MAC • Blankety • Lipstick

rated 4.1(372 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 ltn on 4/13/2010 5:43:00 AM more reviews by ltn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is the first lipstick I ever brought from MAC and a few years later, I am still in love with it. I am an NC42 (medium/tan) and I think this is a great nude for medium to dark skin tones. It has a pink undertone and belongs to the amplified creme family. It has good coverage so if you have pigmented lips, this is for you. It looks great and is perfect for everyday wear.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Patinails on 4/6/2010 6:08:00 PM more reviews by Patinails

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Green    

I love this lipstick!! It's my favorite MAC nude! I'm between NW15 and NW20 for reference. I recommend it to those who can not see themselves well with nude lipstick too light and pale.This lipstick is the perfect compromise! It is an Amplified lipstick ,so it's very creamy and moisturizing.. also the pigmentation is amazing!! I like to wear it over with a veil of clear gloss =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 heysie on 4/5/2010 6:12:00 AM more reviews by heysie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This lipstick suits my NC35/37 skin tone. I always thought I would never be able to pull off a nude color until Blankety. I wish I came across this a long time ago. I love this color on me! This is my new favorite l/s.



2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gigiberry on 4/4/2010 9:33:00 AM more reviews by gigiberry

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I didn't love or hate this...it was nice but I am paring down my stash and only keeping things I really love so I swapped this away. I have tried endless MAC nude lippies and Blankety, while not perfect, was the best of the bunch. What I liked most was the formula and that the color wasn't too nude akak "concealer lips". However, it was a tad too brown for me...if it had a bit more pink or beige I think it could've worked. I am NC15 and applying this directly over my pigmented lips produced a medium tone brown beige color that honestly made me look older, but not in a good way. I think this would look gorgeous on darker skintones though!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bootsonbarelegs on 4/1/2010 9:22:00 PM more reviews by bootsonbarelegs

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like MAC for nudes, and the price of these lipsticks can't be beat for the quality and color selection you get. For the price of one NARS, I can get two of these. About the color, on me it comes of more pinkish brown, and I'm NC15 and sometimes even paler. Myth and Creme d'Nude also work great on me, but they are a true nude, and blend almost completely with my skin, whereas this still has nude elements while still offering a nice color. The texture of this is great, and this lipstick definitely isn't sheer, it pack on a lot of pigment and looks great even on dry lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 babielylien on 3/29/2010 1:27:00 AM more reviews by babielylien

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great nude lipstick as it has pink undertones and when applied to my NC25-NC30 asian skin it never gives me the dead zombie look. It give me a natural looking nude lip that I can throw a clear gloss and and be done. It is an easy don't have to think about nude lip. Great for everyday and very wearable, must give a try!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 joweesanantonio on 3/25/2010 3:27:00 PM more reviews by joweesanantonio

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

just recently bought this product and I'm impressed. It's a nude lipstick with a pinkish hue, and it looks great with whichever make-up you put (either heavy eyeshadow or vice versa). I use NC30 mineral face powder and foundation and this lipstick looks great with my skin tone. It doesn't have a "look at me, look at me" feeling so you can use this day and night.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kookykabooky on 3/24/2010 1:03:00 AM more reviews by kookykabooky

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Looking for a nude lipstick to tone down my red lips, but this color is not for me. I am a NC15 for reference, and Blankety just washes me out. It comes off as really beige on me, not flattering at all. Just goes to show you you how you have to try before you buy. I feel bad giving this one lippie, because the product itself isn't bad, it is just not a good color for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Adriana265 on 3/23/2010 10:12:00 AM more reviews by Adriana265

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Gorgeous lipstick. It looks good on my NC37 golden undertoned skin. You can wear it in the day or night. On me, it appears as a pink beige dusty rose colour...I can't describe it well because I suck at colour desciptions, but honestly, it's lovely. The formula is beautiful - doesn't show any flakes or dryness on the lips. Lasting power is great too, I rarely have to touch up during the day. I've gotten a lot of compliments on this lipcolour. It's not too light and it's not too dark. Looks really nice with a smokey eye or more natural looking makeup, it's very versatile. I would defiantely repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* simera2371 on 3/22/2010 3:49:00 PM more reviews by simera2371

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is a beautiful nude lipstick. If you cant get away with wearing Mac Myth lipstick like me this is the perfect nude color. It is very creamy and moisturizing and it is an Amplified lipstick so the pigmentation is amazing. I have finished 3 of these, and will continue to buy more. NC30 for ref.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products