Wet 'n' Wild Color Icon Trio - Walking on Eggshells

4.5

515 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 2/2/2013 11:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I honestly thought I wouldn't like this when I got it but I decided to pick it up anyway because it was so raved about. I'm really glad I did. This is a staple in my makeup collection. The texture and pigmentation is better than a lot of eyeshadows out there and probably the best in the drugstore. The colors are great for every day wear. The only cons is of course the packaging (dropped it once and everything shattered but since it was so cheap and readily available I got another one) and sometimes the colors can be a little too shimmery for my taste. Overall I think everyone should have this in their collection. I especially love the brown as a crease shade with another matte brown. Adds depth!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 1/30/2013 9:21:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

So, so sad you all - I was so excited to try this Color Icon Trio. Just looking at the colors, it seemed like it would work perfectly on my eyes, but alas it did not. The browbone and eyelid colors DO look good, so I'm planning to keep the kit and search for another color to blend them with. It's the middle crease color, a basic medium/dark brown, that is so disconcerting once on my lid. Another user suggested the coppery/bronze color would bring out green eyes, but instead it makes me look like a 16 year old who snuck into her mom's eyeshadows stash and is trying to look grown up. There's seriously something "off" when I put it on; I think the shade is has too many gold undertones, and that just doesn't work with my pale, cool toned skin. Urgh, so frustrating. Perhaps it's just me. This is the second Color Icon Trio I've tried that's fallen short of my expectations, but at least this one has two redeeming shades I'll work with.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 1/20/2013 8:48:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Love this - my every day ES (though Stila Kitten is a fav). WNW is a no-guilt buy and I use the product over and over.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/20/2013 8:37:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Everyday eye shadow. Price u cannot beat. Why didn't I know about these sooner!!!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/20/2013 7:14:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

Pretty much my go-to HG trio for an everyday neutral look.For such an unbelieveable price point, these eye shadows are amazing: smooth, buttery, velvety, very pigmented and with a primer (currently I use MAC paint pot in Soft Ochre), these last all day. The colors look pretty average in the palette, but on the eye, they almost seem to glow from within. All three colors are shimmery, but not glittery, and even on my crepey eyes, they're perfect. Contrary to most reviews, my favorite is the middle crease color, which looks like a basic medium/dark brown in the pan, but on my eyelid it becomes a gorgeous coppery/bronze color. I have dark brown hair and hazel eyes, and this color looks amazing on my eyes, really bringing out the color. I bet it would look even more amazing on blue or green eyes. Paired with a coppery brown liner (I used Flirt! Brownie Points), just the brown crease color on my lid, black mascara,and it looks amazing. Probably my only con would be the packaging; sometimes it's hard to open it, and i usually end up dropping one of the little brushes. Small price to pay for such an amazing trio though, love it :)

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 1/16/2013 5:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Grey

I don't understand the rave reviews for this product - sure it's a nice palette and the shadows are quite highly pigmented, but many other drugstore palettes are just as good and have more exciting colors. For the price it's good but I wouldn't buy it again.


on 1/4/2013 11:41:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This brand continues to amaze me. I first started using the single shadow Nutty, then Brle. I wore them both almost the entire summer. It was so easy to travel with just these two small shadows. Then when these trios came out I purchased Eggshells first then Sweet as Candy. I'm ready to get a few others. I will say that I have a tendency to mix these with matte shades rather than use the palettes entirely on their own but that's just personal taste. All of the colors are very pigmented and last all day. I think my expensive shadows are getting jealous. :)

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is a really good every day eye palette. It isn't the most exciting palette out there, but it is a very good workhorse. You can create a very simple, polished look using only this palette and some liner. It is pretty warm-toned, but I think that most lighter skintones can probably still pull it off quite easily.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This trio seems good quality, I love the eyelid and brow bone color, I'm just not fond of the crease color. In the pan it looks like a nice dark brown though when I apply it on my lid it looks horrible..so yes I would buy this again because of the other colors but its not the best.


on 1/2/2013 4:08:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

If you're looking for a simple, subtle, toned down, everyday palette, this trip is perfect for you! Obviously there isn't much colour to it, it's very toned down, but these colours together create a nice pulled together look. When I wear coloured lipstick and don't know how I want to do my eyes, I'll reach for this trio to keep the look simple. I wouldn't normally reach for this if I'm heading out on a weekend, but definitely a worthwhile staple in my collection!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top