Maybelline • Color Tattoo 24hr Cream Gel Shadow • Eye Shadow

rated 4.3(487 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 gele4ka on 2/6/2013 4:49:00 PM more reviews by gele4ka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

AMAZING! I have almost all the colors and I love them and use them daily. They are very pigmented, they don't crease and they look fabulous. Also, they are super cheap and the quality is beyond amazing. Definitely worth the money! The only one I'm disappointed with is "Barely Branded" which is a beige with slight shimmer to it. It goes on chalky, it's not pigmented at all and it's hard to apply. It doesn't go on smooth like the rest of them and if you put too much by accident it will look very bad so you have to be very careful.
Overall, I still love them and I hope they come out with more colors:)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Laurennnuhhh on 2/4/2013 3:41:00 PM more reviews by Laurennnuhhh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

These are FABULOUS! I have only one shade, unfortunately, but I love it! I have it in the frosty white color, Too Cool. It is great for a highlight on my brow bone and inner corners! It is really creamy, blends extremely well, and lasts FOREVER! I have used it as a base a couple of times, and it comes in great use for that too! It has never creased on me, it doesn't even fade on me! I am really impressed by these! I love the packaging too! I love the glass jar look. I would recommend these if you need a quick highlight or an inexpensive base! They're amazing! I want more colors!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BCoffin on 2/1/2013 11:44:00 AM more reviews by BCoffin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Picked these eyeshadpws up after reading rave reviews and I was not disapointed, they are amazing. Works great as a base too! Lasted all day and didn't crease.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tehryn on 2/1/2013 11:24:00 AM more reviews by tehryn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Cool   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

These eyeshadows are amazing! The color shades are so beautiful and very pigmented they definitely stand out! They also live true to the 24 hour name, one time I fell asleep with my makeup on and my eyeshadow was still in tact when I woke up the next day. Can be a little hard to apply but I usually use my finger or an eyeshadow brush (pressing firmly) and works fine. These are definitely worth the try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Andisophiaquinn on 1/31/2013 7:18:00 PM more reviews by Andisophiaquinn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like these, they're not sticky and don't crease. Make for a great base instead if using primer. But I wish they were more pigmented and brighter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Karmstar on 1/31/2013 7:07:00 PM more reviews by Karmstar

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

It really sticks out (in a good way) and is more noticable than most eyeshadows and the colors are nice. And it really does last 24 hours.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CocoLola on 1/26/2013 8:10:00 AM more reviews by CocoLola

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Maybelline as yet again made an unbelievably amazing product. ( if you haven't done so try their Super Stay 24 hour color lip stain!!) Even with out my eye shadow prime ( I use Urban Decays) it stays on for hours. I recommend this to everyone!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rhildo on 1/25/2013 12:44:00 PM more reviews by rhildo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I have this product in 3 different colours (On and on bronze, eternal gold and permanent taupe) and I would own more if some of the nudes that are available in the states were sold across the pond! I have read that some people have had troubles with applying the product. I found that the gold was a little glittery and grainy, so went on better with fingers, as I think the warmth from my hands helped it apply well, but both of the others look nice either with a synthetic brush or fingers. They last well, although I don't tend to have creasing problems, and really help powder eyeshadows stick well.

I can't compare to a MAC paintpot as I don't own any, but I don't feel the need with these. I have one Benefit creaseless cream shadow, which I love. It has a slightly smoother texture, but the Colour Tattoos are definitely comparable!

The only thing that I would ask for would be a couple of nudes, maybe one more shimmery and one matte.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* heathermrm on 1/23/2013 12:57:00 PM more reviews by heathermrm

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Like the pot, love the colors, most are too bright for my tastes (I'm a paralegal in a kind of stuffy law firm). I have successfully used: (#25 Bad to the Bronze; #55 Inked in Pink (metal); #70 Barely Branded (metal) and in that order (lower lid to brow) = I get a nice, but subtle pop of color w/out looking like I'm heading out to a nightclub. When I use as a base for my powder shadows = much longer staying powder is afforded to my powder shadows. Alone and w/out setting w/ UD All Nighter, this stuff lasts approx 6 hours in full color and then starts to fade, but still looks OK. When set w/ UD (which I do almost every day - my whole face, not just my eyes) = on from 6 am until about 8 pm, then starts to fade, but still visible when I remove my MU around 10:30 pm.


I am not talented when it comes to applying eyeshadow (and I've only recently started wearing e/s), but even I can make this look good = I'm a happy girl!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Reitelle on 1/19/2013 9:47:00 PM more reviews by Reitelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have this product in Audacious Asphalt, Too Cool, and Painted Purple. This is my first experience with a creme eye shadow and I definitely prefer it. I find it best to apply with a concealer brush due to the consistency; for anyone having issues with blending... this may help you out! I have allergies and subsequently rub my eyes throughout the day and this eye shadow definitely stands up! I usually use the Too Cool as a highlight in the corners of my eyelid then blend it outward into either the Painted Purple or sometimes the Audacious Asphalt. The purple is a gorgeous bright jewel tone though it can be blended out into a lighter more lilac-like shade. I love the versatility of the product! You can either apply it heavily for an intense night-time look or blend it out for a pigmented casual look.I highly recommend the Painted Purple for anyone with green eyes; they will make your eyes stand out beautifully!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Eye Shadow products