Make Up For Ever • Full Cover Concealer • Concealers

rated 4.2(480 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gagag on 10/3/2012 12:13:00 PM more reviews by gagag

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This should be a staple in every makeup collection. Not the best range of colors for me personally, as I'm fair and somewhat neutral. These either have yellow or pink undertones. If this weren't such a great formula, I wouldn't splurge on two of these to combine, but I have. The packaging is fantastic - I'm a huge fan of tubes, especially ones that come to a narrow point at the opening - I find I waste less product this way. The formula itself though is where this really performs like a champ. Aside from being one of the best I've come across at spot coverage, this stuff does not budge. While I have some AMAZING foundations that look flawless when first applied, they're always gone or patchy 16 hours later in the heat/humidity of Miami. One day last week was especially brutal, so I combined one dollop of the Make Up For Ever Full Cover with my BB cream (which usually lasts no longer than 4-5 hours). Lo and behold, this combination still held up at hour 14. This stuff is bulletproof! While I still use this as a fantastic spot concealer, it is now the Holy Grail product I use in conjunction with whatever foundation I'm using that day - be it Vichy Dermablend, Nars Sheer Glow, Chanel Lumiere, Laura Mercier (both the TM and silk creme), my beloved Skin79, and yes, I even combine it with my dense cream foundations. It's crazy, because this product sat in my makeup drawer for the longest time, save for those occasions when I needed maximum spot coverage, and now it's one of the few products I consistently use on a daily basis.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Yeppers on 10/3/2012 9:53:00 AM more reviews by Yeppers

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Very nice concealer, stays matte forever, unless you have excessive oily skin. It doesn't have enough range of colors for me. I have to buy two shades and mix them to get the perfect match. Overall, it is wonderful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yuenloklok on 10/1/2012 10:14:00 AM more reviews by yuenloklok

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Fades very quickly on me and emphasizes my pores when I use it alone. It left me feeling very disappointed.

However, it covers really well underneath above Revlon Colorstay foundation. It's also really fantastic because I only need a pinhead to cover my acne.

I suppose I won't be repurchasing because I want to find a concealer that can last long on its own.

Edit: Now I think this stuff is fantastic. I mix it together with my Revlon Colorstay Foundation to improve its staying power and de-emphasize my pores.

FYI: I am NC 25-30 and I use #6. When I get tanned, I mix it with a darker foundation, vice versa. Works like magic now.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DottySarah on 9/29/2012 7:08:00 PM more reviews by DottySarah

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

NC42 MAC/honey in Bobbi Brown/ 60 mat velvet MAKEUP FOREVER
Indian Asian oily skin

Excellent staying power, covers everything especially if layered. Must apply moisturizer before using it. I apply a good cream and then wait 2 mins. Just a small squirt of this concealer is enough to layer twice. Bottle is a squeezy one, so sanitary and it did go a long way, several months for me, and i use it daily. Does not crease my under eye area. Bought my second bottle. Im a number 8 in it. Highly recommend.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mbcccix on 9/24/2012 7:35:00 PM more reviews by mbcccix

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I needed to upgrade my concealer from Benefit's Boi-ing to something a bit more heavy duty. I swatched myself perfectly at Sephora so I bought it. It covers well and has lasting power. It's not heavy or thick and doesn't crease or cake up. It didn't accentuate any flaws on my skin either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sylivabz on 9/6/2012 8:19:00 PM more reviews by sylivabz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This covers everything and doesn't come off easily at all. I've used every concealer there is and this so far is the best. It works nice for dark circles which I've had since I was little, and it doesn't accentuate lines like most other concealers do.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 oooSLICKooo on 9/5/2012 3:22:00 PM more reviews by oooSLICKooo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Jumped on the bandwagon - and I'm glad I did! After some trial and error with the shades, I've got a good match and I'm very happy! I'm NC35 and #8 beige was a perfect match. I wouldn't say this completely covers everything as good as a comparable product like Dermablend, however, it does last and last, which is so important. Don't get me wrong, the coverage is awesome, but you do have to layer 2 or 3 thin layers for maximum coverage. I usually used dermablend to cover my issues, but it did slide off my oily skin in the summer. This one stays put like no other. For those who find it too drying for under the eyes, I suggest layering it on top of an eye cream. The Sephora SA applied an eye cream to my undereyes, worked it in, then layered a couple of layers of this concealer, letting each layer dry. While she was working, I was thinking "Mmm...ok, this will crease in an hour". I was wrong! It didn't crease and looked great 3 hours later. You don't understand how much of a feat this is for me - EVERYTHING creases on me. It was just a fact of life I had to live with, but not anymore. While this product doesn't promise not to crease, its staying power is beyond anything I've tried before. Previous reviews are correct in stating that this dries darker than when first applied. Its the most I've ever paid for a concealer, but when it works, its worth it.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 superdamnfickle on 9/5/2012 4:14:00 AM more reviews by superdamnfickle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

So glad I decided to buy this even though its rather pricey (SGD$50 at Sephora). It covers my acne scars, redness, eyebags and all. It's easy to blend and looks very natural.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fifster on 9/3/2012 11:04:00 PM more reviews by fifster

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is by far the best concealer I have ever come across! Before this, my favorite was L'Oreal Photogenic but then it got discontinued and a consultant from Sephora recommended this product to me and ever since then I've been in love with it ! It is perfect, gives me the right amount of coverage without caking up, not oily, and covers wonderfully. The only problem with it is I'd say is it could be quite heavy at time but other than that it works very well! Definitely recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LittleTogi on 9/1/2012 6:39:00 PM more reviews by LittleTogi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've been collecting makeup for about 2-3 years, and this is by far the best concealer I've ever used! I have mild to severe acne and this is great for covering those breakouts without needing too much product. The coverage is amazing and i also love how it is waterproof. It's great for the summer when you sweat a lot and when you go out to the beach or something like that. I will definitely repurchase this.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Make Up For Ever products

More Concealers products