Neutrogena • Make-up Remover Cleansing Towelettes • Cleansers

rated 3.9(379 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 lilylu07 on 11/26/2010 4:02:00 PM more reviews by lilylu07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I saw these on sale when I was looking for make up remover for a trip because I didn't want to take a liquid remover. I decided to pick one up just to test out. I LOVE these! Just one towelette can wipe off everything on my face, including waterproof mascara! It didn't burn my eyes or anything. Only my skin tingled when I wiped it but it wasn't a burning feeling. I definitely recommend this wipe to everyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lesleeann74 on 11/7/2010 2:46:00 PM more reviews by lesleeann74

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

These are great for those long party nights that I'm too lazy to take my makeup off. Also perfect when I wear lots if eye makeup, it really helps take all that gunk off my eyes. And it doesn't sting my eyes. I think they feel moisturizing, which is nice if I'm too lazy (drunk) to put any moisturizer on. But otherwise I will rinse and do the whole beauty routine. I love these for travel and lighten the load of products I take with me. I've tried several different wipes and like these the best.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kyazmin43 on 8/11/2010 12:11:00 PM more reviews by kyazmin43

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i was dissapointed with this.
this does remove my makeup and all but like
others say it leaves you skin feeling a little oily.
Made me break out. But when i try this i was using other new products as well so i thought that might had been it.
so i stop using the others and i stop breaking out and once again i use this and i broke out! i couldnt believe but i really noticed this made me break out. This didnt make my skin feel clean & no i dont use it as a cleanser. its a makeup remover! will definitely not buy this again.
*extra virgin oil is a better makeup remover
than this anytime !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nykat on 8/1/2010 8:53:00 PM more reviews by nykat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Wow...so much confusion over a wipe?!? LOL! I had been using these for a while now (3 or 4 months) as a make-up remover only. i.e. I would still wash my face with a cleanser afterward and they work perfect for re-moving all my makeup with one cloth (yea...4 lippies)! But as I was reading some of the other reviews with people breaking out and leaving an oily residue I realized that some reviewers were using it as a cleanser also (lightbulb above head goes off)! So I just read Neutrogena's website and sure enough it does state...no need to rinse. Yuck, I can feel my face breaking out already! I will continue to use this product as I have been...as a makeup remover only...and not as a cleanser...right or wrong, it works for me;-)!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sophie_lapin on 7/10/2010 9:01:00 AM more reviews by sophie_lapin

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I usually use jojoba oil and then Purpose or Cerave cleanser to remove makeup but tried these a few months ago. I also used a new moisturizer at the same time and couldn't pin point the source of my new pimples (been clear since Accutane yrs ago).
I've just repurchased these after having gone back to my jojoba oil/cleanser routine bc they were on sale. Guess what? I'm broken out again after being clear for a couple of months. I had forgotten that these might have been the cause!
Anyway, for those that have given this a bad review bc of the oily feel afterwards, these are makeup remover wipes- you still need to use a gentle cleanser afterwards.
These are great at removing makeup- it's just too bad they don't agree with my skin.
I store these in their original wrap inside a Ziplock brand sandwich sized storage container to help prevent them from drying out, btw.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blubutterfly04 on 7/7/2010 2:51:00 AM more reviews by blubutterfly04

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I've tried oil of olay wipes and Ponds but theses are definitely the best. All you need is one towelette to remove all your make-up. Even waterproof mascara. I hate the packaging, however I did find some that came in a blue plastic box, similar to the boxes baby wipes come in and it really preserves the wipes. If you come across this box you will love these even more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 PeachCake on 6/27/2010 2:40:00 PM more reviews by PeachCake

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this about 2 weeks ago, and I must say this stuff does wonders. It takes off all of my make up (including mascara), and I use a foundation with a lot of coverage in it. A few wipes and all my foundation is gone. I gently press the wipe on my eyelashes for about 30 seconds, and I wipe very lightly to avoid losing any eyelashes. I'm a big fan of using make up wipes because I'm too lazy to wash my face after a long day of school. It is moisturizing, but it leaves some kind of oily residue after usage. I don't mind it to the point where I feel I need to rinse my face again, so I just absorb the oil with a single sheet of toilet paper by dabbing and holding it on my face.

Many people have been complaining about the packaging, but I bought the make up wipes which came with a blue box on the outside. I love it, because it prevents the wipes from drying. It did cost an extra buck, but what's wrong with spending a little more?

Lately I have been experiencing break outs, so I'm not sure if it's by my make up wipes. I have never broke out by using make up wipes until I used Neutrogena's. My skincare has always been the same, I am not on my period nor am I going to start anytime soon. I will update this review a week later if I discover any new pimples.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lmart27 on 6/19/2010 7:50:00 PM more reviews by lmart27

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was surprised by this product. It worked very well at taking off all of my makeup--especially eye makeup. I have very sensitive eyes and this product is the first I've used that hasn't irritated them--probably because you do not need excessive rubbing to get the makeup off. There is an oily residue though, I don't know if they would be good for those with acne-prone skin. I always rinse my face after I use them. I will buy these again.

TIP: Keep the towelletes in a zip-loc bag because the sticker opening will not stay closed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pandaro0 on 6/19/2010 4:34:00 PM more reviews by pandaro0

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This makeup remover towelette is great!! I've only tried one other (the Pond's one) and this one is 100x better! It's a lot more moist and you don't have to rinse your face afterward (but I do anyway). It removes all of my face makeup and eye makeup easily and also water-proof mascara (but you have to kind of let it soak into your eyelashes first). I actually look forward to taking off my makeup with this every night! It's awesome! And it smells great!! I've been using it for a few days so far and I've had no problems. I would definitely recommend this :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 whyilovemakeup on 6/15/2010 10:03:00 PM more reviews by whyilovemakeup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

I really like this. Removes my makeup really well and leaves my skin soft. But this breaked me out :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Cleansers products