MAC Blankety

4.1

374 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

castor oil, trioctydodecyl citrate, glyceryl triacetyl hydroxysterate, candellla wax, octydodecanol, silica, jojoba oil, beeswax, sesame oil, ozokerite, carnauba wax, cetyl ricinoleate, microcrystalline wax, ascorbyl palmitate, tocopherol, vanillin.


on 4/19/2010 5:09:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Perfect color. Not too brown, not too pink. It does what a nude should do- look natural and beautiful. I'm NC15/20 for reference.



on 4/14/2010 3:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I love this nude colour and I can actually pull it off! The amplified cream finish makes it perfect since it covers my pigmented lips without drying them out I'll definitely be getting another tube!


on 4/13/2010 5:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the first lipstick I ever brought from MAC and a few years later, I am still in love with it. I am an NC42 (medium/tan) and I think this is a great nude for medium to dark skin tones. It has a pink undertone and belongs to the amplified creme family. It has good coverage so if you have pigmented lips, this is for you. It looks great and is perfect for everyday wear.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/6/2010 6:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this lipstick!! It's my favorite MAC nude! I'm between NW15 and NW20 for reference. I recommend it to those who can not see themselves well with nude lipstick too light and pale.This lipstick is the perfect compromise! It is an Amplified lipstick ,so it's very creamy and moisturizing.. also the pigmentation is amazing!! I like to wear it over with a veil of clear gloss =)


on 4/5/2010 6:12:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

This lipstick suits my NC35/37 skin tone. I always thought I would never be able to pull off a nude color until Blankety. I wish I came across this a long time ago. I love this color on me! This is my new favorite l/s.



2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/4/2010 9:33:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I didn't love or hate this...it was nice but I am paring down my stash and only keeping things I really love so I swapped this away. I have tried endless MAC nude lippies and Blankety, while not perfect, was the best of the bunch. What I liked most was the formula and that the color wasn't too nude akak "concealer lips". However, it was a tad too brown for me...if it had a bit more pink or beige I think it could've worked. I am NC15 and applying this directly over my pigmented lips produced a medium tone brown beige color that honestly made me look older, but not in a good way. I think this would look gorgeous on darker skintones though!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I like MAC for nudes, and the price of these lipsticks can't be beat for the quality and color selection you get. For the price of one NARS, I can get two of these. About the color, on me it comes of more pinkish brown, and I'm NC15 and sometimes even paler. Myth and Creme d'Nude also work great on me, but they are a true nude, and blend almost completely with my skin, whereas this still has nude elements while still offering a nice color. The texture of this is great, and this lipstick definitely isn't sheer, it pack on a lot of pigment and looks great even on dry lips.


on 3/29/2010 1:27:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is a great nude lipstick as it has pink undertones and when applied to my NC25-NC30 asian skin it never gives me the dead zombie look. It give me a natural looking nude lip that I can throw a clear gloss and and be done. It is an easy don't have to think about nude lip. Great for everyday and very wearable, must give a try!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

just recently bought this product and I'm impressed. It's a nude lipstick with a pinkish hue, and it looks great with whichever make-up you put (either heavy eyeshadow or vice versa). I use NC30 mineral face powder and foundation and this lipstick looks great with my skin tone. It doesn't have a "look at me, look at me" feeling so you can use this day and night.


on 3/24/2010 1:03:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Looking for a nude lipstick to tone down my red lips, but this color is not for me. I am a NC15 for reference, and Blankety just washes me out. It comes off as really beige on me, not flattering at all. Just goes to show you you how you have to try before you buy. I feel bad giving this one lippie, because the product itself isn't bad, it is just not a good color for me.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
179 Reviews
provocalips
41 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top