Kenzo • Flower • Fragrances

rated 3.4(349 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.49%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 yuuko_heartily on 3/10/2008 5:32:00 AM more reviews by yuuko_heartily

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Black    

I received it as a gift after buying Nokia N72. At first, I didn't like it. But then, the more I smell it, the more I love it! It smells great on me and lasts quite long too! So far, all my friends and family (except 2 people) love this fragrance very much :) However, I still want to find smt more unique and interesting. I think I won't buy it after my current bottle running out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 princess_savannah on 3/4/2008 2:59:00 AM more reviews by princess_savannah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

YIKES! This is what I exclaimed when I smelled this in Sephora today. Not for me, not for me, not for me!! This smell is powdery and floral, not in a good way. Not to offend anyone but in my opinion this reeks and I would not wear it if someone paid me to! Pretty bottle, though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kzolin on 3/3/2008 6:16:00 PM more reviews by kzolin

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

At first, Flower by Kenzo smells like yet another baby powder fragrance (whatever flower that's supposed to be). But the drydown -- on me, at least -- reveals something more vanilla and sugary, like cake batter. (Yet still not a flower.) I'm tempted to lick myself! I have a sample vial to play with, but I just don't like it enough to purchase a bottle. I will say this, however -- it lasts for HOURS. I spritzed my inner elbow this morning and I can still smell it 12 hours later. It's probably worth the money if you really like the scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 XOeNvyMeXO on 2/26/2008 4:31:00 PM more reviews by XOeNvyMeXO

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

Smells -exactly- like baby powder!!!
Everyone I have asked what this smells like to them, they all say "baby powder" too LOL.
Not bad at all, because I like the scent of baby powder, but not something I'd like to smell like everyday. Nice when I wanna smell like baby powder.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 teeny_bogy2312 on 2/21/2008 8:47:00 PM more reviews by teeny_bogy2312

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I hated this fragance at first - smelled it on many of my friends and thought: "oh why on earth are there so many people wearing it?" But now i'm in love with this, totally uncomplicated and great on me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 princess89 on 2/8/2008 7:27:00 AM more reviews by princess89

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

not really my type of smell!!! dont suit me wat so ever! but my mate who wears it smells toatally different and gorgeoues on her!!!! jelous?? me never!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FakeLashes on 2/2/2008 8:24:00 AM more reviews by FakeLashes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I smelled this on a friend and I loved it, I sprayed it on and decided to buy it. I bought the biggest bottle and I enjoyed wearing it at first, but when I used half the bottle I did not like it anymore. I could only smell powder en it became to much... I used up the bottle, but I won't buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 oceanmist27 on 1/22/2008 10:47:00 AM more reviews by oceanmist27

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is way too powdery smelling for my taste. It didn't bother me enought to wash off, but not something I would wear on a regualr basis.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* waterfreak on 1/17/2008 10:57:00 PM more reviews by waterfreak

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Got this as a gift and fell in love with the bottle, very pretty. This scent is a lot stronger than what I prefer to wear. The staying power is excellent and at first application, even a small amount I was thinking "Oh My God this is going to be offensive to people who are sensitive to fragrance".....but the drydown ends up making this a really lovely scent despite being very thick heavy in my opinion. Even though my friends tell me it is a nice fragrance, I am not in love with it, it's just not a good fit for me personally. I won't repurchase simply because I have other fragrances that I am devoted to.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* murphysmomkk on 1/6/2008 2:44:00 PM more reviews by murphysmomkk

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I received a sample of this in my Sephora order and decided to try it out. I AM IN LOVE WITH THIS! I am shocked at the not-so-good reviews here. I have about a bazillion fragrances and I think this may be my signature scent from now on. I cannot order a bottle fast enough. This fragrance is just lovely - there's no other word. Good lasting power. It even puts me in a better mood. I love it. It is slightly powdery - I am no expert but it it is just a very floral-y, girly smell, very clean and fresh - not complicated, just pretty. Doesn't have that fake-y sugary smell that most new fragrances seem to all have now. I have never fallen in love with a fragrance this fast - they all usually have to "grow" on me ... but this was love at first sniff. I cannot believe everyone does not at least like this (at least) a little. Just goes to show how different everyone is. I tried to love Creed fragrances, for example, and golly - they are ALL horrible to me. Anyhoo, try this out and see what you think.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kenzo products

More Fragrances products