MAC Blankety

4.1

377 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

castor oil, trioctydodecyl citrate, glyceryl triacetyl hydroxysterate, candellla wax, octydodecanol, silica, jojoba oil, beeswax, sesame oil, ozokerite, carnauba wax, cetyl ricinoleate, microcrystalline wax, ascorbyl palmitate, tocopherol, vanillin.


on 5/5/2010 7:53:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I own quite a selection of MLBB/nude lippies, but they're all darker and quite as 'nude' (flesh-coloured, kinda beige-y) as this one. At first I thought it was too brown and too pale for my porcelain skin, since my lips are a pigmented magenta colour and this tones them down considerably. However, when my lips aren't as pigmented because I'm cold or they're dry or I'm sick or something, this provides just the right amount of colour I need and goes well with a darker eye. The formulation isn't really dry or moisturising - though it feels really moisturising, I actually think the frost lippies are better in that respect. It is a pretty colour, and I do like it, but I don't think I like it enough to continue buying it.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

After reading all these reviews of people swearing to blankety and all the gurus recommending it, I bought it.
Sorely disappointed. Looks almost like a MLBB lippie but its not better. It's worse. It takes the rosiness out of my lips and replaces it with grey. And I'm NW20 for reference. I find that this lipstick makes my lips look boring and grey-brownish rather than natural. I look ill.
And for an amplified cream, after wearing for 2 minutes, I felt like my lips were getting dried out.
Terrible lipstick for me. Definitely would not recommend.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 4/20/2010 3:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is probably my favorite lipstick shade from MAC. It is my first Amplified Creme, and I have to say that I prefer the regular Cremesheen. The amplified has a lot of moisture infused and makes this impossible to use without a lip liner. Overall though, I think it's a good product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/19/2010 5:09:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Perfect color. Not too brown, not too pink. It does what a nude should do- look natural and beautiful. I'm NC15/20 for reference.


on 4/14/2010 3:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I love this nude colour and I can actually pull it off! The amplified cream finish makes it perfect since it covers my pigmented lips without drying them out I'll definitely be getting another tube!


on 4/13/2010 5:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the first lipstick I ever brought from MAC and a few years later, I am still in love with it. I am an NC42 (medium/tan) and I think this is a great nude for medium to dark skin tones. It has a pink undertone and belongs to the amplified creme family. It has good coverage so if you have pigmented lips, this is for you. It looks great and is perfect for everyday wear.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/6/2010 6:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this lipstick!! It's my favorite MAC nude! I'm between NW15 and NW20 for reference. I recommend it to those who can not see themselves well with nude lipstick too light and pale.This lipstick is the perfect compromise! It is an Amplified lipstick ,so it's very creamy and moisturizing.. also the pigmentation is amazing!! I like to wear it over with a veil of clear gloss =)


on 4/5/2010 6:12:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

This lipstick suits my NC35/37 skin tone. I always thought I would never be able to pull off a nude color until Blankety. I wish I came across this a long time ago. I love this color on me! This is my new favorite l/s.



2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/4/2010 9:33:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I didn't love or hate this...it was nice but I am paring down my stash and only keeping things I really love so I swapped this away. I have tried endless MAC nude lippies and Blankety, while not perfect, was the best of the bunch. What I liked most was the formula and that the color wasn't too nude akak "concealer lips". However, it was a tad too brown for me...if it had a bit more pink or beige I think it could've worked. I am NC15 and applying this directly over my pigmented lips produced a medium tone brown beige color that honestly made me look older, but not in a good way. I think this would look gorgeous on darker skintones though!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I like MAC for nudes, and the price of these lipsticks can't be beat for the quality and color selection you get. For the price of one NARS, I can get two of these. About the color, on me it comes of more pinkish brown, and I'm NC15 and sometimes even paler. Myth and Creme d'Nude also work great on me, but they are a true nude, and blend almost completely with my skin, whereas this still has nude elements while still offering a nice color. The texture of this is great, and this lipstick definitely isn't sheer, it pack on a lot of pigment and looks great even on dry lips.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
185 Reviews
provocalips
60 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top