Neutrogena Make-up Remover Cleansing Towelettes

3.9

399 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Cetyl Ethylhexanoate, Isostearyl Palmitate, Pentaerythrityl Tetraethylhexanoate, Isononyl Isononanoate, Cyclopentasiloxane, Hexylene Glycol, PEG 4 Laurate, PEG 6 Caprylic/Capric Glycerides, Sucrose Cocoate, Carbomer, Sodium Hydroxide, Benzoic Acid, Dehydroacetic Acid, Phenoxyethanol, Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate, Fragrance


on 3/25/2011 12:48:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Well, I have been buying these for over a year, and they have been wonderful. They removed my makeup well,didn't leave a greasy film, yet were very gentle. So I bought a new pack of them a few days ago, got home, opened them up and noticed something. The smell of the towelettes was different. They re-formulated the product and it is AWFULLLLLL. The fragrance is probably why I had such a bad experience. I only used these for 2 nights, and my usually oily, acne prone skin is SUPER dry and irritated. I am applying moisturizer about 7 times a day literally and it is still dry, especially in the eye area. I will NEVER buy these again, and if you have bought the old formula before and liked it, don't buy them again because the reformulation sucks!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 3/18/2011 1:52:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

These are my go-to makeup remover wipes. They remove all of my makeup, even waterproof mascara. Soft enough to use every day. It even takes off Revlon Colorstay foundation for me. I will continue to buy these over and over. A bit pricey, but for the convenience they're great.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/13/2011 7:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This product removes makeup very well. The reason why I wont buy it again is because of the yucky residue that it leaves on my skin, and what bothers me the most about it is that it says in the package that it wont leave any residue. And it does. its soapy and I always have to wash my face very well after using it. I bought Pond's clean sweep after it and it was a completely different experience. No residue and leaves my skin so clean and smooth. Much better choice than this.


on 2/21/2011 3:40:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Great if you wear heavy face makeup, which I do often for work. It does leave my face a little oily and I usually follow up with Cetaphil Cleanser to actually wash my face after I get the makeup off. Really good when they are new but dry out after a few weeks, so if you don't use them everyday they will dry out.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Bought these on a whim. I needed some more makeup removing wipes and remembered Tiffany D on youtube mentioning these. I have to say I'm pretty disappointed. They're a little drier than I'd like, which makes me feel like they aren't as effective. They do leave a more noticeable film or residue on my skin than other makeup wipes I've used, which isn't a huge deal since I normally wash my face afterwards anyway. I'll finish my pack but I don't think I'll repurchase. Guess I'll stick with my tried and true Pond's wipes...


on 2/14/2011 11:05:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

People with asthma and alergies to purfume should not use these. It smells and feels like someone just sprayed purfume in my face and I couldn't getthe smell off, even after showering.


on 2/1/2011 4:54:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

If you have sensitive skin, stay away. I got dermatitis the day after I used a towel. My skin hurt and stung when I removed my makeup at night. The next morning: dermatitis.


on 1/28/2011 2:49:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love LOVE LOVVVVVE these. They are cheap, the work well and don't break me out. And they do give a somewhat refreshing feeling afterwards. These are a must for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/28/2011 12:54:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

i really do like these wipes. they feel refreshing and take off most of my makeup. (the reason i say most is because i use revlon colorstay foundation with primer and powder along with alot of different contouring, highlighting and crazy eyeshadows..:P ). but it does feel nice.. they dont sting as much as the mac wipes did.. ill never use those again!!! but i do like these. just wish they would do it all in one wipe! (but that would be a HG! lol)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/16/2011 8:13:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

These towels just did not work for me. I use revlon colorstay, and these do not take off my makeup at all. I can still see signs of my foundation after two towels. I don't get why they get such good ratings.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top