Garnier • BB Cream Miracle Skin Perfector Daily All-In-One • Foundations

rated 2.9(477 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.46%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 daisyink on 9/5/2012 9:52:00 PM more reviews by daisyink

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I loved this for the first week because it had good coverage for a tinted moisturizer but still felt light, but then it made me break out! My skin started getting weird bumps around my nose and under the brow-bone. And like I said, it's really more of a thick tinted moisturizer than a bb cream. You can definitely feel it on your face. It also has a cloying scent that I found off-putting, like a really strong, citrusy cleaning product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Beautyxxforever on 9/4/2012 8:30:00 PM more reviews by Beautyxxforever

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

It's good. Maybelline be cream is better! This is very thick and I feel like there wasn't much coverage! My friend LOVES it but I'm not sure. On the fence. I gave it to her and she uses it all the time! Kinda expensive and the packaging is bad which I don't mind but yeah. Maybelline is better but this product is pretty good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MariaaPaul on 9/1/2012 7:20:00 AM more reviews by MariaaPaul

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I've never tried the asian bb creams so I can't say how similar or different they are, but to me this just seamed like a thick tinted moisturizer.

Pros: The coverage was nice because I do prefer light coverage just to even out the skin tone and then use a concealer for my imperfections.

Cons: I have oily skin so I found this to be quite shiny, it didn't last long on the skin and the texture was too thick. Also, this product made me break out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Camuika on 9/1/2012 4:25:00 AM more reviews by Camuika

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I was really excited to try this product. Truth be told, it's not too bad. Medium coverage and conceals my redness well. My zits still show through though. The coverage is kinda lithe what you get at the end of the day when your foundation's been on for hours. Close up, it's cakey. But it doesn't feel that heavy on the skin. Ok, now, the BAD PARTS about this. 1, the colour selection. Where I live in, it's only available in one shade. 2, the PRICE. I know this is pretty affordable for other people living in other countries like the USA where they can get it for under $10 at target or Walmart. But where I live in (Asia), it retails for $18.90, close to $20. No biggie for a tinted moisturizer/bb cream. BUT, when I took it out of the average sized box, I got a huge shock. The tube was SO SMALL. It didn't go further than my average sized hand, vertically. And when I read the contents, it stated that there was only 20 ml. So basically, you're paying SLIGHTLY UNDER A DOLLAR for ONE ML. And that, is EXPENSIVE for a middle quality drugstore brand. If it were higher end brands, i'd understand. But $1/ml for this was ridiculous. When I first tried to squeeze some out on my fingers, the whole packaging felt very empty. I thought I'd gotten a used bottle. I like the squeeze tube function for its hygiene, but it's a lot bigger than how much product it holds inside, which is REALLY DECIEVING. There's a fair bit of air in the tube to make up for the little product, and that causes it to squirt out all of a sudden sometimes, meaning there's not much control, unless you squeeze out the air first (kinda like a moisturizer cream in a tube you're about to finish). Also, I didn't find it moisturizing enough and application with my fingers was a little hard and streaky. 3 stars for the coverage, and will not repurchase because of it's price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 emkor on 8/27/2012 8:58:00 AM more reviews by emkor

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

i have clear skin but it is fairly sensitive. since the garnier bb cream is rather heavily scented, i did feel a very mild (but existent) "burning" sensation on my face that lasted until the third or so application. my skin simply had to get used to it and i applied more face mosturizer at night. all in all i'm quit happy with the product, i expected worse from a bb cream from a lower shelf

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 victoriaarcher on 8/23/2012 4:07:00 PM more reviews by victoriaarcher

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Thought this was a great all-rounder, wear it for every occasion that doesn't require foundation! Light, with a nice smell but makes your skin look much better than bare skin. Wonderful for everyday. Only criticism is that it can make your skin a little oily but with a bit of powder the problem is solved. Will definitely repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Sennifer on 8/14/2012 1:49:00 PM more reviews by Sennifer

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

A lot of people have been saying good things about this B.B. Cream and I decided to give it a go.

My skin is oily and I have a few zits. The consistency of this product is very greasy. The finish I get is very very dewy. I need to put a lot of powder on it to make it more matte. I don't think this is suitable for oily skin.

The coverage I got was very decent compared to other B.B. creams I've tried. It covered all the little imperfections, but I had to put some concealer on the bigger zits.

It has a strong scent. It's a very typical one for the Garnier products. I'd say it smell a bit like the conditioners they have.

I did experience some rubbing off when I took my shirt off- the B.B. cream made a mess on the collar of it.

So if you have oily skin, definitely don't buy this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hilonomics on 8/12/2012 5:17:00 PM more reviews by hilonomics

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I'm really underwhelmed in general by the whole BB trend. I bought this as a friend raved about it and it was really the first major BB launch in the UK. My combination skin turned into an oil slick within an hour of application, the product quickly oxidised and to top it all, it broke me out. Needless to say, I won't be repurchasing or recommending to anyone else!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cf30896 on 8/12/2012 12:26:00 PM more reviews by cf30896

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this product just after it was first released pretty much solely on the ambitious claims Garnier makes about it. Can't remember then exactly but basically targets itself as a miracle worker! I got the shade Light which is fine for NW20-25 skin tones but not much below or above. I rarely use this, but I have found one thing that it definitely deserves credit for. If anyone suffers from red, blotchy skin, this is a really good product to even out the skin tone rather than mask it. I generally go for medium coverage, and this is definitely sheer so on the whole I avoid it but if I have days where my skin looks blotchy or red I use this as a base and it really neutralises the redness and makes my skin look a lot more even. Its pretty shiny on my oily/normal skin and not particularly long lasting so I would say its best for dry skins, however Garnier have released a version for oily/combination skin which I have not yet tried. The packaging is pretty bog standard and does the job. It is a thick creamy texture but it is very easy to blend. Good for people starting out in makeup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ArabianRoyaltyXo on 8/11/2012 5:01:00 PM more reviews by ArabianRoyaltyXo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love all Garnier Products. My only downfall with this one is , that it leaves my skin feeling oily. But i do use it when im going out to the pool or the beach instead of using foundation,

Hope that helps.
Michelle

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Garnier products

More Foundations products