MAC • Blankety • Lipstick

rated 4.1(357 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 lakegin on 2/16/2010 11:34:00 AM more reviews by lakegin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG lipstick. It is the only actual lipstick that I ever wear, I am a chapstick and gloss addict. I have very full lips and could never find a color that worked for me. I also have fair skin and very pigmented lips, so any color made me look like a clown. I prefer my natural lip color, so I mainly use clear or pale pink/nude glosses. This is the first lipstick that I felt complimented my lip color. I apply with a light hand (otherwise it will be a little *too* nude) and it provides just enough contrast and color to make my look finished/polished.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 makeupaddict22 on 2/13/2010 5:54:00 PM more reviews by makeupaddict22

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Blue    

I don't really like this product that much because it's way too dark for me since I am really pale. But I love the packaging of all mac lipsticks. I probably would recommend this but to someone who has maybe a medium or darker skin tone. Also I was slightly annoyed that I didn't like it because it was 12.50 and that is quite expensive but I gave it away and then got the empy container to do back 2 mac.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chikky on 2/12/2010 6:06:00 PM more reviews by chikky

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i go for this when i want to have a nudey lip for work. its quite wearable because it's not so light & has pinky undertones. i get complements like. "oh your not wearing makeup today.. it looks good..". lol


as it's an amplified cream, it's quite moisturising but you'll need to reapply after any drinks or food is it does smudge off. I find only satin & mattes stay put.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 graceleeroy on 2/8/2010 6:06:00 PM more reviews by graceleeroy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

So I have light skin with pigmented lips and this lipstick does not make me look too pale or dead. Its a nice nude color with a touch of pink and not over powering. I wouldn't recommend this for those who are pale with pale lips because it might bring off a corpse look, however if your lips are pigmented and youre looking for a nice pink nude lipstick then I would highly recommend this product. Also this lip color will look great on darker skin tones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mewwy on 2/1/2010 5:58:00 PM more reviews by Mewwy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

Admittedly, this lipstick is not meant to be bright pinkish-nude. I imagine that it will give a dull gray feeling for people whose skin is really warm-toned. However, for me who has really pigmented lips, this lipstick actually saves my lips from being dull. The color looks cute and outstandingly everyday-appropriate, because it doesn't overpower other parts of my makeup and leave my lips low-keyed. Plus, it's Amplified cream which does an amazing job looking very even and very pigmented. I would say this is THE essential lipstick from all the Amplified lipsticks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jrl521 on 1/29/2010 7:59:00 PM more reviews by jrl521

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is the perfect nude pinky lipstick. I have found the perfect shade for when I want nude lips.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blessingsindesigns on 1/29/2010 1:27:00 AM more reviews by blessingsindesigns

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

this lipstick is the perfect pinky nude lipstick. it's so silky smooth and looks amazing!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jillnana on 1/26/2010 7:16:00 AM more reviews by jillnana

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is hands down my fave lipstick by Mac right now. I saw Fafinette on youtube who wears it a lot and I wanted to give it a try. I've been looking for a pinky nude colour forever that doesn't make me look washed out. It's hard for me to find nudes that look good with my skin colour.

I went to Mac and picked one up and I haven't stopped using it since. It's definitely one of my everyday colours and I always keep it in my makeup bag with me. I love putting on Nars Turkish Delight lipgloss or Nyx Sweetheart lipgloss on top, soooo pretty!

I love how it's super creamy and pigmented. Even just a swipe on my lips I get full coverage. This stuff is AMAZING! Definitely will buy again because I know I'm gonna run out soon enough! <3

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dolce_1127 on 1/15/2010 11:19:00 PM more reviews by dolce_1127

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

One of my favourite lipsticks from MAC. Amplified creams are sooooo creamy and pigmented, they compare with Lancome lipsticks and I love the formula. This colour is pinky nude, with a brown-pink undertone and looks amazing on, even though this really is very nude. I cannot stress how much I love it. I have NW25 skin, and I would imagine it to be too nude for darker-skined gals. It lasts a great long time, and it is not drying like the Satin's. Other than that, signature MAC vanilla scent. I am going to buy this again and again. Highly recommended.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 macaddict92881 on 1/10/2010 11:47:00 AM more reviews by macaddict92881

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Another product I got sucked into buying along with Creme D'Nude l/s by MAC. I have fairly pigmented lips and I just cannot get both of these colors to work for me. They are both too light and I look like a corpse. I have tried mixing them with other colors, I have tried wearing them over a lip pencil, I have tried layering with gloss--nothing seems to work. I frankly don't know what all the hype is about for these colors. (Nothing personal against MAC-I am a mac fanatic) but these 2 really missed the mark with me. I am an NC 20 for ref. I won't be buying these again. They will be exchanged at MAC for other, more wearable colors.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products