MAC • Blankety • Lipstick

rated 4.1(365 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 kookykabooky on 3/24/2010 1:03:00 AM more reviews by kookykabooky

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Looking for a nude lipstick to tone down my red lips, but this color is not for me. I am a NC15 for reference, and Blankety just washes me out. It comes off as really beige on me, not flattering at all. Just goes to show you you how you have to try before you buy. I feel bad giving this one lippie, because the product itself isn't bad, it is just not a good color for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Adriana265 on 3/23/2010 10:12:00 AM more reviews by Adriana265

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Gorgeous lipstick. It looks good on my NC37 golden undertoned skin. You can wear it in the day or night. On me, it appears as a pink beige dusty rose colour...I can't describe it well because I suck at colour desciptions, but honestly, it's lovely. The formula is beautiful - doesn't show any flakes or dryness on the lips. Lasting power is great too, I rarely have to touch up during the day. I've gotten a lot of compliments on this lipcolour. It's not too light and it's not too dark. Looks really nice with a smokey eye or more natural looking makeup, it's very versatile. I would defiantely repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* simera2371 on 3/22/2010 3:49:00 PM more reviews by simera2371

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is a beautiful nude lipstick. If you cant get away with wearing Mac Myth lipstick like me this is the perfect nude color. It is very creamy and moisturizing and it is an Amplified lipstick so the pigmentation is amazing. I have finished 3 of these, and will continue to buy more. NC30 for ref.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PinkSyringes on 3/21/2010 2:34:00 AM more reviews by PinkSyringes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the perfect nude for my olive skintone. I love it! My lips are pigmented naturally and this just is the perfect nude, it actually matches my lips perfectly. I guess that sort of defeats the purpose of a lipstick, but its just perfect for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Aysh123 on 3/15/2010 7:49:00 PM more reviews by Aysh123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love this, probably one of my favourite colours! Really suits my skin... I wanted a nude colour, but not too nude like Myth (big mistake buying this! - as I'm asian)... Definately would buy Blankety over and over again :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tiffanysclara on 2/24/2010 12:43:00 AM more reviews by tiffanysclara

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Other    

originally i have been using myth but it tends to wash me out too much. then i went for jubilee, which is also a beautiful color however found it to be a bit too dark for me. blankety is the perfect go-to color if you want something not as light as myth and/or dark as jubilee. the texture feels so creamy on my lips! great as an everyday "nude" color!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gabbster123 on 2/19/2010 6:57:00 PM more reviews by gabbster123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Hands down one of my favorite lippies of all time! its nude without looking like concealer lips or death. Im NC15 and it looks natural. tones down the red in my lips. I love amplified creams. very moisturizing so I dont need to use chapstick. Lasting power is decent as well. I just apply after meals and drinks. def. a staple for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ilorietta on 2/18/2010 4:46:00 AM more reviews by ilorietta

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I found 2 uses for this: conealer for my lips or cream blusher (quite nice blusher actually) but i would never buy again.....horrible texture and colour as a lipstick

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lakegin on 2/16/2010 11:34:00 AM more reviews by lakegin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG lipstick. It is the only actual lipstick that I ever wear, I am a chapstick and gloss addict. I have very full lips and could never find a color that worked for me. I also have fair skin and very pigmented lips, so any color made me look like a clown. I prefer my natural lip color, so I mainly use clear or pale pink/nude glosses. This is the first lipstick that I felt complimented my lip color. I apply with a light hand (otherwise it will be a little *too* nude) and it provides just enough contrast and color to make my look finished/polished.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 makeupaddict22 on 2/13/2010 5:54:00 PM more reviews by makeupaddict22

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Blue    

I don't really like this product that much because it's way too dark for me since I am really pale. But I love the packaging of all mac lipsticks. I probably would recommend this but to someone who has maybe a medium or darker skin tone. Also I was slightly annoyed that I didn't like it because it was 12.50 and that is quite expensive but I gave it away and then got the empy container to do back 2 mac.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products