:00 PM more reviews by einnnoc

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Even though i like this product, it didn't take all of my eyeliner and mascara off. And i sometimes wish it was a little smaller because I don't wear a lot of make-up. Other than that I'm pretty satisfied :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 EuphoricMadness on 12/10/2010 3:52:00 AM more reviews by EuphoricMadness

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Definitely did NOT remove all traces of makeup like it claims, at least not easily. I had to swipe it over my eyes a few times to try to get rid of my eyeliner, and even then I still had to use a separate remover to get rid of the rest. However, that is the only con with this product :) It does remove some makeup, which is handy for lazy days, or if you're experimenting with different looks, or if you put on too much blush/eyeshadow/foundation/etc and need to remove a bit (for that purpose, it's a good thing this doesn't remove it all in one swipe). While it doesn't remove all makeup on its own, it won't be a problem for those who follow up with a good cleanser and toner, anyway. These are cheap compared to other wipes, really convenient, and does the job. Of course I would buy again :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 heidi1990 on 12/6/2010 4:56:00 AM more reviews by heidi1990

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It made me break out and it stung my eyes. I hate that the lid doesn't stick well to the plastic leaving it open and drying the napkins out. Its more convenient than the liquid stuff but its a lot harsher on my skin for some reason

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lilylu07 on 11/26/2010 4:02:00 PM more reviews by lilylu07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I saw these on sale when I was looking for make up remover for a trip because I didn't want to take a liquid remover. I decided to pick one up just to test out. I LOVE these! Just one towelette can wipe off everything on my face, including waterproof mascara! It didn't burn my eyes or anything. Only my skin tingled when I wiped it but it wasn't a burning feeling. I definitely recommend this wipe to everyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lesleeann74 on 11/7/2010 2:46:00 PM more reviews by lesleeann74

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

These are great for those long party nights that I'm too lazy to take my makeup off. Also perfect when I wear lots if eye makeup, it really helps take all that gunk off my eyes. And it doesn't sting my eyes. I think they feel moisturizing, which is nice if I'm too lazy (drunk) to put any moisturizer on. But otherwise I will rinse and do the whole beauty routine. I love these for travel and lighten the load of products I take with me. I've tried several different wipes and like these the best.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kyazmin43 on 8/11/2010 12:11:00 PM more reviews by kyazmin43

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i was dissapointed with this.
this does remove my makeup and all but like
others say it leaves you skin feeling a little oily.
Made me break out. But when i try this i was using other new products as well so i thought that might had been it.
so i stop using the others and i stop breaking out and once again i use this and i broke out! i couldnt believe but i really noticed this made me break out. This didnt make my skin feel clean & no i dont use it as a cleanser. its a makeup remover! will definitely not buy this again.
*extra virgin oil is a better makeup remover
than this anytime !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nykat on 8/1/2010 8:53:00 PM more reviews by nykat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Wow...so much confusion over a wipe?!? LOL! I had been using these for a while now (3 or 4 months) as a make-up remover only. i.e. I would still wash my face with a cleanser afterward and they work perfect for re-moving all my makeup with one cloth (yea...4 lippies)! But as I was reading some of the other reviews with people breaking out and leaving an oily residue I realized that some reviewers were using it as a cleanser also (lightbulb above head goes off)! So I just read Neutrogena's website and sure enough it does state...no need to rinse. Yuck, I can feel my face breaking out already! I will continue to use this product as I have been...as a makeup remover only...and not as a cleanser...right or wrong, it works for me;-)!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sophie_lapin on 7/10/2010 9:01:00 AM more reviews by sophie_lapin

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I usually use jojoba oil and then Purpose or Cerave cleanser to remove makeup but tried these a few months ago. I also used a new moisturizer at the same time and couldn't pin point the source of my new pimples (been clear since Accutane yrs ago).
I've just repurchased these after having gone back to my jojoba oil/cleanser routine bc they were on sale. Guess what? I'm broken out again after being clear for a couple of months. I had forgotten that these might have been the cause!
Anyway, for those that have given this a bad review bc of the oily feel afterwards, these are makeup remover wipes- you still need to use a gentle cleanser afterwards.
These are great at removing makeup- it's just too bad they don't agree with my skin.
I store these in their original wrap inside a Ziplock brand sandwich sized storage container to help prevent them from drying out, btw.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blubutterfly04 on 7/7/2010 2:51:00 AM more reviews by blubutterfly04

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I've tried oil of olay wipes and Ponds but theses are definitely the best. All you need is one towelette to remove all your make-up. Even waterproof mascara. I hate the packaging, however I did find some that came in a blue plastic box, similar to the boxes baby wipes come in and it really preserves the wipes. If you come across this box you will love these even more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Cleansers products