MAC Blankety

4.1

381 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

castor oil, trioctydodecyl citrate, glyceryl triacetyl hydroxysterate, candellla wax, octydodecanol, silica, jojoba oil, beeswax, sesame oil, ozokerite, carnauba wax, cetyl ricinoleate, microcrystalline wax, ascorbyl palmitate, tocopherol, vanillin.


on 5/18/2010 12:21:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I bought this when I saw Kandee Johnson raving about this on youtube. This is the only nude lipstick that I can wear without looking like death. It doesn't give that concealer lip look that I hate. It's wonderful for day or night. I think this would look good on pretty much anyone.



on 5/14/2010 3:52:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Myth is for my smokey eye look but Blankety is for Both day and night. Love it. it's my everyday l/s.


on 5/10/2010 2:47:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Definitely my favourite MAC l/s to date! It's a beautiful pinkey brown nude (comes out more pink on me) and i usually pair it with Currant gloss by Clinique over top. The colour pay off is great and i also find it lasts quite a long time compared to other MAC lippies i own. I will definitely be repurchasing when i run out :)


on 5/6/2010 1:50:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I really wanted to like Blankety after reading all the rave reviews here. Unfrotunately it turns out that it is paler than the natural colour of my lips and makes me look awfully dead. No glitter or shimmer in this lipstick. MAC describes this colour as a soft pink beige but it appears more like a superlight beige on me with barely a tone of pink. Formula wise though, Amplified is pretty good. Gives full coverage and didn't dry out my lips. I wouldn't get this again.


on 5/5/2010 7:53:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I own quite a selection of MLBB/nude lippies, but they're all darker and quite as 'nude' (flesh-coloured, kinda beige-y) as this one. At first I thought it was too brown and too pale for my porcelain skin, since my lips are a pigmented magenta colour and this tones them down considerably. However, when my lips aren't as pigmented because I'm cold or they're dry or I'm sick or something, this provides just the right amount of colour I need and goes well with a darker eye. The formulation isn't really dry or moisturising - though it feels really moisturising, I actually think the frost lippies are better in that respect. It is a pretty colour, and I do like it, but I don't think I like it enough to continue buying it.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

After reading all these reviews of people swearing to blankety and all the gurus recommending it, I bought it.
Sorely disappointed. Looks almost like a MLBB lippie but its not better. It's worse. It takes the rosiness out of my lips and replaces it with grey. And I'm NW20 for reference. I find that this lipstick makes my lips look boring and grey-brownish rather than natural. I look ill.
And for an amplified cream, after wearing for 2 minutes, I felt like my lips were getting dried out.
Terrible lipstick for me. Definitely would not recommend.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 4/20/2010 3:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is probably my favorite lipstick shade from MAC. It is my first Amplified Creme, and I have to say that I prefer the regular Cremesheen. The amplified has a lot of moisture infused and makes this impossible to use without a lip liner. Overall though, I think it's a good product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/19/2010 5:09:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Perfect color. Not too brown, not too pink. It does what a nude should do- look natural and beautiful. I'm NC15/20 for reference.


on 4/14/2010 3:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I love this nude colour and I can actually pull it off! The amplified cream finish makes it perfect since it covers my pigmented lips without drying them out I'll definitely be getting another tube!


on 4/13/2010 5:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the first lipstick I ever brought from MAC and a few years later, I am still in love with it. I am an NC42 (medium/tan) and I think this is a great nude for medium to dark skin tones. It has a pink undertone and belongs to the amplified creme family. It has good coverage so if you have pigmented lips, this is for you. It looks great and is perfect for everyday wear.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
191 Reviews
Provocalips
74 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top