Wet 'n' Wild • Color Icon Trio - Walking on Eggshells • Eye Shadow

rated 4.5(491 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 ianabantug on 11/30/2012 7:18:00 AM more reviews by ianabantug

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love the shadows, hate the packaging, and experienced creasing at the 7 hour mark. I would still buy this again though, the colors are really lovely!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sweety80 on 11/27/2012 1:28:00 PM more reviews by sweety80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

Best neutral palette! that i own its pigmented gorgeous shimmery colors this is my HG! palette. I use this when i want that soft nautral looking eyes. color payoff is awesome. i have got 2 more backups of these lil gem thats how much i am in love with. i would highly recommend these to anyone who is looking for an everyday neutral eyeshadow. that is of course inexpensive and great quality.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 brio815 on 11/24/2012 6:48:00 PM more reviews by brio815

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I think this palette is great. The colors show up very well for being so cheap. I wear this ALMOST daily. I have the UD Naked Palette (the first tone) and honestly, I like this Wet 'n' Wild palette better. It's foolproof and pigmented. The price is nice for any budget. I'd definitely buy this trio again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 macadelic on 11/24/2012 5:56:00 PM more reviews by macadelic

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

HG eyeshadows. I just use this palette for my daily eyeshadow, and I am an eyeshadow junkie! But this stopped me from purging as this is my go-to everyday eye look. The brown comes out soooo beautiful as a crease color. It BARELY creases with my e.l.f. primer by the end of the 9 hour day, so I won't take off lipies. No fallout, gorgeous colors, get compliments on it all the time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 AllKillNoDrill on 11/24/2012 4:42:00 PM more reviews by AllKillNoDrill

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a great palette if you want something inexpensive that's good for everyday HOWEVER I've taken major points off of this product because it simply won't survive in any kind of mobile makeup bag situation.

This palette cracks so easily it isn't even funny. The shadows crumble and mix in with one another requiring a huge amount of cleanup.

All that said, if you're willing to put up with broken shadow or if you keep your makeup in one stationary location, this is a great cheap everyday option.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jglazee on 11/24/2012 4:28:00 PM more reviews by Jglazee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Wow. I bought this on a total whim at Wal-Mart about 6 months ago. For only $3, you get 3 amazingly pigmented eyeshadows! You can use them in the directed areas, or you can do whatever you like. The only thing I hate is the infamous WetnWild packaging.
Would I repurchase? YES YES YES!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Geslina on 11/21/2012 10:29:00 AM more reviews by Geslina

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Not much I can say that hasn't already been said. This is a awesome trio. Though I must say that I agree with the poster who said they are very frosty....this is true with a lot of the mid tone WnW shadows, the frost is more obvious than the actual color....but don't let that scare u away! I'm 49 - and I still wear them...granted, I have taken good care of my skin, no tanning, always wear sunscreen - so my lids are not crepey yet, but everyone is different, and I have seen frosty shades that look great on women with less than firm skin. I think as we age, less is more, but don't not wear frostier shades just because someone says you can't after a certain age!

...and these affordable, high quality shadows are a great way to try out different looks!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ArtsyBre on 11/21/2012 10:06:00 AM more reviews by ArtsyBre

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'm loving Wet n Wild's Color Icon eyeshadows. This "Walking on Eggshells" trio is the perfect neutral palette!
COLOR DESCRIPTION: The three colors in this palette are: a very light, golden champagne with a pearly finish, a light brown with a shimmer finish, and a stunning peachy champagne (not sure if that's quite the best way to describe it--the color is so unique) with a frost finish. I love how unique the Wet n Wild colors are in general, and these three work together beautifully for a nice neutral eye.
FORMULA/CONSISTENCY: Although these are powder eyeshadows, I feel they're kind of creamy, soft, and easy to apply and blend.
COLOR PAY-OFF: These are very pigmented and show up on your eyes just as they do in the palette/pan.
STAYING POWER: The shadows stay on all day long, and I haven't even noticed significant creasing even without a base underneath.
PACKAGING: The packaging is simple, but great!
PRICE/AVAILABILITY: I've seen these trios at WalMart, Walgreen's, and Smith's Marketplace for fairly cheap, and I got mine from Smith's Marketplace. I can't remember exactly what I paid for it, but I want to say it was about $2.39, which is pretty good.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kaaitlynhaarper on 11/17/2012 5:25:00 PM more reviews by kaaitlynhaarper

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

love love love this product!!! The colours are so beautiful and pigmented, The lid colour is almost a dead on dupe for urban decays sin , will definitely repurchase this trio

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 susan1326 on 11/6/2012 10:02:00 PM more reviews by susan1326

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Frost, frost, frost-that's all I could see from all three colors in this pretty trio. If you are younger than I am with smooth lids, I think it would look great on you. But not the right finish for my more mature lids.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Eye Shadow products