Make Up For Ever • Full Cover Concealer • Concealers

rated 4.2(477 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 DottySarah on 9/29/2012 7:08:00 PM more reviews by DottySarah

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

NC42 MAC/honey in Bobbi Brown/ 60 mat velvet MAKEUP FOREVER
Indian Asian oily skin

Excellent staying power, covers everything especially if layered. Must apply moisturizer before using it. I apply a good cream and then wait 2 mins. Just a small squirt of this concealer is enough to layer twice. Bottle is a squeezy one, so sanitary and it did go a long way, several months for me, and i use it daily. Does not crease my under eye area. Bought my second bottle. Im a number 8 in it. Highly recommend.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mbcccix on 9/24/2012 7:35:00 PM more reviews by mbcccix

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I needed to upgrade my concealer from Benefit's Boi-ing to something a bit more heavy duty. I swatched myself perfectly at Sephora so I bought it. It covers well and has lasting power. It's not heavy or thick and doesn't crease or cake up. It didn't accentuate any flaws on my skin either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sylivabz on 9/6/2012 8:19:00 PM more reviews by sylivabz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This covers everything and doesn't come off easily at all. I've used every concealer there is and this so far is the best. It works nice for dark circles which I've had since I was little, and it doesn't accentuate lines like most other concealers do.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 oooSLICKooo on 9/5/2012 3:22:00 PM more reviews by oooSLICKooo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Jumped on the bandwagon - and I'm glad I did! After some trial and error with the shades, I've got a good match and I'm very happy! I'm NC35 and #8 beige was a perfect match. I wouldn't say this completely covers everything as good as a comparable product like Dermablend, however, it does last and last, which is so important. Don't get me wrong, the coverage is awesome, but you do have to layer 2 or 3 thin layers for maximum coverage. I usually used dermablend to cover my issues, but it did slide off my oily skin in the summer. This one stays put like no other. For those who find it too drying for under the eyes, I suggest layering it on top of an eye cream. The Sephora SA applied an eye cream to my undereyes, worked it in, then layered a couple of layers of this concealer, letting each layer dry. While she was working, I was thinking "Mmm...ok, this will crease in an hour". I was wrong! It didn't crease and looked great 3 hours later. You don't understand how much of a feat this is for me - EVERYTHING creases on me. It was just a fact of life I had to live with, but not anymore. While this product doesn't promise not to crease, its staying power is beyond anything I've tried before. Previous reviews are correct in stating that this dries darker than when first applied. Its the most I've ever paid for a concealer, but when it works, its worth it.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 superdamnfickle on 9/5/2012 4:14:00 AM more reviews by superdamnfickle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

So glad I decided to buy this even though its rather pricey (SGD$50 at Sephora). It covers my acne scars, redness, eyebags and all. It's easy to blend and looks very natural.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fifster on 9/3/2012 11:04:00 PM more reviews by fifster

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is by far the best concealer I have ever come across! Before this, my favorite was L'Oreal Photogenic but then it got discontinued and a consultant from Sephora recommended this product to me and ever since then I've been in love with it ! It is perfect, gives me the right amount of coverage without caking up, not oily, and covers wonderfully. The only problem with it is I'd say is it could be quite heavy at time but other than that it works very well! Definitely recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LittleTogi on 9/1/2012 6:39:00 PM more reviews by LittleTogi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've been collecting makeup for about 2-3 years, and this is by far the best concealer I've ever used! I have mild to severe acne and this is great for covering those breakouts without needing too much product. The coverage is amazing and i also love how it is waterproof. It's great for the summer when you sweat a lot and when you go out to the beach or something like that. I will definitely repurchase this.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RachelisGreen on 9/1/2012 4:58:00 PM more reviews by RachelisGreen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Wow. this concealer is honestly the best I have tried, and I have tried a LOT of concealers. It is so creamy and smooth, it blends like a dream, is pretty much water proof and sweat proof, and I love that a little goes a long way. I like this much better then my MAC Studio Finish Concealer(and I am loyal to my MAC!), it's a lot creamier and I feel like it covers better and is definitely longer lasting, it's also a lot better for under eye circles. My Studio Finish Concealer always creases up underneath my eyes and sometimes it can look cakey when I set it with a powder, which is necessary because if I don't it will slide off. Talk about Catch 22. With this stuff, there is no problem at all, it stays matte and covers so well. I love this stuff. I got a sample from Sephora and it lasted me a few weeks! It is super expensive at $30, but for the coverage, consistency, and how a little goes a long way - I see this concealer lasting up to a year, easily. And I use a lot of concealer. amazing product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Redbone21 on 8/26/2012 12:12:00 PM more reviews by Redbone21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Update 1/25/14
My go to concealer. Soooo I finally figured out my shade which is 10. 8 works ok too and I like 7 for my undereyes. This covers scars or whatever else you have going on amazingly. I've had my #7 tube for almost a year with regular use so yeah it is kind of pricy ($35+) but you definitly get your moneys worth. One of my holy grails


Well first off let me start by saying I havent actually bought this concealer yet. I got really good samples from Sephora. I was given # 8 and #10. The texture of the concealer is really good for discolorations and under eyes. You dont need alot at all. A little really does go along way. This is a good concealer to use without having to use regular liquid foundation. If the color wasnt a smidge too dark I would wear this on my face more often. It works for my face when I wear my make-up going out but for regular days its a little too dark. #8 works great for my under eyes though and lasts all day along with being easy to remove. I've had these samples since May. Now that its August I actually have a good amount left. So with all that being said if I can sample #6 for my face and these one day run out I would find this worth the $30

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ShaniBake on 8/26/2012 9:13:00 AM more reviews by ShaniBake

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm normally a MAC girl! Lika an old lady and her oatmeal, I usually don't stay from my brand. However, last year I got adult ance! WTF!!!!! With this came my new addiction....Yes, that's right...I'm addicted to popping pimples!!! Needless to say, my skin officially looks like shit @#$%e. I recently started using this concealor. I love it!!!!! I stays on all day. it doesn't break me out!! The color quality is awesome. As a African American it can be chanlleging to find the right color. The price is a bit ridiclous, but its so worth it. It also last a long time. Beacause it doesn't really brighten, I don't use it under my eyes. But as far ads blemishes it the only thing I will use now.

10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Make Up For Ever products

More Concealers products