Kenzo Flower

3.4

355 reviews

48% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/19/2008 2:42:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

PRETTY BOTTLE!!! lol.. only good thing about it..

i didnt like the scent.. bought it cause the bottle looks nice..big mistake!! --_--



smells too flowery. but...well..hence the name, flower.. lol.



on 4/14/2008 9:21:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

(EDP) I have been wanting to try Flower by Kenzo for a long time, and was glad to receive a carded sample with a recent fragrance purchase. From reading other reviews I expected a powdery floral, but I was actually surprised to find out exactly how intensely, revoltingly sweet and powdery it is. Basically what I get is sweetened talc blended with sickly sweet violet and a sweet, cloying rose similar to that of the Evelyn Rose scent by Crabtree & Evelyn. It reminds me of the smell/taste of those peanut-shaped pale pink marshmallows. No sale, to say the least.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 4/11/2008 8:58:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

When I found this at Sephora, I couldn't really smell anything at all but I ended up spritzing it and walking into it anyways. After a while, it smelled so good! I have to say I don't wear this in the summer because it's too powdery and heavy but it's great during the winter. I've received several compliments for it.


on 3/27/2008 10:54:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

First of all, let me say...this is a BEAUTIFUL bottle :)
Now.. I have a sample from Sephora. I uh... to say I'm not impressed would be a massive overstatement. I couldn't really smell it in the bottle. I thought it smelled nice...kind of powdery..kind of fresh with maybe some floral twist. I decided to wear this to work. OMG 30 mins after I left home I had a nice headache and was sick to my stomach. When I got to work, I scrubbed with baby wipes for 10 mins and then off and on throughout the day. It smelled like rancid, rotting flowers covered with powder.

Yeah.. not nice on me.

I also realized I've smelled this many times before.. on many people... and it smelled bad on them too.

I DID give it 2 lippies because I suppose on someone... I guess it could smell nice.


on 3/23/2008 2:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

It is a very unique scent- smells to me a little like carnation flower and powder. I love the bottle, just like any other bottle from Kenzo. But this scent does give me headache. I am giving it 4 stars for originality. I recommend testing it before buying- the scent is really lovely but it may give some sensitive women headaches. I ended up giving it away but I know another person will enjoy it)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/15/2008 5:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

What it is:
Flowery, powdery and soft, long lasting...smells quite similar to YSL Paris Flowers de Vergers, but more natural and with less of the rose note. Violet notes are prominent, there is a subtle undertone of vanilla, but not too strong... I am not a fan of vanilla and still love this scent. There is also a hint of rose, a fresh rose as opposed to a sweet cloying rose. I think that this perfume is great for younger people, who do not want to smell like fruit punch or the like. Very good for office wear as it smells very clean, but wears close to the skin. I would say that it is a year long fragrance, with a very tranquil zen like smell.

What it is not:
Kenzo Flower is not a strong fragrance, or a nightime scent, although you could probably wear it at night. I is not complicated i.e. too many different notes put together. It is not cheap...unless you manage to find a gift set of it or buy it online. The bottle is not very portable, specially in the 3.5 oz size as it is extremely long.

If you like Noa, Shi, Paris Flowers de Vegers, or Penhaligon's violetta you will probably like Flower by Kenzo.

EDIT: I added another star, as I have been wearing it a lot this summer, specially when I want something innofensive for work.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Black

I received it as a gift after buying Nokia N72. At first, I didn't like it. But then, the more I smell it, the more I love it! It smells great on me and lasts quite long too! So far, all my friends and family (except 2 people) love this fragrance very much :) However, I still want to find smt more unique and interesting. I think I won't buy it after my current bottle running out.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

YIKES! This is what I exclaimed when I smelled this in Sephora today. Not for me, not for me, not for me!! This smell is powdery and floral, not in a good way. Not to offend anyone but in my opinion this reeks and I would not wear it if someone paid me to! Pretty bottle, though.


on 3/3/2008 6:16:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

At first, Flower by Kenzo smells like yet another baby powder fragrance (whatever flower that's supposed to be). But the drydown -- on me, at least -- reveals something more vanilla and sugary, like cake batter. (Yet still not a flower.) I'm tempted to lick myself! I have a sample vial to play with, but I just don't like it enough to purchase a bottle. I will say this, however -- it lasts for HOURS. I spritzed my inner elbow this morning and I can still smell it 12 hours later. It's probably worth the money if you really like the scent.


on 2/26/2008 4:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Smells -exactly- like baby powder!!!
Everyone I have asked what this smells like to them, they all say "baby powder" too LOL.
Not bad at all, because I like the scent of baby powder, but not something I'd like to smell like everyday. Nice when I wanna smell like baby powder.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1363 Reviews
Si
36 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Gucci Guilty
127 Reviews
Light Blue
1411 Reviews


Back to Top