Wet 'n' Wild • Color Icon Trio - Walking on Eggshells • Eye Shadow

rated 4.5(495 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 itsrachmang on 12/3/2012 12:54:00 PM more reviews by itsrachmang

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Got this a couple weeks ago after hearing all the rave reviews from EmilyNoel03 on YouTube as well as on here. I have just recently gotten back into wearing eyeshadows...and putting this trio on was easy peasy! However, it's too frosty for me. I think I'll have to try it out again and not use the highlight shade under the brow bone. Bc I really like the crease color. I think its just the highlight shade that's throwing me off. If you don't like your eye shadow to look too frosty/shimmery skip the highlight shade and use it maybe in the inner corners of your eyes and use a matte shadow for a highlight. Overall, great purchase bc of price point and pigmentation.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Suzzieraquel on 12/3/2012 10:41:00 AM more reviews by Suzzieraquel

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love my Walking On Eggshells 3 pan palette! Perfect everyday look :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 geraldin13 on 11/30/2012 11:37:00 PM more reviews by geraldin13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

this is my best trio eyeshadows from wet n wild. i have silent teatment, im getting sunburned,knock on wood,sweet as candy and cool as cucumber, and by far this one is the best. the colors are very pigmented and the shadow last all day. the color are so pretty i love the look that im create with this amazing eyeshadows.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tiptoemousey on 11/30/2012 8:44:00 AM more reviews by Tiptoemousey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

These are lovely shadows over all but this is just a nice little set of shadows for those days when I am running late I keep it in a small bag with primer, mascara and a gloss I can throw it on in the car with a primer I get no creasing I never tried it without primer I just always use a primer. But I bought this for my younger sister who is just starting out in make-up I wanted something natural for her nothing to dramatic no blacks or neon colors and this was perfect she has gone though two of these now my only problem is the packaging I had one of these shadows shatter in my bag and the package tends to open up and it went all over the place a little bit better of packaging to help with that would be nice. I have bought this again and I will keep buying it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ianabantug on 11/30/2012 7:18:00 AM more reviews by ianabantug

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love the shadows, hate the packaging, and experienced creasing at the 7 hour mark. I would still buy this again though, the colors are really lovely!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sweety80 on 11/27/2012 1:28:00 PM more reviews by sweety80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

Best neutral palette! that i own its pigmented gorgeous shimmery colors this is my HG! palette. I use this when i want that soft nautral looking eyes. color payoff is awesome. i have got 2 more backups of these lil gem thats how much i am in love with. i would highly recommend these to anyone who is looking for an everyday neutral eyeshadow. that is of course inexpensive and great quality.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 brio815 on 11/24/2012 6:48:00 PM more reviews by brio815

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I think this palette is great. The colors show up very well for being so cheap. I wear this ALMOST daily. I have the UD Naked Palette (the first tone) and honestly, I like this Wet 'n' Wild palette better. It's foolproof and pigmented. The price is nice for any budget. I'd definitely buy this trio again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 macadelic on 11/24/2012 5:56:00 PM more reviews by macadelic

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

HG eyeshadows. I just use this palette for my daily eyeshadow, and I am an eyeshadow junkie! But this stopped me from purging as this is my go-to everyday eye look. The brown comes out soooo beautiful as a crease color. It BARELY creases with my e.l.f. primer by the end of the 9 hour day, so I won't take off lipies. No fallout, gorgeous colors, get compliments on it all the time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 AllKillNoDrill on 11/24/2012 4:42:00 PM more reviews by AllKillNoDrill

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a great palette if you want something inexpensive that's good for everyday HOWEVER I've taken major points off of this product because it simply won't survive in any kind of mobile makeup bag situation.

This palette cracks so easily it isn't even funny. The shadows crumble and mix in with one another requiring a huge amount of cleanup.

All that said, if you're willing to put up with broken shadow or if you keep your makeup in one stationary location, this is a great cheap everyday option.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jglazee on 11/24/2012 4:28:00 PM more reviews by Jglazee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Wow. I bought this on a total whim at Wal-Mart about 6 months ago. For only $3, you get 3 amazingly pigmented eyeshadows! You can use them in the directed areas, or you can do whatever you like. The only thing I hate is the infamous WetnWild packaging.
Would I repurchase? YES YES YES!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Eye Shadow products