Clean & Clear • Morning Burst Facial Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.2(373 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Themonsunxxx on 3/10/2010 5:28:00 PM more reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I have dry/combination skin and I do admit this cleanser does dry out my skin, as other reviews have said. I do like that though cause it sucks out all the oiliness from my T zone. Other dryness moisturizer can fix of course. For me, this product is essential in my morning routine because I wear contacts and when my eyes are tired and sleepy I can't put them in. I like to put them in ASAP so I can put my makeup on =]. So this really wakes me up and makes my skin tingly. So this is a must have for me. I don't know what I'd do without it. Acne wise, it keeps pimples at bay which I love of course :) Would recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 NotoriousCharity on 3/10/2010 2:25:00 PM more reviews by NotoriousCharity

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Mediocre cleanser I couldn't wait to finish the bottle I had. It left my skin feeling kind of dry so didn't much like it there. I also hated the morning burst scent I generally love citrusy scents so thought I would love this product. But it smells more like a bad version of orange pine cleaner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 HelloKittyHun on 2/28/2010 3:15:00 AM more reviews by HelloKittyHun

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Made me break out a lot. It smells really great and it did "wake me up" but it did break me out. And to me, anything that breaks me out is an instant get rid of product.
It seems to have worked for some people, but for my super sensitive, acne-prone skin it doesn't work. I would not re-purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 megshanks on 2/24/2010 8:11:00 PM more reviews by megshanks

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is definitely the best facial cleanser for me. I used it a few summers ago and ended up having beautiful skin by the end of the summer, which hadn't happened since I was 12. Unfortunately, I stopped and it was a very slow slope downward as I tried to find something even better (I stopped because I was also using two other products that I felt had too much of a chemical presence to continue daily, which I will mention in a moment).
MY ROUTINE:
I wash my face with this twice a day, but at night a wash with Purpose Gentle Cleansing Wash first to get rid of all my makeup so my face wash works better. I then use this and massage it in really well, leaving it set for about 15 seconds or more before rinsing. Afterward, I follow it with just a simple Neutrogena Healthy Skin Lotion with AHA. I SHOULD then use a sunscreen because of the AHA, but my makeup has SPF in it and I am never outside for very long, so my skin hasn't had any side effects.
WHAT TO EXPECT:
Don't expect miracles from this product. I have never achieved immaculate skin just by using this, but it did clear up acne bumps after some time, and kept new breakouts to a minimum. It takes about two months to be extremely satisfied. If it hasn't worked by then, you may want to try something else. The Neutrogena lotion WILL sting for the first few weeks you are using it, so follow the directions religiously. The stinging eventually fades (unless you picked your skin and you have an open sore). This lotion helps fade acne marks and helps slough off the dead layers of skin.
OVERALL:
Highly recommended and it comes at a good price. No matter what face wash you decide to buy, remember to give it a good amount of time before you give up. Breakouts can take a month or more to surface, so don't think it's not working if you begin to breakout soon afterward. Purging breakouts heal quicker than normal breakouts, so bear that in mind. BUY this product if you're ready for a change.
EDIT:
I have since switched to a new cleaner. I still use this as my backup when a new product fails me, but I need something more for my acne.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 janejp on 2/23/2010 2:05:00 PM more reviews by janejp

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

When I first used this I didn't notice any difference, so I stopped. Half a year later I picked it back up again when I ran out of my cleanser. It doesn't work miracles but it kept my face clean and mostly clear. It does take time for you to notice any difference with your skin. I think it was around 2 months later when I randomly noticed my skin looked better.

I would also like to add that while I was using this cleanser, I was exercising/eating right and my skin was the best it had EVER been. Even when I stopped exercising as much and eating junk food here and there, it still kept my face pretty clear. It's a nice mild option. It does dry out my face so moisturizer is necessary.

EDIT: I realized that this cleanser is actually pretty dang excellent. I also realized sometimes the cleanser is not to blame, but the seasons, or even the moisturizer. This cleanser does a greattt job cleansing and keeping acne away. But over the summer I started breaking out like crazy. I thought it was the cleanser's fault bc it was too drying, but I realized much later that the air became dry so my lotion wasn't as hydrating anymore. But I kept switching cleansers because I thought that was the problem, which made things only worse. This + a good moisturizer = perfect. What else helped me come to this truth was I used this when I was in China one summer where the air was extremely humid, and this cleanser though drying in the states, was completely perfect in humid weather. I didn't need to use moisturizer there afterwards, and my skin was as clear as ever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 xDOLLFACEx on 2/18/2010 6:06:00 PM more reviews by xDOLLFACEx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

an okay cleanser with a nice smell but really dosnt help acne or anything like that. Plus the lil bead dont always burst and then ill miss a few when rinsing and then later find them in my hairline

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* scopingforyou on 1/29/2010 2:03:00 AM more reviews by scopingforyou

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

PROS: Smells good.


CONS: Can be a little too drying, even for my teen's' oily skin.


ALTERNATES: Alba Botanica Natural Acne Dote cleanser or some name like that is helpful for one of my teens. The other needs to use Paula's Choice CLEAR cleanser and toner/exfoliator for beautiful results. AND We like to use Clean & Clear Dual Action Moisturizer to keep flakes away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ilikeshim on 1/22/2010 6:09:00 PM more reviews by ilikeshim

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was a little skeptical about it at first but then when I tried it worked quite well. It cleans my skin and leaves it clear looking. I quite like using this product because it exfoliates at the same time. Plus its gentle enough for daily use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Curlyqtwice on 1/18/2010 4:52:00 PM more reviews by Curlyqtwice

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I have pictures of myself during the time period when I was using this cleanser and Clean&Clears blackhead scrbNe and they are my FAVORITE! My skin really cleared up! Everyone comments on those pictures about how flawless my skin looked and I happily agree. With that said I used a combination of products along with this one. Like I said the blackhead scrub, Neutraguena's Acne stress control toner, and the Clean&Clear morning glow moisterizer ( ugh-mazing product!!!)..fewh! So I can not give all the credit to the cleanser but I did enjoy it while I used it:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* avapro on 1/16/2010 9:59:00 PM more reviews by avapro

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I used this product when I was in school and in my early twenties. My sister really liked this product because of the smell. To me it smells overwhelmingly fragrant, and acts like dish soap. It's a very harsh cleanser that stripped away the oils of my skin. This is more for oily skin types and not for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clean & Clear products

More Cleansers products