Neutrogena • Make-up Remover Cleansing Towelettes • Cleansers

rated 3.9(395 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 shakeyourhips on 2/19/2011 1:19:00 PM more reviews by shakeyourhips

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Bought these on a whim. I needed some more makeup removing wipes and remembered Tiffany D on youtube mentioning these. I have to say I'm pretty disappointed. They're a little drier than I'd like, which makes me feel like they aren't as effective. They do leave a more noticeable film or residue on my skin than other makeup wipes I've used, which isn't a huge deal since I normally wash my face afterwards anyway. I'll finish my pack but I don't think I'll repurchase. Guess I'll stick with my tried and true Pond's wipes...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 GoodorBad on 2/14/2011 11:05:00 PM more reviews by GoodorBad

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

People with asthma and alergies to purfume should not use these. It smells and feels like someone just sprayed purfume in my face and I couldn't getthe smell off, even after showering.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 joaquina on 2/1/2011 4:54:00 PM more reviews by joaquina

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

If you have sensitive skin, stay away. I got dermatitis the day after I used a towel. My skin hurt and stung when I removed my makeup at night. The next morning: dermatitis.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kimmerz4 on 1/28/2011 2:49:00 AM more reviews by kimmerz4

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love LOVE LOVVVVVE these. They are cheap, the work well and don't break me out. And they do give a somewhat refreshing feeling afterwards. These are a must for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Beladahmer on 1/28/2011 12:54:00 AM more reviews by Beladahmer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

i really do like these wipes. they feel refreshing and take off most of my makeup. (the reason i say most is because i use revlon colorstay foundation with primer and powder along with alot of different contouring, highlighting and crazy eyeshadows..:P ). but it does feel nice.. they dont sting as much as the mac wipes did.. ill never use those again!!! but i do like these. just wish they would do it all in one wipe! (but that would be a HG! lol)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 roaker on 1/16/2011 8:13:00 PM more reviews by roaker

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

These towels just did not work for me. I use revlon colorstay, and these do not take off my makeup at all. I can still see signs of my foundation after two towels. I don't get why they get such good ratings.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* StarsnRocketsES on 1/7/2011 4:56:00 PM more reviews by StarsnRocketsES

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a really great, affordable make-up wipe that has a soft, nice, and clean scent to it. It doesn't break my skin out and they work so well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 michellemiles on 1/2/2011 5:54:00 PM more reviews by michellemiles

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

If you have sensitive skin and eyes, do NOT buy this product! The cloths are very rough and you have to rub your eyes very hard to remove your makeup which for me leaves my eyes stinging and feeling raw and painful. At first I thought it was just my sensitive skin, but my friends came over and used it to take off their makeup and they commented on how it made their skin burn and sting. Also, if your skin i prone to acne, these wipes will make you break out. All in all, if you have sensitive or acne-prone skin, this product is NOT for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 2000wattsmile on 12/22/2010 1:29:00 PM more reviews by 2000wattsmile

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am so impressed with these. I bought the travel size for a trip I went on last week, and I can't believe how well they worked! I plan to purchase the full size this week. I find they worked better than Bliss' overhyped Lid & Lash Wash. They removed even waterproof mascara with little effort. A new staple. UPDATE: A new staple? Not so fast. These began to irritate my eyes with repeated use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DarkCircIes on 12/22/2010 9:54:00 AM more reviews by DarkCircIes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love Neutrogena makeup wipes. I've never use Mac wipes before and not intended to. I use two sheets of makeup wipes every single day and it is about $4.5/pack. So I cannot imagine how much money if I would replace this with Mac wipes and most importantly, Neutrogena's wipes works great!

Yes it is greasy feeling, but for my dry skin, the oil is just right. I never experience any break out using this product, but again, I rarely break out nor I have acne prone skin. I guess it is great for dry skin users since I've try almost all others drugstore makeup wipes, Oley/Biore/ELF and more but none works as great as this.

ALSO, only the original (blue packaging) wipes work great for me. I've had issue with Neutrogena's 'night calm' & 'hydrating' wipes, either too dry or sting my eyes. But the original formula is awesome~

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Cleansers products