MAC Blankety

4.1

383 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

castor oil, trioctydodecyl citrate, glyceryl triacetyl hydroxysterate, candellla wax, octydodecanol, silica, jojoba oil, beeswax, sesame oil, ozokerite, carnauba wax, cetyl ricinoleate, microcrystalline wax, ascorbyl palmitate, tocopherol, vanillin.


on 5/21/2010 8:51:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

OK, when I first got this lipstick (received in swap) I immediately dismissed it in my mind, thinking it was going to be way too pink and totally wash me out, as a lot of shades in the light pink family do (for some reason this doesn't look brownish on me at all, it looks like a really pretty pearlish-pale pink). However, I was really surprised at how lovely this looks on me. After reading the reviews, seems like this shade is a no-go for fair skinned ladies, and better suited to complexions in the medium - olive- dark range. I have several other "nude" lipstick shades, and this doesn't look like a true "nude" on me, like I said, I get a lot of pink out of it. I love the texture of this Amplified Creme formula - feels very moisturizing, but not shiny. This is one of the few lipsticks I own that I feel no need to layer a gloss over to make it look better. I put on a couple layers of Blankety and I'm good to go - no gloss or anything. I don't even usually use a colored lip liner (I mean I could if I wanted to) with this, I use an "invisible" clear lip liner all over my lips and around the outline of my lips, let that dry, then apply Blankety. This shade is just so pretty and the formula feels good on my lips! Decent staying power also. For reference, I am MAC nc30. I'd say if you are of medium complexion on up, this will probably be lovely on you. This is a def. repurchase in my book :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 5/18/2010 4:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

a friend recommend me this lipstick n I like it


on 5/18/2010 12:21:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I bought this when I saw Kandee Johnson raving about this on youtube. This is the only nude lipstick that I can wear without looking like death. It doesn't give that concealer lip look that I hate. It's wonderful for day or night. I think this would look good on pretty much anyone.


on 5/14/2010 3:52:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Myth is for my smokey eye look but Blankety is for Both day and night. Love it. it's my everyday l/s.


on 5/10/2010 2:47:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Definitely my favourite MAC l/s to date! It's a beautiful pinkey brown nude (comes out more pink on me) and i usually pair it with Currant gloss by Clinique over top. The colour pay off is great and i also find it lasts quite a long time compared to other MAC lippies i own. I will definitely be repurchasing when i run out :)


on 5/6/2010 1:50:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I really wanted to like Blankety after reading all the rave reviews here. Unfrotunately it turns out that it is paler than the natural colour of my lips and makes me look awfully dead. No glitter or shimmer in this lipstick. MAC describes this colour as a soft pink beige but it appears more like a superlight beige on me with barely a tone of pink. Formula wise though, Amplified is pretty good. Gives full coverage and didn't dry out my lips. I wouldn't get this again.


on 5/5/2010 7:53:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I own quite a selection of MLBB/nude lippies, but they're all darker and quite as 'nude' (flesh-coloured, kinda beige-y) as this one. At first I thought it was too brown and too pale for my porcelain skin, since my lips are a pigmented magenta colour and this tones them down considerably. However, when my lips aren't as pigmented because I'm cold or they're dry or I'm sick or something, this provides just the right amount of colour I need and goes well with a darker eye. The formulation isn't really dry or moisturising - though it feels really moisturising, I actually think the frost lippies are better in that respect. It is a pretty colour, and I do like it, but I don't think I like it enough to continue buying it.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

After reading all these reviews of people swearing to blankety and all the gurus recommending it, I bought it.
Sorely disappointed. Looks almost like a MLBB lippie but its not better. It's worse. It takes the rosiness out of my lips and replaces it with grey. And I'm NW20 for reference. I find that this lipstick makes my lips look boring and grey-brownish rather than natural. I look ill.
And for an amplified cream, after wearing for 2 minutes, I felt like my lips were getting dried out.
Terrible lipstick for me. Definitely would not recommend.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 4/20/2010 3:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is probably my favorite lipstick shade from MAC. It is my first Amplified Creme, and I have to say that I prefer the regular Cremesheen. The amplified has a lot of moisture infused and makes this impossible to use without a lip liner. Overall though, I think it's a good product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/19/2010 5:09:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Perfect color. Not too brown, not too pink. It does what a nude should do- look natural and beautiful. I'm NC15/20 for reference.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top