Garnier • BB Cream Miracle Skin Perfector Daily All-In-One • Foundations

rated 2.9(482 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.46%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 BombBeauty on 9/23/2012 9:41:00 PM more reviews by BombBeauty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Firstly I will say that this product left my skin feeling greasy after a few hours, but I'm guessing this is down to my skin being combination/oily so I will purchase the Oil-Free version next time. That is the only bad thing.
When I first put it on my hand to apply I thought wooow this is going to be way too dark but it turns out fine with proper blending and making sure you blend into your neck because it is slightly darker but not too obvious (I used light). It matches my skin tone really well!

It brightened my complexion, slightly helps dark circles, makes my face definitely look more flawless but in a natural way and is a good product to buy if you don't want to spend too much time messing about with your skincare and make-up routine because it's an all rounder.

Just make sure you get the right one for your skin type.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 11meganxx on 9/23/2012 11:32:00 AM more reviews by 11meganxx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have acne prone, oily skin. I found this product very greasy & gave my face no coverage. Made my face look very shiny, blotchy, orange. It done nothing for my skin. Would not recommend this to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Annabells117 on 9/18/2012 9:49:00 PM more reviews by Annabells117

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I am surprised by the negative reviews. I've only used some "Western" BB Creams, both high end and drugstore and I find this to be one of the best.


SHADE
I'm NC 20/25, warm yellow skin, blonde hair & blue eyes. I wore the shade Light-Medium. It's a good shade match for me. I'm very pleased with how yellow it is. That's hard to find in drug store products. It does oxidize to a bit darker, as most creamy products do, but it's fine if you blend it onto your neck. I don't find that it changes the tone much and I don't consider it a problem.


APPLICATION
Fingers work well, or a buffing brush. I like to apply it like a moisturizer/ sunscreen and rub it into the skin. It's highly buildable. The more you layer, the better the coverage, but also the less natural it looks and the more "glow" or shine you'll get later. I actually love the fragrance. I think it smells delightful. Reminds me of the Lancome face creams, but unlike those I didn't have any bad reaction to this fragrance.


WEAR
I find this lasts well on dry skin, but it does oxidize and doesn't last as well as a high coverage foundation or matte product like EL DoubleWear or MUFE Mat Velvet +. Nor did I expect that. I've worn this on weekends and enjoyed the lighter coverage. I love this for wearing to the pool or for outdoor activities like hiking. It works as sunscreen and still provides some coverage without appearing like you're wearing makeup at those times where makeup would be inappropriate (but if you're like me you still want to wear it anyway!). It looks natural. Apply less to avoid overly shiny skin.


PACKAGING
I don't care about packaging unless it interferes with use of the product, which this doesn't. It's ugly, but it's very functional. I like the squeeze tube. Let's you get all the product.


BOTTOM LINE
I recommend this for warm-toned dry or combo skin. Apply it like a moisturizer and don't use too much, and you'll get glowy, natural looking coverage. It's quite inexpensive- maybe the cheapest face product I own. And I like that my face smells nice! For around $10- give it a shot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 precious94 on 9/8/2012 8:37:00 PM more reviews by precious94

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

When i first purchased this product i was very excited, I wanted to stop wearing so much foundation and look more natural. To begin with i thought the cream was too thick! it felt heavy on my face, but worst of all it felt oily!!! People at school kept asking me if i felt okay because of how shiny my face looked!! Secondly this product made me get a lot of white heads!! This product does not for work for people who have oily skin!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thistle100 on 9/7/2012 7:55:00 PM more reviews by thistle100

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I like this a lot. I got fed up a few years ago with wearing foundations and powders, so I've been using either just moisturizer or Aveda Inner Light tinted moisturizer in Aspen (01), which is perfect for my skin colour. The Aveda makes my skin look smooth and dewy, but leaves it just a little tight, and it doesn't have much staying power.

