Milani Liquif'eye Metallic eye liner pencil -black

4.0

363 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS

Isododecane, Cyclopentasiloxane, PEG/PPG 19/19 Dimethicone, Synthetic Wax, Hydrogenated Polydicyclopentadiene, Nylon 12, C20 40 Alcohols, Perfluorononyl Dimethicone, Polyglyceryl 4 Diisostearate/Polyhydroxystearate/Sebacate, Polyethylene, Pentaerythrityl, Pentaerythrityl Tetra Di T Butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate, Tocopherol, Iron Oxides (CI 77489, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Mica (CI 77019), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Chromium Oxide Greens CI 77288, Chromium Hydroxide Green (CI 77288), Aluminum Powder (CI 77000), Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Black 2 (CI 77266), Bronze Powder (CI 77400), Carmine (CI 75470), Copper Powder CI 77400, Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Manganese Violet (CI 77492), Red 40 Lake (CI 16035), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 15850), Zinc Oxide (CI 77491)


on 9/19/2011 11:30:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

One of my favorite pencil e/l to line my waterline. This stuff stays put all day and is super black. Doesn't smudge at all onto my contacts either which is a SUPER plus! I haven't tried lining my upper lid with it but I prefer gel for that. HG pencil for waterline found...WOOHOOO!!!! =) Bought this for about $7.99 at CVS on my trip to the US so the price is also fantastic! Will definitely rebuy when I go to the States again.



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This product is like a gel/cream liner in pencil form. When you line your eyes with it it feels and looks like liquid. After about 30 seconds, it will set and wont budge for the rest of the day. This is seriously one of the most pigmented black liners I've ever seen. Great for the waterline. There won't be any tugging or pulling on your eyelid because this product is so soft and smooth. And thats where my problem with this product is. Its very very soft. This is only my problem with it, and it really depends on your makeup preferences. Personally, I like my eyeliner kinda on the thin side, and because this product is so soft, it draws a super thick line on my eye, which i dont really like. Also, because it is so soft, i find i need to resharpen the pencil very often to keep it from drawing a ridiculously thick line. The pencil is also very hard to sharpen, as I find because it is so soft it sometimes gets gunked up in the sharpener. Also, it seems to clump my eyelashes together when i try to line close to my lashline. Overall, I would give this product a 5 because of the idea and the novelty of it, but because i cant really use it, I lowered it to a 3, so if you like thicker eyeliner, just consider this a 5.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 9/13/2011 6:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this eyeliner for several reasons, it goes on smoothly, the color is an intense black, it lasts all day on my waterline, you can smudge it out before it sets to create a smokey eye and it is very inexpensive and readily available. The one thing that I do not like about this is that it needs to be sharpened frequently and it crumbles a lot during sharpening. I'm not sure if anyone else had this problem with it but mine would take chunks out when I sharpened it and I would have to sharpen it further to get a point, making the pencil run down very quickly. It is not the sharpener I'm using because I have used it with several other pencils and never had that problem. I will repurchase this anyway though and just be very careful while sharpening.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/13/2011 6:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Great eyeliner. Everything everyone says about it and more. Gives the same look as gel/creme e/l's do. I have oily eyelids and no smudging. I do have to say that I rarely wear e/l on my waterline or lower lash line so I cannot say anything about irritation or smudging underneath my eyes. I took off a lippie because after using this everyday for a week about 1/3 of the pencil was gone due to all the sharpening. Gel e/l's last me for months. But besides that I love having it for convenience. I keep it in my make-up bag for touch-ups at school or if I'm in a rush and only have literally a couple mins before class to throw on some e/l (kinda hard to do that with an e/l brush and pot of gel e/l)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/13/2011 12:39:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought it because of the good reviews. The color is really intense. But i have oily lids. It smeared on my lower lash line within half an hour. Disappointed. I will go back to liquid eyeliners.


on 9/7/2011 9:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Cool

Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Lasts all day on the lid and waterline, even after crying for hours (lol I had a stressful day) it did not budge, amazing, so creamy and very pigmented, HG liner material!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/3/2011 10:50:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Purchased black and brown. Love both, super pigmented. Cannot use for waterline or tightlining though because leaves a greasy film in eyes. Contact lens wearers proceed with caution.

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.


on 9/3/2011 10:23:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this eye liner! It is highly pigmented regardless of what color you get it in. If I apply it in the morning it will last all day with no smudging whatsoever! The best thing about it is that unlike other eye liners, it glides on smoothly. I hate buying eye liners that take a long time before you can get it to the right amount of color. The only downside is that it's not for every day use. Since the color is so intense, it's really only proper for going out and not for work/school.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Wow. Smudge-a-mania. I must be one of the unlucky ones who absolutely hated this eyeliner. I guess i have some seriously greasy eye lids. Even with eye primer this eyeliner smudges all over my eyes like it's fun. I appreciate that it's richly pigmented (the most gorgeous BLACKEST black) and i love how it looks initially when i first put it on but literally within an hour it's all over the place. =[ So unfortunate because it's such a bargain.

For anyone like me, who has super oily lids, I recommend MUFE eyeliner. It stays on me the best, followed by UD's 24/7.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/1/2011 12:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have used the kajal pencils by Stila, and I own a few Urban Decay 24/7 pencils, but these just take the cake. They do the same thing as the 24/7s, but I find them to be much more pigmented. The black is a true, inky black. You get ample smudge time, but once it sets, it is golden for the rest of the day.

I also love the brown. Urban Decay's bourbon pencil is beautiful but I love that this brown is shimmer-less and a true dark brown that is cool and not too red.

I find that with the UDs, they sort of dry up a bit and the "lead" shrinks within the wooden pencil. I have yet to see any signs of this in the Milani. I am going to try the metallics next!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top