Neutrogena Make-up Remover Cleansing Towelettes

3.9

403 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Cetyl Ethylhexanoate, Isostearyl Palmitate, Pentaerythrityl Tetraethylhexanoate, Isononyl Isononanoate, Cyclopentasiloxane, Hexylene Glycol, PEG 4 Laurate, PEG 6 Caprylic/Capric Glycerides, Sucrose Cocoate, Carbomer, Sodium Hydroxide, Benzoic Acid, Dehydroacetic Acid, Phenoxyethanol, Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate, Fragrance


on 4/17/2011 1:22:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I can't believe how using these has made such a difference in my skin. Before I would normally just wash my face, but then I decided to try these. I use baby oil to loosen the bulk of my eye makeup, then wipe the excess away with one of these. Then I go ahead and wipe off all of my face makeup. It removes about 99% of everything. My skin breaks out a lot less when using these. I do have bad skin, but use a prescription to keep my acne at bay. That can cause some irritation from certain products. Before these, I tried the Ponds makeup remover towelettes. They stung my skin and left me very dry. These are very moisturizing and have better results. I'd say that they are a little pricey ($5 for only 25 wipes) but it's worth it to me because my skin is in such better shape now that I remove my makeup with these. A definite must buy!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 4/16/2011 7:51:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

HG for me. Love the original blue formula. They take off all my makeup and I legitimately couldn't live without them. Hate the packaging. I wish they would come in some sort of plastic box packaging that keeps all the moisture in instead of the plastic pouch.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have bought these over and over again because they work. They take off all my makeup, foundation and even waterproof mascara. I don't think I could live without these. I just use this wipe and then go to bed. I don't even wash my face, or put lotion on. It has a light scent but nothing too annoying and it does leave my face a bit wet/sticky but in a minute its dry. The only down side is I use this every night so its pricey. I recently switched to the target generic brand of these and they work just as well, although they are thinner then the neutrogena wipes.


on 4/8/2011 11:19:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

These burned the heck out of my skin & I don't have terribly sensitive skin!! They did remove my long wear foundation well, but did not touch the waterproof mascara on my eyes. I would still cleanse with cerave hydrating after these & still burned. I did just buy the new Nuetrogena Naturals cleanser + make up remover & was worried it would burn as well, but thankfully it did not! And it removed my mascara. I will not be buying these cloths again!


on 4/6/2011 10:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this was my first time using this product it was the worst it made my skin breakout it's bumps all over my face from my first use I think that its was to strong for the face around my eyes is dry with little bumps around it's horrible so I use olive oil it work fine for me


on 3/25/2011 12:48:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Well, I have been buying these for over a year, and they have been wonderful. They removed my makeup well,didn't leave a greasy film, yet were very gentle. So I bought a new pack of them a few days ago, got home, opened them up and noticed something. The smell of the towelettes was different. They re-formulated the product and it is AWFULLLLLL. The fragrance is probably why I had such a bad experience. I only used these for 2 nights, and my usually oily, acne prone skin is SUPER dry and irritated. I am applying moisturizer about 7 times a day literally and it is still dry, especially in the eye area. I will NEVER buy these again, and if you have bought the old formula before and liked it, don't buy them again because the reformulation sucks!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/18/2011 1:52:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

These are my go-to makeup remover wipes. They remove all of my makeup, even waterproof mascara. Soft enough to use every day. It even takes off Revlon Colorstay foundation for me. I will continue to buy these over and over. A bit pricey, but for the convenience they're great.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/13/2011 7:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This product removes makeup very well. The reason why I wont buy it again is because of the yucky residue that it leaves on my skin, and what bothers me the most about it is that it says in the package that it wont leave any residue. And it does. its soapy and I always have to wash my face very well after using it. I bought Pond's clean sweep after it and it was a completely different experience. No residue and leaves my skin so clean and smooth. Much better choice than this.


on 2/21/2011 3:40:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Great if you wear heavy face makeup, which I do often for work. It does leave my face a little oily and I usually follow up with Cetaphil Cleanser to actually wash my face after I get the makeup off. Really good when they are new but dry out after a few weeks, so if you don't use them everyday they will dry out.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Bought these on a whim. I needed some more makeup removing wipes and remembered Tiffany D on youtube mentioning these. I have to say I'm pretty disappointed. They're a little drier than I'd like, which makes me feel like they aren't as effective. They do leave a more noticeable film or residue on my skin than other makeup wipes I've used, which isn't a huge deal since I normally wash my face afterwards anyway. I'll finish my pack but I don't think I'll repurchase. Guess I'll stick with my tried and true Pond's wipes...


Back to Top