Wet 'n' Wild • Color Icon Trio - Walking on Eggshells • Eye Shadow

rated 4.5(506 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 annoasis on 1/2/2013 4:08:00 PM more reviews by annoasis

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

If you're looking for a simple, subtle, toned down, everyday palette, this trip is perfect for you! Obviously there isn't much colour to it, it's very toned down, but these colours together create a nice pulled together look. When I wear coloured lipstick and don't know how I want to do my eyes, I'll reach for this trio to keep the look simple. I wouldn't normally reach for this if I'm heading out on a weekend, but definitely a worthwhile staple in my collection!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* monicaandree on 1/2/2013 9:14:00 AM more reviews by monicaandree

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have been on the lookout for this trio for several months, but CVS always seems to be out of it (must be because of how awesome it is!). I finally snagged one yesterday and used it for the first time this morning. For reference, I am fair skinned with green eyes. I love this trio! I used it exactly as it is supposed to be used: medium shade on lid, lightest shade on browbone, and darkest in crease. It is silky and highly pigmented, and blends beautifully. What I really like about it is only a light touch is required. I simply swipe the two lighter colors on with the sponge applicator, and tap my blending brush into the darker color. I could see how there would be fallout with this product if you press too hard or try to pick up a lot of color on the brush, but since it is highly pigmented, that is not necessary. Try using just a light touch and you should get enough color. I did use a primer, which may have helped with the color adhering to my lids. These are shimmery shades, but not so much that they can't be used for daytime. I would say they are lightly shimmery, office appropriate nudes. They appear much more shimmery in the pan than they do on the skin. Best of all, the trio cost a mere $3, and will probably last a very long time. This is a great buy! If I had to choose one neutral pallette for my eyeshadow, this would be it.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jymmasters1 on 12/29/2012 7:22:00 PM more reviews by jymmasters1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I am pleased with this eyeshadow trio. I have been looking for a set of neutrals, but haven't been willing to fork up $10+ dollars for eyeshadow. I found this at Walgreens for $3. The price is awesome, the colors look really good when blended correctly and are super pigmented just as all of the other reviews say. This was an awesome steal for super cheap. I will definitely be repurchasing this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 TennGirl09 on 12/28/2012 1:46:00 PM more reviews by TennGirl09

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I was really looking forward to trying this trio after reading reviews here and seeing several youtube videos. I was convinced this was a great dupe for other brands and just a great set of neutrals to have in my collection. However, I am not impressed at all. I swatched it as soon as I got home from buying it and it seemed like pretty good color payoff. When I applied them though (with primer on) they barely showed up on my skin (and I am fair). Not only that, but they were super messy. I've used other WnW trios that had fallout, but not to this extent. It went everywhere! It took forever to clean up, too. I love getting a bargain and finding perfect dupes, but in this case, I'd rather have the high end eyeshadows that don't make a mess. I know every brand has fallout but this was ridiculous. Very disappointed, but at least I'm only out $3.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 elisejarnved on 12/23/2012 8:53:00 AM more reviews by elisejarnved

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love this trio. The lid color is just so pretty and perfect for everyday wear. I don't use them together, well I often use the lid and highlighter color together, but I find the crease color a little off. I have used the creasecolor a lot, just not with the lid color. I'm so getting more of these, the only complain is the packaging, it's easy to smash the shadows because it's bit flimsy and plastic-y. But to the price, I won't compain too much ;) love it

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ohthatskatherine on 12/22/2012 8:26:00 PM more reviews by ohthatskatherine

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I do really like this product. First of all the lid shade is a dupe for UD sin which is lovely. All the shades are pigmented and great EXCEPT for the fact they tend to have lots of fallout and can be overall a little on the powdery side. I can't complain too much because they are so cheap! I definitely will go back and buy more shades!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 evlpaiint15 on 12/22/2012 5:41:00 PM more reviews by evlpaiint15

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I'm in love with this eyeshadow trio! The colors are so pigmented for $3.00 or so. This is an amazing product! The eyeshadows are so amazing and soft. You only need a little bit of product on your brush to get a little bit of color. Amazing! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 misterashley on 12/22/2012 10:27:00 AM more reviews by misterashley

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is amazing!!! My favorite eyeshadow palette out of all the ones I own. I am infatuated. Super pigmented. Blends well. Looks great on all skin tones(my opinion) and for like 2 dollars, this is jizztastic.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vanillatwilight on 12/17/2012 8:34:00 AM more reviews by vanillatwilight

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love love love this trio! It's my absolute HG and whenever I need to travel I always bring this with me. I love a) how cheap it is and b) how pigmented and buttery soft these eyshadows are. Instead of the eyelid color, I actually use the crease color over my eyelid usually as I have inner double Asian eyelids and crease colors applied the Western way don't usually work on me. I've also found that that the brow bone color is great for highlighting the inner eyes and brightening up my face. My only gripe is the packaging.... but for 3 bucks a piece you can't go wrong!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GoldTeef on 12/16/2012 12:41:00 AM more reviews by GoldTeef

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Maaaaaan, Wet n' Wild done did it again. I love this little dude. It combines all of my favorite things in an eyeshadow: nude, shimmer (especially a shiny ass highlight color), and a dirt cheap price. I love the lid color. It's perfect to wear alone when you just want a little *shazam* on your face. I will say that I don't use the crease color as much, not because it's not awesome, but because I'm not too sure how flattering the color is on me. I'm not sure what it is - I'm no student of color theory or anything - maybe it's too... warm? I don't know. Still great though, so don't let that dissuade you. I don't know what sort of deal with the devil Wet n' Wild has struck in order to bring us such high quality products at such fantastic Malaysian sweatshop prices, but I'm very impressed. This is not the Wet n' Wild of yore.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Eye Shadow products