Maybelline • Color Tattoo 24hr Cream Gel Shadow • Eye Shadow

rated 4.3(505 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 parisforme on 3/26/2013 7:14:00 PM more reviews by parisforme

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love these eyeshadows! I don't use them for straight eyeshadows though, unless I'm in a hurry. I usually wear them as a base to make my eyeshadows I put on top of them pop more. I want to get every color! So far I have 7. They are very pigmented, super inexpensive and worth every single lipstick I gave them! If you don't own one, run out and get one now!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lipsofanangel56 on 3/26/2013 7:03:00 PM more reviews by lipsofanangel56

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have this amazing product in four shades (bad to the bronze, pomegranate punk, too cool, and bare beige) and I definitely plan on getting more! My eyelids are the traditional Asian eyes, so there is no crease and the eyelid sort of folds in on itself, giving my virtually no room to do any cool makeup looks :( . Anyways; my eyelids are also naturally oily so it's just a recipe for disaster. I used to NEVER wear eyeshadow because evrytime I closed my eyes, you would see the eyeshadow gathered in the would-be crease of my eye. That is definitely not a pretty look. Thanks to Maybelline, I can now wear eyeshadow without it creasing! I usually have to touch up my makeup midday during lunch, but that's only because my lids are extremely oily and I just find joy in doing my makeup xD. Aside from that, these go great by themselves, or topped with eyeshadow! I tend to top them with eyeshadow ebcause it lasts much longer on my lids, and shadow also intensify the base a bit more which I need since you don't see my eye makeup unless I blink. These cream shadows also help my eyeliner stay in place which also used to run into my crease. These are my HG in eyeshadow bases, and no other primer or base has ever worked for me, including UDPP, MAC paint pots, or any other pirmers. Overall, I will keep repuchasing these shadows over and over again and I hope Maybellin enver discontinues them; they found a repeated buyer in me!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kmciolli on 3/25/2013 11:11:00 PM more reviews by kmciolli

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in "Bold Gold" and I really like this product!

It is a small package but a little of this hard-cream shadow goes a long way. For a cream based shadow this product does not crease during the day, even when I applied it without a primer first. I was very impressed because I find cream shadows are usually so disappointing in how fast they crease.

The color was pretty bold, maybe not quite as bold as I had hoped it would be, but very pretty when layered for a night out or with one application for day. I'd like to try this in other colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bru33 on 3/23/2013 7:56:00 PM more reviews by bru33

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Gorgeous, and gourgeous.... this is a beautiful line of eyeshadows My fave is the bad to the bronze! the only thing is it creases so you have to put a primer underneath but I do it in every shadow anyways!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 laurenmarieXCIX on 3/22/2013 6:56:00 PM more reviews by laurenmarieXCIX

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Red, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I really like these! They are really pigmented and last a long time on my lids. They don't crease and you don't have to use a primer. Just keep in mind I don't have oily lids or anything like that...I like to use Barely Branded on my lid and inner corners in the morning to make me look more awake. Inked in Pink is really pretty with it as well if you place it on your lid and work it into your crease for contrast with the barely branded.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 samisparkle on 3/4/2013 8:59:00 PM more reviews by samisparkle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely love these and will of course continue to repurchase them. First of all, the colors are gorgeous and nicely pigmented. I have Bad to the Bronze, and it is a gorgeous color that looks amazing just as that one color on my lid, which is really quick and easy to apply. Second, I really like the consistency and texture. Third, they are really long wearing and you don't need a primer. I got my head wet by accident while wearing this eyeshadow and it did not budge. These are amazing and I will definitely buy more! Even though they are kind of on the pricey side for drugstore eyeshadow, it is totally worth the money. These are soooo amazing I TOTALLY RECOMMEND I LOVE THEM SO MUCH WORDS JUST CANNOT EXPRESS

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mimize on 2/28/2013 8:35:00 PM more reviews by Mimize

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Love those, I have 7 of them. I can put just one color all over the lid and it will look stunning. The only thing I have to say is that they're hard to blend out since they are cream shadows. I still love those & I will keep purchasing them until I die.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 teenmakeupguru on 2/25/2013 7:22:00 PM more reviews by teenmakeupguru

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

THis product is really nice! this is my first day using this, i have the color 'tough as toape' i go for natral products since im 13 i go for more natral shades. though this shade is gourgous! But... its not really that natural. this product was also 8$ +! Thats kind of expensive to me.

PROS:
1.The color is pigmented and has a variety of colors
2. The actual shadow is really creamy but stubborn sometimes.
3. they stay on nice without a primer

CONS:
1. Applying the shadow is a little tough, its not so creamy when you put it on.
2.The price is 7-9$... that more on the expensive side
3. To open the jar it is confusing.. i though it would be on te opposite side.. the label is on the bottem side also.


over all i love this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SamanthaSueBrown on 2/24/2013 9:22:00 PM more reviews by SamanthaSueBrown

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Pros
- Neat packaging.
- Soft texture

Cons
- Messy for a cream shadow
- Not pigmented almost at all
- Dry
- Can't wear this alone.

EDIT:
I picked up a bronze color because I was desperately searching for one and it's the most beautiful color. I absolutely love it!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bIuehornedmoon on 2/24/2013 4:07:00 AM more reviews by bIuehornedmoon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

LOVE THESE!!!!!!!!!! They are perfection, totally worth it for that price! I've never really tried cream shadows before, mostly because they crease on me even with a primer. I have SUPER oily eyelids & these almost never crease especially if I put shadow on top. Sometimes if I apply it very heavily it can crease but I find that the best way is to build up thin layers. I can't rave about these enough. I also love the packaging, it's solid & feels nice.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Eye Shadow products