Goody Spin Pin

4.4

352 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/12/2011 12:16:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have very thick, wavy hair. I DO NOT recommend this product if you have thick hair. These will not hold anything very thick. But, my mom and sister tried them out and had a great experience with them, because their hair is thinner. I am sorry to say these did not work out for me. Great deal though, if they work for you, I must say!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 1/11/2011 10:58:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

this is a HG for me!!! i can't BELIEVE how great these hold up my "twist it up in a bun cause i cant be bothered w/it" long hair, and make the bun LOOK GOOD. the hair sticking out will arrange itself much nicer than if i use a hair stick or the hairugami stick (another favorite of mine). it holds it all day (another awesome bonus cause usually i have to redo a number of times)... there's absolutely NO PULLING, there's NO DENTS left in your hair and it's so comfortable... i fell asleep w/my hair up (more than once). i didn't think i was even going to like it, but it was a stockings stuffer along w/some claw clips (which will now be obsolete). i don't think i can give this a higher recommendation. i also purchased knock offs on ebay in black because they dont have (or i couldnt find em) in black. you could even attach a pin (carefully) or a flower, or some hair ornament to this for a special occasion updo. no joke. i'm ready to do an infomercial for them.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/11/2011 5:56:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

These are just awesome! I am totally inept at styling my long hair in an updo but the first time I used these I was able to do it. Very easy to use but I wish they were a little cheaper.


on 1/10/2011 1:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I like these, but they haven't changed my life. I have very thick wavy/curly hair just past my shoulders and I think that it's too much for the spin pins to hold securely on their own. They work fantastic though if I do a pony tail and then wrap the hair up and secure. For some reason they work best if I also split the pony into halves and wrap each chunk of hair away from each other winding around the bun. I then secure with the spin pins at each end. The pins easily work through my pony holder and aren't damaged at all when removed.


on 1/10/2011 8:22:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is one MUA fad that does live up to the hype...I have just above shoulder-length, baby fine hair and I have to wear it clipped or pulled back for work...I've always had trouble getting my hair into a bun (it's not quiiiiite long enough yet) and ponytails, scarves, hairbands, and barrettes seem a bit childish. I got the spin pins in blonde, thinking if they didn't work for me I'd just give them to my BFF who has very long hair and who is as inept at styling it as I am. Well, ladies, all the positive reviews are true- in less then a minute I had my hair pulled into a stylish "messy updo" on top of my head. The spin pins held all day without snagging or holding my hair so tightly I was worried about breakage. The bun looked great and held even through vigorous house cleaning and me laying down for a nap (without using any hair products- when I go to work I'll add a shot of hairspray.)Some tendrils of hair at my neck did escape because they weren't long enough and I did use two taupe barrettes to hold them in place. But the spin pins worked perfectly and I'm thrilled. The only reason I hesitated to click "yes"- I would buy this product again is because they seem very well-made and I think they will last (and the two in the package are enough to hold my hair). However, I always lose things like this and I've told my BFF she needs these- so I guess at some point I'll have to repurchase! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/19/2010 10:43:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love these! I could tell they were popular cause every store I went to they were sold out! Finally got a hold of them, wore them all day and night July 4th and my hair didn't budge. I do not have thick hair, but these still worked just fine!


on 12/16/2010 9:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

LOVE THESE!
I went to 5 different stores to find them after reading the good reviews! One lippie off because 7$ is expensive for two pieces of metal but at least it does what it says.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Bought this to wear my thick, very long hair in a chignon to my office christmas party. I cannot believe how well these work! Do simply as the directions say, and these two little miracles hold up ALL that hair like nobody's business! Very secure. Just make sure to screw both of them where one point of the pin is grabbing the hair on your head, and the other is grabbing the hair in the bun. Makes a great stocking stuffers!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/8/2010 9:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

God I love these! When I first tried these a few times I wasn't all that impressed and so I put them in a drawer and forgot about them for awhile. Then I recently dug them back out and wow! I have really really long hair that is wavy and medium thickness. This holds it ALL up with no problem!! It's so easy, looks great, and stays up all day!


on 12/8/2010 9:05:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Pure genius!! This really works! I'm so glad I got this. I bought this today and tried it as soon as I came home. It makes high messy buns so effortless. Makes hair stay put too! Every girl with long hair should get this. By the way, I have layers in my shoulder length, straight hair. This is going to be one of my staple hair accessories.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Goody Products

image

Spin Pin

352 reviews
Back to Top