Make Up For Ever • Full Cover Concealer • Concealers

rated 4.2(494 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 missbrightside08 on 11/29/2012 11:39:00 PM more reviews by missbrightside08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Ridiculously good coverage. The name is very fitting. I bought the perfect color to match my skin tone and conceal my dark circles. It doesn't entirely conceal them, but it dramatically reduces them so I don't look like a tired panda anymore. It does cake a little bit in that under eye area because the skin there is so thin and kind of bumpy looking with lines, but I don't think its because of the concealer, its just the way my skin looks :/ I think i bought it for $20 and the tube lasts forever.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hootie2 on 11/24/2012 2:55:00 AM more reviews by hootie2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

This is the best concealer out of all the ones I've tried and there have been so many that have disappointed. I have had issues with staying power, oilyness, and breakouts. I don't have any of those problems with this. It last till you take it off, looks like skin and has great coverage. So glad to have found this! Thanks to all who have recommended it!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pumpkinspiceforevar on 11/17/2012 10:17:00 PM more reviews by pumpkinspiceforevar

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

The reason I bought this concealer was to cover red spots left after a breakout. Some people get dark spots, but I get red spots. I'm not even pale. Anyway, I like this concealer because it's very full coverage without being heavy or thick, or looking like it just lays on top of your skin. I apply just the tiniest amount (which is all you need) and let it set for a few seconds. It gets a little tacky, which is good for staying power. After a few seconds I pat it with my finger or stipple it with a brush, depending on my mood. I can't believe how well this covers with such a great finish. I'm very oily also, and this manages to stay on my skin without transferring or fading away. I would definitely buy this again! I am in the shade "6."

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* viennah on 11/16/2012 9:36:00 PM more reviews by viennah

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this concealer. A little goes a long way, its buildable if needed, it covers blemishes well. It has great staying power too! I did find all the shades to be a tad ashy on me (hence why I only gave it 4 lippies), and so I can't use it alone, but it blends in well with foundation.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dashcrabtree on 11/12/2012 3:26:00 PM more reviews by dashcrabtree

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is an amazing concealer. I don't have much to say about it, because concealer is not a very complicated or exciting product, but it goes on smoothly even on my dry and irritated skin, and it totally covers my blemishes and red patches. You only need a tiny, needle-prick amount to cover any particular spot, so I'm sure a tube will last a very long time.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 carcas on 11/11/2012 7:47:00 PM more reviews by carcas

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Let me begin by saying that I use this primarily for covering blemishes and dark spots, and that I have repurchased many, many times. I'm of South Asian descent, with medium-light olive skin, which tans easily in the summer. I use #7 or #8, depending on the season (and occasionally will mix, if needed).

I will use it under my eyes only when I need something more heavy duty (for lack of sleep, for example), and in that case ONLY after having applied sufficient eye cream. If your under eye area is not moisturized, this is going to be a disaster.

Some things I have found, many of which have been mentioned by other reviewers:

-the texture is somewhere between creamy and sticky
-it dries quickly (to a matte finish)
-it is absolutely water and sweat-proof, so it really doesn't budge
-it does oxidize, so keep this in mind when choosing a color

I like the versatility of this concealer-it blends well, and it it also buildable. I've found that what works for me is this:

I dot it onto the areas that need to be blended first(dark spots or uneven patches or what have you), then continue onto whatever individual blemishes might need covering. I then go back with a brush (I use Sephora's Professionel Platinum Concealer Airbrush #57) and blend out the first areas. Next, I go to the individual spots- since the concealer has had a bit more time to sit and set on these, it won't move as much when you manipulate it now. I'll usually pat it down lightly with my finger, and then finish by softening the edges with the brush, again, very lightly. If I want to go all the way, I finish with Bare Minerals foundation all over (or set with a finishing powder).

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Bountiful23 on 11/8/2012 8:37:00 AM more reviews by Bountiful23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I LOVE this concealer. It doesn't break me out (which is a must for me). It lasts ALL day. Like when I say all day, I mean ALL day. I never have to reapply it. Its definitely water proof. After doing water play with students, to being outside in the rain, it never moved! This concealer only have two downsides for me. One being that I am a color in between #14 and #18. (To my understanding #16 has been discontinued) To me, #14 and #18 are big color differences, I'm not sure why they would do that. I had to save and get both, which brings me to the next downside....the price. The price is high, but the outcomes of these? Well worth it. With this concealer I don't even have to wear foundation alot of days. I have had mine for 3 months already and still have about 70% left. I mean, to me that's a good deal!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shoeboxoftrees on 11/3/2012 11:35:00 AM more reviews by shoeboxoftrees

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I love the coverage, the texture, and how this product does not settle into fine lines, but the PROs pretty much end there.

First of all, it costs $32 for a small tube. Granted a little does go a long way, but still. That is expensive for concealer. Secondly, the lightest color is still too dark for my face. I can use it under my eyes, as it is very pink/salmony toned, but on the rest of my face it just looks orange. I am pretty pale, but with the wide shade selection I figured they would have a color for us ghosties. Wrong.

I guess one other PRO/CON, depending on how you look at it, is that this product does not budge. It is indeed waterproof as it claims to be. My facial cleanser always leaves a bit of product behind unless I use an eye makeup remover first. I have not tried swimming in this concealer though. I would be curious to see how it holds up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MariaLee on 10/24/2012 8:01:00 AM more reviews by MariaLee

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Worst Concealer ever. I am a concealer collector, in my drawer I have Laura Mercier, Maybelline mineral concealer, Benefit, MAC, and Cle de Peau stick concealer. I have zits here and there. This concealer is so dry that it actually cover in a bad way, everyone can see the flaws, it is as bad as Laura Mercier. Both are super dry. I did lots of tests with these concealers, I like the Revlon blemish stick with Salicilic acid but what really worked right for me was Cle de Peau among all my concealer staple. Mac results were good but you get new zits in next day. Lancome Effarcennes also gave me a new collection of zits after usage. I can't give 0 but zero is what I would give if it was an option.

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Whend1212 on 10/19/2012 2:03:00 PM more reviews by Whend1212

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm giving this a 5 but will point out that the full score is for use of the product as cover up for blemishes, not as an under eye concealer. This works amazingly as a blemish cover up. It's very creamy, goes on smoothly, stays on the whole day, has a matte finish and covers pimples/blemishes flawlessly. Although the latter maybe because I just got lucky and have a skin tone that matches one of their shades (lightly tanned, asian skin with shade #8), but they have many shades so shouldn't be too hard to find a a suitable color. I've been using it for over a year and am still always amazed at how well it hides blemishes. Just a tiny dab goes a long way too so one tube lasts me over 6 months. However, I didn't like it at all as an undereye concealer. It's quite heavy as an undereye concealer, and fell into the fine lines, making them more apparent.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Make Up For Ever products

More Concealers products