Goody • Spin Pin • Hair Styling Tools

rated 4.4(349 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Jaqueta on 1/10/2011 8:22:00 AM more reviews by Jaqueta

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is one MUA fad that does live up to the hype...I have just above shoulder-length, baby fine hair and I have to wear it clipped or pulled back for work...I've always had trouble getting my hair into a bun (it's not quiiiiite long enough yet) and ponytails, scarves, hairbands, and barrettes seem a bit childish. I got the spin pins in blonde, thinking if they didn't work for me I'd just give them to my BFF who has very long hair and who is as inept at styling it as I am. Well, ladies, all the positive reviews are true- in less then a minute I had my hair pulled into a stylish "messy updo" on top of my head. The spin pins held all day without snagging or holding my hair so tightly I was worried about breakage. The bun looked great and held even through vigorous house cleaning and me laying down for a nap (without using any hair products- when I go to work I'll add a shot of hairspray.)Some tendrils of hair at my neck did escape because they weren't long enough and I did use two taupe barrettes to hold them in place. But the spin pins worked perfectly and I'm thrilled. The only reason I hesitated to click "yes"- I would buy this product again is because they seem very well-made and I think they will last (and the two in the package are enough to hold my hair). However, I always lose things like this and I've told my BFF she needs these- so I guess at some point I'll have to repurchase! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CrazeeCitrine on 12/19/2010 10:43:00 AM more reviews by CrazeeCitrine

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love these! I could tell they were popular cause every store I went to they were sold out! Finally got a hold of them, wore them all day and night July 4th and my hair didn't budge. I do not have thick hair, but these still worked just fine!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tasha56 on 12/16/2010 9:08:00 PM more reviews by tasha56

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE THESE!
I went to 5 different stores to find them after reading the good reviews! One lippie off because 7$ is expensive for two pieces of metal but at least it does what it says.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 morningblues342 on 12/11/2010 8:48:00 AM more reviews by morningblues342

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Bought this to wear my thick, very long hair in a chignon to my office christmas party. I cannot believe how well these work! Do simply as the directions say, and these two little miracles hold up ALL that hair like nobody's business! Very secure. Just make sure to screw both of them where one point of the pin is grabbing the hair on your head, and the other is grabbing the hair in the bun. Makes a great stocking stuffers!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jazzybear89 on 12/8/2010 9:46:00 PM more reviews by Jazzybear89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

God I love these! When I first tried these a few times I wasn't all that impressed and so I put them in a drawer and forgot about them for awhile. Then I recently dug them back out and wow! I have really really long hair that is wavy and medium thickness. This holds it ALL up with no problem!! It's so easy, looks great, and stays up all day!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* claragonz on 12/8/2010 9:05:00 PM more reviews by claragonz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Pure genius!! This really works! I'm so glad I got this. I bought this today and tried it as soon as I came home. It makes high messy buns so effortless. Makes hair stay put too! Every girl with long hair should get this. By the way, I have layers in my shoulder length, straight hair. This is going to be one of my staple hair accessories.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 unityqixin on 12/7/2010 11:33:00 PM more reviews by unityqixin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

they are great ! i just don't get why they are so expensive here. $5.99 CAD for two of them? I can get at least 20 of them of EXACTLY the SAME quality in China for that much money..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 puffinrose on 12/6/2010 5:55:00 PM more reviews by puffinrose

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Great product!!!!!! When I saw the commercials, I honestly thought "Really? Like that would EVER work." But, my mom happened to buy some (and gave them to me after accidentally buying the ones for brunettes). So, I stuck one in my hair, and it actually kept my hair up! Two made it super secure. Now, I have really really long med to thick hair..and was amazed. No more hair tie dents for me!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* myluckypenny on 12/6/2010 5:43:00 PM more reviews by myluckypenny

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

No more breaking pencils off my head from trying to throw my hair up in a quick tight bun... no more broken BIC pens in my hair and hands dripping ink because once again, I was too rough trying to work it through the mess I call my hair.


Spin pins are pleasant. They work, and they gradually "screw" into your hair to hold in place. They amaze anyone I've ever showed, and it really does replace a butt-load of bobby pins. I can't run on a treadmill with these on, but they hold tight for everyday wear. I don't know what I would do if I lost these, but I'm glad I discovered them.


No more stabbing yourself w/ foreign object. No more embarrassing stories. No more accidental messes. Just comfortable and convenient. A staple must have for me. <3

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nanthida09 on 12/6/2010 5:08:00 PM more reviews by nanthida09

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have long, thick hair, with slight wave. I wear a bun on most days, usually held together with either a claw clip or a pencil/pen. These are so easy to use and make my normally sloppy bun look completely pulled together.

My only complaint is that I have layers and the ends tend to stick out. I think this could be remedied with another one or two spin pins. It's definitely worth the six dollars and as soon as I make it to Target, I'm getting a second set.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Goody products

More Hair Styling Tools products