Garnier • BB Cream Miracle Skin Perfector Daily All-In-One • Foundations

rated 3.0(450 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 Gizzy06 on 7/8/2012 11:23:00 PM more reviews by Gizzy06

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I had read about BB creams and saw this one one day when I was at the drug store. I decided to try it out being that this was inexpenisive compared to the dept. store brands. I bought the med/tan one, I have an Olive skin tone and tend to get tan during the summer. I liked this cream so far but haven't used it long enough to see any benefits. It does give you a dewy look which you can tone down with powder. So after trying this out for a week, my face completely broke out. I really liked the dewy finish of this product but being that we have a heat wave this BB cream made my T-zone feel like an oil spill. Sad to say I won't be using this anymore, maybe I will try it out again during the winter months when my skin tends to get drier.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Nomnynom on 7/8/2012 9:59:00 PM more reviews by Nomnynom

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I think B.B creams are definitely a product you'd want to try before buying. There are so many bad reviews on this but I honestly thought this was good on my skin type. My skin gets a bit oily and shiny, but this cream applies very very smoothly and did not accentuate my pores. Unlike the Marcelle BB cream, this did not feel heavy but rather quite breathable. So I say get a sample and give it a try.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lisastenbergs on 7/6/2012 7:34:00 AM more reviews by lisastenbergs

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I don't like this. It feels really cheap: the packaging, the smell and the texture. It's really not a miraclecream.

Looks ok on my skin but I would not by it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Juliajulia on 7/6/2012 2:41:00 AM more reviews by Juliajulia

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

this product is... alright..
firstly- the colour is horrid. it is literaly orange.
secondly- it doesnt moisturize. i had dry skin from using bp and when i tried to put this on, it literally didnt go on. its not really good...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 laurelohface on 7/6/2012 2:31:00 AM more reviews by laurelohface

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I've read so many good things about B.B. Creams that when I seen this in the store, I had to give it a try! Alas, I was let down by this B.B. Cream. I was surprised at how watery it was and it didn't give me an even all over coverage. For what little it covers/corrects the product really made my face feel oily while wearing it. Which wouldn't be so bad if it worked B.B. wonders on my skin. BUT, it didn't.. in fact after 5 mins of applying the product it was so oily that it wanted to melt off. So overall, I wouldn't recommend this! *If you're in the market for B.B. Creams look around online for reviews to get an idea before you buy!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Brandells035 on 7/4/2012 11:47:00 AM more reviews by Brandells035

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

to thick and creamy,
made my pores look 5times as big
and just looked horrible on my skin!!!
*DO NOT BUY*

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 misssweetmarie on 6/28/2012 1:22:00 AM more reviews by misssweetmarie

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have used Laura Mercier tinted moisturizer in Sand (and Nude) and like this almost as well. At first it seems that the color is off but after doing the blend blend blend it's okay. And then I deal with ... is it too greasy, oily... but then it actually absorbs in and looks great. Must be my age. LOL... Later in the day I look at my skin and I always say to myself - hey it looks pretty good..... I did buy a back up so I must like it.
EDITED: Gave backup to my daughter. I just find it to be too oily for me. I noticed Garnier has a newer formula for oily skin so that might be the ticket

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 RiceBunnyy on 6/27/2012 4:14:00 PM more reviews by RiceBunnyy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

One of the worst BB Creams i have bought! 1) it "melts" as soon as I apply powder 2) it pills on my face 3) its extremely oily and moisturizing.. TOO moisturizing.
My skin type is combination, but sometimes during the summer i get really oily. I used this the other day, and I decided to use some translucent powder on top of the bb cream because it was a warm sunny day. A few seconds after apply the powder, i was starting to apply other makeup products and I noticed that it was melting and pilling. I was really upset because was so expensive (for drugstore makeup). The shade was a perfect match for me (medium/dark).. i just wish it wasnt so oily and moisturizing. I geuss i can try to use it during the winter as it gets really cold and dry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lindseymhelms on 6/25/2012 4:36:00 PM more reviews by lindseymhelms

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is overall a good BB cream, it just was not for me. I have oily skin, and when I tried this, I immediately felt sticky and oily. All day I had the urge to wash my face and start all ove, almost like my skin couldn't breath! It has great skin benefits, I wanted to love it- however with my skin, it just won't work! Maybe I will try again in the winter time, but for the rest of the year, sadly it's a miss for me!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 craftqueen on 6/25/2012 5:44:00 AM more reviews by craftqueen

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I have super oily skin and acne scarring but wanted something lighter than my DW for summer days, tried the first BB cream and it left me shiny even with finishing powder, then I got the new oily skin one which is soo much better, matte effect and lasts way longer, I use matte moisturiser then BB then LG balance and brighten, and it will last about 5hrs before touch up. Its non-ccomedogenic so great if you have open large pores like me. Would buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Garnier products

More Foundations products