The Garnier colour (the lighter one, called medium light) is a little on the yellow side for me, but it's very slight. It's easy to apply, absorbs well, and leaves my skin feeling soft and moisturized. The coverage is even and matt, with no heavy feeling and no tightness, and it seems to last all day without coming off on phones, etc. And the price is excellent.

I haven't worked out yet whether I'll need a moisturizer under it. I'm currently using it over Clinique Mild Clarifying Lotion, followed by Aveda Brightening Correcting Serum. But at the moment I don't feel a need for extra moisturizer with it. An additional sunscreen might be needed, as I can't see an SPF.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 daisyink on 9/5/2012 9:52:00 PM more reviews by daisyink

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I loved this for the first week because it had good coverage for a tinted moisturizer but still felt light, but then it made me break out! My skin started getting weird bumps around my nose and under the brow-bone. And like I said, it's really more of a thick tinted moisturizer than a bb cream. You can definitely feel it on your face. It also has a cloying scent that I found off-putting, like a really strong, citrusy cleaning product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Beautyxxforever on 9/4/2012 8:30:00 PM more reviews by Beautyxxforever

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

It's good. Maybelline be cream is better! This is very thick and I feel like there wasn't much coverage! My friend LOVES it but I'm not sure. On the fence. I gave it to her and she uses it all the time! Kinda expensive and the packaging is bad which I don't mind but yeah. Maybelline is better but this product is pretty good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MariaaPaul on 9/1/2012 7:20:00 AM more reviews by MariaaPaul

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I've never tried the asian bb creams so I can't say how similar or different they are, but to me this just seamed like a thick tinted moisturizer.

Pros: The coverage was nice because I do prefer light coverage just to even out the skin tone and then use a concealer for my imperfections.

Cons: I have oily skin so I found this to be quite shiny, it didn't last long on the skin and the texture was too thick. Also, this product made me break out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Camuika on 9/1/2012 4:25:00 AM more reviews by Camuika

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I was really excited to try this product. Truth be told, it's not too bad. Medium coverage and conceals my redness well. My zits still show through though. The coverage is kinda lithe what you get at the end of the day when your foundation's been on for hours. Close up, it's cakey. But it doesn't feel that heavy on the skin. Ok, now, the BAD PARTS about this. 1, the colour selection. Where I live in, it's only available in one shade. 2, the PRICE. I know this is pretty affordable for other people living in other countries like the USA where they can get it for under $10 at target or Walmart. But where I live in (Asia), it retails for $18.90, close to $20. No biggie for a tinted moisturizer/bb cream. BUT, when I took it out of the average sized box, I got a huge shock. The tube was SO SMALL. It didn't go further than my average sized hand, vertically. And when I read the contents, it stated that there was only 20 ml. So basically, you're paying SLIGHTLY UNDER A DOLLAR for ONE ML. And that, is EXPENSIVE for a middle quality drugstore brand. If it were higher end brands, i'd understand. But $1/ml for this was ridiculous. When I first tried to squeeze some out on my fingers, the whole packaging felt very empty. I thought I'd gotten a used bottle. I like the squeeze tube function for its hygiene, but it's a lot bigger than how much product it holds inside, which is REALLY DECIEVING. There's a fair bit of air in the tube to make up for the little product, and that causes it to squirt out all of a sudden sometimes, meaning there's not much control, unless you squeeze out the air first (kinda like a moisturizer cream in a tube you're about to finish). Also, I didn't find it moisturizing enough and application with my fingers was a little hard and streaky. 3 stars for the coverage, and will not repurchase because of it's price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 emkor on 8/27/2012 8:58:00 AM more reviews by emkor

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

i have clear skin but it is fairly sensitive. since the garnier bb cream is rather heavily scented, i did feel a very mild (but existent) "burning" sensation on my face that lasted until the third or so application. my skin simply had to get used to it and i applied more face mosturizer at night. all in all i'm quit happy with the product, i expected worse from a bb cream from a lower shelf

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Garnier products

More Foundations products