Milani • Liquif'eye Metallic eye liner pencil -black • Eyeliner

rated 4.0(360 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 jessadores on 9/13/2011 6:25:00 PM more reviews by jessadores

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Great eyeliner. Everything everyone says about it and more. Gives the same look as gel/creme e/l's do. I have oily eyelids and no smudging. I do have to say that I rarely wear e/l on my waterline or lower lash line so I cannot say anything about irritation or smudging underneath my eyes. I took off a lippie because after using this everyday for a week about 1/3 of the pencil was gone due to all the sharpening. Gel e/l's last me for months. But besides that I love having it for convenience. I keep it in my make-up bag for touch-ups at school or if I'm in a rush and only have literally a couple mins before class to throw on some e/l (kinda hard to do that with an e/l brush and pot of gel e/l)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 iceymeng on 9/13/2011 12:39:00 AM more reviews by iceymeng

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought it because of the good reviews. The color is really intense. But i have oily lids. It smeared on my lower lash line within half an hour. Disappointed. I will go back to liquid eyeliners.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* starrz329 on 9/7/2011 9:47:00 PM more reviews by starrz329

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Lasts all day on the lid and waterline, even after crying for hours (lol I had a stressful day) it did not budge, amazing, so creamy and very pigmented, HG liner material!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lgbnaf on 9/3/2011 10:50:00 AM more reviews by lgbnaf

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Purchased black and brown. Love both, super pigmented. Cannot use for waterline or tightlining though because leaves a greasy film in eyes. Contact lens wearers proceed with caution.

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nadiac062 on 9/3/2011 10:23:00 AM more reviews by nadiac062

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this eye liner! It is highly pigmented regardless of what color you get it in. If I apply it in the morning it will last all day with no smudging whatsoever! The best thing about it is that unlike other eye liners, it glides on smoothly. I hate buying eye liners that take a long time before you can get it to the right amount of color. The only downside is that it's not for every day use. Since the color is so intense, it's really only proper for going out and not for work/school.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 simplyxjosey on 9/2/2011 1:25:00 AM more reviews by simplyxjosey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Wow. Smudge-a-mania. I must be one of the unlucky ones who absolutely hated this eyeliner. I guess i have some seriously greasy eye lids. Even with eye primer this eyeliner smudges all over my eyes like it's fun. I appreciate that it's richly pigmented (the most gorgeous BLACKEST black) and i love how it looks initially when i first put it on but literally within an hour it's all over the place. =[ So unfortunate because it's such a bargain.

For anyone like me, who has super oily lids, I recommend MUFE eyeliner. It stays on me the best, followed by UD's 24/7.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* breeknee on 9/1/2011 12:32:00 PM more reviews by breeknee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I have used the kajal pencils by Stila, and I own a few Urban Decay 24/7 pencils, but these just take the cake. They do the same thing as the 24/7s, but I find them to be much more pigmented. The black is a true, inky black. You get ample smudge time, but once it sets, it is golden for the rest of the day.

I also love the brown. Urban Decay's bourbon pencil is beautiful but I love that this brown is shimmer-less and a true dark brown that is cool and not too red.

I find that with the UDs, they sort of dry up a bit and the "lead" shrinks within the wooden pencil. I have yet to see any signs of this in the Milani. I am going to try the metallics next!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 piyo1717 on 8/30/2011 4:44:00 PM more reviews by piyo1717

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I'm so glad I discovered this product, it's almost my HG eyeliner. But only if they made more colors and it didn't smear and transfer to my contacts. I don't know if anyone else who wears contacts had this happen to them but if I use this to tight line or on my waterline, it transfers and leaves a oily film on my contacts and blurs my vision. I had to take them out and wash it so I can see again. I think this is due to how soft for formula is. I just have to use this as a regular eyeliner and not get too close to my eyes. Also remember to close the cap off every time you are done using it, otherwise the pencil will dry out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 9Chickweed on 8/30/2011 4:18:00 PM more reviews by 9Chickweed

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Other    

Very sad that this product didn't work out for me, but I'm not going to give it a negative review because of it. I got this in the black and brown color. Black is VERY pigmented. Make sure to use a light hand because it really packs a punch! These Milani pencils are the only suckers that actually last all day on my waterline. I'm talking Loreal, MAC, MUFE, UD 24/7...the list goes on. However, towards the end of the day, my eyes react to it - the only time my eyes have ever reacted to an eyeliner. It feels like I have sand in my eyes and then they begin to burn a little like I'd accidentally rubbed oil of some kind into them. So boo :-( For those who don't have a reaction, these are excellent pencils with great staying power! I got mine at target for $6 each.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 queenofhrts55 on 8/30/2011 3:00:00 PM more reviews by queenofhrts55

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

After hearing so many good things about this I had to try it. I love the intense black color and the formula but something about this eyeliner irritates my eyes and contacts when I wear it on my water line. Sadly I will not purchase again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Milani products

More Eyeliner products