Maybelline • Color Tattoo 24hr Cream Gel Shadow • Eye Shadow

rated 4.3(482 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Karmstar on 1/31/2013 7:07:00 PM more reviews by Karmstar

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

It really sticks out (in a good way) and is more noticable than most eyeshadows and the colors are nice. And it really does last 24 hours.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CocoLola on 1/26/2013 8:10:00 AM more reviews by CocoLola

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Maybelline as yet again made an unbelievably amazing product. ( if you haven't done so try their Super Stay 24 hour color lip stain!!) Even with out my eye shadow prime ( I use Urban Decays) it stays on for hours. I recommend this to everyone!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rhildo on 1/25/2013 12:44:00 PM more reviews by rhildo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I have this product in 3 different colours (On and on bronze, eternal gold and permanent taupe) and I would own more if some of the nudes that are available in the states were sold across the pond! I have read that some people have had troubles with applying the product. I found that the gold was a little glittery and grainy, so went on better with fingers, as I think the warmth from my hands helped it apply well, but both of the others look nice either with a synthetic brush or fingers. They last well, although I don't tend to have creasing problems, and really help powder eyeshadows stick well.

I can't compare to a MAC paintpot as I don't own any, but I don't feel the need with these. I have one Benefit creaseless cream shadow, which I love. It has a slightly smoother texture, but the Colour Tattoos are definitely comparable!

The only thing that I would ask for would be a couple of nudes, maybe one more shimmery and one matte.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* heathermrm on 1/23/2013 12:57:00 PM more reviews by heathermrm

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Like the pot, love the colors, most are too bright for my tastes (I'm a paralegal in a kind of stuffy law firm). I have successfully used: (#25 Bad to the Bronze; #55 Inked in Pink (metal); #70 Barely Branded (metal) and in that order (lower lid to brow) = I get a nice, but subtle pop of color w/out looking like I'm heading out to a nightclub. When I use as a base for my powder shadows = much longer staying powder is afforded to my powder shadows. Alone and w/out setting w/ UD All Nighter, this stuff lasts approx 6 hours in full color and then starts to fade, but still looks OK. When set w/ UD (which I do almost every day - my whole face, not just my eyes) = on from 6 am until about 8 pm, then starts to fade, but still visible when I remove my MU around 10:30 pm.


I am not talented when it comes to applying eyeshadow (and I've only recently started wearing e/s), but even I can make this look good = I'm a happy girl!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Reitelle on 1/19/2013 9:47:00 PM more reviews by Reitelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have this product in Audacious Asphalt, Too Cool, and Painted Purple. This is my first experience with a creme eye shadow and I definitely prefer it. I find it best to apply with a concealer brush due to the consistency; for anyone having issues with blending... this may help you out! I have allergies and subsequently rub my eyes throughout the day and this eye shadow definitely stands up! I usually use the Too Cool as a highlight in the corners of my eyelid then blend it outward into either the Painted Purple or sometimes the Audacious Asphalt. The purple is a gorgeous bright jewel tone though it can be blended out into a lighter more lilac-like shade. I love the versatility of the product! You can either apply it heavily for an intense night-time look or blend it out for a pigmented casual look.I highly recommend the Painted Purple for anyone with green eyes; they will make your eyes stand out beautifully!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 cosmogall on 1/19/2013 1:12:00 AM more reviews by cosmogall

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I bought the Color Tattoo eyeshadow called "too cool". I really wanted to like this eyeshadow but it was just too dry. It really wasn't blendable; which was my biggest issue with this product. Overall the product is, in my opinon, just okay. I won't buy this again. But maybe the other colors in this line are better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ToriBiohazard on 1/18/2013 12:52:00 AM more reviews by ToriBiohazard

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

These shadows are definitely unique, but I do find some problems with them.
Application can be patchy and uneven at times. When I go to apply this, sometimes the top of the product will be hard, making it hard to get the creamy, gel consistency it's supposed to be. I always make sure to close them tightly too, but still find the same thing. Also, the product can kind of build up on my finger, and not transfer onto my lid evenly. It can be difficult to get the product from your finger onto your lid.
Despite these issues, these still make wonderful bases. Even with the uneven application, they're great for adding another dimension to the eyeshadow you apply over them. I have no problems with creasing either.
These are a so-so product. I like the ones I own, but I'm not running out to buy them all. I don't reach for them as often as I'd like to because they can take some times to work with

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautyjunkie2012 on 1/8/2013 11:14:00 PM more reviews by beautyjunkie2012

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I tried one in white (I can't remember the name of it) when the line first came out and was disappointed by the outcome on my lids. Fast forward today and I'm in love with the "tangy" orange and this pretty blue/green turquoise shade. The pigmentation is rich and on my lids it translates beautifully. Added bonus is when I pair it up with a coordinating powder eyeshadow....oh buddy! It makes me eyes just POP. I look forward to adding further colors to my collection. It definitely rivals my MAC paint pots. Will definitely snag more shades in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AshleyRivers on 1/1/2013 4:46:00 AM more reviews by AshleyRivers

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have this product in three shades; Bold Gold, Tough as Taupe & Pomegranate Punk. I have absolutely fallen in love with some of the LE shades, but unfortunately they are not available in Australia. These shadows are perfect as bases, paired with other shadows & on their own.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Cestsibon on 12/30/2012 9:48:00 PM more reviews by Cestsibon

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

The "shimmer particles" (I don't know the technical term for them) are too large for my taste. It lasted well through a work out and did not crease, but I was disappointed with the overall look which was undeniably glitter-like. I will experiment with it a little more but don't think you should have to work hard for eye shadow to look nice. I have a few other cream eye shadows I like (Benefit, Bobbi Brown, Rimmel, MAC); I doubt this will be added to the list

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Eye Shadow products