Neutrogena • Make-up Remover Cleansing Towelettes • Cleansers

rated 3.9(388 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 michellemiles on 1/2/2011 5:54:00 PM more reviews by michellemiles

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

If you have sensitive skin and eyes, do NOT buy this product! The cloths are very rough and you have to rub your eyes very hard to remove your makeup which for me leaves my eyes stinging and feeling raw and painful. At first I thought it was just my sensitive skin, but my friends came over and used it to take off their makeup and they commented on how it made their skin burn and sting. Also, if your skin i prone to acne, these wipes will make you break out. All in all, if you have sensitive or acne-prone skin, this product is NOT for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 2000wattsmile on 12/22/2010 1:29:00 PM more reviews by 2000wattsmile

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am so impressed with these. I bought the travel size for a trip I went on last week, and I can't believe how well they worked! I plan to purchase the full size this week. I find they worked better than Bliss' overhyped Lid & Lash Wash. They removed even waterproof mascara with little effort. A new staple. UPDATE: A new staple? Not so fast. These began to irritate my eyes with repeated use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DarkCircIes on 12/22/2010 9:54:00 AM more reviews by DarkCircIes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love Neutrogena makeup wipes. I've never use Mac wipes before and not intended to. I use two sheets of makeup wipes every single day and it is about $4.5/pack. So I cannot imagine how much money if I would replace this with Mac wipes and most importantly, Neutrogena's wipes works great!

Yes it is greasy feeling, but for my dry skin, the oil is just right. I never experience any break out using this product, but again, I rarely break out nor I have acne prone skin. I guess it is great for dry skin users since I've try almost all others drugstore makeup wipes, Oley/Biore/ELF and more but none works as great as this.

ALSO, only the original (blue packaging) wipes work great for me. I've had issue with Neutrogena's 'night calm' & 'hydrating' wipes, either too dry or sting my eyes. But the original formula is awesome~

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Xandria20 on 12/22/2010 9:26:00 AM more reviews by Xandria20

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased these wipes the other day bc I'm packing for a trip over the holidays. Trying to cut down on the number of products I take with me, I thought of these. Last night, I got the feeling I should test them out before I packed them away and left my cleanser and makeup remover behind.

I popped out my contacts and inspected my face. I was wearing a mineral powder on my face, blush, primer potion on lids with 3 different shadows, eyeliner, shadow to fill in brows and 2 coats of regular mascara. After several wipes with the towelette it seemed to remove all the above makeup. there was a slight residue on my face so I swabbed with a cotton pad dabbed with witch hazel.....I had to use the front and back of two cotton pads to remove the visible dirt/makeup that was left on the pads. I applied my nightly moisturizer as usual, same product I've used for over a year.

After brushing my teeth I noticed a red spot on my forehead...I leaned into the mirror and saw a breakout.....I had several red bumps rising under the surface of both cheeks. Whoa...OK. So I grabbed my cleanser, washed my face and then applied a cortisone cream. This morning all is well.

Since there was no breakout on my face prior to removing my contacts and no other changes in my routine, I think I can safely blame these wipes. They did do a decent job in removing my eye makeup so I may pack them up in liu cotton pads and my bottle of eye makeup remover, but I will definitely use them on eyes only and wash immediately with my cleanser afterwards. If I notice ANY irritation using this routine tonight they will not make the cut and get packed up for the trip.

HTH!

Edit: The last method worked for me and I used the wipes for my trip. I'm preparing for the same trip this year and will just lug all my regular stuff. It's not worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* macismycrack627 on 12/21/2010 9:24:00 AM more reviews by macismycrack627

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have re-purchased these several times and love them! They are the softest facial cleansing cloths I have found and do a great job of removing makeup. I always use one of these first when I take off my makeup at night.

Yes, I do have to use a separate eye make-up remover (also Neutrogena) when I wear heavy eye make-up or waterproof mascara. Other than that, these cloths are great and I haven't found anything better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 penguin10 on 12/19/2010 11:56:00 PM more reviews by penguin10

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Yes, it is oily feeling like most other reviews said. I usually rinse with just water afterward if I'm feeling lazy and that seems to work. I don't use everyday, only days when I have lots of make up (doesn't remove 100% and you have to wipe a few times). I cut the sheets in half since all I wear is liquid eyeliner and mascara. I got the one with the box so I just tuck the extra half in and it doesn't dry out quickly thanks to the box (however, a plastic baggy or other airtight container will work just as well, just not as convenient). Smells clean and fresh.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 einnnoc on 12/11/2010 11:29:00 PM more reviews by einnnoc

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Even though i like this product, it didn't take all of my eyeliner and mascara off. And i sometimes wish it was a little smaller because I don't wear a lot of make-up. Other than that I'm pretty satisfied :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 EuphoricMadness on 12/10/2010 3:52:00 AM more reviews by EuphoricMadness

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Definitely did NOT remove all traces of makeup like it claims, at least not easily. I had to swipe it over my eyes a few times to try to get rid of my eyeliner, and even then I still had to use a separate remover to get rid of the rest. However, that is the only con with this product :) It does remove some makeup, which is handy for lazy days, or if you're experimenting with different looks, or if you put on too much blush/eyeshadow/foundation/etc and need to remove a bit (for that purpose, it's a good thing this doesn't remove it all in one swipe). While it doesn't remove all makeup on its own, it won't be a problem for those who follow up with a good cleanser and toner, anyway. These are cheap compared to other wipes, really convenient, and does the job. Of course I would buy again :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 heidi1990 on 12/6/2010 4:56:00 AM more reviews by heidi1990

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It made me break out and it stung my eyes. I hate that the lid doesn't stick well to the plastic leaving it open and drying the napkins out. Its more convenient than the liquid stuff but its a lot harsher on my skin for some reason

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lilylu07 on 11/26/2010 4:02:00 PM more reviews by lilylu07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I saw these on sale when I was looking for make up remover for a trip because I didn't want to take a liquid remover. I decided to pick one up just to test out. I LOVE these! Just one towelette can wipe off everything on my face, including waterproof mascara! It didn't burn my eyes or anything. Only my skin tingled when I wiped it but it wasn't a burning feeling. I definitely recommend this wipe to everyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Cleansers products