Wet 'n' Wild Color Icon Palette - Comfort Zone

4.5

483 reviews

87% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 12/7/2012 1:28:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

One of the best drugstore palettes available (and also the cheapest!). I really love this palette and find EVERY color to be pigmented and great. At first I wasn't a fan of the right half of the palette but I just didn't use it the right way and never got under that initial layer of the pan. This is my 2nd repurchase and I have found the eyeshadows get creamier the deeper you get. This is not a 5 start palette because the dark brown color has broken in both of my palettes. So I have 2 half used palettes with no dark brown color. The dark brown color by itself is very dangerous to use...I would barely touch it with my brush and it would shift around the entire pan--so soft. Maybe too soft.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 12/6/2012 9:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Outstanding! The shade labelled 8 in the picture is a dupe for a Too Faced shadow called Label Whore, which is a beautiful, unique brown with blue iridescent shimmer. It and the green are stand-alone shades. The dark olive green is so great for the crease, too. I love the olive smoky look you can achieve with this palette, and I've gotten this for Christmas for several ladies on my list because it is so easy to use, affordable, and universally flattering. Absolutely recommend this for anyone, veteran or rookie to makeup.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/27/2012 1:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have never tried Wet 'n' Wild eyeshadows before because I'm not really into drug store eyeshadows but this stuff is AMAZING! I am so pleasantly surprised by it. The palette cost around $4.99CAD which is dirt cheap for an eyeshadow palette of this quality. The packaging is alright I feel like the lid is fragile and will break in a purse so that's my only negative point about this palette. The quality of the shadows is amazing for the price, they are very pigmented and have very little fallout which is awesome. They're easy to blend and there are so many combinations that are possible with these colours. This is a great day time to night time palette and if you're just starting out with makeup and don't want to splurge on higher end products then this is just for you.:)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/27/2012 1:14:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I just love all the wet n wild eyeshadow palettes its very inexpensive awesome quality. this one is one of my fav palette for everyday look, its very pigmented soft easy to blend and comes with gorgeous colors! long lasting!!!! what else could you ask for? if you havent tried this eyeshadow palatte you better run go get some!! you wont be disappointment!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/27/2012 12:39:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is such a beautiful palette! The color are really pigmented and very soft and silky. I am in love with the reddish green duochrome on the bottom right. The only downside to this palette is that the eyeshadows are very delicate and prone to cracking and fallout, but it is a very good deal for only $5.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/26/2012 7:44:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

First off, these eyeshadows are so pigmented! The colors are gorgeous, all of them. I love every one except the bottom left one, it's okay. They are so creamy. The only problems I have with these shadows are there is a lot of fallout, so tap your brushes first or it will be horrible. The second is, do not blend them too much or it will appear you only have one color on. They will become one, lol (: But overall, love, love these shadows!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 11/22/2012 1:32:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have to repurchase this because mine droped while inside my bag and still broke :( All of the wet'n'wild pallettes I have purchased have been amazing in texture and pigmentation quality and this is no exception. I loved the colors in this pallette and quite a few og there pallettes in gerneral have dupes for MAC shadows. The brown blue shadow in this pallette is a dupe for MACs Club e/s just more of a reder brown. This shadows were the perfect nuetrals with a twist. I definitly recommed this for anyone plus they are dirt cheap!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/22/2012 1:15:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This palette has become my GO-TO. Great Pigmentation. Soft but not too soft/loose where you get excess fallout in the pan as you swipe (some of ELFs shadows are like that). I dont use the colors as they were intended to be used (i.e brow bone eyelid and crease shades) You definitely get bang for you buck with this eyeshadow palette.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/17/2012 9:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Black

These eyeshadows are so pigmented, I love them! I have similar colors in MAC but these have a richer texture and better color payoff! This palette is ridiculously affordable. The only cons I can think of is the cheap packaging (conducive to broken shadows when dropped or bumped around), and a small amount of fall out you might get with the darker shadows.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/17/2012 1:03:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a great neutral palette with a twist! All of the colors are very pigmented and the blue-brown "Definer" color in the bottom right corner is absolutely gorgeous! It's a very warm brown with a hint of a steel blue duochrome. I wore this yesterday to a hair appointment and every stylist there complimented my makeup, and asked what brand of makeup I was wearing! Needless to say, they were surprised that it was good ole' Wet N Wild. I dampened my brush to make it even more intense. A good dupe for MAC's Club eyeshadow, Blue Brown Pigment, or their new crushed metallic pigment in "I've Got a Crush on You".

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Wet N' Wild Comfort Zone Palette: Dramatic Green Eye by CosmeticsCounsel



Back to Top