Kenzo • Flower • Fragrances

rated 3.4(351 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.49%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 faith24 on 3/23/2008 2:10:00 PM more reviews by faith24

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

It is a very unique scent- smells to me a little like carnation flower and powder. I love the bottle, just like any other bottle from Kenzo. But this scent does give me headache. I am giving it 4 stars for originality. I recommend testing it before buying- the scent is really lovely but it may give some sensitive women headaches. I ended up giving it away but I know another person will enjoy it)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 admeno on 3/15/2008 5:26:00 PM more reviews by admeno

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

What it is:
Flowery, powdery and soft, long lasting...smells quite similar to YSL Paris Flowers de Vergers, but more natural and with less of the rose note. Violet notes are prominent, there is a subtle undertone of vanilla, but not too strong... I am not a fan of vanilla and still love this scent. There is also a hint of rose, a fresh rose as opposed to a sweet cloying rose. I think that this perfume is great for younger people, who do not want to smell like fruit punch or the like. Very good for office wear as it smells very clean, but wears close to the skin. I would say that it is a year long fragrance, with a very tranquil zen like smell.

What it is not:
Kenzo Flower is not a strong fragrance, or a nightime scent, although you could probably wear it at night. I is not complicated i.e. too many different notes put together. It is not cheap...unless you manage to find a gift set of it or buy it online. The bottle is not very portable, specially in the 3.5 oz size as it is extremely long.

If you like Noa, Shi, Paris Flowers de Vegers, or Penhaligon's violetta you will probably like Flower by Kenzo.

EDIT: I added another star, as I have been wearing it a lot this summer, specially when I want something innofensive for work.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 yuuko_heartily on 3/10/2008 5:32:00 AM more reviews by yuuko_heartily

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Black    

I received it as a gift after buying Nokia N72. At first, I didn't like it. But then, the more I smell it, the more I love it! It smells great on me and lasts quite long too! So far, all my friends and family (except 2 people) love this fragrance very much :) However, I still want to find smt more unique and interesting. I think I won't buy it after my current bottle running out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 princess_savannah on 3/4/2008 2:59:00 AM more reviews by princess_savannah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

YIKES! This is what I exclaimed when I smelled this in Sephora today. Not for me, not for me, not for me!! This smell is powdery and floral, not in a good way. Not to offend anyone but in my opinion this reeks and I would not wear it if someone paid me to! Pretty bottle, though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kzolin on 3/3/2008 6:16:00 PM more reviews by kzolin

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

At first, Flower by Kenzo smells like yet another baby powder fragrance (whatever flower that's supposed to be). But the drydown -- on me, at least -- reveals something more vanilla and sugary, like cake batter. (Yet still not a flower.) I'm tempted to lick myself! I have a sample vial to play with, but I just don't like it enough to purchase a bottle. I will say this, however -- it lasts for HOURS. I spritzed my inner elbow this morning and I can still smell it 12 hours later. It's probably worth the money if you really like the scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 XOeNvyMeXO on 2/26/2008 4:31:00 PM more reviews by XOeNvyMeXO

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

Smells -exactly- like baby powder!!!
Everyone I have asked what this smells like to them, they all say "baby powder" too LOL.
Not bad at all, because I like the scent of baby powder, but not something I'd like to smell like everyday. Nice when I wanna smell like baby powder.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 teeny_bogy2312 on 2/21/2008 8:47:00 PM more reviews by teeny_bogy2312

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I hated this fragance at first - smelled it on many of my friends and thought: "oh why on earth are there so many people wearing it?" But now i'm in love with this, totally uncomplicated and great on me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 princess89 on 2/8/2008 7:27:00 AM more reviews by princess89

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

not really my type of smell!!! dont suit me wat so ever! but my mate who wears it smells toatally different and gorgeoues on her!!!! jelous?? me never!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FakeLashes on 2/2/2008 8:24:00 AM more reviews by FakeLashes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I smelled this on a friend and I loved it, I sprayed it on and decided to buy it. I bought the biggest bottle and I enjoyed wearing it at first, but when I used half the bottle I did not like it anymore. I could only smell powder en it became to much... I used up the bottle, but I won't buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 oceanmist27 on 1/22/2008 10:47:00 AM more reviews by oceanmist27

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is way too powdery smelling for my taste. It didn't bother me enought to wash off, but not something I would wear on a regualr basis.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kenzo products

More Fragrances products