Neutrogena • Make-up Remover Cleansing Towelettes • Cleansers

rated 3.9(371 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 pandaro0 on 6/19/2010 4:34:00 PM more reviews by pandaro0

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This makeup remover towelette is great!! I've only tried one other (the Pond's one) and this one is 100x better! It's a lot more moist and you don't have to rinse your face afterward (but I do anyway). It removes all of my face makeup and eye makeup easily and also water-proof mascara (but you have to kind of let it soak into your eyelashes first). I actually look forward to taking off my makeup with this every night! It's awesome! And it smells great!! I've been using it for a few days so far and I've had no problems. I would definitely recommend this :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 whyilovemakeup on 6/15/2010 10:03:00 PM more reviews by whyilovemakeup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

I really like this. Removes my makeup really well and leaves my skin soft. But this breaked me out :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ns4487 on 6/11/2010 12:17:00 AM more reviews by ns4487

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

These are great wipes for removing makeup. I wipe my face numerous times with one of these to make sure there are no traces of makeup left and they do the job. Out of all of these kinds of products out there, this one is the most expensive. The johnson and johnson makeup removal wipes are cheaper and also do the job. but overall, a great product. wipes, for me, are a necessity...never go to bed with your makeup on!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Hearted on 6/11/2010 12:13:00 AM more reviews by Hearted

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product is great for removing unwanted makeup and economically friendly. Comes with 25 sheets and if you don't always use the whole sheet. Just cut it in how many sections are desired. The sheet doesn't burn my eyes like other make-up removers, which is a great plus. I always clumsly get it into my eye, but it doesn't give me the burning feelings of my eyes. But the down side of this.. is the packaging... I dislike itb ecause it's a sticker... feels like mine is about to tear off any second! Also, after removing the make-up .. your skin has the feel of oil? I'm not certain, but I like to either cleanse or wash away with water after. Even if the packaging says not to. Great product overall... I would buy again and most definitly reccomended.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 klhoward on 6/10/2010 11:32:00 PM more reviews by klhoward

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Great product. Removes all my make up, including my eyeliner and mascara and doesn't dry my skin out. Great for when I cant be bothered to wash my face with facewash or when travelling. It doesn't feel as soft on my skin as a cold cream cleanser or face wash therefore I removed 1 lippy for that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Embeth3 on 6/10/2010 11:23:00 PM more reviews by Embeth3

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I quite like these.
They remove everything, are gentle on eyes, don't leave a heavy or greasy residue (I find it quite moisturizing actually) and require a minimum of fuss to use. I keep mine inside a plastic bag as I have the refill pack and I don't think it reseals completely after a couple of uses and I don't want them to dry out!
Would definitely buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GlamGirl80 on 6/9/2010 4:03:00 PM more reviews by GlamGirl80

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

These are the best make up removing towelettes for the price! The make up comes off very easily with these moist wipes. I loved the MAC towelettes, but they are more expensive. I would compare the Neutrogena towelettes to them. They are great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 fhan1293 on 5/30/2010 12:19:00 AM more reviews by fhan1293

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product made me break out. I usually do not break out using any cosmetic product, but everytime I use these towelettes I get break outs that are extremely hard to get rid of. It leaves an oily residue that I also do not really care for. I will definitely not buy these again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 NYAPPY on 5/29/2010 3:13:00 PM more reviews by NYAPPY

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

takes EVERYTHING off. but the last few towelettes dried out on me.
):

But I will repurchase for lazy days, since it's so cheap compared to the MAC ones~

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SaBay on 5/22/2010 12:49:00 PM more reviews by SaBay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Amazing, amazing, amazing! What else can i say? Takes all my makeup wipe in one go, usually i would need two towelettes when using Johnson's wipes or Simple wipes, but not these, if i were to compare them to a wipe in the market, it would be the MAC wipes! Just as good but a lot cheaper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Cleansers products