Garnier • BB Cream Miracle Skin Perfector Daily All-In-One • Foundations

rated 3.0(469 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.46%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 cf30896 on 8/12/2012 12:26:00 PM more reviews by cf30896

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this product just after it was first released pretty much solely on the ambitious claims Garnier makes about it. Can't remember then exactly but basically targets itself as a miracle worker! I got the shade Light which is fine for NW20-25 skin tones but not much below or above. I rarely use this, but I have found one thing that it definitely deserves credit for. If anyone suffers from red, blotchy skin, this is a really good product to even out the skin tone rather than mask it. I generally go for medium coverage, and this is definitely sheer so on the whole I avoid it but if I have days where my skin looks blotchy or red I use this as a base and it really neutralises the redness and makes my skin look a lot more even. Its pretty shiny on my oily/normal skin and not particularly long lasting so I would say its best for dry skins, however Garnier have released a version for oily/combination skin which I have not yet tried. The packaging is pretty bog standard and does the job. It is a thick creamy texture but it is very easy to blend. Good for people starting out in makeup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ArabianRoyaltyXo on 8/11/2012 5:01:00 PM more reviews by ArabianRoyaltyXo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love all Garnier Products. My only downfall with this one is , that it leaves my skin feeling oily. But i do use it when im going out to the pool or the beach instead of using foundation,

Hope that helps.
Michelle

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DCarter23103 on 8/11/2012 4:49:00 PM more reviews by DCarter23103

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

I've tried some of the Skin 79 BB creams so I'd have to say that this applies more like a thick tinted moisturizer than an Asian BB cream. That being said, it blends down smoothly and covers a bit more than your typical tinted moisturizer. It does not go on "gray" like the Asian BB creams but the light/medium works well with my NW20 skintone. It has a light, pleasant smell that dissipates quickly and works well with my mostly dry/normal skin. I do powder it lightly but it doesn't turn oily on me. I believe they have now released an oil free cream for oilier skin types. I will purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* graceybaby8 on 8/11/2012 8:57:00 AM more reviews by graceybaby8

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

it oxidizes and it will make your face darker than your neck... *boo* there's not many colour choices either... So when I bought the lighter version, it was still too dark for me when it oxidized and I'm an NC30/medium plus ... My face looked orange a few hours after using this! So embarrassing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 leka21 on 8/10/2012 1:31:00 PM more reviews by leka21

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I was well aware that this is not a true BB cream. Since I have pretty clear skin and just need to even out redness around nose and even out skin tone, I thought I'd give it a try.
I does give the dewy look and goes on smooth. That's the only positive about this product.
Here's the bad: I bought the med/dark one since I'm olive/tan complected. This comes on pretty red but will fade/blend in rather quickly. It will even some red spots, but will not cover dark circles under eyes. It feels heavy and greasy, so you definitely need to add powder (which I had to go buy since I've never even used any). But the absolute deal breaker for me is the fact that it makes me break out after only 3 hours on my skin! To be fair though, it states no where on the package that this is non comedogenic.
I hate wasting product, so I will only use this for going out at night and need to make sure to wash my face very, very well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* starrysim on 8/9/2012 9:25:00 PM more reviews by starrysim

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I actually bought this BB cream after trying a small sample packet. I like the colour match for my NW20 skintone (I use Light-Medium), and I like that it's easy to apply and looks very natural. My only complaint is that it's a little oily. I need to top it with powder, or else it just feels too sticky. I think it might work better for me in the winter when my skin is drier. As it is, I wouldn't re-purchase, though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 nrobertshaw on 8/8/2012 1:36:00 PM more reviews by nrobertshaw

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

BB cream is a craze that suddenly hit the Western market and took it by storm! As an Asian girl, I use BB creams imported from Asian countries sold in Asian stores more, but they can get pricey and aren't well suited for people without the corresponding diets or climates.

I was excited to try out this, but it didn't really deliver. It went on very oily looking and had definitely ran or faded by the time the day was over. The color I used, Light/Medium, suited my skintone well, so no complaints there. I did see an improvement in my skin condition while using this product, so not all is lost. It worked well if I had to run some errands and wanted to look good, but it certainly wouldn't be suitable for parties or a long day out at all.

If you use it, you must have mattifying powder on you. It will run and leave you looking sweaty, oily, and disgusting without it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dns2011 on 8/8/2012 12:48:00 PM more reviews by dns2011

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I'm surprised by all the bad reviews. I really like this product. I don't consider this a BB cream, since it doesn't delivery the treatment part, imo. For me its more of a light/medium coverage foundation, with the most beautiful dewy finish. Since I have combination skin, using this alone makes my cheeks glorious and my t zone too much oily, so I like to mix this with a matte finish foundation. It seems like a hassle, but its pretty quickly and the result is totally worth. In the amount a use (mixing the 2 products), it has enough coverage to even out my skin tone, but let my skin show trhrou.This somehow makes all my foundations a better color match, and makes my skin looks healthy and beautiful. If you´re looking for a more full coverage product, this isn't for you. When I run out (which will take a while) i will definitely buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sventh on 8/6/2012 12:12:00 PM more reviews by sventh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I got really excited about the new craze of bb creams, and this one the first cheaper version to come out, so I brought it without hesitating. I was quite disappointed. I have a fair skin that rarely gets spots, but I do have a couple of light pink birth marks that tend to flare up when I drink or get angry (I know, you can imagine how gorgeous I look every saturday night if I don't wear make up :)). This did not cover them at all. I have found other foundations, such as collection 2000 (which I usually don't buy as it seems to dry my skin out even more) to cover my face better.
On the other hand, this was a good moisturiser. It seemed to stay on (at least on my normal skin) throughout the day, and my skin still felt quite soft in the evening.
Also, the bottle is quite a good price for the size of it (compared to the new maybelline bb cream, which is tiny) and lasted for a while.

I would only recommend this to people with more or less perfect skin. I myself, did not feel comfortable to go out in the day with this on and without foundation, but I guess people will better skin would find this product useful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 muaKissAndMakeUp on 8/6/2012 9:21:00 AM more reviews by muaKissAndMakeUp

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've tried out many BB creams and I still haven't found one that really delivers :-( That said, I do like the Garnier Miracle Skin Perfector. It's not perfect, but it's not bad either. It's just somewhere in the middle. I actually reviewed this BB cream thoroughly for my blog, so if you're interested in the details, check out this link: http://www.kissandmakeup.be/index.php/blog/40

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Garnier products

More Foundations products