Wet 'n' Wild • Color Icon Trio - Walking on Eggshells • Eye Shadow

rated 4.5(499 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 misterashley on 12/22/2012 10:27:00 AM more reviews by misterashley

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is amazing!!! My favorite eyeshadow palette out of all the ones I own. I am infatuated. Super pigmented. Blends well. Looks great on all skin tones(my opinion) and for like 2 dollars, this is jizztastic.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vanillatwilight on 12/17/2012 8:34:00 AM more reviews by vanillatwilight

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love love love this trio! It's my absolute HG and whenever I need to travel I always bring this with me. I love a) how cheap it is and b) how pigmented and buttery soft these eyshadows are. Instead of the eyelid color, I actually use the crease color over my eyelid usually as I have inner double Asian eyelids and crease colors applied the Western way don't usually work on me. I've also found that that the brow bone color is great for highlighting the inner eyes and brightening up my face. My only gripe is the packaging.... but for 3 bucks a piece you can't go wrong!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GoldTeef on 12/16/2012 12:41:00 AM more reviews by GoldTeef

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Maaaaaan, Wet n' Wild done did it again. I love this little dude. It combines all of my favorite things in an eyeshadow: nude, shimmer (especially a shiny ass highlight color), and a dirt cheap price. I love the lid color. It's perfect to wear alone when you just want a little *shazam* on your face. I will say that I don't use the crease color as much, not because it's not awesome, but because I'm not too sure how flattering the color is on me. I'm not sure what it is - I'm no student of color theory or anything - maybe it's too... warm? I don't know. Still great though, so don't let that dissuade you. I don't know what sort of deal with the devil Wet n' Wild has struck in order to bring us such high quality products at such fantastic Malaysian sweatshop prices, but I'm very impressed. This is not the Wet n' Wild of yore.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sunkissed101 on 12/8/2012 9:27:00 PM more reviews by Sunkissed101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is every girls basic eyeshadow trio. There were beautiful, pigmented colors that looked very natural, and, I'm guessing, will complement any eye color. The packaging was okay, it showed how to apply the colors on the back, and I absolutely loved the velvety feel of the eyeshadows. They're inexpensive and high-quality: A total must-have for anyone looking to save money.
These are totally comparable to ANY high-end brand (Urban Decay, Smashbox, The Balm, Too Faced, ect.), and maybe even better!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 itsrachmang on 12/3/2012 12:54:00 PM more reviews by itsrachmang

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Got this a couple weeks ago after hearing all the rave reviews from EmilyNoel03 on YouTube as well as on here. I have just recently gotten back into wearing eyeshadows...and putting this trio on was easy peasy! However, it's too frosty for me. I think I'll have to try it out again and not use the highlight shade under the brow bone. Bc I really like the crease color. I think its just the highlight shade that's throwing me off. If you don't like your eye shadow to look too frosty/shimmery skip the highlight shade and use it maybe in the inner corners of your eyes and use a matte shadow for a highlight. Overall, great purchase bc of price point and pigmentation.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Suzzieraquel on 12/3/2012 10:41:00 AM more reviews by Suzzieraquel

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love my Walking On Eggshells 3 pan palette! Perfect everyday look :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 geraldin13 on 11/30/2012 11:37:00 PM more reviews by geraldin13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

this is my best trio eyeshadows from wet n wild. i have silent teatment, im getting sunburned,knock on wood,sweet as candy and cool as cucumber, and by far this one is the best. the colors are very pigmented and the shadow last all day. the color are so pretty i love the look that im create with this amazing eyeshadows.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tiptoemousey on 11/30/2012 8:44:00 AM more reviews by Tiptoemousey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

These are lovely shadows over all but this is just a nice little set of shadows for those days when I am running late I keep it in a small bag with primer, mascara and a gloss I can throw it on in the car with a primer I get no creasing I never tried it without primer I just always use a primer. But I bought this for my younger sister who is just starting out in make-up I wanted something natural for her nothing to dramatic no blacks or neon colors and this was perfect she has gone though two of these now my only problem is the packaging I had one of these shadows shatter in my bag and the package tends to open up and it went all over the place a little bit better of packaging to help with that would be nice. I have bought this again and I will keep buying it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ianabantug on 11/30/2012 7:18:00 AM more reviews by ianabantug

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love the shadows, hate the packaging, and experienced creasing at the 7 hour mark. I would still buy this again though, the colors are really lovely!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sweety80 on 11/27/2012 1:28:00 PM more reviews by sweety80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

Best neutral palette! that i own its pigmented gorgeous shimmery colors this is my HG! palette. I use this when i want that soft nautral looking eyes. color payoff is awesome. i have got 2 more backups of these lil gem thats how much i am in love with. i would highly recommend these to anyone who is looking for an everyday neutral eyeshadow. that is of course inexpensive and great quality.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Eye Shadow products