Wet 'n' Wild • Color Icon Palette - Comfort Zone • Eye Shadow

rated 4.5(470 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 sophiapirie on 11/5/2012 1:31:00 AM more reviews by sophiapirie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this so much a spotted it at walgreens and was immediately drawn to the colors they're so pretty. even better they actually stay on and the shadow quality is great. soft and pigmented. Great buy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sam23 on 11/4/2012 11:52:00 PM more reviews by sam23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I looooove this palette like none other. The colors are magnificent, you can mix the two sides and use the dark green with the copper lid color, I just can't say enough what a great palette this is. The colors are just as pigmented as any high end eyeshadow, and honestly I like them better than UD because they are soft and pigmented, but I always always have creasing problems with UD eyeshadows but these are just dry enough that they don't crease, while remaining soft and pigmented. I looooooove this palette, what a great value, at $5 it's less than a dollar per shadow. The only bad thing is that they colors are so soft they can get ruined rather easily, I had this palette shipped to me as a swap extra and about 2/3rds of the copper color sadly just disintegrated, shattered entirely in the shipping process but there's still enough left for plenty of use and that was the only one that broke at all, the rest were in perfect shape. I will definitely purchase a new one when I've used up the remainder of the copper color!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jmp24 on 11/4/2012 11:32:00 AM more reviews by jmp24

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This review is for Wet N Wild shadows in general - yes, they are wonderful, most of them are, anyway. They have a gorgeous texture and with primer, last beautifully all day. The price is amazing as well. The Comfort Zone palette is gorgeous, has a nice range of neutral shades, many that are suspiciously like colors in UD and other high end brands. Love the green-brown shade on the bottom right, I know Urban Decay sells a version of it - but I like the WnW one better, it's less red. The dark colors in this palette are very deep and pigmented - a little dusty, but they can be worked with. And the very light colors, which I don't use that much, are great highlight colors - and can even be used on the face.

My only complaint is with the mid tone colors, especially the neutrals and mostly the ones stamped "eyelid", and a few of the lighter crease colors. In the palettes, these shades are beautiful, and of an obvious color - but when swatched or put on the lids, they have so much shimmer and frost, that you sort of lose the color, and they pretty much look the same, the actual color is not as evident, and what you have is either a warm or cool toned taupey washed out version of what it looks like in the pan. They look so similar that I can often not even tell the difference between some of them once they are on. If you are a lover of shimmery mid toned shadows and don't care as much about obvious color, then this probably won't be a problem. If you like shimmery taupe shades, you'll be in heaven....

Not sure if this makes sense or if anyone else has noticed it. I still think these eyeshadows are a great buy, and kick the butt of many high end brands. I can't really speak for the brighter colors, because I don't buy them. I would still rebuy many of these palettes if I ran out - I just wish the mid range colors had more color and a little less shimmer.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 absolia on 11/3/2012 3:08:00 PM more reviews by absolia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am all about one neutral shimmery color and liquid liner, or I thought I was. This palette is perfect for people who need pretty detailed instructions, like me. I apply them as explained on the back of the palette and it looks incredible. Photographs great, lasts all day, gets tons of compliments. Soo velvety smooth, highly pigmented, cheap and easy to find. Perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mellodyhayes on 10/29/2012 3:37:00 PM more reviews by mellodyhayes

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color palate! It is so great for darker skin tones!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RancidRabbit on 10/19/2012 11:54:00 PM more reviews by RancidRabbit

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love these eye shadows! I picked this up at my local Walgreens for around $4.99. I like the browns a little more than the greens ( I haven't figured out a way to make the greens look good on me). I like the texture of the shadows and I don't get much fall out. I usually wear matte shadows and this is one of the only shimmer palettes that I own. I get many compliments when I wear the more neutral shades. If you are wondering if I would buy this again the answer is yes. I mean you cant beat 8 amazingly pigmented eye shadows for $4.99. I like these eye shadows more than some of the higher end eye shadows I own.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kstone1964 on 10/19/2012 9:05:00 PM more reviews by kstone1964

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

ok ok call me a copy cat but at $4.99 what just buy it already! there's only one shade I don't like so I won't give it a perfect 5 but the others are nice soft texture. the brush isn't as good as the one in Walking on Eggshells but that's easily fixed. and yes you get 8 shades for what? it's a no brainer. Still playing with mine. Give it a shot!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 autumnlee33 on 10/19/2012 8:51:00 PM more reviews by autumnlee33

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i love this palette
its great year round for those natural earthy looks
they are very pigmented but are very soft so be careful
my dark brown has begun to break up overtime so that sucks ive only had it for like 6 months :(
overall great palette
will buy again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dsqrd44 on 10/16/2012 7:38:00 PM more reviews by dsqrd44

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Other    

I can't say enough good things about this product, Wet 'n' Wild has stepped up their game so much over the last 5 years. The quality is better than some MAC shadows the definer shade on the left hand side with the browns needs the smallest touch to get good pigmentation. The top highlighter shade on the left hand side is a dupe for MAC Dazzlelight and for the price of one MAC shadow you could buy all three 8 pan palettes and possibly more trios. The definer shade on the right is actually better than MAC Club and looks great under Too Faced Glampire glitter too! Love, love, love such an amazing value even if packaging is not wonderful and in most cases you can get these for buy one get one half off (the regular price is $4.99 for a 8-pan).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MyNameIsHoney on 10/16/2012 7:12:00 PM more reviews by MyNameIsHoney

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

***EDIT*** on Dec 2, 2012: I knocked this down to a 4. I will leave the original review below because only one thing has changed in my opinion. After using this several times, I've noticed that try as I might, I just can't seem to work with the blackened-burgundy shade with burgundy shimmer to show up as anything other than black. While the shimmer is very obvious in the pan, it just doesn't seem to translate onto my skin, regardless of how I blend or which primer I use. There is little to no fallout, mind you, just that the shimmers almost seem to blend right into the shade, versus standing out. It's a little disappointing because it is a beautiful shade otherwise. My opinion of the other shades hasn't changed.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
- Extremely pigmented
- On a primer, lasts extremely well
- Colours are great and have a subtlety and range that you don't often see in DS brands
- fallout is minor but on a primer this is minimized, and seriously, the palette is $5...I'm prepared to be lenient.
- Quality is comparable to many high end brands
- packaging is flimsy but again, I'm not expecting sturdy for this price
- Will repurchase if I run out and am in the US at the time

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Eye Shadow products