Milani • Liquif'eye Metallic eye liner pencil -black • Eyeliner

rated 4.0(355 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 simplyxjosey on 9/2/2011 1:25:00 AM more reviews by simplyxjosey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Wow. Smudge-a-mania. I must be one of the unlucky ones who absolutely hated this eyeliner. I guess i have some seriously greasy eye lids. Even with eye primer this eyeliner smudges all over my eyes like it's fun. I appreciate that it's richly pigmented (the most gorgeous BLACKEST black) and i love how it looks initially when i first put it on but literally within an hour it's all over the place. =[ So unfortunate because it's such a bargain.

For anyone like me, who has super oily lids, I recommend MUFE eyeliner. It stays on me the best, followed by UD's 24/7.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* breeknee on 9/1/2011 12:32:00 PM more reviews by breeknee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I have used the kajal pencils by Stila, and I own a few Urban Decay 24/7 pencils, but these just take the cake. They do the same thing as the 24/7s, but I find them to be much more pigmented. The black is a true, inky black. You get ample smudge time, but once it sets, it is golden for the rest of the day.

I also love the brown. Urban Decay's bourbon pencil is beautiful but I love that this brown is shimmer-less and a true dark brown that is cool and not too red.

I find that with the UDs, they sort of dry up a bit and the "lead" shrinks within the wooden pencil. I have yet to see any signs of this in the Milani. I am going to try the metallics next!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 piyo1717 on 8/30/2011 4:44:00 PM more reviews by piyo1717

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I'm so glad I discovered this product, it's almost my HG eyeliner. But only if they made more colors and it didn't smear and transfer to my contacts. I don't know if anyone else who wears contacts had this happen to them but if I use this to tight line or on my waterline, it transfers and leaves a oily film on my contacts and blurs my vision. I had to take them out and wash it so I can see again. I think this is due to how soft for formula is. I just have to use this as a regular eyeliner and not get too close to my eyes. Also remember to close the cap off every time you are done using it, otherwise the pencil will dry out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 9Chickweed on 8/30/2011 4:18:00 PM more reviews by 9Chickweed

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Other    

Very sad that this product didn't work out for me, but I'm not going to give it a negative review because of it. I got this in the black and brown color. Black is VERY pigmented. Make sure to use a light hand because it really packs a punch! These Milani pencils are the only suckers that actually last all day on my waterline. I'm talking Loreal, MAC, MUFE, UD 24/7...the list goes on. However, towards the end of the day, my eyes react to it - the only time my eyes have ever reacted to an eyeliner. It feels like I have sand in my eyes and then they begin to burn a little like I'd accidentally rubbed oil of some kind into them. So boo :-( For those who don't have a reaction, these are excellent pencils with great staying power! I got mine at target for $6 each.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 queenofhrts55 on 8/30/2011 3:00:00 PM more reviews by queenofhrts55

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

After hearing so many good things about this I had to try it. I love the intense black color and the formula but something about this eyeliner irritates my eyes and contacts when I wear it on my water line. Sadly I will not purchase again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 princesslola13 on 8/29/2011 8:37:00 AM more reviews by princesslola13

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I would have given this a 5.it stays on,easy to use.I have all the colors.sadly,when i use them on my waterline,my eyes turn red and painful.no other liner does this to me.i may have to give away the ones i have,as i don't know how else to use them.i prefer liquid liner on my upper lashline.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 newchick10 on 8/23/2011 4:53:00 AM more reviews by newchick10

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have this eyeliner in black and I love how intense it is. It is a very dark black and it stays on all day and does not budge on me. One thing that I noticed with me that was kind of weird was that I got a headache wearing this in my water line. I donít know if it is because of the formula that sometimes does not agree with me or what. But I still love it and I donít use as much on my waterline. Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stcxtc on 8/23/2011 2:21:00 AM more reviews by stcxtc

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Had to get this after reading all the postive comments on the boards. Thank you MUAers for sharing this gem with me! Liquif'eye is a pencil but has a finish like gel/liquid eyeliners. This is more intense than my fluidlines, my MUFE and Smashbox. I literally want to throw away all my eyeliners and just use the Milani from here on out. Stays all day, doesn't smudge, intensely bold, needs no powder to "set it" and makes my eyes POP. It says metallic liner but I don't see any metallic qualities, which is fine with me. I have black and brown and am hunting around town for the purple. All other eyeliners don't compare to this! Love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 imhiz5209 on 8/19/2011 12:05:00 AM more reviews by imhiz5209

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i bought this eyeliner because of all the good reviews it had...people claim it doesn't smudge and that its water proof...i didn't like it because its not water proof and its smudges a lot,this eyeliner is not good for the waterline at all,i had it on for like 2 hours and when i go check its almost gone...only thing i liked is that its really black and the price was 7 dollars,i think that's a lot for this eyeliner i will not buy this again!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 staraya on 8/16/2011 12:32:00 PM more reviews by staraya

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this eyeliner. So pigmented, creamy, and black. You have to follow the instructions exactly (Let it sit for a couple of seconds before blinking) for it to go smudge-proof all day or else it WILL SMUDGE. Love this more than my highend liners. Will repurchase again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Milani products

More Eyeliner products