Garnier • BB Cream Miracle Skin Perfector Daily All-In-One • Foundations

rated 3.0(473 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.46%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 emkor on 8/27/2012 8:58:00 AM more reviews by emkor

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

i have clear skin but it is fairly sensitive. since the garnier bb cream is rather heavily scented, i did feel a very mild (but existent) "burning" sensation on my face that lasted until the third or so application. my skin simply had to get used to it and i applied more face mosturizer at night. all in all i'm quit happy with the product, i expected worse from a bb cream from a lower shelf

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 victoriaarcher on 8/23/2012 4:07:00 PM more reviews by victoriaarcher

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Thought this was a great all-rounder, wear it for every occasion that doesn't require foundation! Light, with a nice smell but makes your skin look much better than bare skin. Wonderful for everyday. Only criticism is that it can make your skin a little oily but with a bit of powder the problem is solved. Will definitely repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Sennifer on 8/14/2012 1:49:00 PM more reviews by Sennifer

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

A lot of people have been saying good things about this B.B. Cream and I decided to give it a go.

My skin is oily and I have a few zits. The consistency of this product is very greasy. The finish I get is very very dewy. I need to put a lot of powder on it to make it more matte. I don't think this is suitable for oily skin.

The coverage I got was very decent compared to other B.B. creams I've tried. It covered all the little imperfections, but I had to put some concealer on the bigger zits.

It has a strong scent. It's a very typical one for the Garnier products. I'd say it smell a bit like the conditioners they have.

I did experience some rubbing off when I took my shirt off- the B.B. cream made a mess on the collar of it.

So if you have oily skin, definitely don't buy this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hilonomics on 8/12/2012 5:17:00 PM more reviews by hilonomics

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I'm really underwhelmed in general by the whole BB trend. I bought this as a friend raved about it and it was really the first major BB launch in the UK. My combination skin turned into an oil slick within an hour of application, the product quickly oxidised and to top it all, it broke me out. Needless to say, I won't be repurchasing or recommending to anyone else!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cf30896 on 8/12/2012 12:26:00 PM more reviews by cf30896

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this product just after it was first released pretty much solely on the ambitious claims Garnier makes about it. Can't remember then exactly but basically targets itself as a miracle worker! I got the shade Light which is fine for NW20-25 skin tones but not much below or above. I rarely use this, but I have found one thing that it definitely deserves credit for. If anyone suffers from red, blotchy skin, this is a really good product to even out the skin tone rather than mask it. I generally go for medium coverage, and this is definitely sheer so on the whole I avoid it but if I have days where my skin looks blotchy or red I use this as a base and it really neutralises the redness and makes my skin look a lot more even. Its pretty shiny on my oily/normal skin and not particularly long lasting so I would say its best for dry skins, however Garnier have released a version for oily/combination skin which I have not yet tried. The packaging is pretty bog standard and does the job. It is a thick creamy texture but it is very easy to blend. Good for people starting out in makeup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ArabianRoyaltyXo on 8/11/2012 5:01:00 PM more reviews by ArabianRoyaltyXo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love all Garnier Products. My only downfall with this one is , that it leaves my skin feeling oily. But i do use it when im going out to the pool or the beach instead of using foundation,

Hope that helps.
Michelle

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DCarter23103 on 8/11/2012 4:49:00 PM more reviews by DCarter23103

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

I've tried some of the Skin 79 BB creams so I'd have to say that this applies more like a thick tinted moisturizer than an Asian BB cream. That being said, it blends down smoothly and covers a bit more than your typical tinted moisturizer. It does not go on "gray" like the Asian BB creams but the light/medium works well with my NW20 skintone. It has a light, pleasant smell that dissipates quickly and works well with my mostly dry/normal skin. I do powder it lightly but it doesn't turn oily on me. I believe they have now released an oil free cream for oilier skin types. I will purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* graceybaby8 on 8/11/2012 8:57:00 AM more reviews by graceybaby8

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

it oxidizes and it will make your face darker than your neck... *boo* there's not many colour choices either... So when I bought the lighter version, it was still too dark for me when it oxidized and I'm an NC30/medium plus ... My face looked orange a few hours after using this! So embarrassing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 leka21 on 8/10/2012 1:31:00 PM more reviews by leka21

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I was well aware that this is not a true BB cream. Since I have pretty clear skin and just need to even out redness around nose and even out skin tone, I thought I'd give it a try.
I does give the dewy look and goes on smooth. That's the only positive about this product.
Here's the bad: I bought the med/dark one since I'm olive/tan complected. This comes on pretty red but will fade/blend in rather quickly. It will even some red spots, but will not cover dark circles under eyes. It feels heavy and greasy, so you definitely need to add powder (which I had to go buy since I've never even used any). But the absolute deal breaker for me is the fact that it makes me break out after only 3 hours on my skin! To be fair though, it states no where on the package that this is non comedogenic.
I hate wasting product, so I will only use this for going out at night and need to make sure to wash my face very, very well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* starrysim on 8/9/2012 9:25:00 PM more reviews by starrysim

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I actually bought this BB cream after trying a small sample packet. I like the colour match for my NW20 skintone (I use Light-Medium), and I like that it's easy to apply and looks very natural. My only complaint is that it's a little oily. I need to top it with powder, or else it just feels too sticky. I think it might work better for me in the winter when my skin is drier. As it is, I wouldn't re-purchase, though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Garnier products

More Foundations products