Maybelline • Color Tattoo 24hr Cream Gel Shadow • Eye Shadow

rated 4.3(495 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 NicoleRay719 on 2/24/2013 3:52:00 AM more reviews by NicoleRay719

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this to test it against my BeneFit Creaseless Cream Shadows (which are $20 each!!!). Couldn't be happier! So far the color tattoo in Barely Branded has been AMAZE-BEANS!!!!! Went on super smooth, totally buildable, blended BEAUTIFULLY with my MAC shadows over it/in the crease. I don't honestly think I gave it a fair chance to fail me (aka crease) so I will update as necessary. But for now, this has definitely taken over the place of my BeneFit Creaseless shadows in my heart!
P.S. I get these as CVS on sale and with coupons and member rewards so the price is down to nearly free for 2 color tattoos. No lie. CVS is a MAJOR SAVER for a makeup junkie like me. I think I paid $3 for two of these. And I WAS paying $40 for 2 at Sephora for the BeneFit shadows. Um HELLO!!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 StaySweet516 on 2/21/2013 2:54:00 PM more reviews by StaySweet516

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have "Bad to the Bronze" and "Tenacious Teal".
"Bad to the Bronze" is a golden brown color, of course, and its a rather light color.
"Tenacious Teal" looks more blue-ish in the packaging and swatched on your hand but next to my blue eyes, it does show up to be a rich blue-teal color.
Both colors are gorgeous and easily buildable. There's no fallout and its easy to apply with a brush. They do contain a bit of glitter but it's not overdone.
Comparing them to L'Oreal Infallible eyeshadows, I say these are better. The Infallible eyeshadows do have fallout since they are more of a powdery crème eyeshadow and it's difficult to apply them with a brush. Plus Tattoo is cheaper.
The advantages Infallible has over Tattoo is that they have more color selections and come in matte or shimmer (they have more shimmer than matte). Other than that they both have great staying power and have lovely colors.
Of course, I do use E.L.F. Eyelid Primer as a safety precaution but that's just because I have very oily eyelids.
I would most definitely repurchase! I'm starting an eyeshadow collection and I would like to get "Tough as Taupe", "Pomegranate Punk", and there are new Metallic colors I want! :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LIPSTICKJUNKI3 on 2/16/2013 6:03:00 PM more reviews by LIPSTICKJUNKI3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought one of these over a year ago and used it once because I wasn't sure I liked it yet. Never used it again but recently bought two more due to my local store having a sale. I'm not sure about the 24hr claim only because I've only wore it to go out at night. I still recommend using a eye primer underneath, but the colors look beautiful. The only thing bad I can say is that it's not the easiest to work with. When trying to blend wth other shadows it wipes off some of what you already put on your lid. I'm working with it so I think I would definitely by again. It'll take some practice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 XCynX on 2/15/2013 9:27:00 PM more reviews by XCynX

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

These are I guess kind of a dupe for Paint pots.The color selection is nice now that they have added more colors to their collection. I Have Tough as Taupe,Bad to the bronze and fierce & tangy.Fierce and tangy is their orange color, looks nice with a nice brown and golden eyeshadow.Texture of this one isnt as smooth as the other two.My fav is Bad to the Bronze.Beautiful color on its own or as a base to make browns POP.I gave this 4 stara, because the consistency in texture as they are applied is not the same for each color.Other then that, I love them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AndreaMCA on 2/13/2013 12:03:00 AM more reviews by AndreaMCA

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have about 5 of these. I like them alot. They are great eyeshadow bases and you can also just wear buy themselves. My favorites or ones that I wear the most are Bad to the Bronze and Tough as Taupe. My least favorite and one that I hardly wear is the Painted Purple, its just not that pigmented and doesn't wear very well. But the other ones like Audacious Asphault the dark grey one is great and is also one of my favorites to wear under most eye shadows and they definately make your eyeshadow last all day long. Overall I love these and will definately repurchase. :.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kmm82512 on 2/10/2013 10:49:00 PM more reviews by kmm82512

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Being a contact lens-wearer, I am a huge fan of cream and gel eyeshadows, and this is one of my new favorites. It glides on smoothly, it's reasonably priced, and you get a good amount of product. I also like how easy it is to blend with other shadows, both cream and powder. I have it in Bad to the Bronze and I really love the color, it goes very well with my skin tone. My only complaint is that it's a bit too shimmery for my liking, but that's easily fixable with a tiny bit of matte powder tapped on top.
Overall, I love it. It's been one of my best buys in a while.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wq13 on 2/7/2013 6:14:00 PM more reviews by wq13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

WOW.
I recently picked up a Maybelline Color Tattoo in Bad to the Bronze since everybody's been raving about them and I'm in love. Bad to the Bronze is a gorgeous color, and it can be worn alone. I apply it to my whole lid with my finger and then use my finger to pat a shimmery beige shadow onto the inner half of my eye. Its so easy!
I never really wore eyeshadow on a daily basis before i got this, simply because it was annoying to apply, but now it's incredibly easy and fast! I always wear primer under this and it doesn't crease for 14 hours (which is when I take off my makeup at night) and I have very oily eyelids. People with less oily eyelids could probably go without a primer, but I never took the chance.
Overall, I LOVE this product so much and I will definitely pick up some more! Hopefully Maybelline will come out with more colors!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 katielouiseoct86 on 2/6/2013 11:23:00 PM more reviews by katielouiseoct86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love them! Purchased Fierce and Tangy, Too Cool, Bad to the Bronze, and Tough as Taupe. They are just as good as MAC Paint Pots. I use these as a base or just all over the lid. They have never creased on me even after a long day. Sometimes they don't glide on very well. The matte shades are on the dry side but I just rub them around with my finger before applying - to warm it up. Haven't had too much of a problem though. My favorite of the bunch is Bad to the Bronze, its the most creamy and not to mention a really beautiful shade. Want to purchase more in the future :]

http://kateslouisebeautyblog.blogspot.com/2012/12/maybelline-color-tattoo-fierce-tangy.html

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gele4ka on 2/6/2013 4:49:00 PM more reviews by gele4ka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

AMAZING! I have almost all the colors and I love them and use them daily. They are very pigmented, they don't crease and they look fabulous. Also, they are super cheap and the quality is beyond amazing. Definitely worth the money! The only one I'm disappointed with is "Barely Branded" which is a beige with slight shimmer to it. It goes on chalky, it's not pigmented at all and it's hard to apply. It doesn't go on smooth like the rest of them and if you put too much by accident it will look very bad so you have to be very careful.
Overall, I still love them and I hope they come out with more colors:)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Laurennnuhhh on 2/4/2013 3:41:00 PM more reviews by Laurennnuhhh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

These are FABULOUS! I have only one shade, unfortunately, but I love it! I have it in the frosty white color, Too Cool. It is great for a highlight on my brow bone and inner corners! It is really creamy, blends extremely well, and lasts FOREVER! I have used it as a base a couple of times, and it comes in great use for that too! It has never creased on me, it doesn't even fade on me! I am really impressed by these! I love the packaging too! I love the glass jar look. I would recommend these if you need a quick highlight or an inexpensive base! They're amazing! I want more colors!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Eye Shadow products